Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Casanova di Pescille

Loc. Pescille, 53037 San Gimignano, Italy

#13 of 90 Holiday rentals in San Gimignano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 147 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Great stay at casanova di pescille
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircondioning did not work great. It was very hot 8n the room. You couldnt leave the windows open @ night because there wasn't an anti misquito window.

    Evrything else was perfect. The pool was fresh. The staff was very friendly. The food was delecious. Breakfast was small but good quality. The rooms are very cosy...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location with a view on San Gimignano and the Tuscan...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location with a view on San Gimignano and the Tuscan countryside. We enjoyed the pleasant pool area, the tasty breakfast (included) and dinner (à la carte).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Perfect start of our honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Nice stay! The staff (family) is very friendly and the food in the restaurant is excellent! Beautifull setting in the hills close to San Gimignano! We will definitely come back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice old farmhouse renewed with style, pool area, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The so-called “apartment” (not the double rooms, they are fine) is a bit tight and inconvenient as the bedroom is in the attic where you have to climb a very steep and narrow staircase. It is clearly not suitable for anyone having a bit of difficulty of moving, and they do not warn you about this in the booking confirmation. Besides this, in the in-house restaurant there was a birthday party during lunchtime and the afternoon, with loud music which made it impossible to enjoy the pool area. I think if you host guests with the promise of a countryside getaway you should not throw parties like this.

    Nice old farmhouse renewed with style, pool area, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Romantic stay in San Gimignano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view to the castle of San Gimignano is amazing. It's not far from San Gimignano, and surrounded by olive fields and grape yard, really relaxing. The Chef and the team are also fantastic. The breakfast was of no doubt wonderful, and before arriving we didn't expect to have such delicate and tasty dinner too. All in all we enjoyed everything there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Completely chilled out place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.

    The place is unbelievable, the staff so friendly, beautiful tranquil place. Breakfast amazing, everything you could want. Scenery was breathtaking. Just outside town of SAN Gimignano about 2km. Rooms were clean and bathroom perfect. The farmhouse’s own restaurant, Zeffrano is wonderful, fantastic food. Can’t wait to go back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    The best of the best ! Dream
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast like American style....very dissapointing No espresso / capucino The croassoint was just ok Eye eggs taste not real .. No vegetable😔

    Wow wow and wow again Maybe the best hotel I ever been The view The staff The design The room !!(The restaurant(dinner

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful experience in Tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The whole experience was lovely. The family who owns run the BB and restaurant are a so kind and helpful. The service was superb, the food divine. In lush green surroundings of the hills of Tuscany. Peace and quiet with a wonderful picturesque San Gimignano just a 5 min ride away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice agriturismo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of mosquitos, unfortunately anti-insect spray did not help which makes it difficult to stay outside in the evening.

    Great location 5 minutes from San Gimignano with a very friendly family and nice pool. The room was great on the ground floor with a terrace and cozy decorated. Their restaurant is delicious and they produce their own Vernaccia which is very tasty. The staff is also more than willing to give great tips about restaurants in town. Last but not least, the cat Emma is very funny :D

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Great agriturismo with the best dood in the region.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a negative point but more a suggestion: insect screen in the rooms

    Great location, 5 min drive from the center of San Gimignano. Super friendly staff, very clean room and delicious food in the restaurant!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    What a great find
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only problem was there wasn't a chest of drawers in my room. So nowhere to unpack easily. Other than that nothing.

    Lovely quite setting. Very clean and the family who owned it couldn't do enough for us. Breakfast was great. The restaurant in the evening was outstanding and value for money. Lovely sitting areas with views of Tuscany. We are coming back next year.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Great place to spend a honeymoon in Tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    The room was spacious and comfortable, and the staff very friendly and helpful. The pool was great and helped cool us off with the very hot Tuscan summer! We also had an amazing meal in the restaurant below, it was delicious and we would highly recommend eating there. San Gimignano was a short 5-10 minute drive away, and the property has an amazing view of the town in the distance. Volterra, another beautiful tuscan town was also only about a 30 minutes drive, with several wineries and restaurants available along the way.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Would strongly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We spent our honeymoon at Casanova di Pecsille. The hotel has a relaxing rustic atmosphere. We loved the restaurant, food was very delicious. Especially cheesecake!! Staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room was cleaned thoroughly every day. We enjoyed sunbathing by the pool that have a nice view of green hills. Would definitely stay here again when visiting tuscany. We strongly recommend this hotel who seeks for relaxing holiday.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    5.8
    Don't believe the hype!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I feel like I'm being harsh here as other reviews are excellent (which is why we booked), but we were really disappointed. - Be Mindful - That the top sheet (duvet) on the bed are cleaned with some kind of perfume which we didn't find particularly pleasant. It is also very oily so be careful on the clothes. Also bare in mind that if you require a double bed (not two beds pushed together) be sure to check before removing the sheets. We found it difficult to change rooms we made this mistake. - Dislikes - The owners have tried to incorporate cheap and modern Ikea furniture to what is a beautiful Tuscan building. It doesn't work. The 15 foot plastic flower display case is an eyesore and consumes dining area. Why why why? The breakfast was genuinely the worst (not being harsh) we had during our nine day trip, we cut our loses at this point and checked out.

    - The exterior building appeared lovely and its surroundings too. - Additional refreshments were easily accessible via the honest pay scheme they had and their produce was very reasonably priced. - We arrived late and didn't eat at the restaurant, but the food looked good. - Ample Parking

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Incredible vistas!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The setting of this Agrculturismo is absolutely incredible! Stunning views from every spot, with lovely lawn areas for picnics or a glass of wine and cheese. The restaurant serves wonderful fare, and the staff couldn't have been more helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    3.3
    Breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property has no life Owners are so cold and zero interaction with guests , we got feeling that we have come to someone house uninvited When you go to a farm house you expect the owners to brief you about surrounding and things to do but once we checked in they were only talking to us upon check out the next day I strongly recommend not to stay at this property The owners don't know the word hospitality

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.6
    Welcome surprise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pay-as-go option for wine and water was welcome. The restaurant associated with the hotel is one of the best that we experienced! We loved the pork dish and the desserts were excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.3
    This is a family run busines, and all the family were involved in making us feel welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no bedside cabinets and the head board was a ladder.

    The whole family were very friendly and obliging, made us feel very welcome. The food was exceptional and the dining room was very tasteful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful Tuscan escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little musty but we realize it's old so that's not a problem for us!!

    The staff were incredibly warm and welcoming. They looked like they loved what they did!! The food in the restaurant was beautifully presented, well priced and served in a tasteful atmosphere. Loved it!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.6
    Great relaxing place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner on our room did not work well. They tried to fix the problem without success. We slept with the windows open.

    Great staff and great restaurant

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    7.5
    Nice facilities. Unfortunately the AC did not work making it impossible to get a good rest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our air conditioning did not work, and it was impossible to adjust the temperature setting. They said they adjusted the AC temperature cooler, but we were still very warm at night making it difficult to get a good rest. We tried sleeping with the windows open but once you open the window the AC fan shuts off, so it was hard to get ventilation in the room. And with the windows open we got mosquitoes. The person we were traveling with had a separate room and they said they needed a blanket at night and wished they could turn their AC down. Disappointing to have such a lovely room and to not be able to sleep because of the heat.

    Wonderful location amid vineyards and olive trees with a really nice pool. The pool was a real life saver in the heat of the day. Restaurant is excellent. Breakfast was really nice. Staff went out of their way to help us plan a trip to Florence using the tram to get into town. Spacious bathroom, very clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    À place to enjoy the country while being vert close toi thé Amazing city of san Gimignano
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and beautiful place in the countryside. Nice pool !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    Very charming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say

    The hotel is very charming and very close ( by car 5 min) of the center of the city San gimignano. They have a very beautiful view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.9
    Swimming pool area is great and diving board is a winner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Swimming pool area is great and diving board is a winner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    Toscana ☀️ Sommer 🌻 Love ❤️
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wunderful area, Sangimignano is a beautiful place ❤️ It was a great time! 🌻

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Traditional Tuscan farmhouse, well placed to explore San Gimignano and the region.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfortable beds Hospitality of the family owners Wonderful swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Great hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hosts Brilliant location Excellent restaurant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    7.5
    Tight bathroom and several times there was not warm water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Tight bathroom and several times there was not warm water.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.6
    Excellent overall experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed could have been more comfortable.

    Excellent overall experience.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    10
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful pool, gorgeous large clean room, wonderful gourmet dinner, great breakfast, and a wonderful family and staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    10
    Wonderful in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location. Excellent facilities and great restaurant on site. Run by family who are happy to help in any way.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    10
    Excellent Agriturismo in a beautiful setting with friendly family ownership and top food and room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The owners and staff were warm and welcoming, the rooms light and airy, the pool clean and sunny and the food was excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    10
    Wonderfull location, very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The stay was to short!

    Wonderfull location, very friendly staff. Great kitchen with high quality products. And we had a very good wine, sitting relaxed in the garden. And on top, a very friendly dog and a fluffy cat😀! We will come back soon!

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    9.6
    The accommodation was perfect, comfortable bed and pillows...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mosquitos. They love me! Take insect repellant.

    The accommodation was perfect, comfortable bed and pillows and the family that run it are so nice. Very good restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful location and surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful location and surroundings

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    9.6
    Staff friendly, scenery beautiful and food amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff friendly, scenery beautiful and food amazing

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    9.2
    Lovely property.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Lovely property... Friendly staff, nice rooms, great food. Recommended

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    9.6
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pillow too soft for me

    Everything!!!!

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    8.3
    Location perfect and veryquiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Veryhard uncomfortable bed. Shower cold for most of the time we were there :-(

    Location perfect and veryquiet. Restaurant Food excellent.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    10
    The position of the Hotel in relation to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The position of the Hotel in relation to San Gimignano . The food in the restaurant was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    8.3
    nice place with very good cuisine in proximity of San...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nice place with very good cuisine in proximity of San Gimignano

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    9.6
    Incredibly beautiful surroundings, friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Incredibly beautiful surroundings, friendly staff, comfortable, we'll sized bedroom & bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    10
    Full breakfasts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise from late night revelers can be annoying

    Full breakfasts Clean rooms Comfortable beds Great restaurant Friendly hosts

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Guests also reviewed these properties: