Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Castello Delle Serre

Piazza XX Settembre 1, 53040 Rapolano Terme, Italy

#3 of 10 B&Bs and Inns in Rapolano Terme

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 65 B&B reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.7

  • Staff

    10

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Amazing property steeped in history.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nada!

    Amazing property steeped in history. Kaci and Antonio were the perfect hosts, making sure we had a perfect itinerary for each day and with all the secrets tips of where to go/park with handwritten maps! Amazing dinner in-house cooked by Sal, very good value and unreal food. Perfect spot from which to explore Tuscany. Will be back, thank you!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    The most magical place in the Chianti region.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That we had to leave :(

    The most magical place in the Chianti region. Utterly romantic and so quiet for our couples paradise. The hosts were the best part! Cannot wait to return one day very soon.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    We had a great time, felt like family and we will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wonderful place to stay, Historic castle but up to date facilities. Great views and wonderful food. This was our base of operations for 5 nights to explore Tuscany. The wonderful staff (owners) were very helpful and friendly. They helped us with many or our travel plans, including where to go, how to get there and where to best park. We will be back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Old castle converted to an excellent b&b run by father...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Old castle converted to an excellent b&b run by father & son team who speak good english and are so hospitable. Antonio helped us with dinner recommendations and reservations. He even went out of the way to dr ive us to the restaurant and made arrangements for the restaurant owner to drive us back after dinner ! Excellent sumptuous breakfast... Freshly baked cornetto is so yummy !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    We absolutely loved our stay and were sad when it was time to leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An amazing place. Beautifully restored castle in a quiet Tuscan town. The location is perfect for day trips into Siena, to wineries or to the many hilltop towns nearby. The owners and staff make you feel like family. Cannot say enough good things about this place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Perfect Honeymoon stay in a Castle in Tuscany with warm caring hosts!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a perfect (10 out of 10) stay at Castello Delle Serre for our honeymoon. The castle is very beautiful and Salvatore, Antonio, Kaci and the Staff helped make our stay memorable and exceeded our expectations. Our room was spacious with a beautiful painted ceiling, luxurious tapestries and views of the Tuscan hills. We loved the family atmosphere, personal attention and wonderful suggestions that enriched our stay in Tuscany and Rome. We can't wait to return someday! Betty and Jose

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Absolutely loved this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing 😊

    Absolutely loved this hotel. It looks like an old castle that was beautifully renovated. The room was super spacious, elegant and comfortable. The hosts were super helpful. They took their time to help us w our on going journey. Also made sure to show us their beautiful grounds. I only wish we were there in the summer so we could enjoy the beautiful pool. Highly recommended this beautiful hotel surrounded by an ancient village.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful stay in a castle
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain!

    This hotel is a real castle! Beatiful, big room and bathroon, nice pool and garden! Antonio, one of de owners, was very kind, gave us many tips! Great breakfast in the garden, with a beatiful view; his father is very kind too! Everything's was perfect, I really recommend it if you want the experience to sleep in a castle!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Much, much more than just a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would like to be there longer and more often ;-)

    I like everything. As always because it was not the first time. Since 2010 I can only tell that never found better and more unique place. If Bookings start the category "unique places not possible to be described by words only" - they will be still at the top of this category. If you are happy to join the dinner that Salvatore owner and chef prepeares sometime - definitely take the advantage. If not - ask for Ischieto restaurant in the near.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Visiting Tuscany? Stay here as your home base as many nights as you can.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Amazing location, Antonio and Salvatore are the best. My family came from all over to stay and they treated us like family. You are close to Siena and the Autostrada and you are given 5* treatment. I would absolutely call and book directly instead of through this site. The owners lived in America and speak perfect English and are ready to assist with any request you may have.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    10
    Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff. They really know the area and are great at telling you how to maximize your time in the area and pointing out things that you might miss otherwise.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    We had a beautiful days !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we had a wonderful experience, a beautiful castle, the room and wonderful. Salvador and his sons were extremely kind and dinner made for them was great! an incredible EXPERIENCE!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    What a beautiful place, even in a thunder storm!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A wedding party was coming in for the weekend. I was glad they weren't there the whole time because with a large group they are loud and kind of take over the place a bit.

    The breakfast was wonderful. Definitely eat the dinner if you can. The experience of eating a wonderfully cooked meal from a chef in an intimate venue was great! We love the castle and the owners were so hospitable and helpful to us.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel. Antonio his father and Kaci were beyond wonderful. Would recommend to anyone

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Amazing experience to stay in a castle like this one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing experience to stay in a castle like this one. The owner is super nice and very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Good location, perfect owners, friendly atmosphere,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, perfect owners, friendly atmosphere, interesting place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    incredibile! incredible!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    this place is like a paradise , un piccolo paradiso!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Best Accomodations in the Best Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Amazing Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only complaint was that I wish we stayed longer than 1 night.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    9.2
    - Welcoming, helpful & really nice staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved everything. Although we would have appreciated (regarding the standing of the place and the price) some free bottles of water in the room, robe, slippers,well, a bit more details... A water fountain by the pool and really most of all some very comfortable mattresses around the pool. That's certainly the only thing missing around the pool; it would make it perfect! - To make it even more perfect, please avoid gardening in the afternoon; a trimmer can be very noisy...!

    - Welcoming, helpful & really nice staff!! Especially Mirco! Excellent advices in term of restaurants & sightseeing. Salvatore the owner is a very unique person with a great heart! He is often around to give you great advices or to have great talk! He is also an excellent chef cooker! - The place is beautiful and very original. - We loved staying at the swimming pool; so atypical and unique! - The spacious room and the comfortable bed. - Breakfast was fresh & great. We loved it. We will come back for sure!!

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    10
    the castle was unlike any hotel we've ever stayed in, so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing at all, it was perfect.

    the castle was unlike any hotel we've ever stayed in, so nice to stay somewhere with such a history. The room and pool were beautiful. The staff were excellent, so so helpful. Breakfast was also very good and the dinner was fantastic. The location is great, handy for touring tuscany and beautiful views and lovely little village.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    10
    The staff was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff was wonderful. I felt like a guest in their home!

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    9.6
    Fantastic staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic staff. Wonderfull rooms with great views in lovingly restored storybook castle.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    10
    This place is simply amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This place is simply amazing!

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    9.6
    Everything was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was fantastic! The position of the hotel and the rooms are excellent. The owners are fantastic people... We will turn back absolutely...

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: