Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Casa Verardo Residenza d'Epoca 3 stars

Campo Ss. Filippo E Giacomo, Castello 4765, Castello, 30122 Venice, Italy

#113 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 663 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While we appreciated the extra space that the "annex" room afforded, we would not choose to stay in those rooms again. There was no elevator and we were quite a distance from the hotel itself.

    The hotel staff was very welcoming and helpful. We had a room in their "annex" which is not really part of the hotel at all, but we felt very much at home and our needs were addressed immediately.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was our second visit a year later. The staff remembered us as family, and couldn't have been more attentive. Improvements around the property were obvious, with the charm of Venice everywhere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There no phone coverage in the annex rooms, at least first floor, and the WIFI is terrible.

    The location is the best thing about this hotel. The room, shower facility and cleanliness overall were OK.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Actually booking.com is committing a fraud together with this hotel as a business model. I’ve booked to Hotel Casa Verardo Residenza Epoca on you page which is a hotel. When I’ve arrived I received a room Hotel Casa Verardo Residenza which is a Bed & Breakfast w/o facilities. -Dirty bathroom -No hot water! -No advertised facilites: no bar, no reception, no breakfast, no workng aircondition, no hot water -Spotted, dirty bed linen -210 EUR / night for a bed&breakfast is overpriced

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing I did not like.

    I have stayed at this hotel several times over the years. the location is fabulous, 4 mins from San Marco in a hidden alley over a small bridge and with its own private courtyard. Everything is perfection in miniature.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely location - in a quiet backstreet but very close to Piazza San Marco. Staff were really friendly and very helpful. Lovely hotel - would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    lack of shampoo and soap

    location - about 3 minutes to San Marco, terrace with lemon tree and few tables with canal view, inner yard, very friendly personnel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi never worked for us. Full signal, but internet was annoyingly slow.

    Great location, friendly staff, very clean, pretty and comfortable room in the annex. Great stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 comfy chairs in the room would have been better but space probably doesn't permit

    Particularly pleased with the friendly and welcoming feel of the hotel and the convenience of its geography.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave!

    Our accommodation was in a perfect location really central and within walking distance to lots of interesting sights. Check in was very easy as was check out and the staff were very friendly. Our room was clean, comfortable and spacious. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous place. Great location. Great staff...very useful for recommendations do local restaurants. Bar was small but we were the only group using it. Breakfasts were wonderful and bed so comfortable. Will definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We travelled with friends, all of us booked in this hotel but unfortunately our room were in another building. We were not together.That's a pity.

    The hotel is cosy and very well located. The staff is very welcome.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel did the preauthorization of my creditcard at the date of my booking and also charge my card once more on my checkout. Im still waiting for my money of preaothorization as the paymant was taken twice. I have a experience when my card was preauthorized but I receve the refund immediately.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no elevator in the annex. The ceiling in the bathroom was low.

    We stayed in the annex hotel that was super modern. We had the highst room that was super big. We got 2 bedrooms, one has very big and comfort double bed and the other was closet and 2 single beds thst we didnt use it because we are a couple but it was nice to poot our stuff there. The most amazing thing that we had a small roof terrace that we could see the venice roof from there. The location was perfect, only 2 minutes walk from san marco and there is a very close resturants and bars just under the hotel. The breakfast was really good in the main building 3 minutes walk from the annex. Super value for money and very big room!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bait and switch property. The “Annex” should be avoided. It’s about 200 yards from the main hotel. Our room was a three story walk- up. No elevator. It’s October so there’s no air or fans. Still warm in Venice so the mosquitoes were still around and kept us company all night. Fitful sleeping, lots of outdoor noise, 1/2 of the lights in room worked. Bedding was uncomfortable, cheap and scratchy. Bathroom was 2-star quality at best. Breakfast was in main building and was very below average. Tang orange juice. Stale croissants. Should’ve stayed at a Holiday Inn.

    The bathroom towels were fine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning had been switched over to heating due to a cold spell. It was warm whilst we were there but it could not be switched back over. I had to leave the windows open which made the room a bit noisy.

    We stayed in the annex building which was a 5 minute walk from the main hotel. A number of the bulbs in the room were not working so it was quite dark which was a shame. The room was small, clean, comfortable and on the second floor. Very close to St Marks Square. The breakfast was very nice with a good selection.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property has aircon in each room, ours didn't work and when raised at reception was met with a shrug of the shoulders. We had to sleep with the windows open so got bit by the mozzies.

    A good breakfast croissants, cereal, scrambled eggs and fries prosciutto ham. Good location a straight walk from St Marks Square with just a little bridge outside the property to negotiate. Property has a lift to all floors which is a big bonus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not sure what the twin rooms are like but the single rooms are very very small ... felt for the price wasn't that happy

    Staff are lovely... little courtyard is very nice to relax in. Décor is very nice and it was great to look at the old pictures on the walls. Fabulous location to walk around and close to everything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location on a canal, once we found it...it was more than we expected. If I ever get the privilege of going back to Casa Verasdo I will hope to have the very same room...and I could see more of Venice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    It wasn't easy to find - we got kind of turned around and it took over an hour of walking for us to finally find it. Might be helpful to have more detailed directions on how to get there from water.

    We stayed in the annex and the room was really lovely - just down the way from the main hotel. It had an extra little room where we could store our suitcases etc. Breakfast was in the main building and was really lovely - we sat on the terrece overlooking a small canal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the location. Our Room was the Annex which is located closer to the attractions. And the service was great however we were only there for one night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark room with no views. Aging decor. Broken hairdryer. Ineffective shower curtain = very wet floor. No in-room tea & coffee facilities.

    Friendly staff. Central location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived only to find out that we were on another hotel which was not the hotel i booked. Internet was not working and the our European plugs in the wall does not fit the socket in the room.

    It was close to the pier

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    To be fair not that much. The t.v in our room was very small & had some remote control issues but that's us being picky. A few staff member's were quite grumpy, one of the breakfast staff (female) gave the impression she didn't want to be there & her mood reflected this, this attitude was also evident with a young female cleaning lady. Also the gentleman on the night reception desk didn't offer in any shape or form any politeness when either leaving or entering the hotel. Again picky but did stand out. All the rest of the staff were very nice indeed.

    The courtyard was a very comfortable area to simply sit & relax. The food was a basic selection but all fine. The majority of the staff were very friendly but one or two not so. The hotel location is great, only 2/3 minutes away from St Mark's Square also plenty of restaurant's surrounding the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast has not many options As all the hotels in this area, it takes almost 1hour and a half to reach the hotel from the airport

    Very close to Saint Mark

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not convenient to move around, also i booked two rooms on one booking but they took me to another building (seems like outsourcing) and we stayed separately

    Very nice staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elevator was not functioning during our visit making reaching our room difficult. I like to sleep with the windows open, when possible, but received a number of insect bites. Not the hotel's fault.

    Location was good, near San Marco but off the well-beaten path. Easily reached from the San Zaccaria Vaperetto stop. Staff was helpful. Hotel met expectations.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small but very nice hotel. Beautiful building just by one of the canals. The small garden where you could sit was lovely. Also the breakfast was possible to have outdoors.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    venice is dirty clean the streets.

    we where in the annex we had a tub which was great we did not eat breakfast didnot want to walk to main hotel. venice as a whole is dirty over flowing trash cigerates every.dinner shop closed too early .hotel was very clean and quite

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel does not respond through booking.com, you need to contact them directly. Not wheelchair-accessable. The large bed is actually 2 single mattress pushed together.

    Located behind St Mark's Square and very near the San Zacharia boat stop. Spacious room and delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom products. Rough toilet paper No wine glasses in our room. We were given small ones to use. They didn't allow us to use their regular glasses.

    Location. Comfortable room. Good temperature. Friendly. Nice courtyards.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom is under the roof, so if you are tall it can be uncomfortable. But it's ok and really can't be helped. Just pay attention to not bump your head. Only thing that I think is missing, is the full mirror somewhere in the apartment. The mirror in the bathroom is too low and too small.

    I was in the additional property, in Master suite, and there was a terrace on the roof! Just great. And the apartment is quite big.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was stuffy so we had to open the windows at night but Venice has a lot of mosquitos so we were bitten many times while we slept. Bring mosquito repellant. It can be a little tricky to find the place. I found it best to download the Google Map for the area so we could use it to navigate with even without wi-fi or cell data service.

    The hotel is a little off from the heavy tourist traffic areas so it feels like a nice place to flee to when the streets are overrun. The front of the hotel is right on a canal which was very pretty. Many sights are within walking distance. Breakfast was included and was enjoyable. We found a couple of very nearby restaurants that we liked.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom had a low ceiling in part and made it difficult, also the plug in the bath was damaged and we could not get the bath to empty without taking out the plug (which should have been able to rise up). I did mention it but nothing was done.

    We liked the location, the room were very clean and spacious. The breakfast was excellent, the staff were also excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our first trip to Venice and we absolutely loved it. The location of our hotel was excellent, we were very close to vaparetto stop and right near St Mark's square. Staff were very friendly and whilst we were not staying in the main hotel, we were a short walk away down a small alley and were shown to our room. We had a table and chairs separate to the bedroom which had a mini bar and a nice bathroom. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to others.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service was excellent! Second time in this hotel! The manager of the hotel is very nice and professional! The breakfast is good! The location is perfect!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location and very friendly staff that went to lengths to meet are booking requests and help us out with i.e. baby chairs and pram lifting during our stay. Would gladly visit this hotel again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a Jacuzzi tub but the shower was a little tricky..very minor problem

    Wonderful breakfast. We were in the annex and had a beautiful spacious room. Very close to St Marks and close to the Alilaguna stop at San Zacarria. There was a wonderful little bakery and coffee place across the street. We had a mini fridge!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel advertised air conditioning but when we asked why it was so hot, was informed they had switched it over from air to heat. Even though it was cool at night, we couldn't leave the windows open because of the foot traffic and loud noices outside. It shouldn't be advertised if not available. AC was one of the criteria we had for picking a hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved everything!

    Hotel was very nice, room was beautiful. View was magnificent. Staff was extremely helpful and kind. Concierge completely took care of all arrangements for getting to the airport. Wonderful experience! Will definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms lead directly off the dining area with a small lobby between the dining area and the bedroom. It is a little odd stepping out of the bedroom straight into the breakfast room... and that sometimes felt a little uncomfortable... especially as we were late for breakfast most mornings as had been late out the night before! We took two standard european adaptors for our phone chargers but neither of them fitted the sockets in the hotel and the hotel didn't have one we could borrow. We couldn't find anywhere that sold one, but to be fair we didn't look very hard and decided to turn our phones on in the evenings just to see if there were any important messages etc., but this wasn't ideal.

    Beautiful building and really lovely staff. Very spacious and comfortable room Breakfast was great too!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel was perfect. It is tucked away in a quiet corner, just steps from the main attractions, good restaurants, etc. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful with directions and recommendations.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not in the main building. Not sure we received the best price on this hotel.

    Close to areas we wanted to visit. Conveniently located to the water taxi.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was lack in vegtables.

    Very good breakfasy. The staff was very helpful the service was great and the location is central. They upgrade us cause we have been in our honey moon.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Expensive, but accommodation in Venice is generally expensive.

    Nice location (5-10 min walk from San Marco but at the same time in a relatively quiet corner). Authentic, Venetian style residence; according to the staff it dates back to the 17th century and has been a hotel since 1914. Very nice and helpful staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The annex room was terrible..mold growing on the wall in the shower. A.C. Would not cool lower than 25 C. Distance to main hotel in the rain was not convenient!

    Staff was helpful, breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not friendly nore usefull at all. Ac in room was not working properly and despite complain it tooks 2 days to cool of the place. Room was an oven when we check-in. Annex building is annoying, As you have to the hotel, for checkin, checkout and breakfast. No lift. Room was average and totally overpriced.

    Location is good, closed to main plaza, balcony from room, breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most miserable man at the check in desk I have ever met. Room was ok but fairly dusty and a little tired. Location wasn't anything special, tucked down a side street like most hotels in Venice. We only stayed there one night it was ok for a one night stop but that's about it.

    Bed was a nice size

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked a room in annex but they didn't mention that the annex is not the main building. The reception and breakfast is in the main building so I had to walk a bit to the main building. But it's just 3mins by walk. The bin in the bathroom was not cleaned so I felt very bad. Also, water was leaking from the toilet, so they made another room in the main building.

    The location is good. Close to San Marco square. I liked the garden in the main building.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we were on the third floor. some of the decor was a little tired, towels were warmed but a would have benefited from being more plump.

    Nice relaxed hotel , friendly staff, good, prompt service, plenty of choice at breakfast, roof top views from our third floor bedroom, quaint traditional decor, pleasant courtyard garden area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I'm very very disappointing : I've made a reservation in this particular hotel because I want to sleep in an authentic venetian palace. But in fact, I've been told after I made my reservation that we were booked in the annex - which was clean and comfortable, but absolutly not in adequation with my request : no view of the canal, no venetian decoration...

    Great situation

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities cramped and inconsistent as we had booked two rooms so we could compare.

    Location of annexe was handy and very close to main attractions- San Marco square and Basilica, Bridge of Sighs and Doges Palace.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from room wasn't fantastic but apart from sleeping we weren't in it a lot.

    Beautiful hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was excellent and plenty of it. Clean. On a return trip I would not hesitate staying here again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was great! The staff was very helpful. The breakfast and it's atmosphere was excellent along with the staff. Very comfortable beds! Loved the outdoor garden!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No coffee/tea in the room. Some of the rooms are opening to the dining area! :D but it is cool too! You cannot easily bring guest to the room. Even if you have a double room booked, you need to show the ID to the reception! But I realized it is like this in most of places in Italy.

    The location and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A few things could be improved. The hotel should provide guests with advance info on how to ride the ferry (and which one) to the closest drop point. That would be extremely helpful. Also, breakfast was adequate but definitely not amazing. Rooms in the Annex are a bit small, but comfortable. Pillows could be of better quality. Only four or five channels on the television, and only one in English.

    We stayed in the Annex. Please do note that both the hotel and the Annex are a LONG walk from Piazzale Roma. Once you are there, the location is excellent, but you will want to find a way to take the Actv ferry. Staff were very friendly and helpful, and the rooms were quite clean and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff took our payment for the room by card. Requested the visitor tax by cash. When we went to check out they tried to get it again. Also tried to charge us more. Very rude. Answered the phone when we were talking to them. Will not be back, we were to be there for 2 days. We only stayed one.

    Very little. Avoid at all costs

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It should be possible to serve breakfast for guests who have to leave a little early.

    Everything about the hotel is high quality. I have spent a hundred nights per year for many years in 30 countries, and this hotel is just very good. Friendly and professional staff, a nice garden, everything nicely refurbished in style. Location could not be better. Our room was not big, but adequate and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small, but I think that is normal for Venice.

    The hotel was very comfortable, air conditioned, close to St. Mark's Piazza and the breakfasts every morning were delicious! The staff was very friendly and the hotel was really clean.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff was downright rude. too much officious. in order to catch my flight in time,I went to have my breakfast 10 minutes before the rule time. The food was all ready laid out.But the waitress said Dont touch the plate. And she tried to shoo me away (with a finger on her lips). The staff at the reception were not helpful at all. Promised king sized bed was only queen sized with two separate mattressess. The hotel was stinking due to the stagnating waterin the canal.

    Located in Venice itself

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel in great location. Very professional and friendly staff. Room was spacious and very clean. Loved the decor. Bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .....

    In the heart of Venezia @moocafratello - Instagram

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    could do with bathroom upgrades to make it clean and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only three English tv channels and reception was very poor

    Location and staff at hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no porter to help us with luggage

    the night shift staff.he was so helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic location, really helpful staff, I will definitely book here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful rooms and wonderful, modern bathrooms. The breakfast was good and the staff friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lift did not go exactly to 3rd floor; there was a small flight of steps to negotiate.

    Excellent breakfast selection in palatial surroundings!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator There is another hotel so I Had to walk when I checked in. It takes five minutes.

    Great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Love the location. The hotel was clean and room spacious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bit of a leaky shower! But nothing a towel on the floor didn't solve.

    Good size comfortable room on top floor. Very quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to add

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning even though advertised and rooms at 26C

    Location and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, close to main attractions and to boat pier. Very helpful staff always willing to help and provide an answer and tips with a smile.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Casa Verardo Residenza d'Epoca traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: