Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Casale Gregoriano

Via di Barbiano 12 Loc. Monteoliveto, 53037 San Gimignano, Italy

#30 of 44 hotels in San Gimignano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 483 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Spectacular landscape
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is perfect, near to the city center but quiet and beautiful. The room were really clean and nice. The stuff were also nice and helpful. Everything was so good, best place I've ever been!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No dinner at night possible, but there is a camping nearby where you can have dinner or get take away.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fresh and good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    The people there were super welcoming, helpful and friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people there were super welcoming, helpful and friendly! They did a great BBQ one night where we enjoyed T bone steaks and their home-made red wine. The garden with the pool is beautiful and relaxing and the breakfast was the best we had on our journey through Toscany. Great pleace, we'd definitely come again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Very nice building in old style (stone building), but modern...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just bit further from San Gimignano, and last bus back is at 8:00pm, but you can easily have nice about 30minutes evening walk

    Very nice building in old style (stone building), but modern within. Nice terrace where you can have dinner with nice view of San Gimignano

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Very good to stay. Grear location, clean, welcome sevise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention.

    Great hostage. Great location. Strongly recomended. Very clean and the most important very good welcome servise. The breakfast is very good, varaiaty of food, nice atmosfire. We as a famafy, strongly recomnded to be a gust in this place. The location is great, 4 km fir San Ginginoamo. Goid! Good! Good!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    A fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the moment we arrived, the staff could not do enough for us. The place was beautiful and we had everything we needed. I can’t recommend this place enough.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a nit small but the bath room was big.

    Beautiful location. We had the 2 room apt. Very roomy. Clean. The breakfast is great. The stuff was very accommodating. We would love to come back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    very nice and welcoming place, great view from yard and very generous breakfast. Dinner was also won
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the appartment that we got had 2 separate bedrooms over 2 floors, one of the rooms had no window. the bathroom specifically shower was extremely small, thought very clean and great stream/

    hos are wonderful welcoming family

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.5
    An enjoyable stay in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It would have been nice to have a couple of armchairs for relaxing, the room was certainly big enough.

    The bed was one of the best hotel beds that we have used. The room was a good size with plenty of storage to unpack our cases as we were staying for seven nights.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful house in a peaceful setting, couple of minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful house in a peaceful setting, couple of minutes drive from the old town. Very friendly staff. Accomodations large and comfortable. Definitely recommended!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    Relaxful, lots of good walking, very peacrful and bucolic,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no train station there but that is probably good for the city !!

    We had been on the go visiting Rome, Venice, Florence and were ready for some countryside away from the huge crowds, This really answered our need, We loved the property and the swimming pool!! It was a nice walk to town and back but they also have a city bus that stops right in front. If you want to use the train for side, trips, the only disadvantage is you have to take a bus to Boggiponsi ....so we did not use the train as much as we had planned,,,,but I would go there again. Owners are so nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Large, spacious room with a large bathroom, with the kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large, spacious room with a large bathroom, with the kitchen. Very nice and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Close to San Gimignano - 25 minutes walking or city bus stops right in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful property with beautiful views and fantastic staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful property with beautiful views and fantastic staff. We very much enjoyed our stay and highly recommend it for a very relaxing stay just outside San Gimignano.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location for discovering central Tuscany and for San Gimignano lovers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really small bathroom, especially shower

    Exceptional breakfast, fresh pancakes, eggs, local salami etc. Nice atmosphere, just picture relaxing by pool with legs in water and a glass of great white whine. Very nice owners

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Home at San Gimignano
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say

    The breakfast was delicious, the owner and the workers were cordial. The room is comfortable and warm. Really near San Gimignano, the nature is very beautiful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    high quality and non-industrial food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not really appropriate lighi for reading

    high quality and non-industrial food a beautiful location with a wonderful view of the city San Gimignano quiet location outside the city, but the city is very close

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.5
    Good place to stay near San Gimignano
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The landscape is beautiful. Owners are friendly and welcoming. The wine is good. Breakfast is European style. The location is good to reach easy to San Gimignano Old Center by bus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    The staff, Paula in particular, were extremely helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, Paula in particular, were extremely helpful and friendly. Good value breakfast. San Gimnango is a beautiful Tuscan town, 1 mile stroll or a bus from outside the property

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    I recommend this place very much! Professional service, great atmosphere and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower should be bigger and the proper toiletaries (shampoo, shower gel was missing).

    Very nice Staff, Thank you Paula for your taking care of us :) Great facility and breakfast!, Very pretty. Everything what we need.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.3
    Agriturismo in the Tuscan hills
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was adjacent to the kitchen: I was lucky that it wasn't busy very early in the morning, but if one wants to sleep in maybe there should be a "quiet room" option.

    The room was large and furnished with taste. The staff was very helpful: I got to the place at 2pm and they immediately made me a light lunch despite the late hour. The location is also great, deep in the Tuscan countryside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Somehow there was a mix up and my booking did not register my 3 kids so the hotel erroneously put us in a larger room and then charged extra. So, make sure when you book the booking shows the amount of people. The other issue with the hotel was that the cable TV did not work, multiple people came up to try and fix it, but couldn't fix it. We were there late, so it didn't matter so much, but would have been nice. Also, 3 burners on the stove did not work. Nice room, it was good we were not there not longer so these things didn't bother us, but if you are paying money, especially more for a room and expect these things, it would be good to have it all working.

    We were put in a family room which was a great size for our family

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful + walking distance to the center
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice breakfast garden, beautiful pool + garden, walking distance (20 minutes) to the old town. Small restaurant at the location. Beautiful view. quiet. bus stop just in front of the door.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Relaxing accomodation with a view to die for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paulo and Leto were excellent hosts. Nothing was too much effort for them! Paulo cooked the most wonderful meals each night. It was simple but authentic Italian food. Sitting in the garden setting over looking the valley and San Gimignano in the distance was so relaxing. Would highly recommend this accomodation to people who want to chill out!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Tuscan experience..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent house for excellent price, with excellent host on excellent place. I really cannot recommend better place to stay for a full Tuscan experience. The house is very old but nicely renovated. Its close to San Gimignano (15-20 min of walking) great little city fortress. View from the garden is magnificent. Breakfast is very good. Staff is great and helpful. Room we have stayed in is beautiful, huge, in two levels, and with some strange solutions for kitchen and bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    8.3
    This hotel is located 2km away from San Gimignano, easily...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to park 20 meters away and to cross a road to get back. Not the best with kids. To open the parking they give you a card, so you need to go down from the car to open the door. In the room there was only plug accessible, so we had either to move the beds or to choose between TV and mobile !

    This hotel is located 2km away from San Gimignano, easily reachable by car. The room was big, quiet and clean. The bathroom was spacious. Breakfast was nice and you see the towers of San Gimignano from the terrasse.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.5
    Great location, clean, friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was the best thing about this stay, i had read about the breakfast before booking and it does live up to expectations. Room was very big - was an apartment (maybe could do with updating a bit) kitchen was really handy to put drinks in the fridge. Staff were very friendly. Ideal location if you want to visit San Gimignano - bit of a walk but easier with a car and to just park it in San Gimignano they have designated car parks.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a lovely place and perfect hosts. We stayed for our honeymoon 17 years ago and came back with out 3 teenagers. Great room and location and breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Great location about a mile from the centro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location about a mile from the centro. The hosts were great and thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast. The room was clean and the view incredible. Very accommodating and an absolute bargain.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.8
    What a view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower was tiny. Bathroom was rather large but the shower itself could be expanded. Our party consisted of average size people and we all felt it was too small. It's a shame because the rest of the place was very spacious.

    Room(s) were very spacious (we had 2 connecting rooms) with full kitchen. Views were amazing. Breakfast was also very good. Just note that parking isn't on site, you have to drive to the parking lot near by. Not a negative thing, just something to keep in mind.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful place in a stunning aerea!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place in a stunning aerea!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel in a wonderful area! We would have loved to stay longer! Next time we will!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A wonderful, cosy place!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic family get-away, great and lovely staff at the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In Toscana, you definitely need a car to get around :-)

    The staff clearly went out of their way to help and assist. A fantastic team!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Thank you for your pleasant stay in Casale Gregoriano.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thank you for your pleasant stay in Casale Gregoriano. The apartments were clean and spacious. Thanks to the always frien...Viac

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice lawn and pool areas. Nicely remodeled rooms. Hosts were very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Location e piscina
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location e piscina

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Really well presented, character accommodation in a beautiful part of Tuscany. Great staff and break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really well presented, character accommodation in a beautiful part of Tuscany. Great staff and breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice location close to San Gimignano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    We will come back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi

    Nice and friendly staff, excellent breakfast, magic location, pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Very quiet place with really nice people.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet place with really nice people.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Great stay , beautiful house
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great stay , beautiful house

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location to discover Tuskany. Lovely property and friendly people.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Great breakfast and staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two Connecting Rooms (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast and staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic place to stay an
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the parking

    It was a real Italian feel and the food was yummy and we Loved it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Location, apartment, hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, apartment, hospitality

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location, quiet and not so far from SG.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location, quiet and not so far from SG.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel and homemade meals!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.9
    Personal interaction was very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Personal interaction was very nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Great location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, Lovely hotel with an amazing host and food. I strongly recommend

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    Delightful accommodation a little outside town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little outside the town which made the walk back at night a little scary

    Very roomy, great pool, great breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Nice host, very good breakfast, fantastic views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice host, very good breakfast, fantastic views

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked them to make a recommendation and reserve us a dinner spot. The most memorable setting - in my life. Thanks

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Delicious breakfast and dinner.Breath-taking view from the window.Clean rooms and a very good pool in the garden.Kind hosts.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Great location with easy access to San Gimignano. Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garden setting for breakfast was excellent as was the pool. Fresh fruit and cherries from the garden for breakfast were delicious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.8
    Amazing view in Tuscany of San Gimingano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be more selection of pillows

    The bathroom was amazing and kitchen very nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Most lovely and helpful staff!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough time to stay longer

    Most lovely and helpful staff!! Great food and pool. Perfect location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    5.4
    Too expensive for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking outside and distanced from the room.

    The location is great

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.1
    The host family is warm-hearted, the room is big and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The host family is warm-hearted, the room is big and comfortable, the breakfast is super!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    Great place near San Gimi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Connecting Rooms (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved it all.

    Location is great. It's clean. Great views. Breakfast was delicious. Typical Italian breakfast. Loved it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.5
    I liked the breakfast, the location and it was very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the breakfast, the location and it was very friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.3
    they charged us for breakfast (which advertised it was inc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they charged us for breakfast (which advertised it was inc.because we booked it the day before. We thought that was a liitle bad of them to do.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    9.2
    Very clean and huge room for the three of us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very clean and huge room for the three of us. Our room was upstairs with a clear view of San Gimignano up on the hill. Breakfast was included with wide selection of food including hot food.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    6.3
    The location was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We stayed in a room for 4. The shower cubicle is so small that one cannot turn around in it. There are 2 rooms but not even a single mirror to get dressed except in the bathroom. There is no Electric kettle or ironing board. For a room for 4 this is the minimum we expected.

    The location was nice.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    9.6
    Everything - the place, the surroundings, the room, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We would welcome the tea-kettle in the kitchenette but that's just a detail.

    Everything - the place, the surroundings, the room, the segnorina - she is proactive, very helpful and always in a great mood.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    9.6
    Super clean, charming little place with a great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pillows were alittle uncomfortable but that's it

    Super clean, charming little place with a great view.. Super close to San giminiano and very friendly staff... Paola is super nice and she even upgraded our room for free...Breakfast was good too! We have already recommended this place to our friends..

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    7.5
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room seems to have only a wooden partition closing off a door between the adjacent unit. Everything but soundproof!!! and the neighbours were very noisy!

    Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    10
    Perfect location with gorgeous views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect location with gorgeous views. Free onsite parking and wonderful breakfast, with made to order eggs and omelets! The room could use more lamps, but we made do. Very good value and close to very good restaurants

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    8.8
    Very well located with a very nice view from San Gimignano.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower was a bit tight.

    Very well located with a very nice view from San Gimignano. Fantastic hospitality provided by Ledo the owner. Apart from the good tips regarding the Super Tuscany wines.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    7.5
    The staff was very nice and kind breakfast was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very close to the reception It is a little bit far from the city Parking is 200 m from the room outside

    The staff was very nice and kind breakfast was nice

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.6
    The property is very clean and the staff very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The property is not realy walking distance from San Gimignano if you are a little older.

    The property is very clean and the staff very helpful and welcoming. The breakfast is very ample.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    9.2
    Family operated property that will do anything to make your...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing major. Though bathroom was fine overall, shower is a bit smalllish. Mattress a bit firm but was a large king so that helped.

    Family operated property that will do anything to make your stay pleasant. Location just outside San Gimigiano is really great. View of the city and foothills is beautiful. Can walk to town (a long walk) or drive in a couple minutes. Supermarket easy access. We rented an apartment that had kitchenette. Perfect for space and met all our needs. We would stay here again on a return visit to the area. Cheers to Paola!!

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    8.8
    The staff was great;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was great; very friendly and they'll do anything to ensure you have a great stay. Breakfast was great - they offer fresh pancakes, scrambled eggs, fruit, and many more.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    4.6
    Scenery
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The triple room opens straight onto breakfast room and restaurant. Kitchen noise is loud. Little privacy. Mattress is rock hard and towels etc very tired.

    Scenery Nice breakfast Friendly

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    we had the family room with shared bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    we had the family room with shared bathroom. good size with well stocked kitchen .clean and comfortable . excellent breakfast with meats cheeses cakes fruit cereal ..good choice. had dinner on arrival night ....typical Tuscan food with excellent steak on bbq and wine ..25 euros pp. close to san gimignano with great views of the towers.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    4.2
    Weather was pretty good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Terrible hard bed,noisy kids treat the upstate room above us like a play ground,very close to other farm like buildings, cars and tractors passing our door day and night,dogs everywhere and very very expensive,don't go near it.

    Weather was pretty good.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    9.2
    The location & facilities are wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The beds could be softer & have more than 1 outlet so multiple people can charge their phones or I-devices at the same time. Towels could be thicker/softer. But we still loved our stay & would highly recommend it to everyone!

    The location & facilities are wonderful. Paola is warm, friendly, amazing & very easy to work with! The pool was clean & relaxing; the food was awesome too. The AC in the room was one of the best we have seen in Europe.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: