Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Casa Mia 3 stars

Corso Umberto I 112, 96100 Siracusa, Italy

#18 of 45 hotels in Siracusa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 449 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful value, attractive small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives in my mind, other than rooms on the small side and no way to boil water.

    Lovely small hotel. Just a bit quirky in layout - very charming. Very clean, comfortable. Excellent location. All necessities nearby - food, laundry, gelato, coffee, tourist area an easy walk. Breakfast excellent. Great value!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.8
    Very good !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower cubicum needs a nonslippery mat !

    Having in mind that we have booked the hotel in a relative low period (3-6 of january) -and for 3 nights-2 rooms-it was more expensive compared to 3*** hotels in other contries.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.1
    Basic characterful hotel in a good location for visiting Ortiga.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom & breakfast was basic. A small fridge is provided in the rooms, but no kettle. Large spacious room, but a little noisy. Small seating area in the courtyard, which didn't really get the sun in the afternoon, so it was chilly & not very inviting. The hotel is just a good location to sleep in if you want to spend all your time at Ortiga.

    Great location! It's right on the main street in Syracusa and round the corner from the bus-stop (where there are direct buses from Catania Airport). It's about 5 minutes walk from the bridge to Ortiga Island. It's an old hotel, full of character, but could do with some updating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.8
    Very well for the price. Quietness and proximity from Ortygia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell in the bathroom. Not an armchair in the room to rest on. The breakfast is a two stars.

    It's a very nice little hotel, with a patio. Our view was poor, but it's was quiet. and we could have the breakfast outside, on the little terrasse between the rooms and the breakfast room where was set the buffet. The staff was helpful and answered all our our questions about the place and the bus. the hotel is very close to Ortygia and with a lot of great places to eat all around.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.8
    Cozy hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking on a street if you find a place, otherwise you should park in a public parking lot.

    It's a nice cozy place short walk to Ortygia. Rooms are quite large. Nice terrace to relax.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable and pleasant small hotel I good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Typically for Italy the shower was too small. No parking available, which is accepted as a reality of the location and type of hotel, however street parking is very difficult to find and therefore use of a public car park may be necessary.

    Good location, room, breakfast. Excellent value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    Wish we had stayed longer!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mini fridge in room - wanted to chill a little white wine....but likely they would have let us do so in private fridge if we had asked

    Fantastic that there was an elevator as we had heavy bags. Delightful staff. Breakfast was an add on for 5 euro and well worth it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower cubicle was a little dilapidated but clean

    Good location with nearby street parking. We had a large room at the back so it was quiet. Inner courtyard that was nice to sit in and friendly staff. Good choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Hospitality at the exemplary level
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Special thanks to amazing Anna-Lisa who sorted out for me the things and a gentleman who's name I don't recall, unfortunately, who went extra mile in their service and hospitality. The place where you would like to extend your stay, for sure, and come back again and again. Everything and everyone was just perfect. Location is great. Delicious diversified breakfast. Comfortable relaxed stay all in all. I will keep only the good memories and, with no doubts, will come back. Thank you again and again for the experience I've had with you.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.5
    Close to main vibe ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.. we got what we booked for ...

    Car park only about 300 metres away ... Oritiga only 400 metres away ..everything within walking distance and Staff very helpful .. we were initially told our booking did not include breakfast and when we left they asked us why we didn't eat .. as it was included .. so check .. it was error with booking .com on the form ..we had nice little verandah ...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant friendly hotel in a good location from which to explore Syracuse on foot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent Breakfast, welcoming staff, quiet room, nice courtyard, easy to walk into Ortigia from the hotel, free parking in side street in white line marked parking bays.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    6.7
    The Good, The Bad & The Mozzies
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our bathroom was unpleasant and unclean. The courtyard had vessels with standing water creating a breeding ground for mosquitos.

    I liked the location, the architecture, faded gentility, outdoor areas potential, the breakfast room & breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    8.3
    Budget but absolutely fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was tiny, but overall it was fine for a short stay.

    We had to spend one night in this location and it was all fine. Nothing fancy and would say that the staff were very helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.6
    Nice location with on street parking available on a first...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice location with on street parking available on a first come basis with hotel being able to give a permit(?). Short pleasant walk to old city and sites. Decent selection of restaurants nearby. On a somewhat busy street but noise was not noticeable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    Sweet hotel with character in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the sunny yellow walls, the classic Italian courtyard, and decor with character. Analisa's cheerful personality was a bonus to our stay. The owner is a very kind gentleman. An easy walk to Ortigia. Excellent location, value, and service.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first family room we were given had no running water. The alternative had only one air conditioning unit between 2 rooms.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Very good location near the Train/Bus Station and very close to Ortigia.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.3
    Location for the island is good and close to some good local...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was hopeless in the room and slow in public areas. The main bed was creaky, the second bed was like a camp bed. The shower pressure was low.

    Location for the island is good and close to some good local eateries. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Clean room with balcony.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    8.8
    A cute and spacious place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually, I'd just like a kettle for hot water.

    The house is very cute and spacious. The breakfast is wonderful. Most of all, thanks for the great staffs. They help us a lot.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    10
    Charming little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is a problem as in all Sicillian cities.

    At Casa Mia you really feel at home. You can feel that the owners have done their best to make you feel so. Very tastefully decorated!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Good value accomodation and close to main areas on interest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable. Nice breakfast area and outside area. Staff on reception very helpful. Close to bus station and easy walk to other areas.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful place, Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place. Good Location. Strong WiFi. Excellent stuff. Very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    I felt at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    Garden and staff friendness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    We want to come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have had more choices

    The location to the attractions was superb There was free parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    Good time with friends
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breafast wasnt explained thoroughly

    Very good location good people

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Quiet, close to restaurants and Ortigia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking can be tricky.

    Quiet, close to restaurants and Ortigia.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.8
    Very close to the old town, quiet for a good sleep. easy to park nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could be better.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Decor, furnishings, and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor, furnishings, and breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Great stay in perhaps the most beautiful sicilian town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice traditional furniture, good advices.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Very nice staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff!!!😊 good location!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable room, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable room, good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Oasis in a Sea of travelers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The people were wonderful. Helpful and responsive to inquires. Small touches that made the experience very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.2
    The room was very quiet and the location is perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No safe in the room

    The room was very quiet and the location is perfect

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Great little hotel in ideal location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to park on street.

    Great little hotel in ideal location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    5.8
    Dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    7.9
    Staff were extremely helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were extremely helpful and friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    8.3
    Full of history.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Characterful building in great location for both archaeological site and Ortigia.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    8.8
    not fancy but comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the railway station and to Ortygia.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    I broke as if into a prison and there was no escape and no outside world until our flight next morni
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was exactly as described and very good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.3
    Yogurt what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridges in the rooms! The bed was uncomfortable, much too hard.

    Great location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Great place, host and city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Great place and location - close to train station and tourist locations. Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    10
    excellent location, friendly stuff, clean room, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    excellent location, friendly stuff, clean room, good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    8.8
    Very friendly staff, good location , felt welcomed, highly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, good location , felt welcomed, highly recommended

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    9.2
    A very friendly hotel that was easy to find and park our car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower was poor- virtually no water pressure or hot water.

    A very friendly hotel that was easy to find and park our car.We were welcomed beautifully and helped with our luggage. Full of character, we felt like we were staying in a family home.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    we parked right outside the hotel, no hassles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hard to locate at first as the street changes direction, have to circle round a bit. Locals were very helpful.

    we parked right outside the hotel, no hassles. Short walk to Ortigia and anywhere really. Lovely large room and huge bathroom, well kept in a jewel of an Art Nouveau 1905 building. Staff, Annalisa and Marie were very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    7.9
    good location,nice interior of the lobby, very nice staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds too soft breakfast rather poor

    good location,nice interior of the lobby, very nice staff, many nice bars around, convenient parking in the street (paid, but in a safe area),

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    8.8
    The location was excellent and the staff were so helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Wi Fi was not good. Kept dropping while trying to book online.

    The location was excellent and the staff were so helpful. The building was interesting with an inner courtyard which was lovely. Our room was large and quiet for sleeping.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    10
    My second stay and one of my favorite hotels anywhere in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    My second stay and one of my favorite hotels anywhere in Europe for its friendliness and general ambience. Plenty of character. Very well located easy walk to Ortygia and also to rail and bus stations.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    9.6
    Large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Large room. Pleasant courtyard to sit in the sun.. Good advice from staff. Local parking free. Local restaurants excellent and good value for you money.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    8.3
    Nice simple breakfast on patio, patio with seats outside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room could use some minor repairs

    Nice simple breakfast on patio, patio with seats outside room, good location within walking distance of Ortigia but in non-touristy area, very helpful and friendly staff, comfortable room, proximity to bus stop so easy to get around

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    9.6
    Kind and helpful staff patiently explaining location and use...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    If anything,easy to miss the entrance to the hotel as the sign is not conspicuous but if you remember it's No. 112 on Corso Umberto, the main street, it's not a problem

    Kind and helpful staff patiently explaining location and use of shuttle bus that goes to Ortygia and archaeological site, fresh and tasty breakfast, the two patios to relax in, 20 mins to bus and train station, the lovely decor with colorful tiles and artefacts

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    The ambience and character of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to not like.

    The ambience and character of the hotel. It was all so appealing! Very helpful,pleasant staff,plus a lift to load the suitcases upstairs!!

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    8.3
    Location very convenient, half way between Ortigia and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location very convenient, half way between Ortigia and the train station and close to the bus stop. Pleasant outdoor breakfast area and nice breakfast. Staff kind.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    7.5
    The nearby area was great and also the walk to the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It's too bad that the staff was very unfriendly at our check out. Before another woman was very helpful.

    The nearby area was great and also the walk to the center.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    7.1
    Excellent location, only a 3 min walk to Ortiga and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Mosquitos!! I have been in Sicily for 10 days without even sight of a Mosquito, and then 1 night in Hotel Casa Mia and I'm covered in bites! My other issue was not having a 'do not disturb sign' for the door. So instead had the very eager lady who cleans the rooms knock on my door multiple times from 9am until I got out of her way!

    Excellent location, only a 3 min walk to Ortiga and very close to all the main sights of Syracuse. Hotel Casa Mia is a great hotel for somewhere to crash. Facilities are basic but room was very spacious. No complaints!

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    6.7
    Location good and facilities basic but adequate and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very strong odor of cleaning supplies in room when we arrived. Had to air out room for a while. Bathroom fittings old. A/c fair. Staff moderately helpful. Breakfast adequate but nothing special.

    Location good and facilities basic but adequate and clean.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    8.3
    The size and private location of my room and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had one awkward moment but it was resolved quickly and professionally by the staff on the spot.

    The size and private location of my room and the friendliness of the staff. The convenient centrality of the hotel and the warm welcome after a long trip.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    8.8
    Casa Mia is in a great location - only a short walk from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Casa Mia is in a great location - only a short walk from Ortigia, and not far from the train and bus stations. It is a pleasant hotel, with lovely staff who were very helpful with our travel requirements.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    9.6
    Great location in center of old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking can be a problem, hotel has only 2 reserved spaces on street outside and we had to move car as street was cleaned on a Monday and you get fined if your car obstructs cleaner.

    Great location in center of old town. Short walk to all sights. Excellent breakfast. Good sized room. Staff very kind and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    7.1
    historical and nice building, breakfast, safe, silent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    we've stayed in a room for 4persons. Single beds were very small:( Shower has stucked after 1-2time using, since bath is very old:(

    historical and nice building, breakfast, safe, silent

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    7.5
    Location is easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We can always hear noise from corridor. Hard to find a parking place nearby.

    Location is easy to find. Reception waited until we arrived around 7pm. It's a beautiful place.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    9.2
    This lovely, quiet hotel has a very spacious & clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not crazy about the antique bed frame; parking was on the street.

    This lovely, quiet hotel has a very spacious & clean bedroom & bath. The breakfast was excellent with lots of choices. The hosts were very willing to make suggestions and were there when we needed them. And, a very convenient lift.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    8.3
    Easy walking to Ortigya.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Easy walking to Ortigya. Staff very nice and helpful to a disoriented traveler. Free parking in an area with hard to find parking. Bike use was great to get oriented and find places to visit later on foot with limited time in town. Clean but paint peeling in some areas, which for me added to charm since it was a nice old building with high ceilings. Far better than a sterile new facilty. Would visit again. Ortigya was great fun.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    9.2
    This is a comfortable, well-located property close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing bad; parking was a bit difficult, but that is not within the control of the hotel.

    This is a comfortable, well-located property close to the island of Ortygia. The rooms were large and comfortable, and breakfast was great. Highly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    9.6
    Very well located, clean and with a touch of time ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very well located, clean and with a touch of time travelling due to its interior decoration (art deco pieces in the dining room). With a lovely patio and balconies to enjoy meals or drinks in the fresh air, away from the street bustle.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    10
    Analisa spoke beautiful English, had a welcoming personality...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Analisa spoke beautiful English, had a welcoming personality and arranged for me to stay extra days without moving from Room 20. She also found a hair salon nearby and made the appointment for me.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    10
    Mari helped us get a parking spot on the street when we were...
    • Couple

    The water on the first night worked great. But the water the 2nd night was cold and did not get warm again the next morning like we expected it to. Maybe it was just a fluke. You can't have it all! Besides, we Americans need not be too picky when we travel abroad. I am thankful that we had running water to take a shower and a towel to dry off with.

    Mari helped us get a parking spot on the street when we were disappointed that they had no room for our car. The young man from Bangladesh was very helpful and spoke excellent English. The churches are just amazing. Please go to venerate the sacred relic of St.Lucy in Oritigia in a church/museum in the main square. Also be sure to get a Selza Lemone Sal ( I know I have mid-spelled it but it is close) that is available in the little kiosks as you walk to Oritigia. It is actually very good to drink after dinner that nixes heartburn. We would travel more in the United States if we could count on the rooms being as spotless as this one and for only about $65 a night. The breakfast is classy: fresh cake, mortadella, cheese, fresh Italian rolls, orange juice, Italian cookies, and yogurt. Don't expect expect a waffle iron or people strolling in still wearing their pajamas (yes we see this often on our travels at the Marriott and other known hotel chains in America). And service..... They couldn't have tried harder to please us.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    7.1
    The best was the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The mattresses did not have mattress covers and they were very old and worn.

    The best was the location.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    6.3
    Close to city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking, breakfast.

    Close to city center.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    7.9
    V bad wifi connection
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    V bad wifi connection

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    7.1
    Very quiet rooms in courtyard,peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No WiFi in Room and fair in courtyard. Breakfast extra €5 and fairly basic.

    Very quiet rooms in courtyard,peaceful.Room comfortable and good aircon.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    7.1
    Walking distance to Ortiglia but not there exactly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Only place in Sicily with bad coffee.

    Walking distance to Ortiglia but not there exactly. Precious converted hotel.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    8.3
    Pretty old hotel And quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pretty old hotel And quiet

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    10
    the room is good for four people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the room is good for four people. it's big, clean, beautiful and the location is convient. the breakfast is good and not expensive.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.6
    It was a lovely small hotel a short walk from Ortigia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was a lovely small hotel a short walk from Ortigia.

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: