Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Casale Antonietta

Traversa Pantano 3, 80067 Sorrento, Italy

#76 of 179 Holiday rentals in Sorrento

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 343 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only slight issue was when we ordered mid-morning coffee and were asked to wait 5 minutes, after 25 minutes of no one coming to serve we gave up! Also check the bill, I don't think there was any deliberate intent just their admin / record keeping isn't the best.

    Great for animal lovers, rabbits running free in the grounds and two dogs. They also grow some of the fruit and vegetables for the restaurant onsite. View is amazing and rooms are clean which all makes for a very relaxing stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    Clean accommodation, very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Up a steep hill to gain access, the road is narrow so taxi’s will not take you to the gate. 15-20 min walk into town taxi will cost between €20-30 which is extortionate given the short distance.

    Clean accommodation, very friendly and helpful staff. Location is a little out of the way but is a walkable distance into sorrento. Great value for money. If you need a transfer from/to the airport book with the hotel. It is good value and they will drop you at the door.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    Rural setting and view of the sea was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During our 1 week stay, there were 4 evening events on the grounds with music and loud voices going on until midnight (2 weddings and 2 parties). Even more annoying was the constant barking of dogs! We had very interrupted sleep here.

    Rural setting and view of the sea was beautiful. Loved the bunnies hopping all over the property!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    It’s clean and staff really are willing help and try to make...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    With those self driving need to be cautious that my GPS Lead to me to their back ends. The back road is not driverable. My car is middle size after offered free upgrades. I followed GPS THAT it is 300 feed awa. It is too late to back out from that road. I stick on the road. I cannot drive forward and backwards - the road become narrower. There is almost zero space on both sides. The front corner bumper got a couple hair cut during my tried make a u turn. Luckily I can get the car out with someone’s help. There should a waring sign in the entrance of the side door.

    It’s clean and staff really are willing help and try to make customer happy. It closes to downtown. Breakfast seems to me is very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    The perfect getaway nearby Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic restaurant. Very friendly staff. The location is absolutely splendid with lots of bunnies in the courtyard. The room was very spacious and luminous. The bed proved quite comfortable and fit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Great stay despite the hill!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit small. Got used to stomping up the hill as buses not very regular.

    Great for us but up the hill so not recommended for older or less mobile visitors. Room a bit small and stuffy but fine for us. Food great and service lovely and friendly. And there are rabbits!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing! It was wonderful!

    Everything! The owner, the staff, oh my God, the view of the water and the cost from our room window! The property has pets that are so welcoming!!!! Bunny rabbit hangin around on the lawn

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice friendly service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location of accommodation is quite remote. If you walk, it is a long way from the station. Steep incline. Path only some of the way on relatively busy road. Final access to the hotel is on a very steep incline.However bus goes there from the station but you still have the last steep incline to walk. Used Restaurant 1st evening. It had open access and was freezing cold at 8pm.

    Nice friendly service. Comfortable accommodation. Very clean with very nice shower and bathroom.Nice area to sit outside. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Home Away From Home
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything about this place. The location is breathtaking. The gardens where one can sit and relax are beautiful. The bunnies are fun and the dogs so sweet! Everyone who works here are kind and considerate, always smiling with a cheerful word. The food and drinks are beyond good. I felt like I had come "home" for a weekend visit with family happy to see me. A place worth returning to for sure!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.2
    We enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    GSP couldn't locate property, and wow what an interesting narrow winding entrance.

    The staff (Laura) was great, the breakfast was good and my wife liked all the wild rabbits.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Great stay, wish we could have stayed longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good

    Very nice clean room, nicely decorated (cute names for each room after the 7 dwarfs), clean bathroom, great wifi. The people there were great, warm and made us feel very welcome. Nice garden area as well with a nice view when the weather is nice (they have bunnies too!) The breakfast was delicious and had the best croissants I have ever tasted!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Laura, Anna, Alex - you are the best. Thank you for carrying
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Beautiful building, amazing hosts, lemon trees, animals, and the biggest plus - restaurant with uuuuuunforgatable home dishes. It’s to good to be true:)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.9
    A lovely quirky friendly place to stay in beautiful surroundings. Room basic and small but clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pedestrian access to the property was up a very steep path with steps. Definitely for the fit person. Bus service from Sorrento erratic especially at night. A lovely walk from Sorrento but very dangerous as no footpath for last three hundred metres.

    Staff were very helpful pleasant and knowledgeable. Spotlessly clean. Good restaurant and the girl serving was really nice. Beautiful garden with great views of Vesuvius and Bay of Naples with lots of quiet corners to relax in and great garden furniture. The rabbits and goat and the dogs all add to the ambiance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Good location, good setting, friendly staff and worth recommending.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    Friendly, great location, like the stunning views, has rabbits running around, a pet goat, a few dogs and good playground for kids. Better priced then central Sorrento and offers a great setting.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    4.6
    The location was good, overlooking Tirenn sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was not clean. There were dirts on the linens from previous usages. The room was so dusty.

    The location was good, overlooking Tirenn sea.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    5.4
    friendly kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was things that known as could using but i couldn't use. I went this hotel that could use kitchen, so I dropped off market for my dinner. but when I asked staff, I was able to heard couldn't use kitchen. I had no choice that have to left those off. And this is the best choice that bring my luggage smallest. the way to go to the hotel is very stiff.

    friendly kind staff. nice view. that is may be good for family traveler.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.7
    Not always happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    GPS led us wrong at first, I had to call twice to make sure how to get there. The road leading to the venue is so narrow you have to watch out not to damage your car as some of the visitors did. We booked a basic room in which - as we found out after arrival - was no air conditioning but just a fan. The bathroom had no window nor ventilation so it was super humid and there were huge spots of fungi on the wall above the shower. Wi-fi in our room was not always available. Would we visit again? Probably not.

    Breakfasts were delicious, staff were friendly and helpful, we liked the view from the garden (you can see the shore and its very romantic at night), bunnies are running around and there is a garden to walk around and chill in a hammock or a chair if you want to; they also make decent pizza; one of staff members can speak Polish and most of the waitresses/receptionists can speak communicative English; free parking;

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    Lovely place just too many people everywhere except where we stayed so would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfasts were a joke awful constituted ham/spam inedible bread and very little else not even a nice orange juice expected a lot more italian hams etc did not bother after day two. Restaurant food was ok if themed 2/3 nights a week but otherwise also pretty awful and expensive. But did find a lovely restaurant about 5 mins away(you are very limited due to location) Buses into town are rammed and stop around 10pm so not a worker and Taxis are very expensive. check out Ristorante Pizzaria Kalimera where Louisa and her family will welcome you and give you proper food Tel is : +39 081 1927 1223 Also we paid a premium for a Jacuzzi room sadly after day 5 there was no hot water just tepid was not a worker mentioned to staff but funnily enough the day we left Mr Calor gas man turned up with a tanker guess they had just run out of fuel. But cannot be sure.

    Lovely Staff ,very clean, a little off the beaten track but that was fine by us our week in sorrento was somewhat spoiled by the simple quantity of people well crowded. Check out right time to go early or late season not peak.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    Stuff is just perfect, with good sense of humour, positive...
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Entry gate is closed at mornings (in our case it was 6-40am) so keep it in mind if you need to go out early (boat to Capri for example or train ton Sorrento). Not everybody can jump over the fence.

    Stuff is just perfect, with good sense of humour, positive and friendly. Wifi is good. Breakfast. Territoty is pleasant (you can enjoy sitting with wine and watching small rabbits eating grass). Huge fury german shepherd dog, lke it so much!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.1
    Beautiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen was not very well equipped. Gas lighter and pans is something that were not provided. These basic things you expect in a kitchen when you book an apartment. Some utensils were very run down. I couldn't cook in them. The location of the hotel is little uphill.. You need a car to access it.

    It had a beautiful view of Amalfi from its garden. The kitchen was very spacious. Both the bedrooms were comfortable. The staff was very approachable and helpful.we had a lovely stay.. it has a narrow Lane on the exit side which takes you to a bus stop. You can take a bus to reach the centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Great relaxing & friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't really fault it. If you walk into town beware that there isn't a path for a good 10-15mins but once you got used to it wasn't an issue. Taxi are about 22-25 euro as min fair is 20 a bus is about 1 Euro but we didn't use it.

    It was quite and just that little bit out of Sorrento it took about 30mins to walk in to square. Friendly staff very helpful on site restuarant great so relaxing to be able to sit in garden. No pool but we had a room with jacuzzi so that did us. View was amazing. Dogs, Rabbit and a cat they all paid us a visit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Very relaxing location with a beautiful view. There is a nice and well signed walking/running path leaving from the Casale that bring you to Sorrento center or to the nearby Massa Lubrense. The latter goes up to the hill through beautiful lemon trees. A nice way to avoid cars and enjoy the fantastic view of the see.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.5
    They were super Nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a room for one, but when got there they gave me a room for four, which gave me the feeling i paid way to much since i didn't need the 4 beds.

    They were super Nice! They gave good tips on where to go and eat. They even gave me breakfast when i was actually too late for the buffet because i had been feeling sick.the view from the property is amazing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to reach if you do not come with a car.

    Up on the hill with a nice view. Excellent staff, very friendly. Very quiet place - we had a very good sleep. Beds and bedsheets very good. Beautiful courtyard, our kids played with the existing rabbits. We had dinner in their restaurant and the food was good. Overall - the kind of family run place, with care and dedication.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Amazing Staff, Amazing Property, Amazing Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a little trouble finding the spot initially but quickly figured out the area.

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, especially our main point of contact Laura who was funny, friendly and hardworking. They went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of, even personally driving us to our ferry when we were running late. The property was beautiful and clean with a stunning view of the coast. The restaurant was delicious, serving our favourite gnocchi and pizza that we have had all trip. Cannot wait to go back for our next visit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    The perfect holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing of note

    It has the most beautiful view across the bay of Vesuvius. The hotel gardens have a great selection of flowers and shrubs with lots of garden furniture placed in strategic spots to make best use of the view. The atmosphere of the place is so friendly and relaxing. The staff genuinely caring and enthusiastic about their work. The restaurant food was very good. House wine great value. This is one of very few hotels where we genuinely enjoyed hanging about the hotel and grounds as an alternative to going out locally. We certainly will be returning in the future.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful rustic charm!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The dinner menu could have included a chicken dish.

    We were upgraded to a junior suite on arrival, the room had a Jacuzzi bath in and was very clean. The bed was amazingly comfortable and very difficult to get out of! There were dogs, rabbits and lizards running about. I bought dog biscuits and carrots and made friends with Kira and Fendy, two lovely dogs! The gardens were beautiful and you had a clear view of Mount Vesuvius.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    An authentic relaxing accomodation overlooking the bay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was patchy particularly inside the buildings. But really was not an issue.

    A very relaxing stay was had with access to the bus or a short walk to the Main Street of Sorrento. Great views from anywhere on the property with a beautiful garden to sit and relax in. Staff are very helpful. The room was clean, quiet and spacious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    6.3
    -very nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -one day without hot water -very hard to access by the car -cold room

    -very nice view -clean room -good breakfast -nice staff -dogs and rabbits in the garden

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.6
    Sorrento romantic room with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was hard to find on first day, you should look up for the signs and don't miss the turn. The road is challenging especially if you drive with manual shift :-)

    Alex & Ana were very friendly and we got good guidance. Breakfast was very good. The room was nice and clean on top floor with view.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.8
    nice and secluded, yet close to sorrento via car or bus
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    kind of a challenging drive for the last km or so, this is mostly due to the hilly geography of the area, narrow steep roads, etc.

    nice and secluded, yet close to sorrento via car or bus

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    coffee machine for breakfast, the rest of the breakfast was good however.

    The staff was wonderful, we arrived after an unpleasant trip to the Amalfi coast not feeling very well and the women who checked us in and showed us the room was wonderful. We ended up spending our entire day relaxing in the pleasant grounds of the hotel. The view was amazing, the food in the restaurant was good and had a snack bar available for lunch as well as a full dinner menu. Would love to come back for a proper stay instead of just the one night.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    9.2
    A great place to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    some of the staff doesn't know English (unfortunately) it's around 10 mins driving from city center

    wonderful authentic village experience great breakfast unique rooms they grow the vegtables and also offer cooking lessons which they didn't promote so we have missed the restaurant in the place is great - you should order the Capreze salad!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    8.3
    The place is really beautiful and the staff and services...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The access to the facilities is awful, you can easily break down your car, there must be a way to improve this as the beautiful place deserves a proper access by car. It was that difficult to get in that we did not take the car anymore during the stay once parked.

    The place is really beautiful and the staff and services great for the price. Location is Ok near the town with frequent bus service.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    The view, the garden and the staff were exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good and nice rooms but a lot of moisture in the room that was uncomfortable

    The view, the garden and the staff were exceptional.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Beautiful garden with stunning views, friendly very helpful staff, clean comfortable room, lovely place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    excellent location with great sea view, beautiful premises
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    excellent location with great sea view, beautiful premises

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Warm friendly staff in a little oasis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fab location so you feel away from the busy streets but still very easy to get to the Centre by foot or bus .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    all up very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Private Garden
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi is not the best in the rooms.

    Room, bedding, towels clean and breakfast was perfect, friendly staff and, recommended and will stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Marvellous casale antonietta
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff and gorgeous surroundings as well as excellent food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    It is an enchanting place to stay with private sitting area's wonderful lawns. View is to die for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We came in the delivery entrance by mistake. Better signage would help.

    Restaurant was excellent. Pleasant and engaging staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Everything about this stay was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this stay was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Amazing place with amazing garden and lot of animals around...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing place with amazing garden and lot of animals around who are so cute. The rooms are also clean and very nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Great value in Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bedside lamp. Fairly long walk from town although bus was easy

    Staff , views and food were all excellent. Fantastic value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.5
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small

    Nice location and views

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Superb hotel with excellent service and food. Perfect if you have a car and want parking on site.
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We wish we could have stayed longer.

    Beautiful setting and excellent restaurant on site.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    Listed as two bedroom, but was only a pull out bed in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Listed as two bedroom, but was only a pull out bed in the second room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.8
    The staff, the space, the environment, the gardens, the food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff, the space, the environment, the gardens, the food, the view. Perfect for families.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    Wonderfull country house style hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long walk from the centrum

    Beautiful, huge yard, super friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful scenery.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in the room didn't seem to be working.

    Staff were lovely, the restaurant served excellent food and wine. Scenery was beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    A very nice place, located quitw close to the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very nice place, located quitw close to the centre

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    the view is amazing as well as the garden area where to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the view is amazing as well as the garden area where to relax. Nestled away from all the noise of the Amalfi coast yet close enough to everything!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful! Property and staff were amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was great!

    Laura was so friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable, the restaurant food was good and the wine was great!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.5
    Location e camerieri
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location e camerieri

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    one of the best days we had in itali
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    one of the best days we had in itali

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.9
    Loved the garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the rooms could be better. Leds would be nicer instead of economic lightbulbs

    Loved the garden

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.9
    Clean rooms .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting by car is not for the faint-hearted...

    Clean rooms . excellent sraff. Charming view of the coast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...

    Muhteşem.... Perfect....

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The coffee was awful.

    The grounds were lovely with rabbits running free. The staff were very pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    9.2
    Very nice surounding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice surounding. Friendly staff. Very good to relax. This place better to reach by car. Beach about 15 minutes by foot.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    7.9
    Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing to dislike.

    Very helpful staff. The kids looked forward to getting back each time we went out. With lizards, dogs, rabbits and enclosed areas to roam they loved it. Excellent view and pleasant surroundings.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    9.6
    It was a great magical place with comfortable rooms and good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It is hard to reach the house due to a bit distant location, very narrow roads and lack of public transport. We had dinner and the food was not well made with small portions.

    It was a great magical place with comfortable rooms and good service. There were lemon trees, dogs and rubbits in the garden living in a harmony. The view to the see side was inspiring. The breakfast was great with freshly made biscuits and pie. It is a great place for relax.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    7.9
    The location and the garden around was really nice with pets...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was okay for us, since we had a car and could easily drive to the city center, but if you dont have a car, you either need to use a bus (bus stop very close as we were told) or walk, which is pretty far away. In the off season with occasional rains both options are not quite nice. Unfortunately our room was on the roof floor with only roof windows which were controlled automatically. Meaning when raining they closed by themselves and we could not air the room. Probably not an issue in summer when you use the air conditioning way, but in October we kinda missed fresh air in the room.

    The location and the garden around was really nice with pets (dogs and rabbits hanging around). Breakfast and the service were really good with both sweet and savory things.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    7.1
    Rosa was really helpful and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No wifi In my room

    Rosa was really helpful and polite. The wifi did not worked in my room. There are dogs walking around the dependencies. I do not mind....but someone could...

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    8.8
    It is closed to the buss station, and near Capo di Sorrento.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast îs the same every day, and there isn't a variaty of fresh fruits &vagetables. Also the wefi was working only in the morning.

    It is closed to the buss station, and near Capo di Sorrento. The personal espeacialy Rosa are very nice. ( she helped us in organising a boat trip in Capri & and she always gave us good advices). Îs clean and every day they changed the used towels, make the bed..Also you can have a tasty dinner at Casale Antonieta's restaurant. All in All I will recomand this location.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    6.7
    Nice garden, friendly people , Alex was very helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was dark, could be better

    Nice garden, friendly people , Alex was very helpfull Fresh vegetables for breakfast, from their own garden! Cooking event with the chef once a week was a nice idea :)

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    9.6
    The hosts where very helpfull and nice, everything clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All perfect nothing to complain about.

    The hosts where very helpfull and nice, everything clean, excelent view to the sea and everything is in walking distance. Best to rent a small scooter to get arround fast anywhere. Excelent and varied breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    7.9
    Very friendly staff, beautiful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The plus is also a minus, beautiful and quiet but a bit far from city center. There are busses but not often enough

    Very friendly staff, beautiful view.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    9.6
    Location was great, away from the noise of the city, lemon...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was great, away from the noise of the city, lemon trees all around with a bus stop down the alley. Alex was great. Loredana va poate ajuta daca nu va descurcati prea bine cu italiana.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    8.0
    Very nice location, free parking and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really considering the price.

    Very nice location, free parking and friendly staff. Some cheese and ham for breakfast made us "barbarians from North" feeling better in this sweet land))) Drive in is not that difficult as it was mentioned before. Just rent a smaller car and everything will be fine and dolce vita))) Driving around Napels is terrible though, but it has nothing to do with this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    5.0
    Too many dogs nearby who scare the little kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Too many dogs nearby who scare the little kids. Breakfast had limited choice and sign posts for the hotel directions took us to a narrow street which is not meant for big cars. Nobody understand english when tried to call for directions.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    5.8
    To compensate, the location has a very nice view and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I think it was bad luck but in my room there were neither heating nor hot water... as it was in early march it was a they were lacking... Concerning the location, it is quite isolated from Sorrento center, which has some advantages but in early march there is not a lot of place to eat open around there (and the restaurant from the b&b was closed).

    To compensate, the location has a very nice view and the rooms themselves are pretty nice and well equipped.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    Everything was superb and the staff fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the Hills

    Everything was superb and the staff fantastic

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    9.6
    Cordiality of the staff, big room, huge bed, nice breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Thin doors, so you can hear other people locking doors

    Cordiality of the staff, big room, huge bed, nice breakfast, beautiful common area outside

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.6
    Quiet rural location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficult to find. So many stairs!

    Quiet rural location

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: