Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Cassia 3 stars

Via Cassia 1736, Roma, 00123 Olgiata, Italy

#4 of 7 hotels in Olgiata

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 514 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.5
    Ok if you need to stay in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast room was terrible, dingy and dark and breakfast was nothing to shout about.

    It was on the via Francigena and that was why I booked it; otherwise i would not choose to stay there at all. It served its purpose.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.2
    Great value hotel on the Via Francigena walk
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is fine, excellent breakfast includes all our favourites; eggs, yoghurt, fruit and museli. Provided an excellent recommendation on where to go for dinner.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    good short value for money stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our aor conditioning broke down for 3 nights in a row. I was charged for a bottle of water in the fridge 3 euro and not pre told of this.

    Yes everything good. Breakfast a bit strange not many british cereals to choose.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location-too far removed from City Center. Difficult to get to. I requested a car at airport-booking.com did not notify hotel of this request. Everything I requested thru booking.com was either ignored or simply not passed along to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    8.3
    A Pleasant Budget Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have no negatives as I feel that you got to rank it keeping in mind the actual value for money that it represent.

    Five minutes from train to Rome (1.50€), and back from via Cassia at very reasonable prices makes a good choice for anything to do in North Rome but easy enought to get to Central

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    7.9
    very good bargain just outside the city belt
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the friendly staff, the position (close to the bus stop and a 10 min walk to local train station) , the breakfast and first of all the good price for the night

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    2.5
    bad place to have vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Realy disturbing with surrounding. we can hear the noise from the other rooms. and not sound proofing, feeling like sleep in the public hall. We stayed 4 nights they never change the linen's. Not reccomonded for perfect vacation.

    Nothing to say...

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    5.8
    What a shame about the shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower. The cubicle was tiny and access very awkward, practically no water pressure and no shelf for soap or shampoo etc .Really useless .

    Breakfast was very good. Train link to city. Staff pleasant

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.9
    Good hotel, long way there from Rome (the traffic is horrible)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you are thinking on going on a long term (more than 2 days) don't get the breakfast, it will be the same thing every day (with not to much to chose from). It is good for few days :)

    Friendly and helpful staff, they know the location and help with direction. I would suggest on going there with a small car or motorbike :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    6.7
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no possibility to get a bagged breakfast if you left before breakfast. The airconditioner was pre set and didn't keep the room cool enough for us.

    Nothing particularly great, everything was adequate. It is right on the Via Francigena route.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.9
    Good value basic hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its not a 5 star hotel, its 35 euro a night for a double room; clean; has aircon, what is there not to like?

    I was there for work and it was exactly what I thought it would be for the price. Simple room, bathroom in need of an update but on the whole value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.5
    Almost in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon was controlled by reception, so you had to ask them to turn it on and off. Bedroom and bathroom small.

    Staff friendly and helpful. Big balcony in the sun but no chairs. Blackout blinds.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a very good area, but suited us.

    Very quiet room at the back of the building. Good breakfast for €5 extra.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.3
    A bit tired : the aircon did not work and the blind was...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit tired : the aircon did not work and the blind was stuck 3/4’s up

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    2.5
    very disapointing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inadaquate heating turned of for long periods

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    The bathroom was recently Renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was recently Renovated. Staff assisted with Taxis. The hotel is efficient an comfortable. Reception area roomy an comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    5.0
    Ok hotel but sad and tired looking
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very sad and tired looking hotel.

    It was on the Via Francigena path

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    Handy for Via Francigena
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, helpful staff, good breakfast. Handy for Via Francigena

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.3
    amiable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    quite

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.5
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good service and very friendly staff...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Hotel review
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool

    Friendly staff and my room had everything we needed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.1
    It was good for the price we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Property does not have lift. Wifi signal was not all that good in the room.

    It was good for the price we paid.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.1
    Old fashioned but cheap, cheerful and easy public transport links.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities need updating

    The rooms were clean...didn't eat breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    7.5
    Too far from Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from Rome. Also we had 2 rooms and they were in seperate buldings. One room was very cold.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    7.1
    Good place to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit cold in the room, especially in the morning.

    The style of the room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    3.8
    The food was good!
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a cold room. During the night no hitting.

    The food was good!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    7.5
    I liked the kind assistance of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked the kind assistance of the staff. They were helpful as it was my first time in the area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    5.0
    Merely functional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You get what you pay for.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    5.8
    Breakfast was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition inadequate,never cooled

    Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.2
    Towels/bed sheets refreshed everyday, nice staff, train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Towels/bed sheets refreshed everyday, nice staff, train station La Storta near for fast traveling to Rome center

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    6.7
    A real pleasent Receptionist named Salvatore helped me out a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A real pleasent Receptionist named Salvatore helped me out a lot and is topguy for the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    6.3
    We were looking for s place close to the airport and a quant town we found neither
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is far from the airport and the town is not clean

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    8.3
    Very helpful staff, they were cleaning the rooms everyday,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Be aware that the location is very far away, is outside Rome, you have to take the metro until Ville Aurelia, and from there you have to take the train and another bus to get to the hotel. The train has its own tickets, Roma Pass is not accepted. Roma Pass is accepted only for the ATAC company. The trains are Treni D'Italia so you have to but the tickets. 1euro-the ticket. In the evening they are very rare, at 9:30 and 10:30pm. So make sure you wont be late cuz otherwise you will have to take a cab. And is very far away.

    Very helpful staff, they were cleaning the rooms everyday, very good breakfast, mostly with sweets.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    7.5
    Very pleasant and extremely helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very small room, but the bathroom was big. We were cold during night and the bed had no quilt, only thin blankets. Also we would appreciate a couple more pillows for sleeping.

    Very pleasant and extremely helpful staff. They even printed out maps and road instructions over internet for us! 24-hour reception. Free and safe parking inside the hotel. Close to the main road. Good supermarket nearby. Ideal for car-travelers and for a one-night stay during a road-trip. Bathroom was big enough and very clean. We didn't tried breakfast, so no opinion about that. Very good Wi-Fi connection in the room. Comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    10
    Very friendly staff helped me with an early check-in on a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very friendly staff helped me with an early check-in on a holiday. Room was very clean and comfortable/cozy. Location is very good for visiting the Castello in Bracciano (just a short train ride to the north, Bracciano is a nice small town to visit with good food). Also would be a good location for commuting to Rome to save money on hotel-is just a 45 min train ride to Rome and about 1.50 euro for the trip! Is only a short walk from the train station in La Storta-allow for about 20 min walk if you have luggage; nice small town, pizzeria to the north with excellent pizza.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    8.3
    700m from the train station, center of La Storta but close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    700m from the train station, center of La Storta but close enough and close to some amenities, bars, cafe, restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    7.1
    Good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good breakfast! Good location on the via Francigena

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    7.9
    Everything as expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom slightly dated but not a problem. the building looks old from outside but everything inside was OK.

    Everything as expected. Quiet.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    7.1
    Friendly staff, nice big parking space
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very average breakfast, difficult to choose when longer stay

    Friendly staff, nice big parking space

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    10
    Staff, food, everything
    • Business trip
    • People with friends

    None

    Staff, food, everything

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    9.2
    the staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the staff were excellent. i had made an error in my booking but they understood, overlooked the error and ensured that my stay was very positive.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    7.9
    Salvatore welcomed us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Salvatore welcomed us. We arrived earlier than expected but are room was ready for us within half an hour.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    8.3
    Staff very helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Distance from tourist attractions

    Staff very helpfull

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    5.8
    staff friendliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    lack of lift bad smell in the bathroom (room 31)

    staff friendliness breakfast

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    7.9
    Staff is nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms need a revamp

    Staff is nice 24 hour check-in available

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    8.8
    Good location.
    • Family with older children

    Good location. Great hostess

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    9.2
    Great recommendation for dinner, knowledgable staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Administratively, they need to be a bit more organized.

    Great recommendation for dinner, knowledgable staff, comfortable and quiet room.

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Guests also reviewed these properties: