Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Casa Caprile 3 stars

Via Follicara 9 / 11, 80071 Anacapri, Italy

#17 of 17 hotels in Anacapri

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 888 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    5.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    We had a Superior Double Room - HUGE terrace with amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a Superior Double Room - HUGE terrace with amazing views (partial sea-view). The TV was a very small, tiny one, but had Sky channels which was great for the World Cup. The room is decorated very nice, and it really makes takes you back in time when the hotel was the residence of the Queen Victoria of Sweden. Great personell - breakfast was typically Italian - a lot of pastries and sweets but lovely! Definitely TAKE THE BUS or TAXI from Marina Grande!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.7
    The location is very central in Anacapri, which is a more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not the cleanest, and there was a broken piece of the bathroom -- tho when we told the staff about it, they came in in a few minutes to clean up again, and next morning they replaced the broken piece with a brand new one ;)

    The location is very central in Anacapri, which is a more quiet area of the island, tho still very enjoyable, also in the evening. Close to Il Faro, Blue Grotto. The staff is helpful and available. The garden is really beautiful (just not used enough).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    Good location, needs serious renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strong mold smell in the room. Definitely some insulation problems of the building. Can't sleep without AC on which I don't like. There is also smell coming out from the sink. Furnitures are super outdated. The tiny TV set in my room is like a toy from the 70s (I can only assume since I've never seen something like that before), and it doesn't work because of broken cable. Breakfast salon is full of flies! I can't possibly eat there.

    Very nice location, just a few steps away from the beautiful Plaza Caprile, where offers buses to all destinations on the island and a nice little shop to buy fruits and drinks. Also it's away from the most touristic areas so quiet and has a local feel. Staff are lovely. Good water pressure for shower. There is a garden terrace, however could be better managed so to be comfortable enough to spend time there, now just too many mosquitoes.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    5.8
    Maybe better choices around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weird bedding with no duvet cover. Looked a bit dirty. Room was hot so had window open which wasn't great with noisy people next door.

    Nice breakfast with good coffee

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant apartment just outside anacapri! Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    beautiful apartments and easily accessible location! Perfect for those wanting to stay outside the pricey capri area and in peaceful anacapri - highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    comfortable tucked away place in anacapri if you want to get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little ways out from the main part of the island, but perfect for what my husband and i wanted. the facilities were clean, but slightly outdated...still very comfortable. breakfast was ok, but it was only one staff member handling everything, and he did a great job.

    comfortable tucked away place in anacapri if you want to get away from the main attractions. we liked that it wasn't a tourist trap and had a more local feel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    3.3
    Really didn't like the experience. Would not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was in bad shape, the building and rooms have not been well maintained for ages. The breakfast was very limited on choice. Wouldn't recommend to stay here Very expensive for what it is....

    Only the staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    3.8
    Island itself was nice but the stay wasn't up to standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets or towels were not changed for next day.. room was smelly.. all the wires were out side. Tv was 14 ' one

    Nothing really but staff were trying to help

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.3
    Young blonde girl at the reception was very helpful and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The amount of stairs to get to the hotel it's unbelievable . If you have no google maps ,you never gone find the hotel . At first we were giving room number 9 which stinks;mold or something ; After we requested a different room was much better . Very old door and windows ,but inside the room clean enough .

    Young blonde girl at the reception was very helpful and the bus stop it is very close .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    Very lovely hotel, great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi accessible from the rooms would be a nice plus.

    When we arrived staff told us that they upgraded us with a superior room as one was free! So nice! We did enjoy a very large and well arranged room with a beautiful view on the sea. Very clean hotel. Kind staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Calm and nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In order to get to the property you need to take steps so this hotel is not very well suited for people who has difficulty to move or for people with kids.

    Suite was spacious, with big beautiful balcony overlooking the town and Mount Solaro, tiny bit of sea view as well. Hotel has a beautiful garden. Very quite location, you can hear only birds singing at night. There is bus stop nearby, but you need ask staff which buses stops there (that way you will more likely to get a seat). Bonus tip: If you want to go to Capri or Marina Grande it's better to avoid bus stop near the chairlift, you will most likely to wait in a long queue.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    It was a lovely place, quite and off the beaten path.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't know there would be so many stairs to get into the hotel, not the view I thought there would be from the room (over the entrance & smoking area). Were told WiFi was only at breakfast time, bit was actually just in the breakfast room, all day.

    The decor and gardens are quite lovely. Rooms are comfortable with a private bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice hideaway from the madness, but must walk stairs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit damp smell

    The property is a former Swedish Royal Residence which features still original tiles and furniture. It’s away from the noise, has a tranquil garden also from that time. Looking down to the sea, beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    The croissants for breakfast were delicious, and the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Since they were working on some remodelations, in the mornings it was uncomfortable hear the noices of the workers. It didn't have laundry service, so we have to go to a laundry nearby. This people from the laundry stole some clothes and it was too expensive.

    The croissants for breakfast were delicious, and the room very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    4.6
    I do not recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s a few things... the free WiFi is not in the rooms, it’s only in the lobby. There were ants in our room and it was freezing in there. There were construction workers banging and painting outside of our room and ON TOP of our room on the roof from 7am-7pm. So much for relaxing on vacation! Our room smelt like paint fumes both days we were there. Also, the hotel is far from main attractions and the bus is horrible because it is always jam packed full. I would recommend staying in Capri if possible because we had to take a ferry, then the funicular up to Capri, then the crowded bus up to Anacapri with our luggage. Then you have to walk down and up a lot of stairs with your luggage. Lastly, they said on booking that there was laundry available and there was not.

    We liked the complimentary breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Good location around 10 minutes walk from Anacapri central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room/bathroom were a bit run-down, although clean and comfortable.

    Good location around 10 minutes walk from Anacapri central. Nice staff and breakfast, good quality for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    It feels like somebody's home, not not a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place needs a little reconstruction.

    It feels like somebody's home, not not a hotel. The stuff is very friendly and the place is super quiet. It is perfect for people who want to get away from a city rush.It's a very good price and there is a bus stop close to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.6
    The staff was superb and extremely friendly and really...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no wifi in the rooms. That's the only negative I have with the hotel.

    The staff was superb and extremely friendly and really helped me in understanding the schedule of busses and ferries across the island. The breakfast offered was quite decent and the bed was really comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    The place is very clean and the value for money factor go...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are not may eateries very near to the property. However there is one restaurant Aumm Aumm nearby, which is not very expensive and also the food seems to be good. The property is not accessible for people with reduced mobility.

    The place is very clean and the value for money factor go through the roof. The property is near to the station where the buses to Capri start from and therefore you could get seats in an otherwise very crowded bus :) Also the breakfast is not extravagant, but is expected for this price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no internet in the room and it has to be mentioned in the room facility, not in hotel general condition.

    the staff and owner himself are so sweet, make you feel like in friends place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.3
    charming
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    location is difficult to find, no cancelltion allowed they charged me at time of vooking ( 2 months before) and i attempted to cancel since that day was bad weather, but they din dnt allowed so i was forced to stay

    nice installations, courtess staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Very quaint place in Anacapri, and has a beautiful garden to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very quaint place in Anacapri, and has a beautiful garden to walk about. Anacapri is also in general very un-commercialised (unlike Capri is). Lovely time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.2
    We have already recommended this hotel to friends and family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived after dark and the hotel is hard to find - and it is off the road without good signs

    The staff at the front desk was friendly and very helpful! They provided info on great restaurants and other famous tourist attractions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.8
    comfortable and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was a cute hotel but a little difficult to find and a litte distant from the Beach.

    the Employees were really really friendly, the breakfast was good and the Bed was totally comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.6
    A gem in Anacapri
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only negative is that wifi is available only in the breakfast room and it is not great anyway. Otherwise, highly recommended!

    Lovely and reasonably priced hotel, public transport easily accessible, lovely and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    5.4
    Not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be honest it was not worth the money, I chose this location to have a sea view and I could barely a little piece of sea between the trees, the window could not shut properly, the bathroom was a nightmare, the shower was dirty and old. The building is all dirty from outside and the paint is falling down, in the picture looks much better, I will not come back.

    Staff very polite and helpful, good location to visit both sides of the island.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.5
    Loved our stay. Away from the main tourist trap in Anacapri where the locals are, a charming prop
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Broken curtain pulls made it difficult to pull them closed, breakfast had no savoury or salty options or fresh fruit, no WIFI in rooms,

    Floor tiles, setting, balcony, history of the property, potential for outside bar restaurant,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    Very nice stuff, nice terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is rather poor, just small too sweat croissants, not very fresh bread and only jams to put onto it. There were cornflakes but no milk to have it with, so when somebody asked for it, it was just taken of the fridge, so obviously cold. Wifi is working only in the breakfast area, as many guests were there at the evening it wasn't really working properly.

    Very nice stuff, nice terrace. And the house was maintained by Swedish queen Victoria at the beginning of the 20th century!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    The room was cozy and clean, the stuff was nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was cozy and clean, the stuff was nice and breakfast typical for Italy - sweets and coffee. The location of Casa Caprile is pretty good, very close to the bus stop and Anacapri city center, the stairs weren't terrible at all :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    4.6
    A disappointing rip off saved only by our sense of humour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initial room offered - dirty, broken bed, broken curtain rail, generally one of worst hotel rooms I've ever seen. We were moved into an okay room. The bathroom shelf (glass) was broken. There was nothing fresh at breakfast. No fruit, stale bread. Had to ask for milk to put on cereal and waitress poured it into bowl (felt as if was character in Oliver Twist). We felt sorry for the staff. It is a beautiful house and has the potential to be a great hotel - but it is being run into the ground. No care is taken over anything. The location was okay. The steps/ path to hotel is no big deal really.

    We were given another room (the first was awful). It was okay. There was plenty of hot water. The girl who moved us into a new room was polite.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    We would stay at Casa Caprile anytime again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The only thing which was a bit tiresome was that the breakfast only only a few choices, which was also refreshing because one could really keep to the simple things in life.

    My wife and I have stayed in all sorts of different hotels, from 2 Star up to 5 star hotels in different countries. We arrived at the hotel in the afternoon, it was a lovely entrance and even during the hottest time of our stay it had a wonderful cool temperature to calm down and start relaxing towards the hotel room itself. The staff at the hotel was always polite and forthcoming when we had questions, tried to help when we for example wanted to move our breakfast to the hotelroom instead of the dining area. We booked the room in advance with only breakfast included and with all the travelling around the island it was quite the good choice. On the way to the hotel there are several small stores where one could buy their food to snack back in the hotelroom. The hotelroom itself was divided in a entry area with big windows to let in the sun during the day and morning, the bedroom, a well arranged bathroom and a big terasse which was lovely to sit upon during the late afternoon / early evening hours and talk about the events of the day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Sunshine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast would have been better. Only sweet things but it is common in Italy. But the staff was very helpful and kind.

    Very nice and spacious room with a terrace. Very friendly and helpful staff. The villa full of history, it can be felt in the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.0
    Overpriced hotel with old room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a double room with a sea view. When we arrived we got a room which facing to the neighbour`s wall. The bathroom was old and dirty the room had rotten walls. I would never expect a room like this for such a price in a 3stars hotel.

    The accommodation is in walking distance from Anacapri`s centre and has good bus connections.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    4.2
    Far from what I expected!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had a terrible mustiness smell, it was big and old. Furthermore, the shower was damaged I could not wash with hot water.

    The garden and the room size.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel with spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the price, no pool

    Nice hotel with spacious rooms. Located near the bus stop, which is very convenient since you need to use buses to move around the island.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    lovely island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not having AC in the room, but i knew that beforehand. and the fridge was not cooling very well.

    loved Anacapri, this hotel is a bunch of steps from Plaza Caprile, and it used to be the residence of queen Cristina from Sweden. Expresso in the breakfast was perfect, the guy attending the kitchen was very nice, reception girl too. Good hotel overall

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    5.0
    Bad breakfast, dirty room, no good part about this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was the poorest breakfast that I have ever encounter in a hotel. Only butter and sweets (nutella, marmalade) with small yogurts. Absolutely nothing salty which to keep the hunger away. You had to ask a staff member for the water, for the milk, for a coffee and he would give it to you. The whole "diversity" of the breakfast was on a table under 1 square meter. The room was partially in the ground and probably because it was not fair isolated it had a smell of mold. We had hot water about 3-4 minutes and then a break of hot water of about 10 minutes. We had to guess when we could had a shower in order to benefit of the hot water and the shower had to take at most the 3-4 minutes to benefit of the hot water. The water on the WC wasn't working at all also, we had to discovery a way and a specific order to press the right buttons in order to flush the water in the WC. General cleanliness was poor in the room.

    Difficult to think at something positive about this hotel. Maybe the landscape towards the island mountain which could we see from the breakfast terrace. And also the story of the building (which we found by chance, none of the staff told us) regarding the influence of Axel Munthe on its construction.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    4.2
    Stay if you don’t need minimum comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty and old looking room as not as was pictured making the booking. Check-in was late more the hour and ruined our day plans. Poor breakfast.

    In good location, few steps from bus stop, lovely personal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    The place was very close to a bus station (Piazza Caprile)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Very simple breakfast, orange juice not natural. Toilet a bit old. We had a room with sea views, but consider that the hotel is not right in the shores, so you see the sea at the distance and most of what you can see are the sorroundings. Still was ok for us but keep it in mind.

    The place was very close to a bus station (Piazza Caprile) and 15-min walk from the centre of Anacapri and a very commercial street with nice shops and restaurants. Having the bus stop so close it's really handy since you need transportation to move within the island (mainly from Anacapri to Capri or the different beaches and ports of the island). The room was very clean with two big windows that give access to the private balcony of the same room. We had a table in that balcony so we could enjoy the breakfast privately, which was really nice. Also the bed mattress was very confortable so we had a very nice sleep. Staff was very friendly, and they quickly reminded our breakfast every morning, which made us feel at home. There's so much to do, not only in the island, but also in the Amalfi coast and the cities around (Sorrento, Naples, Pompei...) that coming back to the hotel late is quite normal, so having a 24hour reception at the hotel was very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.1
    Casa Caprile is slightly off the beaten track, down a few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room wasn't in the main part of the hotel and it had only on window near the door. We spent most of our time exploring the island, so this did not matter to us.

    Casa Caprile is slightly off the beaten track, down a few steps. However, it is well sign posted and very popular, so the locals will send you in the right direction if you are lost. The hotel was perfect and reached our expectations.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    3.3
    Hey booking.com! You shouldn't list this kind places as hotel in your page!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the worst hotel I have ever seen in my life... What I bought from booking.com and what I've got was completely different. Even if you see the price 1USD/night, don't stay there!! The room is unebeliavably dirty, the furnitures, the faiances, the tv, the bedclothes, the towels.. Fulsome ! You can't imagine!!! If I was alone I would prefer to sleep on the street.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    3.3
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where do I start... I have been traveling around Europe for 3 months and this was the absolute worst accommodation I have stayed in. The room had a horrible musty smell upon entering and we could see paint peeling off the walls this room definitely needs some maintenance. It was located in a far corner of the hotel with the windows backing onto what looked like a rubbish tip which did not feel safe. There was no aircon in the room even though we had requested one upon booking and were instead provided with one fan in the middle of a heat wave. There is no wifi in any rooms and is only available in reception however there are no couches or anywhere to sit if you'd like to use it.

    Nothing - we complained after our first night and got moved to a room with aircon however it was still very delapidated with slashed doona covers and paint peeling off walls.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    The decoration and the view of the hotel are amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is around 10 minutes walking from where the bus stops. Also the wifi is only available in reception area not in rooms. The breakfast is very poor for that kind of hotel

    The decoration and the view of the hotel are amazing!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.3
    Cute rooms, nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a lot of steps to get to the property so if you're traveling with old or disabled people you should get another hotel! And the breakfast was really bad

    Cute rooms, nice view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    6.3
    Breakfast was good italian style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not sure, I think just had a bad room. Maybe other rooms are not like this. Everything inside is dated. Room was a bit smelly. Moldy bed headboard . No aircon. Fan had two settings- off and noisy. Entrance is via a small terrace, which trapped heat, and the only window was into this little terrace right beside the kitchen. No curtains- light from the kitchen illuminated the room at night. I had to open the door and windows and sleep on the single bed beside the entrance to cool off. The man making breakfast was lovely but didnt speak much English and could not provide any local travel advice. No wifi in rooms, no bar.

    Breakfast was good italian style. Good freshly made coffee, Location is good not far from bus stop. Bathroom was fine. Free toiletries.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    4.2
    ROOM NO: 26 IS THE ONE TO AVOID
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all where we have stayed was not a real hotel room. Though the main building was pretty and welcoming -as far as we could see- our room (room no: 26) was OUTSIDE the building. It was just a dampy alcove on the way to the stairs of the facility's main entrance. So there was no privacy or peace, since everybody in the hotel definitely passes just in front of your room during the whole day. Plus you are waken up as the kitchen staff begin to prepare the breakfast, since the kitchen is just on the other side of your alcove's thin walls. The only window of the alcove had no curtain but only decorative shadings. But the worst was the window also had no protection for mosquitos and there was a mosquito generating loophole just in front of our front door!!! We had to kill like 10 mosquitos inspite of our intense efforts to avoid them. As a conclusion this alcove is not shown in the facility photos, but it ishired as all the other "rooms". MAKE SURE YOU ARE NOT BOOKED TO ROOM NO:26!!!

    It was close to local restaurants so you can eat like/with locals. Also the garden was peaceful, not very tidy but full of nature. The staff was friendly. Cappucino in the breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    3.3
    NOT GOOD
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was terrible! it smelled like mold. The room had clearly water damage. The breakfast was really cheap and there was almost no choice. The cappuccino was terrible! The quilt of the bed was dirty en smelled and there was a LOT of mold in de bathroom.

    actually nothing!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    3.3
    Would not go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast area was covered with flies and ants, the room had paint and plaster falling off the walls. The television did not work, there was no staff there after 10 pm so no one to assist with anything. Our room had what appeared to be a construction storage room outside of it. The window did not lock so the sleep was quite stressful, I did not feel safe. The bathroom was a disaster, mold in the corners could barely shower without feeling grossed out.

    To be honest, not much at all. I can't recall one positive from the hotel itself, was a let down.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    2.9
    Dirty room, unhelpful ownner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The toilet was not clean after previous guests - Terrible smell of mould in the room - Shower with rust - clearly NOT recommending this to anyone

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.9
    Very comfortable and economic place to stay in order to explore the island with excellent public tra
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi which suppose to function only in the reception but I wasn't able to connect at all. A bit of a confusion at check in. Was a bit demanding to find the hotel.

    Very big fresh room,very quiet during the night with the most comfortable bed ever, nice surroundings and breakfast. Very close to public transport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    6.7
    Nice place, way too hard to get to(stairs)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way too many stairs with no staff to help with bags. I did enjoy the room and place but would not stay here again based on the amount of stairs

    Decent sized room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Perfect little hotel on the top of Ana Capri
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No aircon in standard rooms. It was unbearably hot. Definitely request rooms that have aircon. This didn't change the rating because we should have inquired originally and the manager was kind enough to upgrade us with no hassle :)

    We had such a great stay at Casa Caprile. It is in such a great location! At the top of Ana Capri away from the craziness of the 'touristy' areas. We came by ferry from Naples and then caught a taxi up the top (however you can easily bus it if you don't mind being a little squishy) When we booked online there were only standard rooms available which was fine at the time. But please note the standard rooms do not have air conditioning. The nest night we spoke with the lovely manager about upgrading our room to one with air con. He kindly upgraded us for free which made our stay a 10/10. You can easily access all beaches via bus. Of course a short trip is involved but you get to see the most amazing views no matter how you travel. The wifi only works in the breakfast area. This was fine as we had internet on our phones but just incase you need to work. (Hopefully not) Thank you so much for our stay. We wish it could have been longer. Definitely great value for money!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    4.2
    Horrible Room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very limited breakfast options. The room that was allotted to was sub standard. It was outside the hotel. Worst room that I have stayed in my life. This room spoiled my vacation mood. My wife was very upset with the room.

    One of the staff member was really nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Will definitely come again ! Thx !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Locks on the doors need some renovation.

    Interior design was very beautiful, though the furniture wasn't very new. all the hotel looks very unique indeed) Federica who helped us with every little thing was just great! Quiet, stunning hotel at the convenient location to get anywhere you need . Best recommendations!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.1
    Great for one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    room facilities not really that great, wifi was not working properly

    I guess anywhere in Anacapri i good place to stay, depending of what you are looking for. I was travelling with my friend and we only stayed in Anacapri one night, so the room was perfect for the purpose of sleep/shower, but nothing more. The location is around 10 min walking distance to the centre of Anacapri, with bars and shops for everyones taste!)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.9
    Anacapri gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room needs some updating, and there are parts/features that need to be repaired or replaced.

    the property was peaceful as it is away from the core of the town. The view isreally nice and property is surrounded with trees and flowers. The staff is great!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.8
    Casa Caprile well worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very inadequate. Very small selection and when we arrived 30 minutes in, half the display was empty. Access to hotel was 200metres down a steeply sloping path involving about 90 steps along the way. Not untypical for the area but rough with a couple of suitcases.

    The views from wrap around huge balcony were superb. Room itself large and well appointed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    lovely peaceful casa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's my second stay at Casa Caprile and I feel it like at home. The room with a garden view and terrasse is beatyful! I would recommend it to my friends and will come again. Thanks to hotel team! Grazie!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    5.4
    The view from the balcony is wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    When we entered the room, at about 14.00 hours only the sheets and towels had been changed. The floor of the room and bath were dirty. The bed blanket was very old with holes in it and the extra blanket was stained with blood. In the middle of the first night I asked a guest to stop speaking on the phone near our room door. The reception desk is near the doors of the rooms and the second night I had to notify the receptionist to keep quiet. The breakfast is very poor. Only the coffee was good. We stayed 6 nights and the sheets and towels were changed only after five days, one day before we left the hotel. The hotel does not offer wifi. It is the first hotel in Italy we visited that had no wifi. Three stars are too many for this hotel. I do not suggest it for more than one night stay. I hope the staff of the hotel will read this.

    The view from the balcony is wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    6.3
    Great little hotel if you want to try the "Old style...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great little hotel if you want to try the "Old style Capri" very large spacious rooms, with steps up to the bathroom, with gorgeous hand painted floor tiles, and a huge terrace, breakfast lets the experience down and needs to be improved, small bread rolls with jam and small cakes are the only option, no juice on display I had to ask for it, and the café very weak. WIFI only available in reception which is very small with no seating area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.5
    We had a nice stay at Hotel Casa Caprile.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi is only available in public areas which makes it difficult to communicate with your family.

    We had a nice stay at Hotel Casa Caprile. The stairs down to the hotel is quite a lot, which can be exhausting when you go back up with a suitcase. The breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi only works in reception area and breakfast isn't great.

    Good hotel in a quiet location really close to all attractions and good restaurants. Room was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.6
    Gorgeous hotel with history.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are quite a few steps down the street to the hotel. I didn't mind them but you need to be mindful of this if you have mobility issues.

    The location was about 10 mins walk from Anacapri but the bus stop at the top of the street took you to Capri, Faro, Anacapri, Marina Grande. The place is of historical significance. It's ambience and style we're delightful. Lovely gardens. Breakfast was croissants, buns, cereals and yogurt. Nice coffee. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    Amazing hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a bit sweet for my taste. I would have liked some meats or fresh fruit but there was plenty of it if you like sweet things. Also tea/coffee making facilities in room .

    The rooms were fantastic , huge balcony,fridge in room spotlessly clean. The views were spectacular. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. It was fantastic value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    2.9
    Sadly, not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival one of the staff members informed us there was 7-11 room service. Later that day I enquired about getting a cup of tea and a different staff member said they didn't do room service. The porch area could have been really nice, but it wasn't swept and the tablecloth was clearly dirty. The room was very dark with little to no natural light and the bedsheets were almost solid and very uncomfortable. The breakfast was OK but was ruined by the loud dishwashing which could be seen and clearly heard from the breakfast tables which were often left dirty, the dishes could also be heard early from our room. For the price, we were not expecting luxury, but in the future we would definitely spend a little more for a more comfortable and relaxing stay.

    This property had so much potential as was usually aesthetically very pleasing and so looked to be a lovely stay but was unfortunately let down by the staff's distinct lack of motivation to maintain the property!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay, beautiful island!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't a lot of choice for breakfast, especially being gluten free.

    A huge room, with lounge and balcony for good price. Beautiful building and surroundings, friendly helpful staff. Deffinately would come again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    We loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could have been better:)

    Good location, near the bus stop. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Garden was nice. The room was big, very nice and comfortable with terrace and beautiful view around from it. The neighborhood was very tranquil, perfect for relax. Good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.6
    This is a very nice hotel with own history and i was glad to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This is a very nice hotel with own history and i was glad to feel attention from highly friendly staff. Very clean and nice room. Unfortunately this hotel a not near the sea, but for me it isn't important. A short distance by the bus and possibility of a little walking allows us to visit a beach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.8
    A nice place to stay...if you are traveling lightly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location necessitates a moderate walk down a walk way involving a slope with a number of steps; I do not remember the exact number (40 to 80). Not for the weak, infirm, or those with heavy luggage or more than two pieces each.

    Staff was pleasant and helpful. Grounds are gorgeous. The rooms are very nice and comfortable. Decent price. In the picture, Casa Caprile is at the top right. The view is from a small piazza about half the way down the walk to it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    I like Casa Caprile very much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very beautiful place, we like it most of all, just was pity that didn't devote more days for staying in Casa Caprile. We just adore our staying in that beautiful place, where we had our own exit, terrace, beautiful view around, very quite tranquil place

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.5
    useful local bus stop (eg to Faro beach or Capri) right at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    maybe don't pack too heavy a suitcase as there's many steps down a path to the hotel

    useful local bus stop (eg to Faro beach or Capri) right at the top of the little road to the hotel, two nice terraces in the hotel (though didn't spot the larger one till the last but one day!)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.8
    Gentle ambiance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was poor, just cornflakes and coco pops as cereal, no cheese or eggs, only 1 type of bread/roll.

    Room lovely, bed very comfy, good decor and staff very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.3
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi available only in the common areas, poor choice for breakfast (no savoury option), very tiny breakfast room, a bit hard to reach for physically impaired people

    Quiet area just outside the centre of Anacapri, very helpful staff, low price compared to the average, wide room with nice view, perfectly clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    8.8
    Take the bus ride🙃 & stay Ana Capri
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one tip, it would have been great if our bags had been taken to our room when we arrived as it was a hike down to the hotel in the heat.

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Amazing stay in Anacapri
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No AC in the rooms.

    Very cozy place, friendly staff and amazing views. Staying in Anacapri was amazing, much better then busy Capri, yet very close by scooter or bus. Great location.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Casa Caprile traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: