Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ca' San Rocco

San Polo 3078, San Polo, 30125 Venice, Italy

#55 of 316 B&Bs and Inns in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 525 B&B reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price! Venice centre is so expensive. Lots of stairs without elevator - we were fine, but some people may have an issue with stairs/luggage

    Perfect location. Walking distance to everything, including just 2 min walk to beautiful Grand Scuola San Rocco. The apartment is spacious, with a seating area and a mini kitchenette. Balcony patio was great. Good continental (Italian style - pastries, fruit, yoghurt, cheese, procciuto, cappuccino) breakfast on an open patio in a quiet green inner courtyard - away from hustle and bustle outside. Very nice and quiet. No mosquitoes or anything like that. Good airconditioning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Very good location, simple to get to from Piazzale Roma and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much, balcony door could not lock.

    Very good location, simple to get to from Piazzale Roma and to explore your the rest of the city. The accommodation was in a quiet back street giving it an authentic feel as we heard locals going about the daily lives.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing, beautiful city, easy to explore and take time to absord the experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A quiet retreat near to transport, restaurants and walking distance to major sites. My room was large with nice garden view. Breakfast on terrace a pleasant way to begin the day

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    A terrific choice for exploring the center of Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I really can't think of anything that would have made it better.

    The hotel was very convenient to Piazalle Roma which is the main land bus and taxi hub for Venice. A fairly easy 10 minute walk . Hotel was clean, well appointed and the breakfast terrace was beautiful. Staff were kind and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    Worth the money and highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast needed more variety so that it is different day to day for travellers who stay longer than a day or two. It was a bit limiting in protein.

    The location was at the heart of venice and the facilities were just as advertised. I would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    The property was ideally located for when you arrive off of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front staff were there from eight in the morning until 8 PM. We did have a code to get in and out if it was before after this. They had a small snack bar that was reasonably priced if you needed something if they were there. No major issues otherwise.

    The property was ideally located for when you arrive off of the train or bus station. You can walk about anywhere in Venice within 15 or 20 minutes. There is a nice breakfast buffet. Spacious room! Beautiful outside breakfast patio.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    A very welcoming hotel and somewhere that I’ll definitely recommend to others. Grazie! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I could say that we did not like. We had a very pleasant stay.

    The location of the hotel was perfect for us as we like to walk about. The breakfast was plenty and of lovely quality. The bed was very comfortable. The shower was excellent too! Always greeted with a smile upon entry back to the hotel and when leaving to go out. Security code lock for both the gate and main door made us feel safe and secure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please expect some noise from the streets during the busy periods.

    The room was spacious and clean also. Breakfast was good, the staff was friendly and helpful and the location excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    A beautiful place to stay in Venice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Three teenage girls tried to pickpocket us while we were walking the streets in Venice. They only got away with an empty water bottle, but one of the girls had unzipped our 'secure' bag without us knowing and had her hand deep inside before we noticed and scared them away. This is nothing to do with the B&B, but just a warning to be vigilant when you are walking around Venice.

    Our hosts were very friendly and helpful, and the B&B and its garden was beautiful. The room was spacious and very comfortable. Breakfast was not outstanding, but very good. The location was an easy walk from the Piazzale Roma, which we reached from the Tronchetto car park by taking the Venice People Mover train (1.50 EUR per one way ticket). You should note that the B&B was not very close to the main tourist attractions in Venice (Rialto bridge, St Marcs Square), so there was a bit of walking involved. We actually enjoyed the walking and the quieter location, but some people might like to be closer to the action. Recommended for a pleasant stay in Venice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    A most enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator to the top floor meant a struggle with our bags, but the young female offered to help. Signage and directions to the hotel made finding the hotel tricky. In reality, both of these are 1st world problems.

    The location was romantic, the facilities were great, the customer service was top notch and breakfast on the terrace was plentiful and most enjoyable. We would stay there again in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Excellent well appointed, clean and spacious room located within walking distance to attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spacious room, equipped with en suite and homely furniture felt like home away from home. Being able to open windows during the day for fresh air without noise from the busy pathways below was a bonus. After being in a small ship cabin being able to stretch out and enjoy a very comfortable big queen size bed was just the trick. Everything was clean and crisp. Staff very helpful and professional. The location excellent and within walking distance to the bus, train and port. Breakfast was light but sufficient on the first level balcony. Such a gem in all the hustle and bustle.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really, really small thing in the ocean of the perfect care we received could potentially be to use local bakery. Croissants were great, bread though could be a bit better. That is if we really have to pick on something...

    Everything was world class. We loved how we were treated and that there was a special attention even to the smallest question we had. The personnel was friendly and super helpful. Breakfast outside, with the beautiful flowers around us will be something to remember! Location is perfect to get to the city center in the early morning, and even in the busiest long weekend (27.04-01.05) ever in Venice we managed to get best of our Venice city pass. WiFi was working great as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay, friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in and check out was very smooth, staff really friendly and helpful. They allowed us to check in earlier and to leave our bags after check out for almost half of the day before our flight. Breakfast was also very good, served buffet style by the nice outside terrace Great location and great value for the money. Rooms spacious and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    4.6
    Don't stay there - just not worth the rating or the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff on reception were unfriendly. Said they would take our passports and copy out details while we took our bags to room - this is a really bad idea as it's exactly how passports get cloned and identity stolen. Bedroom looked lovely until the evening when the people above us came back. They were walking normally but the ceiling beam above our room is clearly sagging as it sounded like thee was an elephant above us. What's more the lampshade was a glass bowl type fitted closely to the ceiling resulting in a loud banging with every footstep. It was awful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Reasonably priced for a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As an early riser (5am), I have a set routine which includes my shower and the hot water was very slow in getting to our tap in the shower that early in the morning. After 8am it seemed not to be an issue but I wasted a lot of water running the shower for it to warm up any earlier than 8am.

    Quiet off the busy path location close to transfer point to airport. Building was beautiful, the staff was super helpful and friendly and the room was big and airy. The private washroom came with a hairdryer and a small bottle of hair and body wash.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Beautiful, traditional hotel in a stunning city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy floorboards in the room above. Get a second floor room but there is no lift.

    Beautiful rooms and quiet but accessible location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great continental breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was fine

    Everything was very good. Location is perfect, breakfast, room (even if it is 2 mattress together instead of only 1). Staff was mostly super nice giving very good tips.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Beautiful little Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can not fault this gorgeous little property. Beautiful room, comfortable beds, extra large bathroom. Great location only a short walk to train and bus station. Great shopping, cafes, resturants and cultural sights all within walking distance. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.1
    For its location, the hotel was ok, not especially...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was rather poor, the bed was quite uncomfortable, and the walls are so thin that you can hear people snoring in other rooms, so don't expect to sleep much.

    For its location, the hotel was ok, not especially comfortable, but it was just a few minutes walk from the station right in the center of Venice. The reception closes at 8 pm, quite early, so if you plan to arrive later you must make arrangements.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.2
    All the important things were right.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All the important things were right. It felt as though the owners had thought carefully about customers' needs. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Good value and convenient, but quiet location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    Very Clean and great facilities. Nice patio to eat breakfast. Staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was a bit of a walk to the action - but was nice and quiet at night. The room was very nice. The breakfast was great. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.1
    Our first time in Venice was most enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bathroom was small; cleaning was not great....didn't change sheets and we were there for 3 nights, no ironing board had to us a little table with towel on it.

    The staff were very accommodating and helped us enjoy Venice to its full potential; location was lovely and quiet away from the hustle and bustle at the end of the day; the hotel itself was very quaint.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Superb location. Spacious apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were allocated the apartment which had a fabulous private terrace. The hotel location was perfect - close to transport amenities and was quiet. The hotel sent detailed directions on how to find the hotel. Perfect. Will return here if we are in Venice again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    A wonderful place to stay, could not have been a better experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For our requirements the stay was perfect and we would stay their anytime we visit Venice again

    Owners extremely helpful and friendly. Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff very helpful and friendly. Wonderful accommodations. We would highly recommend this hotel. Very close to bus and train stations. Very quite location and we felt very safe. Not very touristy, staying amongst the locals

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    I Enjoyed my Stay! The Inn was clean, with a nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel staff was nice, and helpful. The one bedroom apartment was clean, the shower had plenty of Hot water. Breakfast was very nice, and the breakfast area outside on the porch was wonderful. Close to the bus & train stations, and can be walked easily to the wonderful sights of Venice. Don’t forget to take a gondola ride!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift

    Excellent location. Easy walk from Bus/Train station. 2 of the 3 bridges have ramps. No lift. Great wifi and breakfast. Good size room. Quiet location. Highly recommend!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Great 2 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift. May be a problem for some people.

    We were able to walk from the parking station - about 10 minutes (with suitcases, some carrying over bridges) We could walk to San Marco - about 20 minutes. Well resented.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Lovely quiet b & b close to all you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a bit basic but adequate.

    The bedroom and bathroom were spacious and very clean. The bed was large and comfortable and the location was perfect for us. Far away enough from the bustle of central Venice but it had some lovely cafes, bakeries and bars within 5 minutes walk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    I chose this B&B due to it being within walking distance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of anything...

    I chose this B&B due to it being within walking distance to the Venice bus station (we had an early morning flight). The overall location is great - it is on a quieter side street, so the only noise was from nearby church bells, yet you can easily reach the main sights of Venice. The included breakfast was great (typical continental style - croissants, yogurt, meats and cheeses and delicious cappuccino!)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Awesome little place in Venice, close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was very kind, helpfull and nice. The room was huge, very comfortable, and definetly somewhere where I´d like to go back. We also had a massive balcony all for ourselves!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.1
    Comfy place with the nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quite comfy, but there is no ventilations in the bathroom.

    The location is fine. We could manage to come to the hotel by ourselves even we had to carry suitcases. It takes 10-15mins from the Saint Lucia station by walk. The receptionist was quite flexible with our early check-out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    We would return to this B&B if we return to Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was good. Not too crowded but easy to get to tourist areas. Very quiet area. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast was good with selection of juice, cheese, yoghurt as well as fruit, ham and bread.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Very agreeable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    1. Nice breakfast buffet, sitting on the terrace under shade trees. 2. Boutique hotel in secluded location in center of city. Walking distance to Piazzale Roma, from there it is easy and fast to use the People Mover to reach the cruise terminal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    One of the best places I have ever stayed at - absolutely loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing I disliked on 1 of the nights was the noise coming from upstairs late evening/night - for a few hours - as the steps on the floor are quite loud when people walk in the room.

    Extremely kind and helpful staff. Very clean and comfortable room and bathroom. Our stay was a real pleasure and we are definitely returning on our next visits in Venice. I would suggest this hotel to anyone - also good location and quiet surroundings. Very big thank you to everyone working there!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely little B&B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wonderful breakfast on a beautiful terrace balcony, nice rooms, helpful staff who waited up for us past midnight due to a super-delayed flight into Venice. Would stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely stay! Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows could be more comfortable

    The room was excellent! Very bright, lovely view on the garden, small terrace, with all facilities - tee,cofee, locker etc - and above all VERY CLEAN. Hotel very well placed -peaceful area, far from thousends of tourists, near bus and train station. BIG THANK YOU for waiting for us on the first day - our flight was delayed and we arrived after midnight. The staff is smiling and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.6
    Overnight stay in Venice to finish a cruise and explore the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning was very noisy.

    A quiet tucked away location but easy to get to. Traditional & pretty furnishings. Good continental breakfast with gluten free options.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    great if you don't mind walking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast could be better.

    I liked that it was close to the train station/parking/car rentals. the price/value was perfect. location is nice if you are searching for the calmer corners of Venice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty much everything!!! Beautiful room as advertised great setting secure quiet and clean. Breakfast was lovely terrace setting superb. Location great close to station for easy arrival and departure but also easy walking distance to all main attractions. Security of property excellent. Staff were friendly and welcoming and happy to help.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Super, friendly B and B on a quiet street
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no lift, so it was a bit of a slog with heavy cases - but that's a minor gripe.

    Breakfast on the terrace. The quiet location, even in a very busy city. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    A hidden oasis in Venice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's not too much to say here.

    Beautiful hotel. Approximately 7-8 minute walk to the bus station for transfer to the airport. Staff were very friendly, environment was quiet and relaxing. The garden was a perfect area to read and sip a glass of wine. Breakfast was served on the covered patio and the cappuccino was delightful. Very safe and secure with a locked gate to the property for access by guests only. The beds were wonderful to fall into after a day of walking and exploring Venice!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Great location, beautiful terrace and quiet at night!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very gracious. We loved the location as it was quiet but still very close to areas we wanted to visit. We were able to easily pull our luggage from the Piazzale Roma parking lot to the hotel due to ramps along most of the bridges. The hotel does not have an elevator which was not a problem for us... just something to be aware of.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Breakfast on the patio was lovely, we also enjoyed the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast on the patio was lovely, we also enjoyed the courtyard as an area to relax after a busy day. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.3
    Lovely quaint B&B in a very nice area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been better value. But still loved it.

    Lovely location away from the busy hustle and bustle, but with many good eateries and bars in the area. Everywhere was easy to walk or take the water bus. Lovely breakfast terrace and comfortable beds. Would recommend to others. Only small complaint is price is on the high side for a B&B.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    6.3
    The location is few minutes walk to venice santa lucia train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift so it was a struggle carrying your luggage up and down.

    The location is few minutes walk to venice santa lucia train station. The staffs are nice and warm. I love the breakfast in the terrace..lovely!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    I lost my baggage at airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I lost my baggage at airport. The staff help me asking the status of the baggage enthusiastically, and waited for the delivery even if she was not on duty.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    A peaceful haven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautifully furnished, spotlessly clean accommodation. Outside seating areas within the grounds where you can relax. Quiet and perfectly peaceful location yet within yards of main thoroughfare. Within ten minutes easy walking distance of the Train Station. Enjoy breakfast in the dining room or in the first floor terrace. Very close to a choice of good reasonably price restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Comfortable, clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - it was all perfect.

    Lovely quiet location, clean, pleasant room overlooking gardens. Easy to find from Piazzale Roma, and an easy walk to the train station for the next part of our trip - really well positioned. Breakfast was served on a pretty shady terrace. There was plenty of choice. Very friendly and helpful staff. We loved it here and would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Great location and very nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a 5-10 minute walk from the train station (so not too far when you have your luggage). Nice quiet area with great restaurants and cafes nearby. The bed was comfortable and the shower was hot. There was also free WiFi which worked well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Loved Our Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good. Absolutely no complaints@

    The location was near train and bus station, near vaporeto stop (San Toma), and relatively easy connect from the port. Facility, amenities and staff were all excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Our new favorite in Venice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel in a terrific tranquil location with a friendly staff. We had a large room with a super-comfortable bed, 2 large windows, a small balcony and a huge bathroom also with windows, everything very clean and well-maintained. Great breakfast on roof terrace with made-to-order cappuccino. Close to Scuola San Rocco, easy to get everywhere on foot and very convenient to Piazzale Roma and the People Mover to the cruise port. We've been to Venice several times and this is by far our favorite hotel. We'll certainly be back!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    7.9
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    So beautiful you can forgive no lift for luggage.

    The location is great. A quiet, picturesque retreat. Beautifully presented, sun drenched room. Great shower. Lovely breakfast in a lovely breakfast room with wisteria covered terrace.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    5.0
    No consolation for considerable inconvenience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On a very wet evening there was not hot water to shower, no heating and no staff to remedy the situation. The following morning I was told that the boiler had failed but was now working. I could have accepted that but I was refused any discount (aside from the 2 euro city tax)for this rather considerable inconvenience.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    A peaceful baroque oasis in Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seat cushions for the chairs on the patio at breakfast.

    We enjoyed the breakfast on the patio. We were the first up and the staff worked hard to prep our seats. Highlight for me was getting a tea pot full off perfect hot water for my tea selection. First real cup of tea in 10 days. Staff also brought me An espresso after my breakfast and this was a holiday "SAN Marco" day so not the regular staff but service did not suffer. Bravo. Nice service was the opportunity to select and purchase tickets from the hotel for a baroque opera. Venice was made all the better by your staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.2
    Great Location off the beaten path
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately they leave at 8:pm and our last night after getting caught in the rain, wet and cold the hot water seemed to have broke so no hot shower that night and early the next morning either! Bummer but I think a pipe must have broke.

    The location was very easy to walk to from San Roma bus station about 5 minutes and great directions. Off the main path but minutes from the Main Street.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.3
    a short stay in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was very basic, and a bit disappointing, coffee wasn't great :(

    It was a lovely building, our room was very nice, bit old style furniture etc. Location was off the beaten track so away from the masses, but a nice wander to see everything. staff were very lovely.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    8.8
    Suprisingly quiet for a hotel relatively close to so much activity.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nothing to complain about.

    Location close to public transport, but in a quiet area, also close to good bars and bacari. Staff are helpful. Pleasant seating areas outside. Hotel is secure with main gate access by key.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I sent an email around 4 weeks before our stay requesting a double bed, and stated this was really important. Unfortunately it was two single beds pushed together, which made things a little uncomfortable. I asked for a late check out to compensate, but unfortunately the hotel couldn't accomodate us. As a side note, my partner and I are an interracial couple, and at breakfast we felt uncomfortable due to the behaviour of the other guests staying in the hotel. On the second morning we took breakfast to our room because of this, but were told we weren't allowed so on the third morning we skipped breakfast altogether as it was too uncomfortable. I realise that is not the hotels fault directly, but just something to take note of if you are an interracial couple travelling to Venice.

    The location is excellent and in a beautiful part of Venice. It isn't far to get to St Marks square, if you want the hustle and bustle but great if you want a quieter experience. Some amazing restaurants and bakeries less than a 5 minute walk away. The rooms and whole property were extremely clean, and the bathroom was very big with everything you could need. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the terrace and patio is lovely. We could leave luggage at no extra cost before we had to go to the airport which was great, staff were friendly and they also waited up for us as we were on a late flight. There was a minibar too with reasonably priced products, and a safe. The breakfast was good also, continental buffet style and very tasty with plenty of choice and lots to eat. Payment was taken at the end of our stay, which was refreshing as lots of people require up front payment. We stayed during carnival which was a really great experience, perfect for families in the daytime and perfect for adults in the evening.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    10
    Great accommodation in a wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very kind personnel, nice and vintage rooms, great & quiet location, tasty breakfast. Unfortunately, we visited Venice in February, but I guess the patio is great on summer!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    9.2
    Lovely, quiet and spacious place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no English Channel but as we could catch up with our phone as long as wifi was available it didn't bother me much (though my friend's phone didn't get wifi from time to time)

    It's hidden and quiet despite a short distance from the main station / bus terminal. There was a kettle which wasn't there last time and was great to have it as it was rainy during the period I was there.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    6.3
    The place is a lottery. Unfortunately we were not so lucky. Wouldn't risk to stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Old building with thin ceilings: awful sounds from the neighbors above - we could hear every step and every cough. Also the glass lamp in our room was fixated too tight to the ceiling making even worse noises from incoming vibrations, probably after lightbulb change (although, this was quickly fixed when we complained). - "Double room" is actually two single beds put together resulting in a hole in between - they didn't even manage to put a double mattress on it. It's a terrible experience for a couple, we couldn't hug and sleep for more than a half an hour together because sleeping in that hole causes ribs/spine pains. So we slept separated the whole time in our romantic trip to Venice. That's probably the worst part about this hotel. - Found a needle on the carpet. Good thing we were wearing slippers. - Unwelcoming and cold manager from the second day. I must admit she solved our lamp problem quite professionally (found the cause and fixed it before we returned to the hotel) and kindly opened the terrace for the breakfast when we asked because the weather was nice, but she never apologized neither for that noise nor for the needle. Even worse: we were told that "some people come from quite areas and have high noise intolerance" implying that it's our fault that we couldn't live with that noise (funny thing, we actually live in a quite noisy neighborhood). Then in the needle situation she simply said nothing, she just thrown it in the trash bin and kept silent about it. - No vegetables included in the breakfast. It's the first time in our experience in Italy.

    First manager (Oksana) and all the cleaning ladies were super nice. Location is very good (quiet yet in a walkable distance to everything Venice has to offer), rooms and bathrooms are super clean, nice breakfast terrace.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.6
    Really in the heart of Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is very old (and beautiful!) house, so the floor is creaking and our steps even on bear feet disturbed the guests downstairs.

    The stair design, the bed, the view from our windows upon the surrounding roofs, the breakfast terrace.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    Would definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room next to the breakfast room and were woken early (for us), by staff getting things ready and other guests walking past our room. Lots of positives to make up for it though.

    The location was excellent, not too far from bus station and excellent restaurants and bars nearby.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.2
    Quiet and well positioned
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If pushed - plusher towels!

    The position was perfect to explore Venice and access public transport. Loved our balcony. Would recommend to those wanting a quiet, comfortable stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.3
    Venice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-fi signal was not strong in our second floor room. I had to go down to the reception to be able to logon. Bathtub was potentially dangerous due to slippery surface. Asked for a bath tub mat but the desk didn't have one. My sister also traveled with us and she had ants in her room.

    Good location. Nice size room. Pretty terrace for breakfast. Outside gate was good for security. Quier area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    10
    We loved it here, would highly recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved this place, the staff are kind and helpful, the room was clean and lovely. The breakfast on the terrace was superb. This hotel is a haven of peace and quiet in busy, busy Venice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    8.8
    Great rooms and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out at 11. We would prefer 12. Breakfast variety not so good.

    Location is really good. We liked San Polo area, it was easy to walk everywhere. Romantic and nice, clean rooms. Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    9.6
    Great location for a comfortable and friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Ca' San Rocco is in an excellent location, particularly if you prefer to stay in a more quiet and "local" part of Venice (away from the more touristed St. Marks and the Rialto bridge). Also, it is a short walk from the bus and train station. The hotel itself has a lovely quiet feel and the rooms are comfortable. The breakfast each morning is standard European with great espresso service. My friend and I were there in July and I was also grateful for the air conditioning.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    8.8
    Lovely little hotel
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved staying at Ca San Rocco, it's in a perfect area where you can easily walk from the train station and bus station! It's away from the crowds but still close enough to all the attractions. The staff were really friendly and overall we had a very comfortable stay!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    9.6
    A lovely to place to stay in a quiet part of Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Wifi in the room was not good and cut out all the time.

    Great location, quiet and away from the busy parts of Venice, easy to walk to from these though. The room was lovely, large and had gorgeous furniture. :0) The staff were very welcoming and efficient. We had a great time here and would definitely recommend it to any travellers going to Venice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    8.8
    Great location in quiet street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They have really thin floors, so you can hear guests upstairs walking. They had outdated bus timetables at reception desk, so be aware of that.

    Great location in quiet street. Everything was clean, staff was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    10
    Ca San Rocco a must
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast on the patio was just beautiful. Good variety and good coffee. The staff very friendly and helpful. Located in a quiet spot within easy walking distance to everything. Loved it.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    The most comfortable bed that we slept on during a 3 week...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most comfortable bed that we slept on during a 3 week trip around Europe

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    Have stayed here before and loved it both times. A real gem when visiting Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited choice of breakfast food.

    Quiet location yet only 20 minute walk from St Marks Square and 5 minutes from bus station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast terrace really beautiful and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast terrace really beautiful and quiet. Perfect location to explore the city.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ca' San Rocco traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: