Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Casa Nicolò Priuli 3 stars

Castello 4984/5, Castello, 30122 Venice, Italy

Review score

Based on 248 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that they had no full length mirror. The superior room with the canal view didn’t have the sofa bed that was mentioned in the description. I think they placed us in the basic room not the superior room. The view of the canal was limited couldn’t open the shutters. The halls to get to 601 was dark and a bit creepy.

    I liked the location, the breakfast and the bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I stayed too many hotels in Venice however this was the best. Piruli will be my only option from now on when I come back to Venice. Rooms are very clean and big, very central, excellent wifi & air condition. breakfast was very good when we compare among other hotels, you have nearly everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved our stay! All the staff was amazingly sweet, they helped us with tour guidelines, perfect directions to get around the city and to the airport, we salute Roberta this way! :). The room was authentic had nice paintings, and vintage furniture, you will feel like in a museum. Room was clean, we had what we needed, we picked a room with wonderful view, which I recommend. You have the gondola downstairs and you are a short walk 5-7 minutes from the San Marco Square, the center of Venice, and main attraction where you can also climb with a lift in a tower to see Venice from the clouds, and you can also see the famous Basilica Church. A romantic canal awaits downstairs from your location where you find a little terrace where you can simply stay to relax. Venice is a must go, its an old city without cars, and all buildings are next to romantic bridges and water on which gondolas sail, so its relaxing. Around the location there are many restaurants and pubs, and shops where you can find "made in Italy" venice masks and go on beautiful short walks. We will come again! :), Bianca and Dorin

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garden terrace was advertised but we were told it hadn’t been there for 18 months - when logging in to hotel WiFi it was there in our faces as part of hotel amenities. Breakfast looked very poor for €15 - we didn’t bother.

    The location was brilliant - an easy 5 minute walk to St. Marks Square. Staff were helpful. Place was clean. Plenty of places to eat nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is in an excellent position in a slightly quieter part of Venice but still within easy walking distance if San Marco.

    Our room had a terrace and this made the stay very relaxing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in the perfect location, close to main touristic attractions and many restaurants. Additionally we received a bottle of prosecco from the hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The porter was having a bit of attitude. Maybe because we didn't tip him ? But as we had a backpack he didn't add any value apart from showing us the way to the room ...

    The bed was comfy.the breakfast was nice. Overall facilities are well maintained.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather on our last day , but I guess no one can control that 😃

    We booked the deluxe double room with terrace , the terrace was the highlight and well worth spending the extra on

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have any view from the window and inside of the room it felt very hot. We had to open the windows.

    Breakfast was really great, the staff are super friendly and helpful. I really loved it !! I would recommend it for sure!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was so run down and our room had holes in the floor with loose pieces of cement. The hotel smelled really bad and I was gagging at times from the odor.

    The breakfast was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel upgraded us to their best room for free. The staff were amazing and catered to our every need highly recommend. The location was also amazing!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked a standard double room - 200euro per night I know I did not take a room with a canal view, but that does't mean no view at all! Unfortunately, I received a room with the window covered, so the room does not have access to natural light. A fabric was sewn onto the window frame. Under the outside window there are 2 air vents from the air conditioning of the hotel, the noise was similar to the tractor's engine...but louder! I would have liked to know this before staying.

    The hotel is 4 minute walk from San Marco Square. Has a very good position! The hotel can be easily found with google map. It's very hard to find a building in Venice with a printed map because there are lots of bridges and canals. We received a bottle of prosecco, a small panetone and a message in the room. It was really a beautiful gesture! The staff are extremely kind, they helped us with all the information we needed! The room was Clean and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    The room was excellent, the bed very comfortable. It has a great location, very close of San Marco. There are a lot of restaurants nearby . it is a quiet location . I have nothing bad to say . We received a bottle of prosecco in the hotel room in our first night of staying.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing too much- rooms are 'antique looking' and we liked that, but if you want a modern hotel- this is not for you?

    Staff very helpful and good English if you can't speak Italian. We asked for soft mattress and this was already done before we arrived. Breakfasts are basic cold fare plus toast etc, priced ok at 7.50 euros- so cheaper than the same in a cafe in the city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    We were upgraded to a very lovely room with a terrace. They gave us a bottle of Prosecco which was a nice surprise. Breakfast was great and the hotel staff was very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Our stay was wonderful. I have only good things to say, especially about the staff, very helpful and corteous-- and this is Venice where people tend to be mean towards tourists. The only thing is that we eat a healthy diet and, like most hotels, breakfast is mostly starch. They did have hard boiled eggs, which was a plus. The coffee was pretty bad, though. Other than that this hotel is amazing. We loved the comfort and the decor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No power point in the room for accessories. Used the fridge power connection. Room at the rear with restricted daylight from windows

    The comfy bed, location and breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were holes in the floor and there was some rubble coming out of them, which was not what I would expect for this price. There was no sound isolation from the corridor, so everything could be heard from the corridor. The decor was a bit like in a museum. I would appreciate better bedside lighting.

    The location was great, the staff were helpful and kind. The breakfast was reasonably priced and there was a big choice. I was offered an early check in. The room was quite big and spacious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower water pressure was weak, other than that the room was quite nice.

    The location was great, and we had a very nice room. Staff were very helpful to us in making some really good restaurant reservations.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people to be kindly and the servis in restorants and other places to be better.Nothing good.Go to other places to spend your money.

    I dont like nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no english satellite tv

    complimentary bubbly wine, beauty of the room, breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could of done with tea/coffee making facilities but that's just a personal thing.

    Room was very good staff were excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, lovely room. Excellent experience of the real Venice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were too hard

    Selection at breakfast was fair and close to good restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price!

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really all good

    Great people, great welcome

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    beautiful room, great breakfast, peaceful and quiet.friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very nice little hotel. When we arrived we had the nice surprise to be upgraded to a bigger room with a cal view and a bottle of prosseco, perfect :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    it was all great

    comfy stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was incredibly uncomfortable and although it was a 'double' it actually consisted of two separate halves

    The location was nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great.

    Mansarde room with private terrace (incredible panorama), good location and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More space and cost than needed for ine

    Large comfortable room

    Stayed in July 2017

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Browse Hotel Casa Nicolò Priuli traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: