Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Casena Dei Colli 3 stars

Via Villa Rosato 20, 90146 Palermo, Italy

#46 of 72 hotels in Palermo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1718 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 66

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel a little difficult to locate on one way street as sign faces away from direction of traffic and is set amongst high rise apartment blocks. This is slightly scruffy residential area but with one or two friendly restaurants within walking distance. Limited facilities.

    Clean comfortable rooms with large bathroom. Very helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. 30mins drive from airport, 15 mins from city centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist went out of her way to make sure we were happy. She even changed our room as there was a local youth football team staying in the hotel who were a bit boisterous. The buffet breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tricky heating regulation, not so confy mattress and a bit noisy ( I could hear the lady walking on the room above mine )

    The room was spacious and clean, friendly staff and good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thank God for satnav; it would have been difficult to find without. We found nothing not to like at the hotel.

    Breakfast was absolutely superb. Room was spacious, clean, bright and modern. We both felt good after staying a night here, despite the awful weather in Palermo

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely sized room but beds narrow and small. Broken window blind handles.

    Great place, especially the set out and Restaurant area. Placed well. Lovely rooms and bathroom/shower. Good breakfast spread.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was not good in my room. I had my phone on the network and when I tried to get my laptop on the same network, the laptop did not even see that network. Internet was good in the breakfast room the next day so they need a few more Wifi signal boosters. The shutters on my balcony doors (yay! balcony!) were broken. You should be able to adjust the angle of the shutters so you don't have a pitchblack room or all the light. But they were in the dark mode and could not be adjusted anymore.

    Comfy bed, nice room. Parking easy. The hotel doesn't look like much on Google streetview but looks can be very deceiving. This is a courtyard hotel, most of which can't be seen from the road. The room was good, for Italian standards. (Sorry, but twenty hotels in I am starting to see patterns, not all favorable) Breakfast was ok, probably better if you are not one of the last ones to eat. Within walking distance there are several cheap places to eat and a Sisa supermarket and other shops.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only problem was location - way out of town so long and pricey taxi rides, would be fine if you were on a coach tour

    Excellent breakfast, actually. Room was spotlessly clean, bathroom large and all worked well. Quiet place to get a good night's sleep

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Could have done with more space for clothes and room service but overall it was very nice.

    Friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast and clean comfortable room. The Officine Baronali was a great place to eat with superb food and service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a bit off. City center is 20 minutes away, driving there is like in a mad house, prefer to take a taxi.

    The room was specious and comfortable. Breakfast was good with plenty of products to call it rich.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Flexible Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The access is difficult. It is a one wa y street.

    Very spacious room. Most comfortable bed. Excellent shower in bathroom. Pleasant view and breakfast is exceptional and included in price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The fabric of the building and rooms could be much improved, tea and coffee making facilities in rooms would be much appreciated by foreign tourists.

    Nice big rooms, private car park, staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As an English tourist with no car it was dreadful. Buses infrequent and hard to navigate. Felt stranded for entire stay. Could not afford taxis everywhere

    Lovely bathroom. Cleanliness and good food in restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On site parking place limited.

    The hotel room is brand new and really nicely decorated. Room's space is perfect with a huge closet and a huge shower. Really comfortable stay. The hotel invironment is really nice. With its own garden and separate entrances to the rooms. Really quiet. Breakfast is really good. With all the options of salty and sweet food. It turned out to be the cheapest staying during our trip in Sicily and also the one with the most comfortable experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi, no phone reception, very far from the city, cry far from the bus station or train station. Staff was indifferent and not helpful at all Avoid!!!!

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location wasn't great. we had trouble finding a restaurant for lunch within walking distance.

    The room was quite comfortable with a well equipped bathroom. Staff was polite and very helpful. The breakfast was pretty generous with lots of local pastry options.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    You really need a car if you are staying here. It is far to the city center and far to the beach. You can go by public transportation (almost every bus goes every 20 min) but you can never be sure when it comes/leaves, so don't hurry! Not many can speak English, but italians are really helpfull!:) Get a good map on your own since the one you get in the hotel is not that helpful.

    Clean, good breakfast, calm area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Nice location outside Palermo, queiter than in the city. Room was large and bed comfy. Breakfast was realy good, a large selection of foods and drinks.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Small main parking space. If the main lot is full you need to get buzzed in/out in the secondary lot. Also we didn't really like that the floors were quite dirty and also the main table in our room had some strange sticky substance on it :(

    The place is an ok place. Room temperature was nice for the period we visited it, and they have good wifi network. Another plus is that the staff is really helpful. Quite close to the hotel there is a place where concerts are being hosted, and that was quite an experience as while we were there we went for a nice jazz concert.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The double bed was two single beds together and there would be a hole in the middle at the end of teh night

    Friendly staff who was always on the ball and giving us recommendations of things to see and do

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good enough choice.located near the Stadio, 4 stops - but the bus is going only once in 30 min)) think it's better to take a car. Clean rooms, good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This time I told that I was going to stay for 7 hours only to have a rest before leaving to the aiport. I was given with a room whith some restoration work above. So I heard loud noise all the time I spent there. Also, the room was tiny, old with shaby furniture, old AC and the holes in curtains. Only WC was new, actually. I had awful view to old buildings and construction site. This view was absolutely different from the view shown at the pictures. So, you are not garantied from turning out in the same situation and view. I'd like to underline that there is no explanation why I was given with this awful room, because the hotel was not full at all, as I noticed. So, probably it is lack of competence of the staff. Barmen are always away, so you should look for them each time you need coffee or anything else.

    It was my second visit, and this one was very different from the first one (though the second booking was just in a day from the first one). First time I had the appropriate room which matched with my booking and pictures.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was really disappointed that our fridge was not working and we couldn't cool down any drinks (wasn't that much of an issue for two nights, but I would probably be very upset if we stayed there longer). On another hand if you wanna have some hot drinks like tea, you will find our that a hotel provides you with a kettle but there are no cups or tea bags :( Also we didn't have any nice view, we couldn't even open a window. So I would recommend this hotel only for travelers who to their room only in the evening to sleep.

    We stayed for two nights in a hotel. We got a room with a bath-tub right next to our bed. You could easily take a bath right there, but I believe it was there more for a design. Also our room was clean and AC worked perfectly well. We also got a free parking and a free wi-fi.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was fantastic and the room was in a quiet area of the hotel. The choice at breakfast was amazing - I never knew croissants came with so many different fillings!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wireless coverage can be improved. Try to setup Wifi roaming

    As a veteran traveller, I mostly am not good at giving high ratings. But this hotel worth your money. Its location, tranquility and ease of access to city made it one of my favorites. Staff was excellent. And thanks to Francesca for her sincerity and helping.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very small, on the ground floor and has no window, only a glass door. There were also some problems in the bathroom - the tap on the washbowl was problematic and the outflow of the bidet was almost blocked /they unblocked it/. Quite unconfortable room.

    Easy parking and this is a rarity in Palermo. Breakfast was quite good. The TV was also suprisingly big, but only 200 Italian programs, nothing in another language. Bathroom has a bidet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't at all the hotel's fault but there was loud music from the restaurant next door at weekends.

    The bed was great, the staff were the friendliest and most helpful people you could possibly meet. We also loved the local area, little bars, veggie stalls etc, and Palermo's biggest park was just over the road, great for running and bird watching

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Flexible Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is about 3km outside of the center of the city, so too far out to walk and too complicated to take public transportation later at night. Room was hot, couldn't figure out the a/c, slept with the window open, listening to dogs barking, kids partying at the restaurant, noisy neighbors up past midnight, and mosquitoes buzzing around my head because of the open window. Restaurant was OK. Parking was off-street, but not secured, but OK. Wi-Fi NEVER worked, Even the desk staff had problems with the system.

    Best breakfast I had all trip! Staff was friendly and showed me to my room. Big, elegantly decorated property with several buildings,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reservation process is very ambiguous. There were complications at the beginning which were not easily resolved and got no assistance from the staff. The problem was eventually solved directly with Booking.com. The price per day varied big time without any consistency and the hotel team was not empowered to assist but kept on saying "the system works like that sorry" so all in all - the reservation process was not straight forward! Also - kindly note that the hotel will try and authorise the FULL AMOUNT of the stay even though they state that they require no deposit or advanced payment.

    There is a lot of open space in the hotel which is nice and there is a nice backdrop of mountains and fresh air. It was also fairly quiet which is also nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms need some maintenance. Superior double rooms at first floor do not have elevator, only stairs.

    Large rooms, parking lots, nearby restaurants. Cleanliness in generally good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds hard and very small in twin room, very uncomfortable, Toilet seat broken, bathroom mouldy ceiling and shower seals and room smelled mouldy. Blinds did not work, 1 curtain missing, Room door not secure could not double lock as broken. Safe broken, Damp on walls. Internet lost for 1 day. Balcony chair broken

    Breakfast adequate.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old furniture, a little bit dirty, very dusty furniture and floor, no wi fi in the rooms

    Very big rooms, very good breakfast, parking space , very near to palermo foodball stadium and giardini dei verdure, very beautiful garden in the front

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -wifi didn't work for 2 days we stayed -the AC didn't work too -Far from downtown, without car-motorcycle it's 20 minutes with bus.

    +breakfast +clean rooms and bathroom +comfort bed

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms weren't quite what we expected but they were clean, serviced daily and had a TV and aircon!

    The breakfast was excellent and the location good for us as we had a car and it had a car park. It was also close to a very large park where I could run each morning. The shower was nice and big too!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small, no restaurant.

    Clean rooms, nice courtyard. Free breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice stay close to Palermo! Great place, clean and well equipped. Marvellous breakfast !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find.

    It was clean and comfortable with great attention to detail.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room

    Spacious renovated rooms, clean and good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not walking distance to any relevant landmarks. Small room.

    Clean, nice English-speaking staff, free private parking on site.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, breakfast to die for, room was clean and very modern style..amazing! Definitely exceeded my expectations!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    heating ventilation was not adjustable and temperature was terrible

    Rooms superior are very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great value, clean, friendly staff, save parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tha conditioner.

    All

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heating regulation is terrible so room is too hot or too cold!

    Good breakfast and superior roms whiles the normal room are not so good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much of a location. Some good pizza restaurants in walking distance for food in evening.

    Breakfast and free parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garden, rooms, breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was much better than I ve seen by pictures. Staff super friendly and place was very nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was awesome, all went well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No chance of a cup of coffee after a day out in town that was a let down .It was only six in the evening .

    Good bed and a Great Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was a party going on with music until midnight

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee for breakfast could be much better.

    Next to the hotel is beautiful restaurant with an excellent chef.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked that they accept to change the date of booking after they already confirmed my booking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located in an undesirable neighborhood far from anything of interest.

    Attractive grounds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    if the hotel would have a pool it would have been 100% for us

    yes the crossaint were very good the one frutti di bosco was so special

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The freezer is broken.

    Pleasant and quiet space. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower ,bed, breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking not too straightforward

    Nice room. Great shower. Helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scruffy area

    Free parking. Easy access to bus services. Incredible vfm

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ordinato, pulito, staff professionale ed efficiente.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was in a room near the reception area and could hear some noise.

    The breakfast buffet was very nice. They treated my dog like another guest :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    well, weather... nothing to do with hotel

    everything was clean, friendly staff and nice location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel extremely hard to find

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    awkward to get to .

    not a lot

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mini bar inside the room was full of empty bottles.

    Was pretty quiet knowing it was located in a city center.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and value for money

    Stayed in September 2016

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 66

Browse Hotel Casena Dei Colli traveller photo gallery