Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Case Di Latomie 4 stars

S.S. 115 Direzione Selinunte, 91022 Castelvetrano Selinunte, Italy

#8 of 18 hotels in Castelvetrano Selinunte

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 206 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful property, very well situated, it was clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful property, very well situated, it was clean and quiet. Great pool and the staff was so nice and helpful. I regretted to not stay longer the place was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    will definately visit again
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was the first breakfast that did not just consist of just a croissant and coffee. It included, hams, cheese, ricotta, salami, bread, cakes, fruit, teas, cereals, besides the usual Italian style of breakfast. A bonus was the butter that usually non existent in the Italian diet, but that non Italians take with bread.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant place where you can really switch off. I I'll return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is run ver nicely but there are details that could give a better impression for example removing plastic flowers from the dining area

    The swimming pool area was fantastic and very clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.0
    A team that is really taking care of customers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A team that is really taking care of customers. A very good restaurant , changing menu each day and a good taste of local cuisine. From a location point of view, can easily go to various cultural hot spot within 1 day, commuting.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    An enjoyable change of scene
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms felt a bit dark and the decor made it feel somewhat stark. The evening meal was adequate although next time we'd probably go into town.

    It was enjoyable being in the country on a working farm surrounded by olive trees....pleasant surroundings. Please remember that this is a working farm and so the property isn't perfectly manicured. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    I liked being so close to archeological site of Selinunte,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The music in restaurant during dinner.

    I liked being so close to archeological site of Selinunte, the rural nature of property ( olive groves), spacious bedroom and very nicely updated bathroom. In morning, the coffee was excellent and the breakfast buffet beautifully displayed and generous.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    5.8
    Probably better in season! Friendly welcome from resident dogs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meal in the restaurant was a bit pretentious and not cheap! I would prefer good honest style Italian food, not five minuscule plates that pretends to be gourmet cuisine!

    Staff were friendly and so were the dogs! Nice informal lounge area where we were served a lovely aperitif.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gentleman who seemed to be the owner would approach and talk to other guests each morning and offer suggestions on places to visit etc, but we were never approached..sorta made us feel that there was selective hospitality going on

    Beautiful property, ample breakfast, good parking, great pools

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.1
    The outside are is very nice, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are so old! I don't understand the 4 stars of this resort. We could hear all the neighbours. We could even see the light through our neighbour's door. The air con is very loud and the bed downstairs was horrible. Absolutely not worth the money.

    The outside are is very nice, clean. All the members of the staff were helpful and nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.8
    Very nice!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I personally did not like much how the reception is also strongly used as showroom for their products: olive oil, pastas and cooking books. Which I am sure they are super, but it felt a bit too pushed to me. It was also not easy for us to understand how far you'd have to go before you'd find the reception. Maybe they are signs at the entrance, which we did not see, but it wouldn't be bad to make sure it is better visible that the reception is some meters after the entrance gate. Minor things anyway :)

    Very nice helping guys at the receptions, full of tips and advices, beside helping practically with luggage too. The breakfast was great!! Very nice swimming pool. Unfortunately we were not ungry enough to try the restaurant, which seemed very promising.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.8
    Agrotourismo hit - in the middle of olive groves
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free wifi was available but only in the guesthouse. Our "cabin/room" was without wifi which proved difficult when planning next travelling steps - routes and schedules.

    The staff was key to our stay. They took every effort to make sure we enjoyed our stay with much advice as to travel in the area. The restaurant is great and the two pools were a welcome respite after a day of sightseeing. Drinks in the shade by the guesthouse capped the day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    Great location on an old olive estate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was perfect

    Great location on an old olive estate

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Superb find
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything.. beautiful pool area. Great fresh breakfast. Excellent helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.2
    Lovely olive farm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of mosquitos.

    Staff are super friendly and helpful. Our son loves the tree house there. The room is spacious. Breakfast is generous.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Superb stay in authentic familybussiness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good.

    Excellent breakfast, beautiful garden, friendly host

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a massage and there wasn't much info on what we were having.

    Beautiful setting, lovely food, helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful food, facilities, and relaxing atmosphere,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful food, facilities, and relaxing atmosphere, friendly staff, and myself and my friend would love to go back!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner is very basic and not recommended.

    Breakfast was very good. The room is comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    10
    Bed firm but very sleepable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dim lighting in room. Not good for reading and bedside lamps did not work.

    Bed firm but very sleepable. Location quiet. Restaurant available Sat. Night. Nice people. Olives and olive oil.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    8.3
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Family with older children

    The towels were only changed every few days. We travelled with carry on luggage only so didn't take pool towels and these became quite grubby before they were changed.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Agreed that we could keep one of our rooms for a late check out on the day we flew at no extra cost. Good food, reasonable priced. Booked a massage which was great and wished we'd used the Spa facilities too (which you pay for at an additional cost).

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    9.6
    We stayed here Sept.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed here Sept. 13 on our self planned trip of Sicily. Reception was very friendly and professional. Room was big, clean and spacious. We enjoyed the outside pool and the gardens around the property. There was a rich selection of food for breakfast. The menu for supper is different every day. The food is very tasty.We especially enjoyed an evening four course meal that their chef prepared. The location is ideal for visiting the temples in Selinunte.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    3.3
    The manager was horrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The manager was horrible. Got angry when we liked to see the bill while we were checking out. Was gossiping in Italian about her own guests. Paid a small fortune but we couldn't even have dinner outside. Someone who was turning 18 had a party with loud music, but their own hotel guests were not allowed in the garden. There is a bar, but you can't enjoy your drink outside. There were dog droppings in the grass and the beds are from the Roman empire. There is also only a day menu which is expensive and tasteless. The pictures are all nice, but can't live up to the expectations.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.2
    Great pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beds were not ideally organised, one on the base floor, 3 on the first floor. We had to reorganize them, so that the children could sleep together.

    Great pool! Area is perfect for a lot op trips nearby!

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    5.8
    Good location for Selinunte ruins.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    on the Sunday night when we stayed there was a big outdoor party/reception by the pool, just a few metres from our room. The very loud live music went on until around 30 minutes past midnight and it sounded like the band was in our room with us! Staff were apologetic but no remedy or compensation offered. Tired the next day! Other than that, a good stay.

    Good location for Selinunte ruins. Well kept grounds. Nice swimming pool. Great breakfast: try the amazing hot chocolate!

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    3.3
    Leaving it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    GPs co-ordinates inaccurate, bad odour in room, unaired, poor food.

    Leaving it.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    5.0
    The swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor air conditioning. Noise until early hours of morning from party.

    The swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    9.2
    Ideal solution for roundtrip:) nice enviroment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Ideal solution for roundtrip:) nice enviroment

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    6.7
    Flexible and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad wifi. Bit shabby around the edges.

    Flexible and nice staff

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    9.2
    pleasant country setting, quality and variety of food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor maintenance

    pleasant country setting, quality and variety of food

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: