Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Castello Chiola Dimora Storica 4 stars

Via Degli Aquino, 12, 65014 Loreto Aprutino, Italy

#2 of 8 hotels in Loreto Aprutino

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 177 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 62

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Amazing building, lovely decor and food. Amazing restaurant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For such a luxury bathroom, the shower was rather pathetic to be honest. The 'paving' around the pool is very slippery when wet. I fell and injured myself with a giant bruise. I told the front desk person and she just said "yes it rained" and seemed to miss the point completely. The hotel are going to get sued by someone soon for sure.

    The restaurant staff were amazing and extremely helpful. The chef's tasting menu was probably one of the best meals I have ever had. The room view was great, the bathroom big.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.1
    The view is fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff was totally incompetent and they don’t care about customers. The hotel is quite isolated in a very small village. Since they have their own restaurant, we sent an email in advance asking for a booking for having dinner in the evening when we arrived. We asked to confirm us if we can have dinner there since we were coming after a 12 hours drive from South Sicily. Nobody replied to our email and when we arrived at the hotel, the guy from the reception told us that they don’t have any available table for us so we could not have dinner there. I explained that this is inappropriate and not acceptable at all because: 1. we sent an email booking the dinner and 2. we were their guests and 3. it wasn’t an event like a wedding or something like this. The receptionist sent us to the restaurant located in the village. Besides the fact that it was 21.00 o’clock , after a 12 driving day and we booked the dinner in advance via email and we hade a room booked with them, the restaurant indicated by them had an awful food. So, we couldn’t eat anything. Why you are accepting customers to accommodate with you if you cannot estimate how many persons you’ll have for dinner? Why you are placing your property on online websites if you don’t read your emails? Why you have an email address if you din use it to reply to your customers? What’s the point to pretend selling the services of a castle if you treat your customers so rudely, like they are your garbage??? For sure it was the first and the last time when staying at this hotel. They have the worst customer service for a 4 stars accommodation in Italy and in many of EU countries.

    The view is fabulous. The hotel is very beautiful restored and with very beautiful furniture and art decorations.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    An unexpected experiense
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check-in is 2 pm: when you travel with children it means they need smth to eat, to drink... But 2 pm in Italy mostly means you should just die till 6-7. After special request we got some juice, cakes and prosecco, thanks god! No snacks at all till the kitchen is going to be opened. Room bar was full of crap like cola and fanta, no snaks too🤷‍♀️ Breacfast killed: a lot of sweets, TWO pieces of proschutto cotto (not even crudo) and two kinds of cheese an hour before the end of breakfast. But you may buy (!) eggs for 6€...

    The location is great ever! Castello is just perfect with its wonderful building and splendid pool! A great scenery for amazing photos! Perfect kitchen in a restaurant!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.7
    Nice place for weddings, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The priority at this hotel seems to be catering for events and not for residential guests. There were private functions on both nights of our stay and we were unable to use the bar or restaurant. We had not been warned of this in advance and were lucky to find a table at a nearby restaurant in the town. The noise from the wedding reception on the second night was intrusive and went on into the early hours of the following morning. When checking in we felt like an inconvenience and were not even shown to our room let alone offered help with our bags. The over bath shower in the enormous but poorly furnished bathroom fluctuated from hot to cold during use. Finally, the WiFi is very poor when away from the reception area.

    This is a beautiful building in a stunning location and might be a great place to stay if there are no functions on at the same time. However, we were extremely disappointed that the reality did not match the potential during our visit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel , historic venue which I am sure would have bee ideal apart from the one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately our stay coincided with a University end of year bash and 300 students causing chaos the whole of the Friday night till the early hours of the morning which meant very little sleep.

    The comfort of the room and the breakfast was adequate although we paid extra for that.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.9
    Great place to stay unless they have a function
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have rated it a 10 except they had a birthday function the night we stayed and the loud music lasted until 1 pm. Also because of the function, their restaurant was closed and the nearest open good restaurant was a 10/15 minute walk downhill from the castle and a 15/20 minutes walk back uphill. Thank goodness it was not raining. If they have a function on when you are staying there bring ear plugs, good walking shoes and perhaps an umbrella

    The castle is beautifully restored with large comfortable rooms and a very good breakfast. The staff were also excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    The public areas are beautifully presented and the dining...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    By comparison with recent stays in the region, the breakfast offering was ordinary. Our room was generous and very enjoyable, however, it was of an era past, very tired and in need of some serious “ tender loving care “.

    The public areas are beautifully presented and the dining room very enjoyable. The service was excellent in the restaurant, however, on a 3 day stay the menu is unchanged, daily options could be made available. The local town is very bland and the dining options limited.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Quite lovely! Such a romantic property❣️ The restaurant was glorious, too!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were unsure where to park, on our way up the hill & through the wall gate. There is a 280 hairpin, uphill turn, off of a Y intersection. The possible hotel had no sign & it was literally up a hill, around a corner, behind a wall, behind the car, so we couldn’t see it or even see a glow of the lights. We had no idea which way to go, or if we had already missed the parking, because a sign outside the wall had indicated parking. We didn’t know if that was where we went after we unloaded & checked in, or if we were supposed to push our bags & bring our dog. Consequently, we drove past some parking, make a 90 degree turn through the gate, saw the Y turn & went back. That route was dark & had no signage, so it seemed wrong. I got out & walked to take a look at what was where we couldn’t see from the car. There was a wedding reception finishing, so the access to the front door was blocked, which had made it extra-confusing to determine if there was parking next to the hotel, or how hard it would be to get back down again, to park, after we registered. If there is a direct route from the left hand of the Y intersection, which circles the hilltop, we didn’t see it. ▶️A set of simple directions, emailed to booked guests would solve this problem. A sign might help, too.◀️ As it was, there was ample, open parking, under the pines, next to the building. Once you’re up there, it is *simple*. If you have never been there before or driving off a GPS that says “you have arrived* outside the town wall, it is dead confusing until you’ve already done it.

    Adored the staff who accommodated the humans & the *well-behaved*, anxious little terrier. The property is quite magnificent, we wish we had been there is Summer, to take advantage of the spectacular patio & pool view. We stayed over Winter, so it was very cozy & quite special. We got in very late, because of alert multiple “animals on road” & “cargo on road” route delays, which added 4 hours to the drive. I emailed the staff to let them know & they even *offered to keep the restaurant aware of our arrival delay*. It was very nice to have that concern kindly managed by the helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Live like royalty in Abruzzo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that I would suggest that they change is the toilet seat. That's right. I said it. The quality of our room and bathroom was 5 star. The old toilet seat was damaged and needs to be replaced with a new one!

    The property & location were outstanding. Our room was huge! But the restaurant was 5 star all the way. The price was per night was an outstanding value. We look forward to returning again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Magical castle hotel in a lovely village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a large bathroom that could have used a little more color. Otherwise, I would not change a thing!

    Everything. The location, the restaurant, the large room, the bar, the kind and generous staff, the view! This is a very special place, in the center of a medieval town, with a view to the sea and the mountains. We hope to return again and again. Lovely breakfast with big cups of cappuccino and eggs cooked to order for a bare extra cost over the included meal. This place is wonderful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    You never ask about the food and drink in your ratings...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You never ask about the food and drink in your ratings assessment which is a big weakness in your system. The Castello gave us excellent and imaginative food and excellent drink.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    3.3
    No possibility to go to the swimming pool as from 6 pm...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No possibility to go to the swimming pool as from 6 pm eventhough the temperature reached 40 degrees. No access to the tourists arriving to the terrace nor to the bar as an external event (wedding) was organized. Payment by credit card was not working.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor quibbles but... Breakfast could be better. Fine if you have a sweet tooth but very limited choice of meat/cheese - got a bit tedious after a couple of days. And definitely could do more with the outside space. Such a fabulous view... would be great to be able to have breakfast out on the terrace... and have a bar out there in the evenings

    Fabulous fabulous fabulous. Wonderful location; lovely staff; amazing building; massive room; plenty of parking. Peaceful and relaxing. We just loved it

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Gem in Abruzzo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Monday evening wine and music event was not scheduled to begin until June! We were there several times before and it is great fun.

    Setting, staff, unique rooms and beautifully restored villa. Lovely pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.5
    Lovely hotel with lots of character and a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been helpful to know in advance that we would not be able to have any food when we arrived (mid afternoon) at the hotel. The suggestion was that we eat at a restaurant in town. Apparently the kitchens are always closed on Tuesdays, though perhaps not in the main summer months.

    The hotel was originally a castle and has been very sympathetically converted. It is situated in the old town and so is an easy walk around the old streets. Our bedroom and bathroom were large with a good view of the town. They were well equipped. The staff were helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    5.4
    The stay was pleasant enough if only my husband's pajamas had not been "misplaced" & lost by the hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband's pajamas disappeared the last night we stayed( it was folded on the bed that morning), & it's now 3 days since we left Loreto Aprutino with a forwarding address & it was never deliverered as promised. Very disappointing service not to mention integrity of staff!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.6
    An outstanding hotel stay in every way!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, whilst adequate, does not quite live up to the five star experiences offered by the rest of the hotel.

    A fabulous hotel in an unbelievable setting! Huge and omfortable rooms with outstanding views over the characterful town of Loreto and the beautiful Abruzzo landscape. Staff are friendly, attentive and keen to ensure all aspects of your stay are enjoyable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    8.8
    Stunning beauty Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No WIFI in the rooms!!! Very annoying The hotel is so luxurious, rooms should invest modems Constantly clogged sinks The food in the restaurant - too little and too expensive

    Stunning beauty Hotel Large and spacious rooms

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    5.4
    Friendly staff, room was OK.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could not eat in the Hotel Restaurant, i was told it was full! I was a guest and could not eat in the restaurant, very odd! If i had been told that when i booked i would have cancelled.

    Friendly staff, room was OK.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    Romantic honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything. The castle and its amazing ambience, the breathtaking view from our room and the friendly staff made our stay a true farytale. Very clean as well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Unique and luxurious experience in a castle, with great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is a bit limited.

    Unique and luxurious experience in a castle, with great views, beautiful interior design.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Our 5th stay do I need to say more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing significant

    Really relaxed atmosphere,staff friendly and efficient, huge rooms with great view, Good breakfast and good pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    We stayed two years ago and enjoyed it so we came again. Lovely elegant hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They kindly gave us an upgrade. Wonderful room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed it very much. Met my expectations and worth the money spent.
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much. But Unlucky during my stay for having the restaurant closed for lunch.

    Friendly staff. Comfortable and spacious room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.6
    Great location for exploring Abruzzo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location. Comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Amazibg castle with very generous and comfortable rooms. Restaurant was the best food we had on our
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Just beautiful

    Stunning castle with amazing 360 degree views. Beautiful large room which was. Very lavish and luxurious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    5.0
    Very dissapointing as had to leave the Hotel for our 50th wedding aniversary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet, restaurant closed because of a wedding, suggest anyone wanting to book this Hotel checks that there is no wedding

    The views

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.5
    Loved the castle, so beautiful and the staff friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Road was very hard to drive around. Once we got there, we were afraid to drive again.

    the room was big and beautiful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    it was a very pleasant place to stay... will stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows

    Size of room, a/c,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.3
    The pool with its view and the general feeling of luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con, even with windows open it was too hot

    The pool with its view and the general feeling of luxury

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    A great place to stay while exploring the local area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was not open

    Location in the old town, history of the property, and views.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Exceptional staff ,luxurious peaceful rooms and superb dinner! Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...completely perfect!

    Most superb spacious room and bathroom.....dinner was wonderful and the staff are exceptional!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    10
    A wonderful trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The setting is great. Room was very big. Breakfast was great. Overall a wonderful experience.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    9.2
    A magnificent, historic, castle hotel with beautiful arched bedrooms commanding superb views
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing.

    Excellent breakfast with crisp, flaky croissants, delicious pastries, fresh bread, lovely local fruit and strong mellow coffee.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.5
    Very enjoyable out of season
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Nescafe coffee in room

    Breakfast was good, variety of foods

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    Staff is extremely professional and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff is extremely professional and friendly. If ever you think about doing a weddding abroad, Carla and the team are the best around!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    Friendly helpful staff found a great restaurant nearby as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cold water in the morning because the local workers were doing something with the town water. Hotel graciously gave us reduced rate for the inconvenience

    Friendly helpful staff found a great restaurant nearby as the dining room was closed for a private function. Had the best pizza I have had in Italy.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some things changed from the previous management, I will like to see more local products in the tables , like olive oil from the region...

    Location Comfort Breakfast Restaurant Excellent Rooms

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    8.3
    Very professional and helpfull staff, nice location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Restaurant follows "nouvelle cousine" fashion: very little quantities. I think they should warn before getting the order, it's not enough for the majority of people. Better to eat outside. Uncomfortable shower if u are tall.

    Very professional and helpfull staff, nice location.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    7.9
    Atmosphere and property were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are dated. Fabrics on chairs worn very dirty. spotty wifi. Restaurant was terrible. Should advise that weddings were going on. No parking and kids running up and down stairs.

    Atmosphere and property were very nice. Beautiful surrounding. Not the best of my two week trip but a good time.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    Gorgeous building and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Gorgeous building and very friendly staff. Breakfast was wonderful. Dinner was lovely too. Pool and beds - although some beds need a bit of TLC Room was perfect

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    10
    The location is Excellent, staff very friendly and helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No bad experiences .... all posstive

    The location is Excellent, staff very friendly and helpful, food magnificent and these people know how to do service. I do not hesitate to recommend.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    10
    From the moment we arrived at the hotel we were just so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect!

    From the moment we arrived at the hotel we were just so delighted. It was our wedding anniversary, perfect location. The staff, restaurant, all hotel facilities, including amazing toiletries were top class. We had an amazing sundowner by the pool before a delicious supper. Thank you.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    10
    The staff are wonderful!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff are wonderful! Incredibly helpful, thoughtful, efficient and professional...always a 5 star experience. The rooms are always stunning and spacious and immaculate.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    10
    Absolutely fabulous castle hotel at top of hill.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely fabulous castle hotel at top of hill. Staff friendly & helpful, English spoken. Room enormous with lovely large bathroom (shame they didn't make the bath & shower separate) Restaurant fabulous very helpful waiter who assisted with perfect dinner choice. Pool was small but looked nice & view over the town & hills was amazing. Checkout easy. Can't rave enough about this place - if you like anywhere in Italy you'll love this!

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    8.8
    The location and ambience of the castel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The dining, whilst in a glorious location was very disappointing.....way too expensive and the least enjoyable evening meal we had in a week. The restaurant staff were brilliant, but i suggest that the hotel managers rethink what they provide for dining. Local restaurants were much better...in value and quality. I do not think this is a very personal complaint...i heard others saying the same thing. The very few diners here, compared to packed ristorantes nearby, suggest this may be true !

    The location and ambience of the castel

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful huge rooms in a fabulous renovated castle on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beautiful huge rooms in a fabulous renovated castle on the top of a hill. Helpful staff. Great bathrooms. Great views of the Abruzzo countryside. Very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    9.6
    large, incredible rooms with amazing views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    there are only a few restaurants within walking distance. but, there are more choices with a short cab or car ride.

    large, incredible rooms with amazing views. Free WiFi amazing atmosphere in an historic castle at the highest point in the city. A great place for a romantic get away.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    10
    We were upgraded to huge suite: (101);
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No, it was just perfect.

    We were upgraded to huge suite: (101); The bldg is fantastic, the site (though hard to find) is amazing. Terrific restaurant a short walk to town: Il Girasole.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    9.6
    The view from our room was beautiful, even though we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view from our room was beautiful, even though we probably had the least interesting aspect (looking away from the mountains). The room was very spacious. The breakfast buffet was fantastic. For dinner we were directed to a fantastic little local restaurant a hundred meters away in the village.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    8.3
    Absolutely gorgeous setting, building lovely, rooms gigantic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was not a soul around. We arrived Monday to be told the hotel restaurant is closed and so was virtually every other restaurant within striking distance. Museums only open on Saturday and Sunday, no info to that effect. No wifi, bath plug very worn so the bath wouldn't fill, tried to hire the Wii as suggested on a little flyer but the batteries had corroded and it didn't work. No info in rooms about anything in the surrounding area. Even the hotel bar was closed on Monday. Bring food and drinks of you go on Monday!!!

    Absolutely gorgeous setting, building lovely, rooms gigantic, bathrooms spacious and up to date. Very nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    10
    Great staff & very nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great staff & very nice place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect.. location, historic building, traditional furnishings, luxury, staff friendliness/helpfulness etc

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    10
    Everything was outstanding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was outstanding!

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    10
    Beautiful castle with incredible good price-quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Beautiful castle with incredible good price-quality

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.6
    The staff, pool, breakfast, and ambiance were wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi was weak to the point of not working in our room.

    The staff, pool, breakfast, and ambiance were wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The shower was tooo small.

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    10
    Fabulous hilltop location with spectacular views and...
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Fabulous hilltop location with spectacular views and beautiful large bedrooms in a castle.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    6.7
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    lack of hot water poor wifi only in a limited zone

    location

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    lack of wifi.

    A castle with a beautiful landscape.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2015

    10
    Especially now the fast wi fi!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Especially now the fast wi fi!

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    10
    They have BATHS in every room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Niente

    They have BATHS in every room!!! and fabulous old fashioned luxury with service that compliments.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 62

Browse Castello Chiola Dimora Storica traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: