Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Relais CastelBigozzi

Localita' Bigozzi - Strove, 53035 Monteriggioni, Italy

#9 of 10 hotels in Monteriggioni

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 137 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    although the beautiful location, everything else was VERY disappointed, poor breakfast, bad hotel service and also the cleaning service. Its far way from the pictures and the rate....

    Beautiful location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although it's a four star facility, the two suite rooms did not reflect at all the glamouorous and luxurious photos you see on their website (and on bookings.com) upon booking. More maintainace could have been applied these rooms. Rooms were humid , we had to heat up our room through the air conditioning system as the heaters were not working and this is somehting that should not happen in a four star facility. Despite the rooms, again the staff is great and location is beautiful.

    Staff was super friendly and available, location is stunning

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room decoration too basic.

    We spend one night this weekend there, we had a great time, even if the relais was fully booked we never had the perception of being in a crowded place, our room had a nice outdoor private area with a soft seatting with a lot of olives threes. The location is great! the pool area just amazing. The staff were really kind.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is magical and the hotel has been designed to feel rustic and luxurious at the same time. The surrounding countryside and views are stunning but the ambience at the hotel makes you feel totally relaxed. Staff are charming and helpful - a real family vibe. I've visited before and Relais CastelBigozzi has not disappointed second time around.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Attitude & silly rules - luckily not heavily reinforced, so what is the point? Avoid room no 13 at all cost (Torreto), if you're not 100% fit. Difficult ascent/descent. No outside options for this room either.

    Beautiful setting in magnificent Tuscan countryside

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were a bit basic for our taste, as was the bathroom.

    The views were amazing. The building and gardens were beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds are very big and comfy, the building itself is beautiful with a perfect mix of old and new architecture :) the views are unbeatable and so much more breathtaking than the photos. Truly loved the place and we are delighted to be getting married in this beautiful villa in a couple of months!

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no

    Location and the meadieval house

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Good location, beatiful view, nice building, full breakfast and hospitable personel

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: