Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Casalgrande Hotel 4 stars

Via XXV Aprile N. 27, 42013 Salvaterra, Italy

#1 of 1 hotels in Salvaterra

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 319 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Everything is great at this Hotel. Staff is awesome, rooms are big and clean, facilities are clean, food is amazing, it's really easy to reach from the airports / speedway.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very non descript décor with no real feeling Signage should include hotel name and not just HOTEL in large letters as it was hard to find in the dark

    Hotel is located off the highway. Staff were polite room was huge and breakfast was nice. Next door there is a restaurant that is simply Nonna cooking and it was delicious

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi was under maintenance - when good was very good but a lot of down time.

    The people were super friendly and helpful. Breakfast very good. Rooms modern and clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet is quite slow in most of the rooms due to missing high speed lines in the area. (it is better in the lobby/bar area & staff offered me a free drink while sitting there)

    Friendly and welcoming staff. Would stay again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, large and beautiful rooms. Delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the middle of nothing

    Cleanl hotel good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    good breakfast, quite, gym, good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff super disponibile

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The staff at reception was 10/10. They made me feel like at home. I will repeat for sure.Bravo!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bath for a superior (+32 square meters) room. Suprisingly short walk-in shower cabin. Showercabin: On the tiles and silicon seals on the floor, and the edges had a lot of lime(residue) on them. It looked a bit worn. Since everything was clean, we had no reason to believe this was not the case. So hygiene was all in all 8,5 out of 10. If the hotel would touch this up, 9,5 out of 10 worth. WIFI: One code for one device. A great tip for the hotel: Give any guest at least two codes so they can logon with their smartphone AND laptop. Our windows were closed, we did not open them, but the ~7 mosquitoes (even for mid October) did bother us. I don't know what, but maybe the hotel can help their guests with this (known?) issue. The area with plants and water does invite them to roam freely. Maybe install a fly screen in one of the windows ? Breakfast at 8 AM, and already the freshly made eggs (scrambled we believe they were?) were gone and not refilled. PayTV/pay-per-view was free, but we lacked the skills to get it working for us. System did not react to the remote most of the time and if it did, it was with a delay of several seconds. We stopped trying 10 minutes after the same experience when someone from front desk came to aid us and replaced the batteries, also confirming it wasn't very reactive. Not a problem for us, but we did waste some time on it. Would be a plus if it worked for people who find it a plus to their room. The nearby restaurant (Trattoria) had lousy service. We will never go there again.It is not affiliated with the hotel.

    Modern, quiet, good location business or one night. Clean and spacious rooms. Very very good beds, both size and mattress. A hotel that invested in their clients having a good night rest. Wifi was good and reliable. We called front office, and even at 1 AM, they kindly supplied us with another code for the WIFI. The option for some coffee and free water in the room was very welcome. Breakfast included more savory items than only the typical Italian sweet food.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No bad experience; I'll be back as soon as I am again in this part of the world!

    Quiet, staff very friendly and helpful; Equipment; spacious room with access to the garden (two dogs)! Free parking (also garage)

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Couple

    Air conditioning

    Excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pulizia camera e cordialità reception in fase di check in e check out.

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2015

    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Very good new hotel . Great restaurant near by.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Browse Casalgrande Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: