Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Casci 2 stars

Via Cavour, 13, San Lorenzo, 50129 Florence, Italy

#80 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 382 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Loved it - would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to really "not like" here, only the a/c, which did work but did not get quite as cold as we would have liked, kept us from a full 4/4 on the comfort rating.

    The hotel was charming, clean and comfortable. The Wi-fi worked well, the staff was helpful and friendly. The location was in a nice neighborhood close to the basilica and the David.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel with convenient location and reasonable rates
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could be better. A wastewater pump under our bathroom made clunking noises about every 15 seconds.

    Location is excellent. Close to the Duomo, the Accademia and the Central Market. Breakfast is okay. Front-desk staff are always helpful & friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Its location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its location is great. It’s in the heart of the city and near the famous attractions. The price came with breakfast. Thought they did not serve verity type of breakfast, it’s plenty enough to fill your stomach before roaming around the city

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    The location was excellent, walking distance to all the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was on the small side and the walls are thin

    The location was excellent, walking distance to all the attractions I wanted to see and great restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    The staff and accommodations exude Italian charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the big window in the room that overlooked a courtyard the location was easily accessible to all the key sites. The staff were very kind and helpful. The nice breakfast in the room work the the frescoes ceiling mural was a nice start to the day. Nice crisp linens.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    I would definitely stay here again.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great room - mattress was firm, just how I like it! Good coffee - I like it on the strong side. Hot, hard boiled eggs! Very friendly & accommodating front desk person.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    If one is on a budget, but once to comfily explore Florence, then this is the place to stay in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't have any real suggestions on what could be better. I mean, the breakfast could be a bit richer, but for the price one is paying it is absolutely adequate and one does not have to run out to grab something first thing.

    I really liked the whole package of stayinng at the hotel - first thing, the hotel is amazingly close to the Duomo, like literally a few steps away which makes it ideal for someone who only has a weekend or so to explore. Secondly, I was very warmly greeted by the owner of the hotel. Thirdly, my room was very comfy, I had a nice little balcony. What is more, the Internet was very good, something that I always value. Plus they have an elevater - what joy in comparison to other hotels. All in all I was very surprised to get a hotel in such a location for such a price. I would really recommend it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.8
    It was lovely and the location was ideal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The geds and pillows could gave been more fluffy and comfortable.

    It is a basic accommodation and not luxurious or very fancy but it was comfortable and clean, staff were lovely and warm. They were very attentive at breakfast. The best thing of all was the location 1 block from the Duomo piazza so it was easy to walk to many museums and sights and lots of restaurants and cafes close by

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.1
    I will choose a quieter location the next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like to sleep with the windows open, and it was very noisy late into the night. Between sirens and street sweepers it was difficult to sleep. When I closed the window, it was very stuffy.

    Spacious room, nice shower, easy walking to sights and restaurants. Great breakfast and cheery staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dark, small window and no view from window.

    Breakfast was included which is a bonus. Hotel stall was excellent, especially the Friday my desk .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Another enjoyable stay at the Casci
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Twin room was big enough and bathroom was fine but corner bath not easy to shower in without getting water on the floor. Ask for a room close to Reception if long corridors are a problem with suitcases or in general, because the hotel is deceptive in that goes a long way back from the street.

    First rate breakfast. Closeness to the Duomo and San Lorenzo market. Also it has some restaurants nearby for if you don't want to go very far.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    The interior is filled with the spirit and colors of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would be possible to speed up WiFi

    The interior is filled with the spirit and colors of beautiful Florence. Service is very delicate and benevolent. Everything is interesting nearby, in walking distance. A very worthy place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    We loved the atmosphere and the hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the intrance to the building could be more clear.

    The staff, the Lambordi family especially the mother was gorgeous. She reminded me of my own grandmother and how sweet and caring she was. I felt home, I felt not being in a business place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    Brilliant hotel near everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's not the easiest hotel to spot on the street!

    This place is in a great location, in easy walking of the centre and the sights. The chap who runs it was very friendly and helpful, good English and couldn't ask for a better host

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    Best location with the best staff ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, the staff, the staff. Just adorable and beautiful. Attentive and helpful. So so friendly. So accommodating. Will definitely return, all because of their staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Rossini would be proud of his home and this staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't give enough stars to rate how great this hotel was.

    Former home of Rossini the famous composer. Oozing history. Couldn't recommend the staff any higher. Very friendly, accommodating and informative. Knowledgeable about the building and very understanding of the surrounding area as well as anything unforseen on your trip.. Great location! Close to Florence's Santa Maria Novella train station and the Galleria d'Academia where the David statue calls home. They can book this tour, Uffizi tours and other tours for you as well upon request! All concierge speak excellent English!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    5.4
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No value for money. Breakfast is bad. Rooms are in bad shape. No entertainment from television. Will never stay there again. Walls are too thin,You can listen to other people talk.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best Location. Can walk easily to art museums. Pierre and staff so kind and helpful. Made dinner reservations for our party of 11! The only place we would stay in Florence!

    Best

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Great family-run hotel in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great. Towels were a bit odd but nothing to worry about.

    Fantastic location, family-run hotel with great staff and ultra friendly service. Great rooms and very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    great staff make this hotel a great place to stay, much appreciated the genuine politeness
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything was great.

    great place to stay. I have a very small well behaved dog who is easy to travel with, so no problems really. The dog is not allowed into the breakfast area, but he is allowed at the bar which is right beside so there is no problem at all. I really loved the staff at this hotel, they were so civilised and so civilising. This was the first time i have been to italy and frankly i wasnt that keen to go, i went with a friend who loves all things italian. The David was amazing, the Uffizi is great and Il mercato is absolutely the best place to eat. Heaven on earth and the prices and not expensive at all compared to restaurants or ice cream places in the street. Florence was a great experience and most of all i liked the staff at this hotel and was very impressed by them. I think i learnt from them, i live in a country where people can be quite rude and that rubs off on a person after a while. It was for me a great first meeting of italian people of whom i know nothing. Indeed its true that travelling can broaden the mind. I love forward to future trips to italy after this very agreable experience.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Excellent small hotel in heart of sightseeing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mmmm don't think we had anything negative!

    Hotel very clean and staff more than helpful and kind! Recommend this hotel since it's location is perfect to walk to Duomo and Accademia. Cab ride to train 10 euro. Restaurants are plentiful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.3
    A highly recommended family friendly, conveniently located family hotel !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff!! We always felt welcome and important. You really can not beat the location! Within minutes of the Dome and many other popular sites, shopping and restaurants. Breakfast is very good! We would strongly recommend it to families (relaxed atmosphere). We will definitely stay there on our next visit.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    8.8
    More like an apartment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The management of the single room - the king size double bed in the single room took away the free spaces, the toilet was a bit small.

    The location is very near to Duomo and mercato centrale; train station is just about 10-15 mins of walk; the room was clean and the staffs were very friendly and could speak english very well, breakfast was good but not exceptional, the room condition was exactly like the pictures depicted in the description.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    9.2
    Hotel Casci, a wonderful place to stay in Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator lift from road level to the hotel level, which is the second level, is too small, and very ancient. Needs modernizing. Two people can hardly get in with minimum baggage.

    The overall services of the hotel is excellent for travelers. The staff are friendly, attentive and helpful. All major sites are walking distance. Very convenient location. The rooms are large and spacious. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    10
    The best place to stay in Florence (all around)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Casci it is excellent! The location is awesome, you are at the center of the center and you can walk anywhere! The place is run by a family and they are so kind and welcoming! The Nonna will serve you cappuccino at breakfast! All the facilities are fantastic! I highly recomend this place!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    9.6
    Excellent Hotel, Perfect Location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Staff, Paolo and family were very helpful with their recommendations for places to visit and things to do in Florence. The rooms were clean and spacious. good breakfast. Excellent location, walking distance from all major sights.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    10
    Lovely hotel in the heart of Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An amazing hotel with great staff members. ALL of them are friendly, polite and attentive. It is an older hotel but this makes it extra special for our first visit to the Lovely city of Florence. Breakfast was great as well. Lots of choices.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.2
    Excellent location and appreciative, accommodating staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise one of three nights from apartment upstairs.

    Friendly, accommodating staff. Arranged for early breakfast on our departure date. Printed boarding passes. Reminded us of time change from Daylight Savings that would have slipped past us and screwed up scheduled tour!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    worth 5 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the location is excellent , about a 3 minute walk from the Duomo. staff is extremely accommodating. the room and the bathroom are both a good size. follow the website directions from the train station, about a 10 minute walk. all of the major sights are within walking distance. hotel recommendations for restaurants are excellent. a 2 star hotel offering a 5 star stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.5
    Stay away from Grandma's coffee machine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family run hotel. Very pleasant staff. Good buffet breakfast. Grandma ran the dining room. Don't dare touch her coffee machine. Actually quite amusing. Overall a very pleasant experience.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.9
    Budget hotel that fits the bill for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels are very, very thin and I did notice some lingering spots/dinginess, so it did make me wonder how clean they were (but to be fair, I have seen this at non-budget hotels as well). Also, I think the shower curtain may not be long enough, as even when you place it on the inside of the shower, water still gets on the floor.

    Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. I had tons of questions and they answered them all! They also have guide books you can borrow, this came in very handy, since I had somehow forgotten mine. The laundry service was very handy, they even accommodated my special requests. The breakfast was basic, but enough to get you started. The location was also good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    8.3
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels could have been better as well as TV channel choices

    Location was excellent. Staff were very attentive and accommodated our requests such as fat free yogurt, and a room change. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    8.8
    The staff were very friendly and accommodating to so many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facilities could use some updating but overall was a comfortable stay and very clean.

    The staff were very friendly and accommodating to so many questions and issues for us. Pierre was great!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location, very clean property, very helpful staff, would go there again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.8
    Not recommended for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and facilities.

    Our room (& bathroom) was very small, may be perfect for solo traveller. Not suitable for family.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    4.6
    Bathroom with many problems like door not closing, sink...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom with many problems like door not closing, sink stuck, flush not working

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Great Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    It was a marvellous stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not completly cleaned from previous customer (shower cap and plastic bag) and croissants were not fresh from the morning

    Great location!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.8
    Good deal for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A bit outdated.

    Friendly staff and perfect location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Small clean hotel with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit cold in the room

    Location was great as well as service, staff was very friendly and accomodating

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    The old world class of the hotel and the location were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The old world class of the hotel and the location were amazing. Definitely did not feel like a hotel from the US.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Room was clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was clean and quiet. Perfect location - close to all the tourist attractions and easy to get to from the train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyed my stay and would consider a return visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and bath linens were cheap

    Great location, friendly and helpful staff, nice breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    The staff was extremely helpful to us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A hair dryer with more power. :)

    The staff was extremely helpful to us. My friend has disabilities and the hotel was very accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    Best Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Best Staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    The place we have to come back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The all staff was very kind and supportive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels very thin, not unusual for Italy though.

    Great location, 5 minute walk to most attractions and museums.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Would fully recommend staying here; for the price we could not have got better all round value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room a little small.

    Very welcoming environment; breakfast was excellent, a wide choice of delicious items; location could not have been better.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay approx 10 min walk from station would use again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel well situated Our room very quiet Staff lovely very helpful at all times

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    4 Days In Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like.

    Great location, friendly and helpful management, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.5
    Got stuck in elevator
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got stuck in elevator

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    The hotel gave us the opportunity to explore the city center on foot. Very nice breakfast included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No particular things to dislike.

    Excellent location in the heart of the city center. Friendly personnel. Clean rooms and bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Excellent location and hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/c could have been better

    Excellent location and hotel. Great breakfast. Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    Estada satisfactoria. Masas turistas a Florencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Masa gen a Florencia

    habitacio amplia

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of view from smallish window.

    Good breakfast, excellent location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Hotel Casci was agem in Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Centrally located
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hostel-hotel for money. Breakfast was superior. Staff was so helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.5
    Florence BnB
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard pillows.Small room with not much space to even walk past the end of the bed.

    Lovely helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Great location. Close to everything Tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was great. The family run hotel served all our needs and queries.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great helpful staff who booked a lot of my activities and even took me out for a beer

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Great place to stay in Firenze
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lovely Hotel in a fabulous location close to all the major attractions. The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. Lovely breakfasts

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Small, economical, clean, friendly, ideally-located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff is outstanding. Great care was taken to accommodate our needs. This is our best place to stay in Florence.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    All-around great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, cheery and great location. Fabulous and friendly staff. Nice breakfast -- much better than I was expecting!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.2
    Practical with excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tub/shower odd construction, nothing I would want but it worked

    Location. Very much center stage

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    Flathead Valley Community College, Montana USA
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The family, the breakfast, the kind staff, cute rooms and comfortable, location,

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    9.2
    Staff was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was wonderful. Continental breakfast was good. Great location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    9.6
    Best hotel decision
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was great and the hotel was exactly what we expected. Glad I found this place!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    Fantastic homely place in dead center of Florence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel proprietors, the breakfast, the help with arranging tours, the location...everything!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    7.1
    Excellent location, very friendly and helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, very friendly and helpful staff!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    10
    Wonderful stay... thank you Hotel Casci
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast options could have been better

    Wonderful experience !! Children friendly !

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: