Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Casa Lari

Loc Pancole. San Gimignano, 53037 San Gimignano, Italy

#26 of 90 Holiday rentals in San Gimignano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 114 apartment reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    Amazing view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of mosquitoes around... so just make sure you bring your insect repellent with you!

    Probably the best view you could ask for... really... was breath-taking! We felt like we could sit at out balcony and stare at it for days! Clean and well equipped apartment, private parking, defibately answered all of our needs! Only a few minutes drive from the center of San Gimignano so you can easily go out for dinner at night, supermarket, or anything else you might need. Felt to us like a perfect location!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.3
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property and Gardens were beautifully designed and maximised the panoramic views across the valley. It was also enjoyable to have a pool to plunge into after a hot day in the sun.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Stunning location with a great view over Tuscany from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great stay - no complaints and would recommend to anyone staying in the area.

    Stunning location with a great view over Tuscany from the balcony. We arrived late and our host was waiting with a smile. Everything was explained to us and they even gave us a complimentary bottle of red wine which we enjoyed on the terrace listening to the silence over the valley until well after midnight. Spacious room for a family, good amenities - altogether fantastic and one of the best places we stayed during our trip to Italy! 10/10

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Genuinely Italian
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is a beautiful place, the apartments are spacious, comfortable and well maintained. The vie from the balcony is spectacular. The swimming pool is small but enough to refresh after a stroll under the scorching Tuscany sun.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.1
    Scenic view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Internet was poor. We ran out of toilet paper and the office was unmanned. The. Breakfast basket was limited in choices.

    The location was outside of San Gimignano which made it quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    Very clean, beautiful view from our balcony, relaxed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bikes we hired were a bit worn out but otherwise all perfect.

    Very clean, beautiful view from our balcony, relaxed atmosphere, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Excelent!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!!! We’ll repeat!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay with plenty of history
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    car parking was very tight

    Great place to stay , with plenty of things to see and do close by

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    The scenery
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The scenery

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Landscape

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Casa Liri was a great choice for us. Parking in the garage below the appartments. Great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from the rear balcony was stunning.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    10
    Andreas was as helpful as ever & nothing was too much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Andreas was as helpful as ever & nothing was too much trouble. The apartment & gardens etc are maintained beautifully & very clean. Location is wonderful - our favourite in Italy!

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    8.8
    Great value apartments with amazing balcony view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi a little patchy at times in our room.

    Great value apartments with amazing balcony view. Very handy kitchenette. Staff were fantastic!! Would definitely recommend!

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: