Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Relais Antica Corte Verona

Via Giovanni Battista dalla Riva 5, 37139 Verona, Italy

#89 of 354 B&Bs and Inns in Verona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 56 B&B reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Relaxed, comfortable B&B, with excellent hosts and wonderful pasties!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very spacious and comfortable and had drink making facilities but a refrigerator would be helpful.

    Our hosts Roberto and Vittoria are relaxed, charming and very knowledgeable regarding the local area. Roberto speaks very good English, Vittoria is a extraordinary pastry cook and those pastries featured at breakfast - delicious. We stayed in a family room which was the top floor of a newly converted barn. Very spacious and comfortable. The property is a short drive from Verona where daytime parking was very easy. There are four good restaurants a short distance away and a number of pizza houses. If you have a car, a pretty good location for visiting Verona and surrounding sites.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    Great start to our longer trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place to stay near Verona. We spent a night in a comfortable apartment/whole flat in XVIIc manor. Easy to commute by car or bike (bike road to Verona just around the corner). Great start to any Emilia-Romana adventures. Very nice and helpful owners.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    Most unique and hospitable place to stay in Verona, the breakfast is out of this world.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Best hospitalitly around, wonderful hosts, absolute wonderful breakfast spread all homemade pastries that were OUT OF THIS WORLD, 18th century castle like place with wonderful views and sounds of church bells ringing, this place has been in their family forever, can't wait to go back et stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    Roberto and Vittoria were the most hospitable hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roberto and Vittoria were the most hospitable hosts. They went above and beyond to make sure our stay was the best. The breakfast each morning was unbelievable. Vittoria baked different pastries, quiche etc each morning. Roberto got up at 3:00AM to make sure my husband and daughter had coffee before he took her to the airport. Couldn't ask for better hosts!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    Would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Roberto & Vittoria are fantastic hosts. Roberto is very knowledgeable about the area and its history. He asks your plans so he can offer additional suggestions or make recommendations. Vittoria is an amazing baker. Every morning of our stay she made 5 different baked goods. Each day there were 5 new baked goods to sample. She made the best cheesecake I have ever had. The villa is charming. It was one of our favorite stays during our trip to the Veneto & Emilia Romanga region.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    10
    Perfect hotel for a perfect vacation in Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    , Hello The facility was in the past a farm in which converts into bountiful Hotel located in Verona. The room in which we had was perfect for family including all the apartment requirements. The service that was handling by Mr. Roberto and his wife Ms. Vittoria was fantastic and includes tip for our traveling areas, dining places and more. The breakfast is very good and based on the local products that are in the area. We are fully recommended to stay in this 5 stars hotel and have the spirit of the country side in this beautiful hotel and location. Additionally, as a family we’ll be more than glad to re-visit and stay in this hotel in our next trip to Verona. המלון "Casa Villa d'Arco " הינו חווה מהמאה ה19 שעברה הסבה למלון. המיקום באזור העיר וורונה - מצויין הדירה שקיבלנו הייתה , חדשה , גדולה מרווחת ומצוידת בכל המוצרים לדירה. השירות של רוברטו ואשתו ויולטה אדיב ומועיל, קיבלנו מהם עצות בנוגע למסעדות אוטנטיות באזור וטיפים בנוגע למסלול הטיול שלנו. הארוחת בוקר שלהם מופלאה טעימה וטרייה. אנו ממליצים בחום לאורחים המבקשים לספוג אווירה כפרית במלון 5 כוכבים הסמוך מאוד למרכז וורונה. בכל טיול בעתיד בצפון איטליה משפחתנו תשוב ותתארח במלון שנית.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    10
    Peaceful and beautiful location near Verona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The owners were most helpful particularly in their directions of how to find the location. Their breakfasts were wonderful better than any 5 star hotel. Freshly baked cakes bread and homemade jam! Thank you Roberto and Victoria.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Beautifull place ❤
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifull place ❤

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Fantastic breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic breakfast. Beautiful place to stay. Calm and relaxing. Owners are very nice people.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    Perfect place for Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place to stay as long as you have a car. Hosts were first class.

    Stayed in August 2016

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10