Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Case Cosi

Vico Sergente Maggiore 21, Chiaia, 80132 Naples, Italy

#483 of 742 Holiday rentals in Naples

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 131 apartment reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Split Level (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet very very slow.

    Excellent location in the centre. 2 min walk to Via Chiaia or Via Toledo or funicular to the Sant'Elmo castle, at the edge of the Spagnoli quarter. The lady in the reception was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Lack of sunlight in the room - my laundry never dried Lack of laundry facilities in the prmise Shower stall - no place to put toiletries/soap In the land of caffe, maybe some complimentary ground espresso would go well :-)

    Helpful friendly staff who went above and beyond to help my stay comfortable in every well. Special credit to Princess! Comfortable clean bed. Super-central location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment - Split Level (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Matresses were so-so, but ok. I am quite picky when it comes to beds, so I am confident others will be pleased. There could have been a sofa possibly. Was a bit disappointed that there was in fact no shared roof terrace, as that belonged to one of the units.

    Loved the location - unbeatable. The hospitality was great. The kitchen was fully furnished and very practical. Also loved the very silent aircondition/heating unit, total lifesaver as I stayed during "Lucifer" (recordbreaking hot weather). Loved the rather quiet street outside, and the small shops around. The people working here were great: serviceminded, very friendly, very honest. The apartment was cosy, tasteful, and I adored the fact that the ceiling was all wood - smelled so good on the second floor, very rustic vibe. Will definitely come back, felt like a home away from home.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress the most uncomfortable we have ever experienced in 35 years of traveling. The owners should try staying in this apartment for themselves to realise the short comings. No kettle or toaster and nowhere to prepare anything. Shower little more than a dribble. Needs lots more attention to the details.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no natural lighting in the room because it was an apartment inside a building so it tended to feel a bit dim. I didn't think I'd miss no windows but it was actually something I would have liked to have in the end. The shower didn't work so therefore there was no hot water, we didn't bother to tell the host as we were only there a short time and it wasn't a big deal. If we stayed longer though we would have requested it to be fixed! It was hot anyway so showering it cold water was ok.

    Perfect location in a very busy but plesant area. The host was very helpful and responded to my emails before the trip almost instantly. We had everything we needed in the room and was great for the 3 nights we stayed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment - Split Level (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no soap or sponges to wash the dishes.

    The best thing about this place is the amazing location - just steps away from main sights. Nice kitchen. Great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment - Split Level (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle , no hairdryer , no where near enough crockery , plates , cups etc . Booked this accommodation over another apartment, due to outside seating area as shown on booking.com but there was no such seating area .power output very poor and WiFi practically non existent

    Fabulous location, right in the heart of real naples and perfect for viewing all local attractions.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Split Level (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is extremely unsafe with crowds of youths and undesirables hanging around the entrance, the place smelled terrible we were greeted by someone who spoke no English at all, the entrance was dirty, the lift was so small we had to send our luggage up one case at a time then one person at a time, on entering the apartment there was a damp smell the bathroom was dirty the main apartment was unclean with balls of dust and dirt and the cooker had not been cleaned, I had 2 children with me and from a safety aspect would not have been comfortable staying here and I refuse to clean an apartment that I have paid over 100 euros a night for, avoid case cosi at all costs

    Absolutely nothing, couldn't say how comfortable the beds were as we didn't stay long enough to find out

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had booked the place so that we were able to do our cooking however the cooking facilties were limited in the utilities to cook with and things hadn't been properly clean prior. We were a couple staying the was only a single chair rather than a two seater sofa. The shower was on the small side and needed a new shower head. Little water pressure in the kitchen sink. I didn't feel that the room we had was what the pictures had shown... although reading other comments sounds as though other people have experienced this also - seems a bit of a mixed bag but overall the place was ok

    The place was located in the Quartieri Spagnoli district in Naples it's known as a poorer area In Naples.. the streets are small and have motorbikes zipping up and down... reminded us of Bangkok... I enjoyed the location for the typical naples feel and some lovely resturants in the area. Close to the waterfront and good transport links nearby. The place was comfortable, we were seat back from the street so no traffic noise.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Split Level (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to shopping, restaurants, public transport

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Studio - Split Level
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to Wi-fi was down

    Close to facilities and public transport

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment - Split Level (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Better kitchen implements (esp the can opener!) A microwave would be good too.

    Spacious apartment. Friendly, obliging reception staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    this is a 400 year old buidling and Italians smoke inside the apartments, the smoke seeps though the floor and the walls. Not until I was on the top floor, and the smokers gone, was I able to breathe clean air...The double-pane windows keep out much of the street noise, but if you open them for air, there's the sound of scotters buzzing by all night gregarious conversatons from afar

    Location, the attention of the staff

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful terrace with both shade and sunshine which suited our needs. The flat is just the right size for 2. Everything was within walking distance with great eateries and shops nearby.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a self-catering flat in an interesting part of Naples, off the usual tourist route. There's a wide range of local shops within 200 metres. The flat has a rooftop balcony which was a great place to eat and relax.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was the day of our check out and there are no people at reception. Based on working hours they should be. We tried to call them by phone but nobody was answer. Finally we decided to stay keys under the door of reception and contacted booking com for help.

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Put a mirror on the wall or hung on the front of a wardrobe! Doesn't cost much and makes life easier when getting ready.

    A great place to stay, especially as you are living the Neapolitan lifestyle. Definitely in the heart of the city and superb for visiting the brilliant museums and sites. Located in one of those iconic side streets that are typical of Naples.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    First of all, the apartment is not in Chaia area as it's said on booking.com but it is located in the Spanish Quarters. And secondly, there is no parking, you have to leave your car in a parking for 25 Euros (less than one day). We arrived at the location and there was no staff to attend us. We tried to call them on mobile phone and landline, no signal on the first, no answer on the landline. We waited about one hour hanging around and we left the car just opposite the apartment office. We came back, the guy came (just because the lady living on the same street called him on his personal mobile) and we checked in. We discoverred that parking was not owned by them. We went into the apart, hang a bit there, had a shower. When my boyfriend went to move the car he was assaulted by one big disgusting man who slapped him because he parked the car in "his" area. Other guys came out from the same house inviting him to leave immediately. It obviously ruined our stay in Naples. Prima di tutto l'appartamento non è nel quartiere Chiaia come scritto in booking.com ma esattamente nei Quartieri Spagnoli. E seconda cosa, il parcheggio non appartiene all'apart/hotel, devi cercarti un parcheggio che ti farà pagare 25 Euro per meno di un giorno. All'arrivo non abbiamo trovato nessuno ad aspettarci. Abbiamo chiamato sul cellulare che era spento e sul numero fisso che squillava a vuoto. Abbiamo parcheggiato la macchina difronte al cancello dell'aparthotel e ci siamo fatti un giro. Un'oretta dopo siamo tornati ed è arrivato un ragazzo (soltanto perché la Sig.ra della porta difronte l'aveva chiamato sul suo numero personale) e abbiamo fatto il check in. E lì abbiamo scoperto che il parcheggio non esisteva. Siamo saliti nell'appartamento e siamo rimasti un po li.

    Leaving.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Authentic and atmospheric neighborhood a short walk to everything. Spacious apartment

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small lift.

    Central location. Good kitchen.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    could be Noisy lack of brightness

    The typical Napolitan street. The situation of the apartment.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: