Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Casa Sorrentina

Corso Italia 134, 80067 Sorrento, Italy

#48 of 142 B&Bs and Inns in Sorrento

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 209 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs have no hand rail and there is no lift which was a problem for reduced mobility. Sofa bed in family room was freaky and uncomfortable. Hot water was limited and the last person showering of 4 had a cold shower

    Location, friendliness of staff and very helpful, breakfast and spacious room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having to drag suitcases up two flights of stairs to get to reception.

    Excellent location, very large room and comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I had problems getting the Climate Control to work efficiently The bedside and bathroom lighting was a bit dim., though the chandelier was brilliant. About 20 stone steps up inside the building to the second floor and no available elevator.

    Quiet, elegant and stylish room with comfortable twin beds, plenty of hanging and storage space, and a chandelier for fun. Pretty stained glass window/doors covered the unattractive view into the building well. Spacious tiled bathroom with an efficient shower. Breakfast was served in the room with custom espresso drinks and good cake. Beverages and snacks available during the day. Daily room service. Thankfully, staff who provided help with luggage. Manager spoke fluent English and was extremely helpful with booking tours. Guide books available. Excellent location on the pedestrianized Via Corso - short walk on the flat from Piazza Tasso the major pick up/drop off point for vehicles.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    We kept our bicycles safe in a paid parking garage three blocks from the hotel. Our host graciously took us there when we arrived. The 5 euro fee for overnight bike parking was reasonable.

    Great location, excellent service! Unless you don’t want to climb a flight of stairs, Casa Sorrentina proves ideal. Our room was large, we had a table and two chairs that made it comfortable for my husband and me to use our computers/write or whatever. Per our host’s request, we carried our breakfast to the room and ate at that table. The location was pleasant on a walking street filled with upscale retail shops and restaurants. A block away from a large plaza, it was easy to find a wonderful restaurant for dinner. We kept our bicycles safe in a paid parking garage three blocks from the hotel. Our host graciously took us there when we arrived. The 5 euro fee for overnight bike parking was reasonable. I have no reservations about recommending this BnB!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location in the centre of the town, not far from the railway. Very-very warm reception by the owner, I would recommend this place as a budget to feel the atmosphere of Sorrento.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I made a huge mistake renting a car to get from Naples to the hotel in Sorrento. This property has no parking and the parking they have arranged is far away and costs 25 euros/day. We drove around town for 1 hour trying to find the parking and finally abandoned the car and found the hotel on foot.. Driving in Amalfi coast area and Naples is a nightmare. Don't do it!

    The owner Sonya was very helpful in helping us book transportation to other tourist sites. She was extremely helpful in general. She also was able to book us an extra night. The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    An internal room with picture glass window opening onto a small, central shaft like space swith very little natural light and not even a view of a street. This was not clear from the publicity and pictures of the accommodation.

    Great location, spotless, lovely staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Casa Sorrentina is a lovely B&B in the heart of Sorrento. I liked everything about it - great location, clean, comfortable, quiet, good breakfast, very big room, tea and coffee making facilities, very secure, good free wifi and very lovely staff especially Claudette who prepared breakfast each morning and makes excellent coffee and lovely conversation. I definitely recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing .

    Huge room with balcony , great facilites, comfy beds and spotlessly clean .Staff are great , nothing a trouble. We were looked after very well by Claudette , Ornella and Sonia .Central for everything and easy reach of Tasso Square and on Corsa Italia .Rail station ,ferry and buses close by.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was no balcony view with this room. The doors opened and looked on to the centre of the building. A very tight space with lots of air-conditioning units that were noisy and there was a strong smell of leather from the shops below. This meant that I could not open my window and therefore I sat at the bar every evening to soak up the atmosphere. The option to sit in my room and stare at the walls was not the most appealing option. Fantastic spacious room and great if you want to shut the world away at the end of the day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I hate to be picky but outside our window was 2 pots on the little balcony with only dirt in them. I think it would had been nice if they had some flowering plants in them like most places do. I am quite sure it wouldn"t take much time to water them once a week to keep the plants healthy.

    The ladies at the desk were just lovely, nothing was a bother to them. They would ring for us to confirm our tours for the next day. The other ladies who helped with the breakfast and cleaning were very nice as well. They make a great cappucino. The location was in the main street of Sorrento, top position and great shopping. Easy walk to train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We last stayed here in 2012 in October and since then sorrento has obviously got much busier, so the noise is quite bad from the street and traffic, there is also a hotel above you and their breakfast area is directly above the rooms, so from about 7am chairs are being banged about. But this can't be changed and Sonia tells the hotel owners about this!

    This is our second time here and Sonia the owner has really upgraded the bathrooms and double glazing. She is lovely and very helpful. It's in a great location, about 50 yards from piazza Tasso! It's above the best ice cream shop ever! Rooms 1, 2, 3 and 4 have a street view with little balconies to stand on.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our stay was wonderful and comfortable. Ornella, one of the managers was extremely helpful. She was very good at communicating and always responded promptly. The breakfast was EXCELLENT. Lots of selection with something for everyone. The location could not have been any better... Very central with everything walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy at night as it is on the main street.

    Centrally located in the shopping district. Easy access to all areas of Sorrento. Staff was very helpful. Good breakfast each morning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location noisy on Saturday night.

    Room very clean, large and comfy. Continental breakfast was brilliant. Staff were very friendly and helpful they even left breakfast in our room due to our early flight home

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street was closed for traffic. Luckily the police officer allowed us to park temporarily at the main square

    Very kind and helpful staff. It was our honeymoon and they prepared the bed. Much appreciated!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ornella was great and so very helpful from the beginning of booking- also Sonia was very helpful with our shuttle and last but not least, the lady who addists th - never got her name but she was wonderful - all were a great team and would stay again!!! Big room and beautifully done!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The position was fantastic, 5 minute direct passage from local train station and 1 minute from the main square. Situated In the heart of Sorrento, with shops, restaurants and beaches all with easy access. The room was large, clean, bright and the Balcony doors had shutters which blocked out all noise and light. Mattress, sheets and pillows were great. The staff and owner were helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was a fabulous traditional continental buffet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have more selection like eggs, cereal; Croissants (bakery) could've been fresh/better instead of bulk purchased from supermarket. Room floor could be a bit cleaner

    Explanation from staff (+flyer) during check in was very helpful, quiet room located at the back instead of facing corso italia, freshly made coffee for breakfast, power adapter for my north American electronics, large room size, good strong hair dryer

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at casa sorrentina were extremely friendly and helpful with every request and very contactable. They assisted us with day trips around the Amalfi coast and transfers to the airport at last minute. The location and size of the rooms for the price was amazing and thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We faced the street so the room could be noisy at times.

    Fantastic location, close to everything, and lovely staff. Coffee was made for us every morning at breakfast and we could eat in the privacy of our rooms . Great family property and a comfy stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is dated. Breakfast was fine but very basic.

    Great location. Staff friendly. Good air con. Clean rooms. Very basic but we only stayed for the location whilst visiting Pompeii.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air conditioning unit pointed directly at the beds, would have been more comfortable to have the beds on the other side of the room.

    Huge room, high ceiling, chandelier and comfortable beds. Handy kitchen area with hot drinks accessible throughout the day. Free bottled water provided every day in your own mini fridge in your room. Excellent central location close to great restaurants and bars. Sonia and Ornella organised our shuttle from the train station and to the airport which made travelling to Casa Sorrentina very easy and stress free. They even provided gluten free alternatives for breakfast for our stay. Very secure small wall safe in room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult for elderly mother to access (one flight of stairs) but that was not an issue for me, and also the staff took up her suitcase.

    Room was big, staff very friendly, and the breakfasts were fresh and amazing. Very central location. I'll be back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Casa Sorrentina is located on the first floor with no access to the building elevator so prepare yourself to carry up your luggages. Parking is available but not on the spot, it's below the train central station, 7 minutes walking distance from Casa Sorrentina and it is opened from 7:30 till 23:00 o'clock, 7 days a week. It's 20€ per 24 hours. Don't expect to find a place to park your car in streets of Sorrento city, and if you find one it's 2€ per hour. Because the apartment is in Corso Italia, this area is transformed daily into a pedestrian street so if it happens that you'll arrive by that time, so you'll have to park away in the station and carry on your luggages all the way. Shower tray is a bit small and water pressure is not so great. Air Conditioning unit is located and directed towards the bed directly, and this is a bit annoying!

    We arrived late at night, so we had to coordinate our arrival with owner, the communication was great. This an apartment at the first floor of a building with numerous rooms transformed into a hosting house. After 20:00 o'clock the main door of the apartment is closed and we have to access by using a code. My room was great, it was a suite with sofa bed and a small nice balcony towards the Main Street, Corso Italia, full of animation at night. The location of Casa Sorrentina is great, in the middle of everything, rooms are big, colored, clean and air conditioned. Breakfast is ok, and it's an open buffet available only in the room. A recommended place to stay in Sorrento.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Constant thumping in the room from 4pm-12am. Staff did try to investigate but at times suggested that we were just hearing the minibar. Shower a bit cramped

    Nice and central, helpful before the stay. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sonia and Ornella were very helpful and all other members of the team were very friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. Easy access to the train and the bus. Great location in centre of town and lots to see from our balcony. Came to Sorrento for our sons weddino and would love to go back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location and easy to find, room was spacious and clean. Wifi was fast, 7-8 minute walk to the train or waterfront. Plenty of food and shopping just steps from the property. Gelito right at the entrance. Would definitely recommend this to anyone that is heading to Sorrento.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had an excellent stay and staff was great also the breakfast. Only reason not a 10 was window opened out to a courtyard no view. Also no elevator but they carried our luggage up the 1 floor. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was across from the desk and adjacent to the street. The first night which was Friday, the noise did not settle until 0400. The second night I had to listen to the street noise and the TV in the next room

    Room was adequate, nothing extraordinary

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room had basic furniture.

    My wife lost a set of earrings in the room and mentioned it to the support staff. Two girls even went through the garbage in our room and found them inside a wadded napkin. Wow!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't have lift. Should carry luggage by yourself. Breakfast is simple. staffs are nice but just think it's Not worth the price

    Location is good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The drawback of the location is that our room faced a busy street that can be quite noisy at night and in the early morning (e.g. garbage truck)

    Very large and comfortable room. Very friendly staff. Excellent location within the city center and a 5-minute walk to the port with connections to Capri and the other islands

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had to leave.

    The hosts Ornella and Sonia made me feel right at home and so helpful in helping make my trip itinerary. Would go back anytime I was in sorrento.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the shower went immediately freezing cold only after a few minutes.

    Loved the temperpuedic pillows. The room was very big with a table to seat four!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only item that was not perfect was having to drag our luggage up to the second floor (where the property is located), But this was advertised in advance. So not really an issue. Everything else was perfect. Like we had our own apartment and built in local friends to help us.

    Sonia was wonderful as a host and helper for local knowledge about eating, shopping, day trips and even found us a tailor! Lucia prepared our breakfast and treats every morning, and attended to anything we needed to make our stay wonderful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a small hotel but felt more like a home. Whenever I would leave or come back, I felt compelled to be very quiet to accommodate the other guests. This was great though, as others were quiet too.

    Loved the location. It was so easy to find and was right in the middle of all the action.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a dislike of any sort, but just some awareness notes to avoid surprises... Service-wise, this is more of a nice guest house than a hotel, but with attentive staff available a large part of the day and always on call during the off hours. Long term street parking is at your own risk (of ticket), with signs showing 3 hour limit, but the hotel provides a parking service with on-call car pick up and drop off for 18 Euros daily. A good European style breakfast is served up with a host in the central area for you to take a short distance to your room, equipped with small dining table.

    Perfect location in town center shopping street and adjacent town square, with shopping, cozy bar, and great restaurants everywhere nearby. It is a 5 minute walk to the public elevator to get to the port, where you can take a nice day trip by boat to Capri. Big clean rooms and nice showers. Nice scenic drive and great tunnel to cut the time to the highway. We had a nice road trip to Pompei (45 min) for hours of walking through the amazing ruins and then the evening up the freeway (30 min more) to great shopping mall and an outlet center just off the freeway in Campagna just north of Naples. Back to hotel at midnight. Next day, down to the port for walk on to the high speed boat to Capri and OK to pay on board. A friendly Engish speaking tour guide found us and gave our family of five a full tour of Capri at a fair price.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cute and comfortable property in the heart of the city center. Walk everywhere! And even though it was on the main street, it was still very quiet. The staff was very helpful as well and breakfast was great.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A special thank you to Ornella and Sofie for their hospitality. They assisted us with private transfer to and from Naples. Ornella also provided an early breakfast for us since we departed early. Great location in the heart of Sorrento. If searching for a place with great hosts this place is it!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Large airy room with bright colours added to trendy feel. Excellent position in main shopping thoroughfare within easy walking of both main marina and fishing port. Easy walk to the station as well. Very friendly staff agreed we had picked her favourite restaurant as we were going out. Assisted with car parking at a car park with discounted rate. Veranda overlooked buzz of main road below which was pedestrianised in the evening. Tea and coffee facilities available any time and good selection for breakfast which was taken back and eaten at the table in the room. Very comfortable stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heart of Sorrento 2-minute walk from Piazza Tasso. The room is very spacious and very comfortable bed. Breakfast with a variety of things. Highly recommend

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since we were there in the Month of August which is really hot I think the air conditioner could have worked better. It looked really old. It needs to be updated.

    Food was great

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints.

    Great location! Everything was within easy walking distance -- shops, restaurants, and the port for taking the boat to Capri. Breakfasts were good, the staff friendly. Had a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak wifi, especially at night.

    Perfect location central to everything! About a 5-8 min easy walk to the train and bus station. Room was very large, great value for the price. Hostesses were very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very uncomfortable. Parking is expensive. Small, touristy town so somewhat understandable. But tough to drop off/gather luggage.

    Helpful staff, very friendly. Location is excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You can't park there which we knew anyway. The parking garage was an easy 5 minute walk.

    It could not have been more conveniently located. It's right on the main street which closes at night so you can wander around. So many restaurants and shops, quick walk to the boats and beach. The staff was wonderful, the breakfast was good (we didn't have high hopes based on other places. The pastries they had were wonderful). Love the building and style of the room. Stained glass in the main areas and a beautiful chandelier in our room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was a bit hit and miss, but they're switching to a different provider to fix this.

    Junior suite is lovely large bright room. Aircon is effective. Ideal location. Very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The drains were not as fast as we would've liked, but this seemed to a common problem with many of the hotels we stayed at.

    Bed & Breakfast staff was very accommodating. Because of traffic, we were late to check-in but Ornella and Sonia waited for our arrival. Super thankful for that! The breakfast was great. The location is in heart of downtown Sorrento.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking and no lift. Had to carry luggags up stairs. Didn't realise it was b & b. No parking. Had to go to parking station as no parking out in street after 8pm. Meter parking during day. 20 euro per day for parking. Location of hotel very central.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    A very comfortable, central location above a street of small shops . A short walk to the central station and many restaurants.Sonya and staff very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent location with easy access to the station, buses and port. Sonia was very helpful and arranged airport transfers for us. Shops and restaurants all within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the Internet speed is terrible - they need to upgrade it to a business class connection - right now it is the speed a single family would have

    Basically everything is great except for the Internet

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator not available

    The location was great .Sonia the owner is a great person she had gone out the way to help us in every way it is a home away from home.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not aware it was going to be an internal room and even though there was a window it only opened onto a service area with air conditioning units - having said that though it was super quiet.

    Excellent location close to Piazza Tasso. Very quiet room within the building. Really good continental breakfast with good coffee. Crisp white sheets.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, large, open rooms. Large bathroom, beautiful tile. Located right on the main street near the center of Sorrento, and a 5 min walk from the train station. Continental breakfast is served in a small common area, and guests take selections back to their rooms to eat at a small table. Good selection of pastries, cakes, yogurt, and coffee/tea.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Excellent selection for breakfast. Great location, very clean and comfortable. Lady who organised breakfast and cleaned was lovely. I lost an earring and she found it then the staff were very helpful and mailed it to me.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overhead noise from restaurant.

    Comfortable bed.friendly staff.excellent location.Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, clean and friendly staff would highly recommend this property :) x

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So close to all bars and shops and restaurants and the ports and train station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was in an out. Staff did notify carrier.

    Staff was very accommodating and made sure all needs were met.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy toilet and location a Lille noisy.

    Service was excellent. Room excellent. Location perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was very good, except breakfast was a little poor for us.

    Very good location, kind stuff and comfy bed. Had a great time there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was perfect with plenty of options.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ran out of hot water after one person showers. Breakfast can be greatly improved

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Extra helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect and such value for money!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The shower was a little temperamental.

    Excellent location. Informal breakfast very good, especially the chocolate croissants!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's noisy outside. Easily resolved with a quick purchase of earplugs.

    Great location, lovely breakfast, roomy and very clean accommodation

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stair access only

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place, lovely people.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff & bed

    Great location & comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Best staff Best breakfast Best location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central to everything, great holiday feel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is brilliant. Staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was great. Would stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: