Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Case Vacanze Pomelia

Via Maresciallo Salvatore Scrofani, 97010 Marina di Ragusa, Italy

#10 of 118 Holiday rentals in Marina di Ragusa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 101 apartment reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Good apartment with everything you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - We could feel external toilet smell on the balcony in the late evening

    + Private secured area + Clean and well equipped + Helpful and informative written instructions provided + Nice venue for jogging

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    We loved the apartment and the facilities, if we go back to that area we'll book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a mattress on the sunlounger but it wasn't essential.

    The apartment was spacious and everything we needed was provided. We arrived after 10pm and had arranged to be picked up by the shuttle service. It was excellent, lovely young man who couldn't have been more helpful. He asked if we wanted to get a pizza and drink en route, and stopped in the centre and collected it for us. He explained everything about the apartment when we arrived and although it was quite late, nothing was too much trouble. The next day Cristina phoned and texted to ask if all was ok. She checked on us a couple of times later in the week and allowed us to stay on after checkout time which was a great help to us as we had a late flight. It was an excellent week.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect time in Sicily
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very happy with accommodation and with staf. We arrived late, so we were met by lovely person, who showed us accommodation, explaned everything, provided with the information which we needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommended self catering apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing worthy of criticism.

    This was our second very enjoyable stay at this apartment complex and, as on previous occasion, reception arrangements for late arrival at 11pm, check out and general communication with Pomelia staff throughout stay were again excellent. A spacious, stylish, comfortable, well equiped apartment with dedicated parking space in extremely convenient location for access by car, just off seafront promenade and acceptably close to town centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    7.1
    Good but noisy apartment close to the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The kitchen was OK but please note that this was a "kitchen in a cupboard" not a properly fitted kitchen. The main problem with the apartment was sound insulation. We could hear (literally!!) everything from the many neighbours surrounding the apartments, from the smallest drop of water and people breathing. Please note that this apartment is part of a bigger group of houses. This is very well kept by the staff and safe, but the surrounding is not the nicest in beautiful Viale Doria.

    The apartment (Borea) is of good size but lacks some natural illumination (few windows). The bathroom and bedroom are of good size and, overall, clean. Air conditioning works very well to keep heat and humidity at bay. Location was good, very close to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.9
    Very positive experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Private Garden (6 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water heater was too small for 6 people.

    Very nice place and equipped with every facility including washing machine.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything! Clean, modern, well supplied, excellent location & very comfortable. Stayed an extra day because of all this.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    A good family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Private Garden (6 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    9.6
    Clean, spacious and really good value - very near the beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just a bit of a walk to town and has a building in front of it so no sea views etc. but for the value really cannot complain!

    Clean, spacious and really good value - very near the beach too.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    9.6
    Quiet location and a well equipped apartment .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet was intermittent and often difficult to access at certain times of day . Pommelia did send technician to try and remedy this but with limited success. However Wi fi available in town at various locations

    Quiet location and a well equipped apartment . Lots of towels and exttas

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    10
    locali e terrazzo spaziosi, vicinanza al mare,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    locali e terrazzo spaziosi, vicinanza al mare, necessario per prima accoglienza(oli,caffè,zucchero, detersivo ecc), posto auto recintato ricambi biancheria hi fi

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    8.3
    The location is perfect for touring south west Sicily.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The kitchen is very well equipped and i did choose to come back because i could do the family laundry in the washing machine... This time round the w/machine did not work but the load was done for us and hanged on the clothes drier (since we were out) - a very kind gesture by management which was fully appreciated since we were on a capsule wardrobe

    The location is perfect for touring south west Sicily. We like the sense of space in these apartments, the lawn for relaxing and the easy access to shopping for food requirements and the endless options of good food restaurants around.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    10
    Very helpful staff, clean apartment and equipped with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The beds in the spare bedrooms were not comfortable at all.

    Very helpful staff, clean apartment and equipped with anything you will need, very close to the sea, very easy to find, private parking facilities

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    10
    We liked this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We liked this place! Nice yard kids were playing all day out!

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: