Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Casa Stella Marina

Via G.Capriglione 123, 84010 Praiano, Italy

#5 of 9 B&Bs and Inns in Praiano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 245 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful place to enjoy and relax!
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we didn’t like was that we had to pay extra to use the pool at the sister hotel. Other than that, everything was wonderful and we will stay there again.

    The room with the sea view was beautiful! The room was spacious and clean at all times throughout our stay. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We were celebrating our honeymoon and they brought us a bottle of champagne to celebrate. That was a wonderful touch! We were close to some wonderful restaurants and the breakfast in the sister hotel was outstanding! Definitely worth the extra money. We ate there almost every morning!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Great stay for visiting Naples and surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Apt is very spacious and tastefully decorated. High ceilings and looks better than the pictures. Host is always available in case we need help with reservations and questions. Location is nearby to major attractions and ferry terminals.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    I liked the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the town. A lot less crazy than Positano or Amalfi. The bus to Positano is overcrowded and stressful...hire a taxi or driver. The room views were spectacular. The room was comfortable and clean. The gentleman that handled luggage and parking were so pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    The sea view was amazing and we could easily see the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bus transportation could have been better but the hotel does not control this so overall everything was great.

    The sea view was amazing and we could easily see the Tri-colored buildings in Positano. The room was large and the bathroom was great. I highly recommend staying here for the value of your money!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.2
    The room was really lovely, clean, great view and the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have loved chairs to sit on the balcony!

    The room was really lovely, clean, great view and the staff at the Hotel next door were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful view of Positano from the balcony!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is apart of another hotel which was confusing! So it took some time to find. The pool was 10 euros per person to use.

    Beautiful view of Positano from the balcony! Stairs are located behind your room to the the beach. The beds are nice and comfy, very clean room. l highly recommend the buffet breakfast for 10 euros. Very fresh and lots of variety, we went there every morning!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    Room was very clean and big enough for a couple.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking was made at another hotel called Tramonto d’oro.

    Room was very clean and big enough for a couple. Very close to the sita and local bus stop so easy to reach the hotel. They also have a parking area. It would be good idea to stay Praiano and go around Amalfi Coast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Lovely little hotel, amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are paper thin and if you book garden view room you won’t see anything but the back door patio, garden is up a few steps out the back. Otherwise lovely stay, would go back but maybe stay at the main hotel :) Note: staying here you pay €10/day for breakfast at main hotel and parking is €20/day

    Property is attached to Tramonto D’oro hotel, has a lift to rooms. Rooms are clean and serviceable. Staff are amazingly friendly and helpful. You have steps leading down to cute little beach with restaurant and cafe

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    The room has very nice view and quite spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking costs €20 a day and you need to go through the gate with assistance of staff from next door hotel.

    The room has very nice view and quite spacious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a lovely room with a gorgeous view, we wished there were seats on the balcony or in the room so we could sit and enjoy the view privately and out of the heat.

    The amalfi coast can become quite stressful when it is busy with limited parking. Casa Stella Marina had a great car spot for our car for the entire duration of our stay and the breakfast in hotel tramonto was lovely!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Great location and lovely rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water temperature was not consistent on the 3rd floor.

    Rooms were very clean and bright and the location was great, also staff went out of their way for me which was nice :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Really large room with outside terrace and seating...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really large room with outside terrace and seating overlooking Positano. Breakfast was served at the main hotel and so worth the extra 10 Euro each - it was fantastic. Steps down to Gavitella beach. Hotel staff very helpful with arranging trips etc.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous comfort and views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the beginning, the tub leaked, creating a hazard during our 2-night stay at the property (it was still usable, though). While most every staff member was friendly and accommodating, one front desk person was not - too bad! The room could use a waste basket in the main area - bathroom basket is too small. No phone in room, so no wake-up call or easy access to service personnel when emergencies happen, like tub leaking all over the floor!

    I LOVED the view from our room and I LOVED Praiano! Great stop! The room and bed were comfortable, and it was a bonus to have a tub with jets. The toiletries were great, too. I enjoyed having access to the DELICIOUS breakfast - totally worth the 10 euro/pp charge, as well as access to the pool for another 10 euro/pp charge. The pool was sparkling, and the view and breezes from the pool deck were incredible.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.4
    Dark room, no view, unfriendly staff, cold shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room (303) was dark and had no view at all. It was rather located in a kind of suterrain with a wall in front of the only window. The first night/ day we did not have warm water in the shower which was solved the next day. The service of the casa is maintained by the hotel d'oro and we noticed from the beginning that the motivation of the staff was very low to support us in any way (e.g. Transport recommendations, general friendliness). We would not book it again.

    The little town of Praiano is beautiful and has an awesome view to positano. The room was cooled and ok for two nights of you only need a bed to sleep.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    The location was good for exploring the coast and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Casa Stella Marina is the annex to the Hotel Tramonto D’Oro. We booked a double room with garden view which was a bit of a disappointment as we were faced with a wall on opening the patio door (Room 303). The very small garden was above the level of the room and was a bit overgrown. I would advise if booking this property to go for a room on the upper floors which look much better. There is no garden space to relax outside, you either go to the beach or use the facility at the hotel which is charged at €10 per person per day. We asked for an iron a and we were advised there is no facility but the hotel could do laundry at cost. My feeling is on check in we were bombarded with everything the hotel could offer at additional cost....breakfast, dinner, their shop across the road etc...

    The location was good for exploring the coast and the facilities at the Hotel next door were very good.......at a cost 😟

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    Overall, I would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like that the shower water was ice cold so I couldn't take a comfortable shower. I also didn't like the smell in my specific hotel room (basement smell)

    I loved the AC, location to beach, atm, restaurants and grocery store! The staff also cleaned up the wrong daily. It was marvelous and the staff was very helpful and informative.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    This hotel was simple but perfect. It gave us all the things we find important.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was simple but lovely. The view from our room was absolutely breathtaking. It was such a lovely stay because we could sit on our bed and look over to Capri and Positano. It was so nice that we sometimes just got a takeaway pizza for dinner so we could eat in our room and look at the view. The location was central to all the other places we wanted to go to. We caught the bus into Positano which was really easy and we had breakfast at the hotel next to ours for 10 Euro where the view was unbelievable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    Away from the crowd but close enough between Amalfi coast and Positano.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was beautiful and if you prefer less crowd from all the touristy buzz, this is a great location. Its right in between Amalfi coast and Positano which takes about 20minutes by bus to get there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Great Property, Great location on Amalfi coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were very accommodating, the place was beautiful. This owners pride for their property and this town was very evident in all the details to beautify the property.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    This was one of the most beautiful places that we have stayed at for a great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were smoking guests below our suite. They would smoke in the outside garden. The fumes would waft into our beautiful sea view suite.

    We liked genuine warmth and friendliness of the staff. We also enjoyed the access to transportation, restaurants, sights, activities, and shops was outstanding.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.3
    Amazing view in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our patio had no chairs on it. I had read this in LOTS of previous reviews and was pretty surprised that this was still the case so many years later. The view was amazing and we would have loved to have somewhere to sit and enjoy it. Bed was also extremely uncomfortable. =(

    The room was adorable and had an AMAZING unobstructed view of Positano. We loved the town of Praiano and would recommend anyone going to Amalfi to stay in this town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    Halfway between Amalfi and Positano.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view was blocked somewhat by trees which was disappointing. The guests staying next door were extra noisy on the first night which was a bit frustrating as well.

    The bed was comfortable and the decor was contemporary, fresh and clean. The staff were friendly and the restaurant 'La Strada' close by was fantastic. Close to the Path of the Gods walk which is what we wanted. Good location -There is a 'beach' with private access from the hotel but be warned it is a very steep climb back to the top but that's all good training for hiking in the area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice place in a really good location, cheaper than staying in the crowded/over priced Positano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower is very tiny and if you are on the lower level (garden view) it is almost like staying in a basement but the big glass door (which connects you with the garden) is a relief. The walls are a bit thin (or maybe the other guests were too loud)

    Staff was amazing in a really nice location (bus stop in front). Check in is made on Tramonto D'oro hotel which offers you a breakfast with an amazing view for just $10. Don't forget to have dinner at La Strada, just in front of it. Best pizza ever

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    Thoroughly enjoyed it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little over-priced at 130 euros per day, room only.

    Wonderful view from our balcony. Fresh towels every day. Bed linen seemed freshly ironed every day. Good bar and restaurants very close.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful location, across from start of the path of gods hike. Great restaurant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room could have been a little nicer decorated with better pillows but the great airconditioning more than made up for this :)

    Air conditioning in this room was amazing!! Soo cold and great after climbing the path of gods steps! The path of gods starts right across the road! Go up the stairs and turn left, do not continue straight up as you will be on private property and a dog may chase you lol Get good directions to find the trail before you go. You will see large steps, well marked with wooden hand rail. It will take you up to a church on the hill, a nice guy there sells ice colds drinks which is nice and view there is amazing! The continue on up following the red paint markers on the rocks, when you hit the main path of gods trail at the top of the mountain, turn left and hike to Praiano where a great little lemon stand is :) Take the bus from there down to Positano. Have a nice swim and take the local bus back to Praiano. It stops right in front of the hotel! The hotel restaurant is amazing! We ate their both nights, the view from the balcony was stunning and the staff great. I had the lemon pasta starter twice because it was so good and the sorbet in the lemon is amazing as well! For breakfast you can eat at the hotel or just up the street on the left there is a little shop that does lovely croissants in the morning and they are open very early. We liked Praiano for a base as it was much less busy than positano and views from there were spectacular! We didn't do the steps from the hotel down to the beach as we were too tired after the path of gods, but I bet it is lovely Enjoy!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.1
    Phenomenal stay minus the cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is only one negative, though, it is a severe negative. Ants. When I first arrived, I noticed a one or two tiny ants near the sink in the bathroom. No problem, I thought, and flushed them down the drain. The issue was that the ants kept returning. Never more than a five I would say, but I then realized that they were on the mirror, as well. The final straw was discovering one in the bed. These are tiny ants, not more than a few millimeters - so they are absolutely harmless. And had it been one or two, I would not have written this review. But because there were multiple in the bathroom, because they kept returning despite dealing with them, and because I found one in the bed, I could not forego writing this review. Is this a dealbreaker? Yes, it is, I'm afraid. It's a shame, because this hotel has a 10/10 for just about everything else.

    The view is sublime, probably the most spectacular view of any hotel I have ever stayed at. Plus, the hotel is quite literally 20 feet from the SITA bus stop (which makes transportation much less stressful). The rooms are spacious, beautiful and appear to be newly renovated; the mattresses are comfortable; and there is a very nice breeze when the windows are opened.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Perfection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was perfect. Everyone was so nice and accommodating. Such a pleasure visiting this establishment. The restaurant at the sister hotel is amazing too. Thank you.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.1
    Nice location but disappointed with the money spent for what we got
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weren't given wifi passwords No reception at the property No phone to call the partner hotel it's connected to: just felt like we had been thrown in the crap part of the property

    Good location of the hotel but we were down in a basement compared to other couples we saw checking in later than us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Amazing stay and amazing staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel staff and facilities were amazing. They were kind from the beginning of check-in to the checkout. The rooms were very comfortable and very cold (which was amazing b/c temperatures outside were blazing). The breakfast in the morning was very filling and I highly recommend it. I had three glasses of freshly squeezed orange juice. The staff know that traveling there is sometimes hard, so they go out of their way to make sure everyone is satisfied. Highly recommend it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Nice place to have weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bath should be a Jacuzzi, but the massage function was broken. What a pitty. I really wanted to relax after a whole day swiming. Hope they can fix it.

    Love this ocean view room. The view from the room is super nice. You can see the whole Positano town in the front. Next to it is the stairs down to the beach. We spent the whole day there, quite nice. Comparing to Positano's beach is full of people, here you can enjoy a beach bar with nice music, and not too many people. And it is next to the beautiful church! Where there was firework also at night around 10:30pm. Anyway, super nice!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    3.3
    PLEASE STAY AT HOTEL VILLA BELLAVISTA INSTEAD! Check it out, it's WONDERFUL!!xx
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dispicable service. We paid £160, and the balcony had no chairs for us to sit on. When we asked for chairs we were bought two steel-backed office chairs that were incomfortable!! We had coffee and tea making facilities in the room, but no milk! When we asked for milk we were told 'it is not possible'. We also asked to use the pool as we were guests, but were asked to pay an additional €30!!!! We also expected breakfast for the £160, but no, this was an additional €20!Not only that, the air conditioning dripped onto our bed all night. At the reception desk we were asked BY THE STAFF to speak to the owner as they also weren't happy that guests were being charged for breakfast and the pool!! I have never heard of staff admitting that before. I was reluctant as I thought I would email booking.com and the owner after my holiday, as I didn't want this one disgraceful experience to ruin any more of our holiday. I agreed because the receptionist actually begged I told the owner and was apologetic for the service she disagreed with also. The owner, Carmele Esposito, did not hear anything we had to say. She told us she would not refund any part of our stay, despite all the details provided, and pretended to be concerned when in fact she did nothing to recompense our experience. She also expected me to know who she was, despite the fact the check in system with Casa Stella is unneccesarily confusing (you have to check in with another hotel!)! A cool, un-sympathetic, money grabber who is no use whatsoever. The rooms were clinical and soul-less.We walked out, having paid the full amount, and went to the wonderful HOTEL VILLA BELLAVISTA just steps down the road, who have the most incredible views and service! It was simply wonderful at Bellavista, PLEASE GO TO HOTEL VILLA BELLAVISTA INSTEAD!!!

    Leaving Casa Stella Marina was the best part.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.3
    Quiet and Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was the never ending sets of stairs to the beach (which in hot weather were a challenge) but that can't be helped by the hotel.

    The location was great as it was walking distance to restaurants and public transport and quieter than the neighbouring town Positano. The room was also quite spacious and very quiet and clean and was serviced daily.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful and reasonably priced stay in Praiano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could use more instructions, as you check-in to the neighboring hotel.

    We had a lovely patio, and easy access to the walkway to the beach. The location was perfect, in between two bus stops and right in the middle of some delicious restaurants. The room was spacious and AC was heavenly after a long day outside in the heat. Overall it was a great spot and value for the ever busy and expensive Amalfi Coast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.3
    Great location, terrace was great to have and staff super...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound proofing not great - could hear conversations from other guests in the next room and outside.

    Great location, terrace was great to have and staff super helpful. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    It´s a very nice hostal, very very near to Sita bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were lots of mosquitos... ...but it´s not fault of hotel

    It´s a very nice hostal, very very near to Sita bus station(That´s very important! Because walking there with luggage isn´t comfortable) The reception is very helpful, they sell sita bus ticket. (Don´t understand why we can not buy bus ticket on board...well, it´s ok) But I must say the restaurant of this hotel is the best! Very fresh typical food and good service, much better than many restaurants in Positano.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.2
    Awesome view for breakfast, nice spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff could have been a little bit more helpful in terms of helping us get a taxi to our next destination. There is actually a taxi/transfer business pretty much across the street, but we had to find this out on our own.

    Awesome view for breakfast, nice spacious rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Must stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were really nice and kind. Additional to that, we loved the breakfast the next morning. Great veriaty of food and fresh juice.

    We were happy and comfortable staying here. Total upgrade from our original plans. Enjoyed the neighborhood and the food. Thank you.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful room in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was a little tricky but it is everywhere along the Amalfi coast. Made a little harder as there was a wedding on but the accommodation made sure we had somewhere.

    Fantastic location, right in the heart of Praiano and a bus ride away from Positano. Extremely close to the beginning of the 'Path of the Gods' which is well worth doing. The accommodation was beautiful; a large room with doors opening to the sea with a view of the coast and Positano. Nice, large bathroom too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    7.5
    Generally good and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    W-Lan was down for 2 days, no information from front desk was given to the customers. After questioning we have got another login key - which was not working. Unclear situation on resolving for the problem. The splitted location (front desk at Hotel Tramonto D'Oro; Casa Stella Marina besides the hotel, 50m walk way was fair, but gave the problem of somehow complicated door opening procedures and time for that - again here: Stefano was very friendly and fast to insure easy and relax openeing so we could move our car! Without Stefano - less Service received! (waiting time, severel times we were requested for reopening of the door due to emmidiately closing again etc.)

    very good Service executed by Stefano!! he was realy customer oriented, always & fast available to help independently from missing language capabilities. He was able to communicate - with his words .. simple and very simpatico!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.3
    Absolutely loved the location. Very convient and nice place to stay for couple or family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress on the bed was a bit firm and the pillows were small except on the second night they kindly got me larger pillows. Thanks

    The location was super convient. Bus stop right opposite the accomodation. Awesome view from both the garden area and where the lift is. My partner and I sat and had drinks on the terrace for the sunsets. Cool stair case to the beach. Easy local restaurants close by. And the entrance to the path of gods was less than 200m from the apartment.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.8
    Lovely spacious room with a fantastic view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely spacious room with a fantastic view. Breakfast wasn't included but there were tea/coffee facilities, a fridge and plenty of shops nearby. Great location in Praiano, quite pricey but worth it for the view alone! Parking was 20 euros extra but worth paying for as parking in Praiano is a nightmare!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.8
    Mostly great with some work to do
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No table and chairs for the balconey to sit and watch the sea view, same for the enormous terrace the hotel has but can not sit anywhere.

    The Stella Marina has changed hands and is now owned by the Tramonta d'Oro, and they have begun a very nice renovation with a few rough spots to be taken care of in the future. Location, room, bathroom are excellent. The Tramonta staff were also very good and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.8
    Ideal location for the walk of the gods to Positano.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better soundproofing between floors you could hear every step above.

    Ideal location for the walk of the gods to Positano.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    staff were very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach is more a pier than a beach

    staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    Cute apartment, very clean and the location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cute apartment, very clean and the location was great!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.0
    Location and main hotel excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was slightly damp

    Location and main hotel excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.8
    Stay in Praiano
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    perfect quiet place, near to amalfi. Super super breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are soft views are really good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Use 3 keys before going into your room. Very safe I guess

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.8
    The bed was extremely uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was extremely uncomfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    The owners of the hotel were very polite and everything was perfect. Thanks so much. :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was too expensive

    Excellent location, marvelous view and excellent owners with great hospitality.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Comfortable convenient,loved breakfast love Praiano
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitoes

    I loved the location, the staff at Tramontodoro, The breakfast was a gourmets delight

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay, excellent view, brilliant staff. Wholeheartedly recommended + hope to return one day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the staff. So helpful. I'm 7 months pregnant and they made a special effort for me even though I never asked for it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Excelente little hotel at a very nice location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi of the hotel don’t functions very well.

    The breakfast at Tramonti hotel, of the same owner of Stella Marina, is excelente!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.3
    View
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor, ordered 3 sea view rooms and received 3 different types of rooms one of them outside the hotel on the main road.

    View

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Stunning sea view rooms. One Fire Beach highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great sea view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Excellent stay in beautiful Praiano
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for use of pool but wasn't a surprise as knew this from previous reviews

    Free upgrade. Excellent service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.9
    Praiani
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were amazing and very helpful with all tourist info.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    The views are stunning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking situation on the whole amalfi coast is frustrating! Go by bus!

    The views are stunning

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic, highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect in every way.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Clean and airy rooms, good location, friendly staff and nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi and water presure were poor

    Clean and airy rooms, good location, friendly staff and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    Comfort and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of parking was crazy!

    Comfort and location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.9
    Very good but room for improvement on costs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Let down by the pool not being included in the price and the parking should have been free

    The room was excellent and views

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful helpful staff in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were fantastic. They were extremely helpful trying to track down my lost luggage.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    Staff was very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.9
    Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to change room & breakfast not included Our kids were in a rooming another floor

    Pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Excellent, super clean, nice touches
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was excellent - comfy, clean, beautiful room. Staff is great. Breakfast was delicious, lots of great quality options of food

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.2
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was great, the location was great, and the view was amazing! It is right at the location of the path of the gods hike as well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    4.6
    Great view and interesting house/dekoration.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Did not like the service unfortunately, the breakfast cannot be considered to be a breakfast at all! I would not recommend this place since there are more suitable options in the area.

    Great view and interesting house/dekoration. Location is also great.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    9.2
    The town of Praiano was located between Amalfi and Poitano,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although the view from the property is excellent and they have a nice private balcony for guests the beach is very far away. If you want to go to the beach from the property its a 15 minute walk full of stairs, so be prepared to walk.

    The town of Praiano was located between Amalfi and Poitano, which allowed us to explore both cheaply and quickly with the local bus service. The hotel staff gives you what you need and does not bother you for the rest of the trip...it is like having your own apartment in Praiano.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    7.1
    The view is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Better don't book the breakfast. The selection of things wasn't good and it's not a buffet. And the coffee was cold. What I found really annoying was that the owner was shouting right in front of our room every morning, which woke me up too early everyday. What I also didn't like were all the notes in the room about things you should and shouldn't do, this doesn't make for a relaxed feeling, which is what you want on holidays.

    The view is amazing! The rooms have a funny decor and are nice and clean. The location was great,close to Gavitella beach (tip:it's worth going to the beach with sunbeds and umbrellas, it costs only 12euros per day).

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    10
    Good location right on the Main Street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The Beach was 434 steps down but that's what is expected on the Amalfi coast!

    Good location right on the Main Street. No stairs. Would be great for those who travel with large suitcases. Also has parking for a fee. Loved the terrace overlooking the sea and Positano!! Easy to walk to places to eat without having to climb steps. Very helpful host booked our excursion to Capri for us and made all arrangements for our lunch. Breakfast was also plentiful!!

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    8.8
    The view from the terrace is stunning, acces to the beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view from the terrace is stunning, acces to the beach (expect a long stairway) nearby a few good restaurants and bus stop to go visit the other coast cities.

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: