Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Casolare Le Terre Rosse 3 stars

Loc.San Donato, 53037 San Gimignano, Italy

#19 of 44 hotels in San Gimignano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 962 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was dreadful / the hotel lacked ambience/ no warm water in the shower / cold food ( lasagna was good but not reheated)

    The pool was good. Location wise is handy. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great.

    Beautiful property, nice and clean rooms, super helpful staff, great breakfast and dinner. Calm and relaxing place close to San gimignano.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was in average quality.

    This is a beautiful place surrounded by forest with large lawn with relaxing chairs. It is 15 min to San Gimignano what was important for us with small kids. Outside is a pool (clean!) where my kids wished to be all the day. Breakfast was delicious, we could see kids in playing area from the breakfast restaurant., Staff was very friendly and helpful. Good wi-fi connection.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We dont like that our time there were not comfortable due air conditioner cannot be control for each room and was off in all the complex. First day was very hot in our room, We asked to staff of hotel and they provided a portable fan for the price that we paid everyone shall be free to select temperature that want to be.

    Food was excellent and gardens also very beautiful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We couldn't heat the room / turn on the airco. Although it was on when we entered (we were told that it wasn't and as the hotel has central heating, it wasn't possible.) We had to pay extra city tax (2 euro / person / night and 8 euro / day for the baby cot). I think it's usual for the region but still didn't really like it.

    Breakfast was nice and long (7.30-10.30) The surroundings were beautiful (we couldn't really take advantage of it this time because of rain and colder weather) The staff were very friendly, helpful and nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First night the room was very small with a double bed, but it was no problem to change to a larger room with two single beds. Could be difficult to find a parking lot in San Gimignano during the season (for walking it's too far). In October it was not a problem.

    Very quiet location in the middle of nature. Good breakfast buffet with delicious cappuccino. Large property. In summer you can have breakfast in the patio or on the terrace.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very small, bed not comfortable , long and dark corridors . Restaurant was closed . We cannt found this hotel, novigation didn t show us hotel, because hotel doesn t have number . In the hotel were 2 cats, lovely, but I think that cats do not belong to the table - they passed the reception desk.

    Personal was very friendly, and they help me with my problem. Garden was nice and restaurant also nice in typical style. THANKS

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful setting in very well kept gardens, more like a park, with many places to sit outside. There is a good size pool, although in late October it is not in use. The restaurant is very good, and the staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small room, old bathroom, bed not confortable (old and too soft) noise coming from other rooms

    friendliness of the staff, private terrasse view of the garden; beautiful surroundings, good restaurant at good price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Split Level
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a little too firm so our taste. The temperature of the room was too warm. We had to open the windows to cool down the room at night.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful! The waitress’ at the restaurant were so wonderful and amazing to my8 month old son!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think the room could not so cozy and not walk distance from the center.

    The staff is very attentive and careful. There is a green area perfect to get some rest and play with kids. The breakfast is perfect : )

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nice landscape, very clean, nice cat on the reception welcoming the guests :) The breakfast was really fabulous. We recommend this stay to everyone.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the restaurant has a wide and varied menu, but the addition of a quality range of pizza's would have been a bonus

    Everything and everybody contributes to relaxation and excellent value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We found our bed quite hard and uncomfortable and the the air conditioning unit made quite a lot of noise.

    The setting of the restaurant was superb; excellent quality of food and a lovely bar area open until midnight each day. Staff were extremely helpful throughout our staff and provided excellent levels of customer service support.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single bed in the triple room was not the comfiest (sort of a sofa). The room is a little on the small side, no balcony so no room to hang out a towel or clothes to air.

    Large green area plenty of room to relax in the shade. Very good breakfast. Nice dinner area outside in the inner courtyard. Location is great to explore a lot of nice areas in short daily trips. A very nice surprising facility-guests laundry for just 5euros, very convenient if travelling with kids and longer term.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window in the room overlooked the restaurant,which was a bit embarrasing for both partys,had to keep curtains closed which made the room very dark.

    The pool was very good, the grounds were big enough to relax I be it on the grass or around the pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything from the comfortable garden room to the location, the swimming pool and the evening meal in the restaurant and breakfast in the morning. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Would love to go back. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Swimming pool can become a bit busy because this hotel is one of the few that attracts families with children.

    The location is excellent to explore the region. It is in a nice environment surrounded by Tuscany views. The hotel is bigger than many other hotels in the region but it is run quite well. The swimming pool is large and the bar nearby is quite practical. Large breakfast buffet. Good restaurant. Nice shuttle service to San Gimignano!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The hotel is beautiful and a wonderful area The staff was very helpful and kind the Hotel offer a shuttle to go to the city with was very convenient I would like to stay more days in this hotel instead of moving around others.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was disappointing

    A park like extensive estate with excellent pool and generally good quality accomodation. Centrally located and within easy reach of Tuscan highlights (San Gimingnano, Sienna and Volterra) Hotel organises trips etc. Many easy local walks...but take care I came face to face with a wild boar and her young within 200 metres of the hotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A lovely hotel in a wonderful location. Great gardens and pool. The staff are very friendly and helpful. There is a useful shuttle bus service to the beautiful medieval town of San Gimignano. An excellent base for trips to Volterra, Siena, Pisa, Lucca and Florence. Really enjoyed our stay here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was a little farther from San Gimignano then I expected.

    They had equipment freely available (table tennis, foosball, volleyball) to help enjoy the spacious grounds. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stay was really excellent. The staff is nice, the facilities are amazing, the territory of the hotel is big and suitable for a walk. The swimming pool was helpful in the summer heat and the dinner war good! Overall, the hotel was really great and it exceeded our expectations.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had difficulty using wifi and charging phones in room -which would not normally be a problem but I had all travel reservation info on my phone for upcoming days, so it was hard to check on future accomadations etc I had to sit in the lobby to use wifi and charge my phone

    Lovely surroundings - Tuscan countryside and rustic charm - rooms comfy, baths nice, staff were friendly although we spoke little Italian and they spoke little English - so at times hard to communicate. Restaurant in courtyard was nice, food was good. San gimgnano was a short drive away through beautiful vineyards and olive orchards. We loved the little cat, Luna.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very old fashioned decorated and the bed was not comfortable at all. The bathroom was also quite old. There is wifi in the hotel but you need to get a seperate code everyday and for each device..

    The location was great, green area surrounded with wineyards. Just 4 km to san gimignano center. If you dont have a car, the hotel offers shuttle 4 times a day to the center, but not after 5pm. We had a room with a balcony, the view to the swimming pool was really nice. Breakfast was not perfect but ok, better than many hotels in italy..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost value wise, I would say it is two expensive... although close to the famous town... Also the facility is self is a bit old and need renewing

    Overall good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    can't think of anything

    The staff were beyond helpful considering the language barrier. They organized hot air ballooning and horse riding for us. The grounds were beautiful as well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, though this is not a good hotel for those who don't like being in the middle of nowhere.

    Fabulous location, very scenic views. Room was lovely and kept very clean. Staff were extremely friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our family loved how safe and convientent the hotel was, we loved our room with a patio, breakfast and dinner was delicious, and he staff exceeded our expectations.

    We loved EVERYTHING ! The view is spectacular, food is incredible, and the staff is phenomenal ! Can't wait to stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Can't think of anything we didn't like!

    The staff were most welcoming and friendly throughout our stay. The rooms were nice and the food very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coffee was way to strong for me.

    This hotel should be the model for all other hotels and we have stayed in plenty. The staff is welcoming, the customer comes FIRST they are always with a smile and they cater to the customer without hesitation. They make you feel comfortable and valued. They made our stay very pleasant. We noticed the manager was even helping the staff if they got busy. Now this is teamwork. They helped us decided where to go and what to see of interest, very knowledgeable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in this hotel during our honeymoon for 2 nights. It is very beautiful, clean and comfortable. The hosts were very kind and helpful! The hotel is easy to find, has great surroundings and the city of San Gimignano is very close and very beautiful!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the standart room and then at the place we found it very small. We had to upgrade to a bigger room with an open balcony. It was worth it. I believe stying at the basic room is an average expirience.

    Isoleted place but close to every site in the peremeter. Great and helpfull stuff. The view is amazing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and halls are too noisy. You can hear everything outside the room, even late at night and make you wake up with ease.

    Wonderful place with awesome landscapes. Excellent for summer vacations.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room at Hotel Le Terre Rosse is spacious and beautiful! And we can see Civita di Bagnoregio from our window. Christina was so kind showing us around, sharing the travel tips and went above and beyond taking us to the supermarket! It was absolutely quiet at night and we had a great stay. We wish we could stay longer. Maybe next time.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds weren't very comfortable and the linens smelled a little like vinegar.

    The property was beautiful and the staff was very helpful with suggestions on what to do. We had the steak dinner at the restaurant on-site and that was easily our best meal in Italy. There is also a great winery right across the street with an equally friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lovely grounds...but considering the area...I wish it had better views.

    Since there seem to be a lot of American travelers,perhaps having more American items at breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to arrive and the rooms are very outdated. The hotel is nice but definitely not a 4 star hotel. The hotel says 3 stars.

    Nice town house near San Gimigniano.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing bad to say about this great place!

    Wonderful, family-owned and operated hotel on spectacular grounds. Dinner is always perfect - like nonna cooked it herself! The pool is huge, the rooms are clean and spacious. We have been coming to this place for over 10 years and although we have tried others in the region just to change it up, we have not found another that we like as much as this one. Now we do not even bother to look elsewhere! It's a no-brainer.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The systen for access to wifi was very strange, having to get new codes every few days and a new code for each device, which I didn't understand.

    The facilities were really good and it was great for families. The staff love children and make a huge fuss of them. Really lovely, helpful staff, really look after their guests. The food was really excellent in the restaurant. The pool was lovely, a good size and the kids love it. Surrounded by beautiful country side. You have to drive everywhere. There is a free shuttle bus into San Giminigno though.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could of been a little bit more comfy but that's down to personal preference

    Couldn't praise the staff enough at the front desk (reception)for their help with any questions and information.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we were assigned was small, old looking, and lacked any luster - old furniture, terrible mattress, soft, thin pillows, .. We understood from our friends that there were also better rooms, but for a higher fee, and I didn't think it was worthed only for one night, as the mattresses were the same in all rooms - newly renovated or old like ours. The corridor on the first floor on our wing might have not been renovated for a very long time, because it looked bad, with patches of carpet threading at the edges, and the elevator was a piece of work. Still, the personnel made all efforts for the guests to feel at home, so I can only say that maybe we just happened to get a bad room, due to the short stay.

    Good location, close to San Gimignano, and good breakfast. The property looked very nice from the outside, and the surroundings are from a fairy tale. Staff friendly / helpful, trying to make up for the unfortunate parts of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet a bit slow.

    Very good location (need car, but without in Toscany will be difficult); staff very kind and friendly; good swimming pool and huge garden.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Sometimes breakfast closes 5-10 minutes before the schedule of 10:30.

    Fabulous location. Property very well maintained. Very clean, both outside and inside. Excellent pool and children facilities. Friendly staff, anytime ready to help. Very good English :-) Definitely would like to come back !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    had some difficulties to find the place following the gps, maybe better specify the correct address

    excellent accomodation with a magnificent garden, great swimming pool and nice facilities for kids (ping pong, kicker), family owners are very customer oriented and always willing to help (helpfull with sick child), possibility to have good dinner in the hotel, nice location to discover sienna, volterra and san gimignano

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    OMG!!! amazing hotel felt like I was in a movie setting the staff wonderful, helpful giving us direction to near towns the food from the restaurant wonderful amazing lasagna pool on site just what I had dream seeing in Tuscany will recommend 200% will be back for a longer stay

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast fantastic but evening meals could have been a little better.

    Staff were always on hand to help. Extra touches like a leaving gift really made us feel appreciated

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room could have had opening windows, tiny bathroom window should have fly/mosquito netting The restaurant area was bland and unappealing, needs colour, lighting etc Safe and window keys should be provided at check-in

    The croissants were dry and unapetising as was the scrambled eggs, you just cannot leave cooked food in heated containers and expect it to be FRESH for ever

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing beutiful

    Great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was amazing and the pool and garden area was such a beautiful spot to relax.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cups and shampoo supplied in the room.

    The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    That is a question? This is absolutely unnecessary

    No words :) only EXCELLENT!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need to be renovated, the bed and pillows were uncomfortable

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Beautiful garden and facility, and friendly staffs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE BED WAS LIKE A ROCK! Hot,no air ! The sheets where like sand paper.

    The entry was nice and the view. Top rated shower

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice place, friendly service every time of the day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Everything perfect, to come here again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, the place and garden, the breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurants food could have been better and 'comfort' room seemed quite basic

    Location and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathroom very narrow/little shower space no living room enough to stay inside

    place outside the building

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible surroundings and very nice property. The staff is extremely nice and helpful. Very good for families

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant was not inspiring.

    Location excellent. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The snack bar made delicious sandwiches! The restaurant had wonderful service and food. The desk clerks were extremely polite and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic room

    Excellent breakfast and nice facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect...I have never seen so clean water in the pool...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed there before and it's nothing changed. Just excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    The location is ideal, pool area really good,, the food was poor,, and very expensive, the staff were ok,, the beds and pillows hard

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, restaurant, room, location, shower, views, pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No restaurant on a Sunday Evening and difficult getting to San Gimignano on a evening

    Excellent Staff, Excellent Location, Excellent Hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps shuttle bus could run in the evening

    The grounds and pool. The staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderfull Place And Very Good restaurant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nature all around, clean air, nice view of the surrounding area. Close to San Gimigniano.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff nice but could be slightly warmer. I like people to pretend they like me

    Facilities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bigger toom

    The location

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: