Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Castello Di Pavone 4 stars

Via Dietro Castello, 10018 Pavone Canavese, Italy

#1 of 2 hotels in Pavone Canavese

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 401 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to climb many stairs to enter the hotel and to reach the room. Staff helped us with our suitcaes.

    Beautiful hotel. Very good restaurant. Very nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While I love the bells tolling ..... it was very loud in our room, especially at 8:00am.

    The sunday morning tour was very nice and informative. My only suggestion would be to provide a summary in other languages for those who don't speak Italian. It was very interesting and I felt sorry for those who couldn't understand.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room temperature was too high and not manageable bed matress "shaky"

    Extraordinary medieval / renaissance castle atmosphere: quiet and resting very nice staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to fault

    Magical setting in a hill-top castle; staff were friendly, breakfast and dinner at the restaurant were very good; the location was very convenient to autoroutes and through-travelers, while still being quiet and away from traffic; very good value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small bug in the bathroom

    This was my second time, but still the same great experience like the first time. It feels like you are hundreds of years back, the rooms, the castle, the environment it all fits together. Very nice and great service, like getting me a free of charge cappucino when I wanted to work a bit after check-out. The dinner, shrimp starter and vanisson as main course... wow.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We love the castle itself! The place is simply amazing and beautiful. Everything from the outside structure to the room itself. Truly feel the history by staying there. The staff are professional and always willing to help out, especially with suggestions around town. This was our second stay at Castello di Pavone and we will be back next year. Not many places earn replay value during our adventures around the world, but the Castello has earned it!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom fixtures needs a little work (leaking tub faucet) and it could be a little warmer. The radiator didn't work in the bathroom, but in all fairness we didn't inform the staff until we left.

    The setting and the building are incredible. I appreciated the attention to details that went into the furniture and overall decor. The restaurant was great with an interesting choice of dishes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The gardens were smaller than expected so it did not take long to see everything. A less formal dining option for lunch would be nice but that may be available in the breakfast room in peak season. Unless you have a car to explore further afield then one night is enough to enjoy the castle as there is nothing in the village. The closest place would be Ivrea with a bus to get there but on Monday's pretty much everything closes. With a car there is a lot you can do in the area as the scenery is beautiful.

    The castle was beautiful at night and very interesting to look around. Our room was in a tower so had a unique feel to it. The courtyard was lovely and the staff very happy to set up a table for us to enjoy an aperitivo. The breakfast buffet had an excellent selection and superior to many of the places we stayed while the restaurant offered the full fine dining experience. The staff were all exceptional and could not do enough to help - that goes for reception and restaurant staff. We felt really sorry for the poor guy who took both our heavy suitcases all the way up the stairs into the tower and would not let us help - he deserved a medal.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking: long way to haul your luggage from the parking lot below the castle. Hotel personnel was extremely helpful, though.

    Exotic fairy tale like accommodation, especially for people coming from the USA, therefore really exciting.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    magnificent castle, excellent restaurant, a very beautiful place, worth it to come. Cosy, delicious, quiet, empty rooms, helpful staff, perfect place for travelers

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the parkingspace we damaged our car by hitting an iron bar which you had to cross to enter the parking space

    Awesome stay! We loved the location and restaurant and our overall experience

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its in Italy and I live in Bournemouth otherwise I would visit each weekend!!

    Just a superb place to stay with quite exquisite food. An all round fantastic experience

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A wonderful slice of history. We felt very privileged to experience such a special place. I've seen a lot of castles but this was the most authentic and genuinely very old. Dinner in the restaurant was excellent and they made extra effort with little surprises for my husbands birthday.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You as if are appear into pictures of Caravaggio or Nazarener or among chronicle of O. Wilde. We exactly alone, almost in the dark were in this chase, highlighting our phones instead of a candle, we were already going to meet Canterville’s congener. We weren't afraid on the contrary, it was highly interesting, however we were in the wrong box, our democracy sunset, because we haven’t nothing lubricator with us. Finished inside, we went in the garden and it became absolutely clear - Peace already came to this Canterville-Pavone.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really a dislike but on arrival wasn't sure how to find reception, it's obvious with the benefit of hindsight that you press the button at the door up the steps from the car park. On a similar note (the steps), would advise seeking help with luggage up the steps.

    Virtually everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lots of stairs from car park and up to our room . Not a problem for us but could be for some.

    Beautifully restored building where we felt we were going back in history. Very comfortable room and great bathroom with a bath not just a shower. Whole setting would make a lovely wedding venue.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Part of the charm - but lots of steps for those who might have mobility challenges

    An amazing historic building, with beautifully decorated room The restaurant was outstanding - fantastic quality food and excellent wine All staff were extremely friendly and helpful - from the moment we were welcomed till the time we departed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entire property is magnificent. The castle itself and the grounds (including a tropical garden) were well worth stopping for. We also had dinner in the restaurant and the food was extremely good and not expensive. Breakfast was plentiful and well presented with very good coffee. Great staff, a real castle, good parking and added bonus- there was a terrific storm that came through the night we were there and the electricity went out but the staff was up immediately and restored power within 30 minutes. Who could ask for more?

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful Castle experience. Brilliant dinner with melt in your mouth pasta and risotto, situated in cosy, authentic dining room. Excellent service from staff who assisted us with all luggage (lots of stairs) and went out of their way to assist me with early departure. Need a car to get to property - 40 mins drive from Turin airport. Suitable for older children only - my 14 year old loved it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noisy air conditioning. There was really no proper bar to sit and enjoy a pre dinner drink. We had to sit where we had breakfast.

    The staff are very pleasant and efficient. The only problem was that the air conditioning in our room was noisy but, as it was very hot weather, we needed it on and found it hard to sleep. The dinner in the restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    30 euros more in the price just because there is two of us in the room seemed a bit excessive. Breakfast staff so so - Was asked if I wanted coffee, guy dissapeared for ever :0

    Great experience for 1 night! The whole property is amazing, particularly the quiet courtyards in the evening. The restaurant was delicious with professional service and uncommon setting. Just an all around fun opportunity to pretend you're 13th century nobility.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's really hard to get from the parking lot to your room with luggage- lots and lots of stairs, the ground doesn't allow you to roll the trolley suitcase without damaging it, and the staff didn't offer help, which is disappointing for a 4 star hotel.

    The castle is gorgeous and so are the rooms- you really feel like exploring day and night! Our room was comfortably heated for our arrival on a chilly May night. The hotel's restaurant is a MUST!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area surrounding the castle is not great. The town is not well kept.

    The castle is in great conditions - one of the great castles of Europe. The room was spacious (confortable and well decorated) and the restaurant within the castle was excellent. Overall, a great experience at a fair price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor wifi which didn't work at all in the room but maybe to be expected in a castle.

    Loved being in a real castle. Enjoyed the wonderful view and the history and the free tour of the castle. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little difficult to find. The entrance was not clear, a little too closed. The staff felt new/untrained, but generally nice.

    The place is fantastic as it is a real medival castle. As a base for a tour around the area it is perfect.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They can't exactly retrofit the castle with an elevator, but that means you should be able to climb stairs to stay here. The parking lot to door is about 30 steps. Our room was one of the highest and had about 65 steps to it! Had great views, and we didn't mind, but we were all a bit sore by the end of the trip :) The hot water is a bit techey. Pipes are old and we were very high up, so it came in and out. Best to use bath for the kids, and shower quickly for adults if you're high up. But it is a castle.

    We traveled as a family of six with four children from 2 yrs to 8 years old. The woman at reception was very kind, speaks excellent English, and even remembered all of my daughters from last year! The kids LOVE the auto open door to get into the hotel grounds. We had a suite this time, which was very spacious with a large, double sink bathroom. Two kids slept on the fold out sofa bed, one on our travel cot (don't leave home without it!) and the youngest in a travel crib. Since we did not request any extra beds there was a little confusion, but we knew, of course, you must still pay for the children, even if they do not use a bed. Each room is very different and unique, but each room is very clearly part of a castle. Walking to and from our room this year we were able to explore a bit of the castle which is complete with large sitting rooms, knights of armor and paintings/tapestry type decor. The outdoor grounds are lovely too if you have nice weather. Breakfast was included for adults and kids and was very good. Cheese and meats with bread rolls, toasts, jams, jellies, pastries, a few cereal selections, fresh fruit, yogurt, variety of juices, eggs, bacon and medallion pancakes with syrup. We always felt full and never left hungry. The staff is quick to replenish anything that runs low. The restaurant is delicious, if perhaps a bit pricey. Seared tuna, sashimi, tenderloin steak, ravioli, everything is delicious. If you have picky children though, you may be in a difficult situation (our kids ate all of the above items). Make sure to request a reservation at the front desk during peak season as it can get crowded. It doesn't open until 7:30 so again, if you have early-to-bed kids, it may not be your best option. There is a McDonalds about 5 minutes away in a little mall. No problem with the wifi. My husband connected all electronic devices (of which there were many!) but we didn't have any problems.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Real castle beautifully refurbished, loved the decor, restaurant is definitely worth a visit, bed is massive and comfortable. Great feeling of cosiness, very romantic, beautiful views.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only being able to stay for 1 night and not have enough time to explore it fully.

    This is a beautiful historic building on a hill overlooking the town of Ivrea, the surrounding villages and countryside. It is wonderfully atmospheric and sympathetically restored. The restaurant is very good, with an excellent and surprisingly affordable wine list. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little cold initially but, hey, it is December.

    The location was very convenient just off the motorway, although far enough away from it too. A wonderful building full of history, excellent restaurant, comfortable room and not expensive. We will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the easiest to find! Whilst you can see the castle from miles around, actually getting to the entrance is a challenge - don;t follow a sat nav which will just take you to an unusable entrance up a very, vary, very, narrow street. Or maybe that's just my sat nav.

    Fantastic building, sympathetically modernised and extremely comfortable. Staff were helpful and the whole overnight stay had a feeling of grandeur about it. Restaurant food was excellent for dinner, as was the wine list and all at reasonable prices.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Paid extra for a suite with a view and was promised a view but the tower room they put us in had slits for windows. Great if the tower were under siege but NO view. Also, they have a real problem with flying beetles! They swarm your room if you open your window, or slit of a window. It is also often booked as a venue, weddings, receptions, etc. The parking was often a problem and they set up gatherings right outside some of the rooms, at all hours. You can have thirty people, or more, right outside your door drinking, smoking and partying. Not great for a romantic evening or even worse if you bring kids that need to sleep.

    The breakfast included was delicious.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in room. Hard to navigate to - follow the signs not Google. Had to insist on a room change to avoid noisy fan.

    Interesting place. Scenery is beautiful. Restaurant was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The boiler was broken when we arrived and the shower had no hot water. This was very disappointing after a 9 hour plane ride.

    This was a beautiful location and the bed was very comfy. The food in the restaurant was excellent!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to slow season it was hard to find staff to get a beverage. However very nice once around to help.

    The hotel is majestic and very interesting. Definitely has a feeling of days long gone. Loved exploring.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi should work in every room for a 4 stars hotel. Had to go to the lobby for decent reception

    Everything was great from the staff to the dinner. I did stay in many castles in Italy and this is the best .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had the inhouse meal in the Castle's restaurant and thought that it was over-rated. Service was not good, food was just OK.

    The atmosphere in staying in a castle was fantastic

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air-con was poor. Room service was advertised but not provided as the room was deemed too far from the restaurant. Not good for people with mobility problems. Back door to the room led out onto a shared space that had a small wall with a treacherous drop of about 10 meters (estimated).

    Restaurant and bar staff were very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast served outside would have been amazing, unfortunately the room where breaskfast takes place doesn't have windows

    it's like being in a fairy tale! the food is truly delicious and abundant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ceiling in our room was painted and decorated in an ugly way and the new paintings, unlike the old ones, were tasteless.

    Real castle, amazing views, some really old paintings and furniture, The building itself is nothing short of breathtaking but the amenities (air conditioning) are dated,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The promised air conditioner did little to cool the room, leaving the room uncomfortably warm for sleep. There is not much to do in the area, so would not recommend staying more than one night.

    Neat, renovated castle, which is an experience to walk around and stay for one night.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entry had a lot of stairs. Luckily one of the waiters at the restaurant was passing and helped us with our bags. Otherwise it would have more more difficult for and elderly couple like ourselves. There should be a bell to call for assistance from the parking lot.

    The décor was lovely.The restaurant was delicious and luxurious.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic receptionists who made us feel immediately welcome. Wonderful surroundings. The most superb dinner and the breakfast was top class. A fantastic stay and perfect given my wife's birthday. Booked again late August!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Very unique experience, excellent staff, beautiful location. Our room faced the mountains and had some interesting decor with period artwork, room was clean and had all the ammenities we needed. Great choice if you plan to visit this part of Italy just north of Turin. Not sure what we were going to get since we booked online but were pleasantly surprized.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was amazing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor mattress quality

    The breakfast was outstanding. The scenery and the castle were spectacular!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pulizia

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't park near reception - a long walk up stairs with bags.

    Great ambience. Dinner was magnificent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old castle very nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very dust in the room, very old bath and mirror. Duvet was also very dusty.

    Location, furniture, decoration. Bar.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    many steps to climb from parking area to castle entrance

    wonderful experience

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was delightful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be more selection for breakfast

    My room number was 454

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't have asked for a better beginning for our Italian trip. Everything was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best castle experience I have ever had.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traditional with a superb restaurant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor, and out of sync with the rest of the experience

    Great atmosphere, excellent restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is amazing staying in a real castle.The rooms are spacious and there are nice touches like monogrammed robes and towels.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really it had wonderful views and atmosphere and worth a visit if you are in the area.

    Great castle to stay in for one night

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough Signs for directions to reach the hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet wasn't properly working in the room, but was fine in several other areas of the castle.

    The castle looked great!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked it all except the stairs to the front door

    Great location super dining and lovely staff. Warm and very comfy bedroom. Thanks

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They need to fix the GPS/Google Maps location to properly find the location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you want to have a night in REAL castle - this is right and best choice!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had to leave

    All is perfectly aligned with the feeling you're 1000 years back in time. Great service as well

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great property. Great food. Friendly staff. Great overall experience

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice room, very comfy bed. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Variety of food at dinner could be wider in terms of choice.

    An exceptional ambient.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food, staff and atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    CLIMATISATION VERY OLD

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access was a little problem but staff are there to help

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was quite dark. Glad we had a flashlight.

    Beautiful castle and grounds. Room was old world and comfortable. Huge bathroom with a big bathtub! Great breakfast. Don't know what they did to the eggs but they were out of this world.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was amazing. They were all accommodating. Any little issue that arose, they took care of it immediately. From helping with the luggage (up 42 stairs) to the breakfast, to the desk staff - all made the stay great.

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Castello Di Pavone traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: