Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Resort & Spa 5 stars

Via Di Spaltenna, 13 Loc. Pieve Di Spaltenna, 53013 Gaiole in Chianti, Italy

#2 of 12 hotels in Gaiole in Chianti

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 324 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very hard to find faults!

    Lovely location and a stunning authentic period building at the centre of a working vineyard. Centrally located for access to the surrounding Chianti area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very helpful but, one of the only hotels that I have been to that give 1 bottle of water for two nights!!! I think that’s super negative for a very high end hotel. No hot water kettle or tea/coffee in the room either.

    Property was amazing. Super location and really beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely beautiful property. Great breakfast included which can be eaten on the gorgeous terrace if the weather is nice. It feels secluded for peace and quiet but is an easy drive to many of the Chianti towns and wineries. We ate at their Michelin star restaurant which was not traditional Italian food but a fun experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing I can suggest would be better clothing irons. I used two different irons from reception and both leaked a lot of water onto my clothes.

    The photos don't do this place justice - a very beautifully refurbished building in a gorgeous setting, within a few minutes' walk of a lovely little village with lots of restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom can be bigger.

    It’s a castle from the Middle Ages. Grounds are beautiful. Breakfast is very good. The spa facilities are also sufficient, modern and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Osteria restaurant was not available for us to use as it was booked for a private function.

    Everything. A stunning venue, run by attentive staff, in gorgeous surroundings. Complimented by a stunning Michelin star restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we had mentioned that we are travelling on our honeymoon and wanted the best possible toom, we initially got a room with a communicating door with the next room, where we could hear every single conversation of the people next door! After complaining, we were given another room which was great. However this should not happen in 5 star hotels, and such rooms should only be given to families. The breakfast was good but could have been better for a 5 star hotel.

    Great location and place. Nice michelin starred restaurant. Ideal if you want to travel around the Chianti area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The established grounds around this property are well maintained & picturesque.They have a nice outdoor pool & also an indoor pool. The property has its own church & comprises several courtyards with different buildings for accommodation dotted around. Lots of garden niches to sit in & a large terrace where you can have a drink or dine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very bad value. The Michelin star restaurant on the property was all 'style over substance', and the staff and food were mediocre at best. Very disappointing rooms.

    Beautiful and large property.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Chief bar tender/restaurant host was super arrogant from the get go! Sad since all the other staff at the property were incredibly friendly and accommodating. We sat at the bar twice and couldn't get service until we yelled through the room after 20 minutes. Poor service during $800 dinner, had to pour our expensive wine, no decanting and the same guy seemed to have complete distain for American tourists. What he didn't know was that I was probably better educated in wines than he could eve be (growing up in Italy, Switzerland and France with family members owning wine distributions) and he simply assumed that we were clueless. If I was the GM I would fire his but ASAP.

    We were returning guests, wonderful location and the property has a colorful history. Everything was just as beautiful as last year. Beautiful rooms, grounds are kept meticulously.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Limited menu in casual restaurant (same for lunch and dinner throughout the week we were there).

    Wonderful location and truly relaxing atmosphere. Excellent breakfasts and outstanding Michelin star restaurant. Casual restaurant also great quality food, but slightly limited menu if staying more than a couple of days (especially with children). Some good local restaurants though in village.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like.

    What an exquisite property. Beautiful castle on the top of the hill with fantastic grounds and beautiful views. Very romantic and would be an ideal honeymoon location, however we had our children with us and it was still great. Lovely pools (outdoor and indoor) with adjacent spa and jacuzzi facilities. Two dinner options (Michelin Star Restaurant Il Pievano and also La Terrazza). We enjoyed La Terrazza with a lovely view and outdoor dining. Pity we only stayed one night, but means we will have to return again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The efficiency of the air condition was bad! They should have a pool assistant, and pool rules, I mean, if there were six screaming , jumping kids, you simply couldn't use the pool ( usually it took for hours!).

    It's a really nice hotel, worth the money. We like almost everything!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for onsite lunch and dinner, but can walk to local town for more options.

    Great location with a small town within walking distance. Relaxing pool and spa area. Fantastic onsite Michelin star chef, a great experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at Spaltenna are second to none. Unlike the majority of 5* properties in Tuscany, Spaltenna is independently owned and with that comes an a truly authentic experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None

    Beautiful property in the middle of Tuscany with a Michelin star restaurant attached to it. It also has great spa/sauna area with indoor and outdoor pool. Bed was so comfortable, our room was very spacious - truly a treat!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner a bit pricey & beds were 2 singles pushed together.

    Got engaged here and could not have asked for a more gorgeous spot. Stunning views from everywhere, beautiful Michelin restaurant on site, lovely buffet breaky with mimosas, various spa treatments included, close to some gorgeous vineyards.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Do not go near this hotel on a Tuesday - must be a change-over day for staff. breakfast and service throughout was completely different shoddy as opposed to good for one day amazed us! The bed was extremely hard for our taste. For a junior suite room 9 was disappointing

    The setting and sommellier in the cellar restaurant were superb

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs more attentive waiters at breakfast.

    Amazing breakfast selection. Beautiful scenery. Lovely bathroom products (all locally sourced). Michelin star restaurant on site. Lots of spa facilities (sauna, steam room, talarium, jacuzzi). Friendly service staff. Short walk to local town/supermarket.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dinner was quite pricey and the service was a little chaotic at times.

    Beautiful location with stunning views. Very friendly staff. Fantastic breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we have to end our stay!

    The family room we got was very beautiful, spacious and perfect! The toiletries were very fragrant so we loved using them despite bringing our own toiletries! The breakfast choices were varied and really delicious. And the location with beautiful scenecy- now that is the best!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints

    Great get-a-way in the Tuscany hills. Quiet and peaceful. Wonderful site and architecture. We stayed at five different locations while in Italy. All wonderful. The best of the best was Castello di Spaltenna. Our next trip to Italy will include a stay there, and for longer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The menus in both restaurants didn't offer enough options for a longer stay. A great place for three nights which we had.

    The room was marvellous and the hotel grounds unbelievably beautiful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrogant fine dining operatives in upstairs restaurant, cautious staff in all eateries (nothing given away)

    Breakfasts, grounds, views, cleanliness, very pleasant grounds and cleaning staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Terrace Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.. maybe wifi not consistent in the rooms..

    True luxury resort in heavenly tuscany. Amazing views. Makes a great destination for a special ocasion.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had stayed at this resort about 15 years ago and it was wonderful that is why I wanted to stay again. It is not the same. First they put us in the attic of an annex. It appeared to be maybe a room for summer help. It was three tiny rooms with at tiny window at ceiling (the tile roof of the building) which was too high to see through main bedroom, another room the size of small closet with a single bed, and in another area a pull out Futon that blocked the bathroom. The shower was less than 6 feet. The air conditioning did not work, but a woman at front desk basically said it does therefore, stop complaining. Finally after Insisting, the manager came over and confirmed it was not working. He said he would try to get us another room the next day. We had to spend night with no air conditioning in an attic. The next morning we waited at the pool, When we went back to room, the air conditioning had leaked into the room to rooms below. We were moved the next day a room to one we should have gotten in a 5 star resort in the first place. I don't believe the first room was even rentable. We had a memorable stay and gourmet meals 15 years ago, but this time we got the fixed price "gourmet" $200 dinner that was the worst we had in Italy. The food was a lot of "flash" but just not good. All wine pairings were just Chainti house wine. However, the wait staff was terrific. They can't co troll what comes out of kitchen.

    The outside grounds and gardens. Wait staff at gourmet meal and at breakfast. Fantastic breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perhaps the nicest place we've ever stayed. Beautiful and historic facility, updated to top-notch level. The staff are capable and helpful. The pool and spa are lovely. Rooms are spotless, quiet and delightful. The food is amazing -- truly gourmet level but not pretentious. A wonderful hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was everything we were looking for in Tuscany. The property was so beautiful. Breakfast on the terrace was so special. Choices were delicious. Had dinner in the terrace restaurant and service and food was outstanding.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing hotel with excellent facilities Restaurants with good food Staff were just superb. Indoor heated pool Spa facilities were excellent too. Wide selection for breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Beautiful property. The free access to spa facilities is great. The Michelin rated restaurant is, no surprise, amazing. We had a great stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is small.

    Very beautiful garden and view. Peaceful place with nice people. The staff are extremely pilot. Great breakfast. We were there in a cold raining day. But the room is warm and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of English speaking programs on TV - not a major issue though

    I requested valley views at time of booking and this was accommodated, together with a free upgrade to a Superior room. Also checked in early at 12pm. Staff and service were excellent. Could easily stay here for a week in summertime.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath enclosure could be bigger so that the floor does not get wet when you take a shower.

    The breakfast is outstanding and the staff are well trained and always happy to assist in anyway possible.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our matress seemed to be like two single matresses put together (with kind of a hole on the middle), which is something not to be expected from a hotel of this level.

    Gorgeous property with a terrific view. The pools and spa area are outstanding. The breakfeast is excellent. The rooms are spacious, well equipped and very clean. The staff is superb, very polite and helpful. We had a wonderful time.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bed a little hard.

    Location, staff, facilities,food were all great. Close enough to the Village to walk, but far enough to be in the country. Lovely to sit on the terrace and enjoy the view, great room, good aircon and a good spot to explore the Chianti region.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much. Too bad that wi-fi doesn't work in the pool area and signal is weak around the lower restaurant area.

    Beautiful hotel in the middle of vineyards. Nice outdoor pool and heated indoor pool. Has two nice restaurants which are good, although a bit pricey. Plenty of choices for breakfast - meats, cheeses, fruits, sweets...rooms are nice and comfortable, furnished to match the theme of the hotel. Liked the two separate sinks in the bathroom. Staff is very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cost to eat in the standard restaurant was on the high side. I know its 5 star but even for a pizza?????. Room was basic. We had friends staying in other hotels and there rooms were as good for half the cost.

    Location was good for access to the town. Views were great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been great if the pool was open later into the evening. The pictures on the website show it at night so we assumed you could swim at night.

    The views were beautiful and the staff was extremely attentive. Loved the beautiful outdoor dining area!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was wonderful. The setting was devine. We had a 35 year renewal ceremony amd despite the fact we only had a small 6 person event, they went all out. It was a dream come true.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fresh egg option, or even boiled eggs would be a great addition to their beautiful breakfast buffet. The scrambled are not everyones favourite. Saying goodbye to this special place.

    concierge was exceptional! More then happy to reccommend and book dinners and wineries. Happy to do what ever they could to make our stay amazing. Waking up every morning to the stunning views through every window and on every patio on this stunning, historic property is a little piece of heaven. Hope to be back again!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wished we had stayed longer!

    The location and scenery was picturesque - exactly what you would expect in Tuscany! The food and service was exceptional; the room was spacious; the spa was very nice; and the pool was relaxing. It was the perfect place to get away!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed more staff on at lunch time as we had to wait for ages to be served. There is no service by the pool for drinks etc which was a shame. Cost of things like bottles of water were high and food was very pricey (but delicious).

    This hotel was absolutely fantastic - location is perfect with the rolling hills a great setting for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The swimming pool is a lovely quiet area. Some lovely staff especially Gian Luca who was very helpful. Bedrooms are classically decorated and lovely. Location is excellent as you can walk down the road for excellent restaurants - would especially mention Osteria Al Ponte - less than 10 minutes walk into the town and excellent. We loved having drinks on our terrace before going for dinner - was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Upon arrival at the property we were made very welcome From the porter to front desk The restaurant and tasting menu was fantastic The sommelier was very knowledgeable. A very very nice stay

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind staff, wonderful breakfast, very nice location, pool and spa perfect,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel with stunning scenery and excellent staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people were friendly and welcoming. My accommodations were very nice and the food was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    foie gras in the pigeon dish for dinner

    almost everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was all good

    A beautiful property with great facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too tiny standard rooms

    Amazing place in the middle of Chianti paradise , super good breakfast with the view on the park and wineyards.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful resort. Excellent service. Great location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A wider selection of choices for lunch

    Beautiful hotel with stunning views. The staff were very attentive and helpful. We would return again 😊

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superb stay at a superb hotel, and an excellent Michelin starred dinner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurants are slightly overrated

    Awesome environment. Great views. Perfect spa.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive (especially dinner)

    Breakfast on the terrace. Location. Quiet and relaxing place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No vinyeards to visit.

    Restaurants and breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great hotel,especially liked the restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the breakfast staff were unhelpful

    Breakfasts were excellent. Huge choice and all beautifully made and presented.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed was a little hard

    very friendly staff great location wonderful breakfast awesome spa and pool loved it here

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything about this resort!

    EVERYTHING!!! The property is absolutely beautiful in every way. I actually teared up when we had to leave.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the view, accomodities, breakfast,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best choice, surely will visit again. Excellent restaurant! Delicious Breakfast! <3

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wished we could have stayed longer

    Absolutely stunning experience

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a wonderful stay! The place is great. The park around the hotel is beautiful. They serve great apéros and great breakfasts!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hairdryer which is unusual in Europe.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing to improve, it's just perfect.

    the location is fantastic, the staff extremely professional and the breakfast just excellent!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be careful with card payment - there can be issues but the staff solved it helpfully

    5* service with Michelin cuisine

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing 5 stars place. All were perfect. Fantastic views and SPA. Restaurant deserves 3 michelin stars

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bed was very hard.

    amazing property, staff was wonderful. food was outstanding.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent restaurants and breakfast, superb staff and marvelous property .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Fabulous location and setting

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice place with a great pool area, very quite, nice but expensive restaurants

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    mosquitos mainly

    the scenery, the architecture of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in pool and terrace bar

    Breakfast excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing dinner and beautiful views of Tuscany

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: