Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Casale Villarena Relais

Via Amerigo Vespucci 13, 80061 Massa Lubrense, Italy

#7 of 20 hotels in Massa Lubrense

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 56 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Splendid stay, facility, and staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    What an AMAZING place. The view is astounding. We would stay here again without hesitation. There are a lot of stairs so it may not be great for everyone. We enjoyed the exercise. Made great new friends.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Little peace of heaven!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Little peace of heaven in the Italian Coast. Very peaceful area and surroundings, but still a 30min drive away from Sorrento and 50min from Positano - to which the roads and views are amazing. Amazing pool and gardens. Overall very relaxing. Also nice staff and restaurant. Really feel like coming back !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    We had a wonderful stay with our family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a wonderful stay with our family. Beautiful garden and wonderful atmosphere. We also had most wonderful dinner there. Had a great moring walk to the beach and back. Thank you!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Great, quiet location, attention of our hosts, nice pool in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great, quiet location, attention of our hosts, nice pool in the lemon garden. Plus two small shops with excellent fruits, breads, etc 1 2 mins. Nice people.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Great family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property provided an excellent family room. Great beach which is better than the Amalfi Coast beaches. Staff were extremely helpful. Book transfers through property as their drivers were amazing and very knowledgable about the area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    great place to stay and located in the heart of the village. Handy for walking the trails.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The host and owner upgraded us to an appartment with lovely views out to sea. The bed was comfortable and the hotel clean. The host let us try his delicious wine. At breakfast, we were looked after exceptionally well by Pietro.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Cosy and welcoming villa with a great host, fantastic view and amazing food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host, Guglielmo, was so nice and welcoming, accommodated every little request, suggested great activities and was overall very friendly and made us feel truly at home in this beautiful part of Italy. The restaurant is very tasty, Guglielmo offers his own really good home made wine, limoncello and olive oil. For our last dinner the chef made a fantastic special seafood dish, which made the evening even more special. The villa itself is so lovely, lemon trees everywhere, chilled pool area and an authentic Italian feel. And the view from the villa is just astonishing, made every moment there memorable! It's definitely best to have a car to be able to freely travel along the coast because there are so many great places to see here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.9
    Friendly hotel with wonderful home produce
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows Partner struggled with many steps to our room.

    Home produced fruit, vegetables direct from the garden. Also jams and homemade limoncello - delicious! Rosa excellent hostess.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    It was a wonderful to meet Maria and to share for a moment...
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a wonderful to meet Maria and to share for a moment her way of life! A very warm welcoming and fantastic food!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    all good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our suite is a little house next door, but unfortunately with no charm.

    The vue is amazing, and the garden is a paradise.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Great location, excellent service and delicious food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, excellent service and delicious food!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    One word - delightful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The restaurant is amazing! And such delightful people. Spacious accommodation in a great location.

    Stayed in June 2017

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12