Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Casanova 4 stars

Frezzaria 1284, San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy

#130 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2723 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slippers would have been nice.

    Perfect position, literally a few steps from Piazza San Marco. Easy to find and very close to the vaporetto stop (and no stairs or bridges). Great coffee, good breakfast (minus the eggs) - the sweets are really good. Rooms are large, comfortable and quiet; maybe too heavily decorated for my taste, but that's Venice. Lots of restaurants and shops around.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to put my luggage in the floor, because they do not have a place to put it

    I liked the location, was very near the Vaporeto to go to Train Station, Airport, or Cruises. It is very near San Marcos you can go every where from there. Many good restaurants very near and many Stores

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little coffee tray or iron, if I had required, would have been handy

    Bedrooms are up to date traditional boudoirs, very unique. Beds were extra comfy and I noted how clean the whole hotel was. Towels changed daily. Doesn't have loads of facilities but didn't require them as too busy exploring the best of Venice right on the doorstep.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The quality of the breakfast didn't match the quality of the hotel. We stayed there three nights and the breakfast was exactly the same all three days. It was lovely but I would have appreciated a little variety.

    The location was absolutely outstanding and our room was exceptional. The bed was extremely comfortable and the decorating was lovely. I look forward to returning to Venice and staying here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is just brilliant - in the heart of the busiest area of Venice. Rooms were good and clean (especially the bathroom). Breakfast was decent - just the right amount of food. Overall a good experience. These is a water bus stop just 200m from the property. However, most ppl tend to miss it and take the longer route which is about 1.2 kms from the property by walk. So would advice travellers to contact the hotel to know the easiest route. Brakfast was available till about 10:30am which is usually longer than other places in Italy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not control the room temperature, it was always too cold. I was afraid of getting sick from it after being hot. The staff was helpful in trying to get the setting right as the temp can only be controlled from the front desk.

    The location is awesome! Right at the center of all the action and close to the water bus. Lots to do around there plus very easy to get to almost all of Venice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is comfortable but small. Not much space if you have to open up the suitcases. Room rate is expensive but probably due to its convenient location

    The location is good and convenient. It is a short walk from the waterfront where the boat transportation is available and near many attractions. Eating and shopping outlets are in abundance nearby. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative of the stay was that there wasn’t any shampoo or shower gel in the room.

    The location, the cleanliness and the friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't find anything to dislike.

    Breakfast was better than most with eggs, bacon, cold meats and cheeses, cereal, pastries, fruit, etc. The room was nicely decorated and the bathroom was great. The bed was very comfortable. The location was very close to the water taxi from the airport, so it wasn't far to carry your luggage from the boat. Right behind Saint Mark's Square and a 5 minute walk to Rialto Bridge, you couldn't ask for a better location. Overall, it was a great experience. We had to leave before breakfast, so they prepared a box breakfast for us to take with us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge didn't work and there were no wine glasses or tea making facilities available which would have been great. But glasses and ice were willingly supplied on request. The air conditioning struggled in the afternoon but we were comfortable when we were sleeping. There could have been a couple of extra items in the bathroom like tissues, conditioner but it was adequate.

    The lòcation and staff were fabulous. Breakfast was basic but adequate and well presented. The room and bathroom were lovely and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, Location, Location.. Just 300 meters from everywhere. Brilliantly located. Reachable by water taxi in less than 150m. So no dragging your luggage around Venice. Breakfast above average. Coffee was awesome. Very clean room. Small yet comfortable. Good wifi. Nice Air-conditioning. Plenty of Restaurants near by. Courteous staff. They gave us an extended check out. Liked the place a lot.

    1) Locker facility is bad. Broken I would say. 2) A kettle in the room would help. 3) No stand to keep the luggage, so will have to put your bags on the floor.. Grrr for that.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no english tv, there was no fire evacuation plan on the inside of the room door and not in the room. In front of the emergency exit opposite our room was a vacuum cleaner during our stay which was reported to the staff

    Bed was comfortable and the breakfast was great. The room was very quiet and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive. The safe, toilet seat and toilet paper holder were broken. Very noisy all night on the street outside. Breakfast was not very good...poor selection.

    Location...that’s the only reason to stay here

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was adequate but staff could have been friendlier.

    Excellent room, plushly decorated and comfortable bed. Hotel a few metres from San Marco Square and Grand Canal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The small touches you would expect to find in a hotel room for the amount of money paid were missing and the bed was too hard. Avoid staying on the 5th floor, lifts only to the 4th.

    The location was great though.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To get to suite rooms, we had to climb two flights of stairs with luggage. The hotel is hidden,so finding the location was tough. Breakfast was average, could be better.

    Great Location!! Located in the heart of Venice. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa staff is really bad, too bad, the impolite and dishonest. The hotel staff at the reception were not bad, the room was quiet clean, but any way I do not recommend it, there are better hotels in Casablanca.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one kind of cheese at breakfast, breakfast can be diversified. Our room's view was building next to it, which is public toilet.

    Location is great, 150 m walk boat station and two minutes walk to St. Marco. Room is large, new and clean. Breakfast was ok, standard continental breakfast. The staff are also friendly and willing to help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of toiletries in room, no kettle/coffee in room, no ability to control room temperature (all requests for temp change were via front desk). Shower stall - extremely slippery when wet.

    Location, proximity to key sites in Venice. Good breakfast buffet (lacked healthy granola type cereals) and stable WiFi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water system was shared with the whole building so nearly every shower we had was stone cold. Very disappointing considering the money you pay.

    Nice clean room, and big comfortable bed. Breakfast was quite good as well. Located just 30secs from St Mark's Square.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the days there was no hot water to take a shower and AC did not work. City tax payment was disclosed at check-out, cash only. This isn't a 4-star hotel as shown in webpage.

    Location is awesome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cons: Walls are thin. And you can easily hear noise from outside and also from other rooms. If you are noise sensitive, think twice. There was no hot water when I entered the room and I waited like 15 mins for hot water in the shower. I walked downstairs to the lobby to ask what was going on. They told me that the how water system was being fixed. I wish they told me that before. I could never reach the lobby via phone.

    Clean hotel. The location is really perfect. 1 min to San Marco piazza. WiFi was good. Breakfast was OK. Room decoration was nice. Large bed and bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed Sheet is not clean. For those have sensitive skin or nostral allergy might think twice about staying here.

    Center location. 2 minutes walk to San Marco square.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very small I did have a chair, but challenging where to put suitcase and unless you sat on the bed you had no place to stay. Air conditioning regulation quite challenging.

    Nice room with necessary amenieties such as TV (big) and fridge. Very proper and clean bathroom with shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We needed to wait 20 min for hot water in the morning ,the room was suffocating and the air conditioner didn't work and they told us that all of the hotel is like that . The soap was so little and the shampoo too and it was ancient . And the mattress was hard and hurt my back . There is very little to eat in the breakfast and someone took two bottles of water from our room . And the payment they just charged my card and didn't ask and we wanted to pay in another card .

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Website made it impossible to book 3 people in one room, even though the room had a separate room with a pull out couch in addition to a queen bed. The site forced the booking of 2 rooms. I called directly and was told there was no room for 3 available, so I was forced to book an additional room. Arrived and found the superior room had a pull out couch that could have accommodated my teenage son. I blame the hotel and booking.com for this.Also neither room had hot water in the morning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was relatively poor; food was not tasty.

    The hotel has perfect location, is newly renovated and clean. It offers spacious rooms with classic Venetian interior design. Staff was friendly and helpful. Definitely will stay there again next time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower gels and no kettle to make drinks in your room Also tv didn’t work properly so we told staff but they couldn’t fix it

    The location was excellent staff were very nice room was clean and bed was lovely and comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot room, no clear directions for facilities, the bar was never staffed and no extractor fan in the bathroom

    Fantastic location next to Saint Marks Square, friendly staff, good breakfast and large bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a minor issue at check in with the hotel having already charged my card (used only to reserve the room) in USD. I had planned to change the card out, and I always pay in Euro (my bank gives me a reliable exchange rate). Initially, the person at the desk was uncooperative. I had to apply a little pressure to get what I wanted (a refund / rebill), but he came around in the end and took care of it in less than ten minutes. I was quite pleased, and saw him several times over the next couple of days. He was very pleasent and provided excellent service.

    If you want a sound absorbent room... you found it! The walls are covered in heavy drapery fabric. You will feel like you are in an isolation booth. The reakfast is not shocking, but it is very much a quality hotel breakfast with a nice view of the street available. If you can stay closer to Piazza San Marco, it won't be by much. The bathroom is unusually large for a European bathroom. Our room had two televisions... slightly odd configuration, but certainly nothing to complain about. You will be very near all the high end shops (chanel, jimmy choo, bulgari, etc...) The restraunts nearby appear to be either very bad, or very expensive. I reccommend the place around the corner with "Cherubino" in the name maybe 150 - 200 m (right out the door, straight on till you are forced to take a left, immediately on your left).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed was in fact 2 single beds pushed together which was a bit uncomfortable!

    Amazing location, just off st Marks square. Big bedrooms, and good value for money given the location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    pillows could have been more comfy -room wasn't cleaned and ready when we arrived mid afternoon but put us in another room which was just as good

    excellent breakfast and everywhere spotlessly clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could be better, but anyway, croissants and coffee were delicious. The bathroom cosmetics were in a very small single pouches. There is no mini-bar in a room.

    The hotel has the great location, just few meters from St Mark's Square. Room was spacious and cosy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot (26*Celsius even with the heater off) so we had to sleep with the windows open. This meant that we were woken up by the noise from the street early in the morning

    Perfect location, just behind st Marco square

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit noisy at night but only with suitcases being wheeled around the street below but honestly not really a problem!

    Close to st marks square and grand canal. Nice clean and comfy rooms great modern bathroom and good buffer breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't know about the other rooms, but our room could do with a bit more storage space and better bed linens.

    Excellent location, 2 minute walk to San Marco square. Loads of restaurants and shopping around. Friendly staff, helped by printing our boarding passes and took care of our luggages even after we checked out. The room looked great, nothing out of place, done with great style, and the bathroom was spacious, warm and clean. And the breakfast was amazing + free wifi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in the room at the time of year visited and having the windows open can be noisy if you are not used to it.

    Great location, good sized room, comfy bed and a great breakfast choice. All staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed size. But then again. I am 2 meters tall. :)

    Supurb look and feel of the emtire hotel. Located exactly in the middle of venice. Close to watertaxi/public transport to the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    after renovation too many switches left in the room which confuses the usage with lights or plug in for phone, but hotel is very nice and charming. Bathroom is huge, comfortable bed and nice staff.

    nice staff, excellent location, huge bathroom, quality materials

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The free WI Fi service was slow.

    A fine hotel close to Piazza San Marco and a convenient location to many restaurants and scenic locations. VERY helpful staff as well with good suggestions fro places to eat and friendly as well!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been handy to have a kettle with tea and coffee... Although this didn't defer from the great experience at this hotel.

    Great location. Very clean rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Who recommended a fantastic restaurant we visited. Great Italian decor. Decent breakfast. Mini fridge provided. Great for keeping your own drinks.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful room. Great location right next to St Marks Square. Room spotlessly cleaned everyday. Breakfast very satisfying with all tastes catered for. A wonderful stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin beds were exceptionally small so only suitable for one person if pushed together. Use the toilet roll sparingly!

    Breakfast was very good. Plenty of choice, good quality.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only minor complaint would be the small amount of toiletries in the bathroom barely enough shower gel in the sachets. 5

    Superb location less than 100 metres to St Mark's Square about the same to the Grand Canal and the Vaperetto.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mini bar or water. Toiletries just soap so take your own. Room Was very hot - but they turned off my heating when asked.

    Fantastic location. Literally 2 mins walk from St Mark’s Square & the water bus stop. Direct from airport terminal In 90 minutes. So easy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a 4 stars hotel and for the price paid, I would have expected to have high quality hot beverages and not a low profile coffee machine. The fruit juices served at breakfast were also very poor. Also shower gel and shampooing made available in the room should have been of better quality and in the right quantity.

    The location and the room were excellent. Also the courtesy of the personnel have been remarkable so overall it was good. Pastries and viennoiserie were at good level. The room was clean and with good space, bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities in the room and water only available at the bar downstairs at €3.50 for a small bottle. Overheated rooms and you cannot control the temperature yourself. Coffee at breakfast is from a self service machine which might be normal in some countries but scandalous in Italy where freshly made, excellent coffee is cheap and available everywhere. Not a 4* hotel as advertised on this site.

    Good breakfast Helpful staff Extremely central location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sound from the renovation all day long starting at 8am makes it impossible to sleep and rest..The breakfast was poor. There has to be two keys for the room for both of the people staying..

    The location is perfect, the room is spacious and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Theres a slightly weird smell in my room. Not sure if its their air freshener that doesnt suit my taste. But nothing major.

    Excellent location. Near St Mark’s square so easy to find whenever you got lost! Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no heating in the room, only in the toilet. My partner is a heavy man and he could feel the springs in the bed. We had no chair in our room and one of the curtains was ripped. The hotel consideres itself a 4,5 half stars, but we didn’t feel like it. Felt more like a good 3 stars hotel. But the experience was really not bad in the hotel. We enjoyed a lot.

    The room was very clean and we enjoyed the 3 windows. The hotel is wonderfully located. The breakfast was delicious and complete. The decoration in the room is lovely and staff very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just one thing to mention - but we are in Venice space is small - double room for me as single guest absolutely perfect, maybe a little small for two. But you are in Venice to see the beauty of the town ;-) not to stay in your room.

    Had a good deal - booked more or less last minute. I chose the Hotel because of its location - which is phantastic. Easy to find, 2 minutes to the vaporetto stop, right behind Piazza San Marco. Check in was very friendly and quick. Could leave my luggage there - also after check-out. Very nice and clean room on the 4th floor, well equipped. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The coffee was quite weak. The bar area didn't seem to be in use.

    We had the loft room, we loved the large balcony, room and TV. The decor was authentic, excellent central location and nice breakfast selection.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was too cold in the room. The air conditioning doesn't work from your room. When we complained the situation at the reception, the receptionist managed the heating system manually from the computer and we had some warm air in our room, but not for long time, only for 5 minutes. The conclusion is that they manage the heating system from reception, so that you can't do it by yourself from your room, which isn't normal

    Very good location, proximity to everything you have to visit in Venice. Rooms are nice renovated, breakfast was also ok.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are basic, no chair in room and toiletries limited.

    Excellent location, very good breakfast until 10.30. Good value for money but note city taxes added at check out €4.50 per person per night. Quiet hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe we would like that we had at least one bottle of water in the room when we arrived.

    We like everything, and we get more than we expected. Venice is beautiful, aldo we need one more day to see everithing that we wanted.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is building works which cause a lot of noise disturbance, but I'm sure is won't last to long.

    Lovely clean spacious rooms, with a great location, what more could you ask for.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    From some reason, the airconditionng was controlled by the Receptionist. first time for me to see something like this. the room wasn't warm enough and it was quite a hassle to ask them to fix the temprature

    great location - 5 min. from Piazza San Marco and from the sea. the receptionist was very helpful and kind. We left the hotel at 4am and he made sure to fix us breakfast-to-go.The room was super clean and tidy. Waiters at the dinning room were very nice and fast. The .(room and the bathroom seem to be new (at least in our room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best thing about this hotel is the location. It is right in the heart of historic Venice! Wow! The room was pretty basic: comfortable but not extravagant. We were right next to the breakfast room and the stairs and the noise really carried late at night and early morning. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast coffee was the only thing, but there are plenty of good coffee places in Venice! And the shower head kept falling off - otherwise the shower would have been great!

    Location is fantastic, a very short walk from the Piazza San Marco. Good selection at breakfast. Staff were helpful, and allowed us to store our bags for the day. Room was a lot bigger than expected for Venice. We stayed in January and the price was extremely reasonable - appreciate this may change in the summer months.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed was two singles combined and when leaning against the wall while sitting they would drift away from the wall, not the best soundproof

    Nice breakfast, very nice decoration, central location, friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stingy toiletries. No tissues and therefore reduced to use toilet paper. No water in the room. Staff were mediocre - they didn’t seem to have much knowledge on where to eat within the area nor went out of their way to help. There were no “do not disturb signs” (perhaps they could look at investing as well as learning to knock before entering.) We were walked in on whilst we were sleeping at around 8:30am and again whilst we were getting changed.

    The location was brilliant with adequate breakfast. The room received overlooked the streets of Venice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The radiator in the bathroom was extremely hot and thus making the bedroom quite hot too (but in December you're hardly going to complain as rather too hot than too cold!). There was also a light shining from a mirror which was a little annoying and we had to hide behind a cushion during the night.

    Really lovely hotel, very good value for money, the room was great, had everything we needed and the location was spot on. Breakfast was also very varied.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is in a slightly congested area. But that is common with many hotels in Venice. More importantly the ac control was not possible inside the room. This was very inconvenient.

    The breakfast was good, and staff in the kitchen were good. However the staff in reception were mostly alright, slightly non-cooperative at times.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No washcloths, plastic cups not glass, overheated, the worst breakfast we’ve encountered in Italy, inconsistent WiFi, no working writing desk or writing pad/pen, no city guide upon checking or in room, faux drawers in credenza so limited storage there.

    Location, some of the staff, general look and comfort of public and private areas.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too warm. It is not possible to control the room temperature from your bedroom. You must ask the staff.

    Great location. Good price and breakfast. Wide room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sockets for the electricity in the room are non-standard, it makes it impossible to charge your phone, laptop etc. The acoustic isolation is bad, in the room you can hear quite a lot of noise from the street.

    Comfortable bed, very clean room and bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ceiling was a bit low in some places of our mansard room, but it's not a big deal

    Value for the money is incredible, I think it's the cheapest deal we've head the whole trip, and level of comfort was the best. We even had our own terrace on the roof (didn't use it though due time of the year)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    PERFECT BREAKFAST,PERFECT AND COMFORT ROOM. A STEP FROM THE VALARESO STATION AND SAN MARKO. APART FROM THESE,VENICE IS THE MOST BEAUTIFUL CITY AND WORTH WALK ALL OVER IT. GO TO MURANO AND BETTER,TO BURANO!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt the staff always looked miserable. I’m not sure if there was a family room above us but it was very noisy every night. The breakfast was adequate but nothing to right about, very basic. There was no drink facilities in the room. This is the first hotel I’ve ever stayed in where there isn’t any. We were not told anything much about the hotel when we got. Not what I would expect from the staff disappointed.

    The location of the hotel was very good. The room was very comfortable and clean. Rooms cleaned daily

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Tea/coffee making facilities in the room would've been great. No bar in the hotel, and restaurant only open for breakfast. Not a problem since there's plenty of shops/restaurants right at your door, and there's a little fridge in the room, but keep that in mind if you're not planning to get out much ;)

    Stayed in late November, rooms kept nice and warm. Not straight near water, so you can't feel the humidity and chill from the canals, but still only couple minutes walk from the water taxi stop. There's a little empty fridge in the room to store whatever you need to.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not good. The egg was not tasty, I think it was made by egg powder. There were no gluten free bread, I have never seen like that before in a four stars hotel. There were no vegetables.

    Perfect location, comfortable bed, nice room!Except the breakfast, everything was nice!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price excessive. Breakfast ok but not enough variety - no veggies at all, mixed fruit salad as the only cut up fruit option I remember. Checkout at 11am not 12pm as normal in hotels. No wine glasses we could borrow for the room.

    Superb location. Clean and comfortable. No issues with cleaning disturbing us as sometimes happens. Wine opener provided from reception without issues.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Heating system did not worked properly, the temperature of the room was quite high 27 °C and the staff was unable to improve the confort of the room

    Clean and very central in Venice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Brilliant location right next to St Marks Square and also the Waterbus stop - less than 75m to wheel our bags to the hotels front door! Breakfast was excellent and our room was lovely

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could have done with tea / coffee-making facility in the room. Mixed opinions on mattress hardness - firm's ok for me, not so much for the lady.. Room a little dark, even with the heavy drapes open.

    Location was great - just off St Mark's square, less than 100m from Harry's Bar, close to the Hard Rock Cafe, etc. Good for heading off exploring. Staff were friendly. Plenty of choice in the breakfast room.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Casanova traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: