Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cascina Scova Resort 4 stars

Via Vallone 18, 27100 Pavia, Italy

#7 of 9 hotels in Pavia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 241 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better signage for the hotel entrance would be beneficial when visiting for the first time.

    When we arrived outside the location we weren't sure what we would find, because the hotel is in what appears to be a walled garden, but once inside the grounds it turned out to be really nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Gym is extremely small - it would be easy to build an outdoor fitness circuit but none exists. Booking's website should specify that kids are not really allowed into the swimming pool. Our kids were very disappointed when we found out. In general, the location is good for couples not for families with small kids.

    Room with balcony, service particularly at breakfast and in-room, location in the middle of rice plantations and some of the facilities (football/tennis court & garden). relative proximity to center town. Nice spa.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was a business meeting in the hotel on Saturday which was very noisy and made it impossible to rest or even be comfortable in our room from noon to eight p.m.

    Staff very courteous and helpful. Grounds beautifully maintained. Very convenient location though it was necessary to drive to the center of town. Very quiet location because of large garden and park surrounding hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rate is unclear online- you have to book PER PERSON instead of by room. So when we got there, we were smacked with a big extra charge for our two friends. And the woman at the front desk was NOT kind about it, and made it seem like it was my fault for not knowing.

    The food was terrible at the restaurant- the staff was kind but the food was inedible.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff Amanda was extremely unfriendly, even rude, not at all helpful. - checkout was at 11 am sharp, we were told if we checked out even minutes later an automatic penalty of 50 euros will kick in, and so we did but others in the group who checked out later were not subjected to pay the penalty ... so really seems the rule was only applicable to some of us for some reason - We explained we had booked the place to be able to enjoy the pool & facilities and Sunday was the only day we could before departure and so I asked if we could use the pool after checkout but was told a flat no, not even for a short period... even after explaining, there was no flexibility - Upon arrival I asked and we were told we didn't need to book places by the pool on Sunday that they'd be available for hotel guests - On Sunday when asking for a sunbed by the pool, even willing to pay for it separately but was told it was not possible because it was all fully booked; even with late checkout paying 50 euros we couldn't use the pool because there was no more space ... I would have thought guests should have priority to outsiders if no pre booking was required - the hotel receptionist Amanda kept leaving the front desk empty on checkout day on Sunday so I had to wait more than 10 mins on 2 occasions to ask a question and then to checkout .. unacceptable Needless to say my customer experience was terrible and I make a point of not giving bad reviews... this is in fact my first one

    The property was spacious and well maintained, especially the garden; the staff at the bar for breakfast was kind. Could be a nice location for a weekend break if the front desk service significantly improved

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They rent out pool facilities to external guests so it becomes very busy. They also dont allow to hang out at the pool after check out (as we planned because our flight was a bit later). They mention this is all written in their regulations but this is rather not market practice and guests should not have to dive into detailed regulations for a relax weekend

    Good A/C system

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not super quiet in our room: doors closing, parquet floors, and traffic.

    Very nice place, lovely gardens and spa/pool. Breakfast is OK, would be perfect with scrambled eggs but then again this is a place with lots if Italians who don't do breakfast like Northerners do. Pavia town center is amazing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never ever gonna return to this resort. I will try my best to inform everyone from my colleagues to NOT book this crap resort

    Worst breakfast ever seen served at 4 star.... Bowls for fruit found all dusty Staff says we are operated by 2 companies. Nothing in control to improve

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner quality was bad. Part of menu was not available. Breakfast is reasonable. Most of the personnel do not speak English. Mosquitos are a real issue as sitting outside during dinner is not recommended.

    Comfortable rooms with sufficient space for a family with two small kids, friendly personnel, relaxing environment.Nice swimming pool and spa. Quite easy to reach of you are travelling further to the south of Italy. Own parking lot.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Probably better to eat elsewhere - the restaurant was not much used and seemed half-hearted. Some things ran out later in breakfast; for evening meals only part of the menu was available and there seemed to be no way to get a single normal-sized glass of wine.

    Spa pool was very good and the hotel was in general clean and efficient.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff, although very friendly, speak very little English and their menus are only in Italian. Their lunch menu is basic.

    The facilities are great, staff very friendly, nice breakfast, its in a lovely setting and we would definitely go back to this lovely place

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fitness center Poor quality breakfast Staff at breakfast was rude and not professional

    SPA Center High fare rate for 1 night

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place, so peacful and lovely hospitality

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was very much lacking and badly presented. Scrambled egg was left in a cold server tray with the lid open - no attempt was ever made to keep it warm - never in my life have I ever experienced this !! For a spa hotel there was little of what I would call healthy food on offer. Generally speaking I felt the whole hotel lacked professionalism.

    Everyone at the hotel tries very hard but there is something missing. The grounds and pool areas are really lovely and well kept. Security also appears good with lots of systems in place to prevent unauthorised access. Rooms are also well appointed and the Wifi works really well.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only one member of staff on duty in the restaurant so she was rushed off her feet. This meant some delay in being attended to. Also, quite difficult to find.

    On the edge of the town so free car parking. Very pleasant grounds with lawns and swimming pool. Receptionists very helpful. Old historic town easy to access.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We called the hotel and asced for a quote on late check out. We verbally agreed on a rate. However the hotel has send us an email a week later that we have to pay a full night for late ckeck out.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too much noise from outside when you are in the room. They shuold do more when cleaning the rooms

    The place is very nice and green

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Browse Cascina Scova Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: