Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Casa Vacanze Besson 3 stars

Via Monfol 20, 10050 Sauze dʼOulx, Italy

#40 of 44 hotels in Sauze dʼOulx

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 48 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.2

  • Comfort

    5.8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It equipment provided was scrappy at best. Whilst friendly the manager was quite ineffectual. The communal area was not really that and the walls were paper thin. We would probably stay again, but take some items of our own.

    The location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No reception. Smell. Staff were not customer friendly at all. Very tidied and dirty accommodation. Furnishings were poor. Had to get our own bedding and towels. Some appliances couldn’t be used I.e. dishwasher, in fact you would want to use the kitchen at all!

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one was there to meet us when we arrived!! No kettle to make a coffee. It’s the worst apartment I have EVER stayed in! Everything was dirty. Sink was blocked, ok the man unblocked it, which made a very bad smell. I could go on!!

    Nothing!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking in procedure doesn’t work well at all. The accommodation didn’t email back. Contact number went straight to Italian voicemail every time. No information for what to do with rubbish. There wasn’t any washing up liquid, washing machine detergent or cleaning spray and lack of toilet rolls. So we had to buy these items.

    Location, skiing bus pick up/drop off point right outside accommodation, size of apartment 15 (top floor), balcony, washing machine, Wi-fi, dishwasher and the elevator

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very hard bed, very basic tiny kitchen, electric hob didn't work, no kettle, bathroom dirty.

    Good location, good value for money, reasonable size room and good bathroom

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It could have been a bit cleaner, if wife had been with us she would have given it a good sweep through. And the lift was dodgey....but other than that all good.

    The apartment was large and spacious so that was really appreciated and the balcony huge. Everything was there that we needed. It was just the right distance from the Clotes ski lift....so 5 min walk in the morning (but up hill, so store your skis and boots) and far enough out you can't here the pubs. I think it got a bit noisy but we were far enough out not to worry about it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a large van (9 seater) and the parking was quite tight. The driveway wasn't cleared from snow and ice which caused us some difficulties moving the car.

    The apartment was very spacious for a family of 7. With a separate kitchen allowing us to cook our own meals. Everything was spotless. The bus to the slopes stops directly outside the appartment and this was one of the biggest bonuses for us.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been good to have an oven in the apartment and more bedding I.e pillows. We also took vacuum bago to condense our luggage however this year there was no hoover available but in the past there has been. Luckily we managed but it was a struggle.

    We have been here 3 times now and it's easily accessible and close to town centre with a bus ride directly outside to the slopes. Perfect when you have kids

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - awfull sewer stench in the living room - paper-like walls & ceillings, at night you can hear everyone from everywhere - crazy/noisy people above the apt doing non-stop parties. had to go to complaint twice to reception then it was allright

    - good / central location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    List of equipment described/shown on pictures in booking.com site may not be accurate. Lack of (hot)water pressure during peak hours. Next time I´d take my own pillow with me.

    Good location, close to the center and slopes. Reasonable price for 6 person apartment.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Heating not working in none of the rooms, we were given heaters to keep warm. Apartment is in need of updating and repairs.

    large apartment and location close to centre.

    Stayed in January 2017

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: