Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Casa Vacanze Da Edo

Via Val Dell'Oro,4, 23862 Civate, Italy

#1 of 1 hotels in Civate

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 20 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in cant be made until after 5 pm which is difficult at this time of year as it's dark and the property is a bit hard to find. We ate the first night at the restaurant and found the meals cold, small and not very appetizing, especially for the price. Had we ordered pizzas I think we would have been satisfied. Very slow to non existent internet. The biggest issues we had were the owner entering our apartment whike we were out and opening the french doors due to seeing condensation on thw windows, making the apartment insecure. 2 nights we were going to be home after dark so we left a light on. On both occasions this was turned off, along with the heating. we were then told we were forbidden to touch tempersture controls. We felt like our privacy was invaded, and all this for the most expensive rooms on our European holiday.

    The apartments are big, clean and newly refurbished. It sits overlooking a stream and gorge. Some great walks nearby including churches and monastery half way up the hill. Dont miss the great restaurant on the alternate return walk from the monastry. Great to be included in local NYE celebration. Restaurant waitress is lovely with good english.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Everything was perfect. One drawback, there is a cock nearby which "announces" sunrise. If you are not in a deep sleep you will hear it.

    Everything. I totally recommend this place for a pleasant and tranquil family vacation. The rooms are large and very well equipped for a family with up to 4 children. You are overlooking a small gorge. The sound of flowing water adds to the relaxing atmosphere. There is HUGE supermarket very nearby where you can buy ALL you need. Centrally located, 3 drive minutes from the highway. Lake Como and Lecco are 10 minutes drive away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little to do in the surrounding area. Always need your car to visit anything.

    Spacious apartment and nice restaurant facility. Very friendly staff and owner. Good value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The appartaments is located in a beautiful location near the creek, flowers and mountains. The rooms are very spacious and clean, and the staff is very nice and welcoming. Also thay have a restorant with teasty italian food.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Second Floor
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was very weak

    Perfect apartment for a family. Very quiet location. Perfect for visiting Lago di Como and surroundings. Big supermarket very close and a restaurant on the main floor. The owner was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beautiful quiet spot in Civatte, a short bus ride from Lecco. Perfect if you are visiting the lakes but don't want the tourist hotspots. Family run apartment and restaurant with real authentic Italian feel. The owners Annemaria and Dario are 2 of the nicest people I've met. Top class place in a beautiful part of Italy. Definitely would go back again

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cock by the next house waking us up at 5:30 a.m. (but anyway you stay in a village so you can expect it :) )

    Spacious apartment, well-equipped kitchen, quiet location, free parking nearby, tratoria on the ground floor, close to supermarket, convenient position - near lake, mountains, nice little villages/towns on the lake shore.

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: