Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Resort & Spa This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Via Di Spaltenna, 13 Loc. Pieve Di Spaltenna, 53013 Gaiole in Chianti, Italy

#2 of 12 hotels in Gaiole in Chianti

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 314 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is extremely expensive for in house laundry. Ours came to €197!! Put it this way, there is something a miss when you buy a top for €5 and it costs €8 to laundry it. But on a positive it was returned same day and all neatly folded.

    We stayed here for the last part of our honeymoon and had the most amazing time. The staff were super friendly, the food was amazing and the grounds were spectacular. We don't usually posh it up so this was a real treat to stay in such a resort. You need a car in order to venture out to the surrounding vineyards and towns. We will definitely be staying here again. Thank you all for being so welcoming and for looking after us.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    10
    I will remeber it as one of the highlights of my trip to Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of anything! I used the spa facilities and the massage, while good, could have been done by someone having more expertise.

    The location was stunning and everywhere you looked it was breathtaking. We were ecstatic when we arrived. We loved the location and we definitely would recommend it to our friends. We will be back another time.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    8.8
    The location is amazing, the breakfast was more than perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The spa could have been more luxurious like the castle.. The pool is would have been amazing if it was an infinity pool.. We didn’t expect at all to see families with children, we thought it was for adults only, children were a little bit noisy.. The menu at the restaurant could be better.

    The location is amazing, the breakfast was more than perfect, staff was friendly...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    10
    I wish we had longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They weren’t flexible at all with extending check-out timings or using the facilities, but that could be expected with smaller hotels.

    The medieval building and spectacular views of Chianti countryside are unbeatable. The Michelin restaurant and spa facilities were also an unexpected bonus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    6.7
    Beautiful location but everything very expensive had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful location but everything very expensive had a Manhattan upon arrival 26E. Wow and everything else the same. But about as picturesque as it could be

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    10
    unforgettable staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the water in swimming pool is too cold, so my daughter catch cold

    it is an amazing place with wonderful views, spa area, breakfast and fresh air. the castle is beautiful, comfortable, the staff is nice and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    10
    The most amazing place, our favourite in Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No tea and coffee in the room

    The most amazing place, our favourite in Italy. It’s just so beautiful and the staff are amazing. We drank spritz’s by the pool after enjoying then incredible spa services. The property is stunning and plenty of nice wineries near by the explore. I could not recommend this place more. Perfect for a relaxing stop between Florence and Rome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    9.2
    We had an incredible minimoon experience. Really recommend this accommodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very hard to find faults!

    Lovely location and a stunning authentic period building at the centre of a working vineyard. Centrally located for access to the surrounding Chianti area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    7.9
    Property was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was very helpful but, one of the only hotels that I have been to that give 1 bottle of water for two nights!!! I think that’s super negative for a very high end hotel. No hot water kettle or tea/coffee in the room either.

    Property was amazing. Super location and really beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    9.2
    Absolutely beautiful property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely beautiful property. Great breakfast included which can be eaten on the gorgeous terrace if the weather is nice. It feels secluded for peace and quiet but is an easy drive to many of the Chianti towns and wineries. We ate at their Michelin star restaurant which was not traditional Italian food but a fun experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    9.6
    A delightful hotel with helpful staff in a magical setting. I'd definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing I can suggest would be better clothing irons. I used two different irons from reception and both leaked a lot of water onto my clothes.

    The photos don't do this place justice - a very beautifully refurbished building in a gorgeous setting, within a few minutes' walk of a lovely little village with lots of restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful castle with spa facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bedroom can be bigger.

    It’s a castle from the Middle Ages. Grounds are beautiful. Breakfast is very good. The spa facilities are also sufficient, modern and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2017

    9.6
    You won't want to leave. Book for as long as you can.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Osteria restaurant was not available for us to use as it was booked for a private function.

    Everything. A stunning venue, run by attentive staff, in gorgeous surroundings. Complimented by a stunning Michelin star restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    8.3
    Great location and place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although we had mentioned that we are travelling on our honeymoon and wanted the best possible toom, we initially got a room with a communicating door with the next room, where we could hear every single conversation of the people next door! After complaining, we were given another room which was great. However this should not happen in 5 star hotels, and such rooms should only be given to families. The breakfast was good but could have been better for a 5 star hotel.

    Great location and place. Nice michelin starred restaurant. Ideal if you want to travel around the Chianti area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    10
    Peaceful, rural location overlooking the Tuscan landscape. A taste of luxuary the Tuscan way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The established grounds around this property are well maintained & picturesque.They have a nice outdoor pool & also an indoor pool. The property has its own church & comprises several courtyards with different buildings for accommodation dotted around. Lots of garden niches to sit in & a large terrace where you can have a drink or dine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    6.7
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very bad value. The Michelin star restaurant on the property was all 'style over substance', and the staff and food were mediocre at best. Very disappointing rooms.

    Beautiful and large property.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    8.8
    Fabulous castle and experience ruined by an arrogant employee
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Chief bar tender/restaurant host was super arrogant from the get go! Sad since all the other staff at the property were incredibly friendly and accommodating. We sat at the bar twice and couldn't get service until we yelled through the room after 20 minutes. Poor service during $800 dinner, had to pour our expensive wine, no decanting and the same guy seemed to have complete distain for American tourists. What he didn't know was that I was probably better educated in wines than he could eve be (growing up in Italy, Switzerland and France with family members owning wine distributions) and he simply assumed that we were clueless. If I was the GM I would fire his but ASAP.

    We were returning guests, wonderful location and the property has a colorful history. Everything was just as beautiful as last year. Beautiful rooms, grounds are kept meticulously.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    9.6
    Truly relaxing stay and we will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Limited menu in casual restaurant (same for lunch and dinner throughout the week we were there).

    Wonderful location and truly relaxing atmosphere. Excellent breakfasts and outstanding Michelin star restaurant. Casual restaurant also great quality food, but slightly limited menu if staying more than a couple of days (especially with children). Some good local restaurants though in village.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic and romantic hotel in the Tuscan hills!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing not to like.

    What an exquisite property. Beautiful castle on the top of the hill with fantastic grounds and beautiful views. Very romantic and would be an ideal honeymoon location, however we had our children with us and it was still great. Lovely pools (outdoor and indoor) with adjacent spa and jacuzzi facilities. Two dinner options (Michelin Star Restaurant Il Pievano and also La Terrazza). We enjoyed La Terrazza with a lovely view and outdoor dining. Pity we only stayed one night, but means we will have to return again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    8.8
    It's a really nice hotel, worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The efficiency of the air condition was bad! They should have a pool assistant, and pool rules, I mean, if there were six screaming , jumping kids, you simply couldn't use the pool ( usually it took for hours!).

    It's a really nice hotel, worth the money. We like almost everything!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    8.8
    Luxury experience from start to finish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Expensive for onsite lunch and dinner, but can walk to local town for more options.

    Great location with a small town within walking distance. Relaxing pool and spa area. Fantastic onsite Michelin star chef, a great experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    10
    The best hotel in Tuscany!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff at Spaltenna are second to none. Unlike the majority of 5* properties in Tuscany, Spaltenna is independently owned and with that comes an a truly authentic experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2017

    9.2
    Perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None

    Beautiful property in the middle of Tuscany with a Michelin star restaurant attached to it. It also has great spa/sauna area with indoor and outdoor pool. Bed was so comfortable, our room was very spacious - truly a treat!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2017

    9.6
    Got engaged here and could not have asked for a more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dinner a bit pricey & beds were 2 singles pushed together.

    Got engaged here and could not have asked for a more gorgeous spot. Stunning views from everywhere, beautiful Michelin restaurant on site, lovely buffet breaky with mimosas, various spa treatments included, close to some gorgeous vineyards.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2017

    6.7
    Ok for a weekend break as long as you dont stay on a Tuesday - would not return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Do not go near this hotel on a Tuesday - must be a change-over day for staff. breakfast and service throughout was completely different shoddy as opposed to good for one day amazed us! The bed was extremely hard for our taste. For a junior suite room 9 was disappointing

    The setting and sommellier in the cellar restaurant were superb

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    9.2
    Great stay at a great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Needs more attentive waiters at breakfast.

    Amazing breakfast selection. Beautiful scenery. Lovely bathroom products (all locally sourced). Michelin star restaurant on site. Lots of spa facilities (sauna, steam room, talarium, jacuzzi). Friendly service staff. Short walk to local town/supermarket.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel when in the Chianti region
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dinner was quite pricey and the service was a little chaotic at times.

    Beautiful location with stunning views. Very friendly staff. Fantastic breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2017

    10
    The best in Tuscany
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That we have to end our stay!

    The family room we got was very beautiful, spacious and perfect! The toiletries were very fragrant so we loved using them despite bringing our own toiletries! The breakfast choices were varied and really delicious. And the location with beautiful scenecy- now that is the best!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    10
    Our trip to Italy this year was magical.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints

    Great get-a-way in the Tuscany hills. Quiet and peaceful. Wonderful site and architecture. We stayed at five different locations while in Italy. All wonderful. The best of the best was Castello di Spaltenna. Our next trip to Italy will include a stay there, and for longer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    9.6
    A perfect stay in an ancient estate with none of the discomforts of antiquity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The menus in both restaurants didn't offer enough options for a longer stay. A great place for three nights which we had.

    The room was marvellous and the hotel grounds unbelievably beautiful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2017

    8.8
    A wonderful 4 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Arrogant fine dining operatives in upstairs restaurant, cautious staff in all eateries (nothing given away)

    Breakfasts, grounds, views, cleanliness, very pleasant grounds and cleaning staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2017

    9.6
    Heavenly Tuscan resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Terrace Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really.. maybe wifi not consistent in the rooms..

    True luxury resort in heavenly tuscany. Amazing views. Makes a great destination for a special ocasion.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2017

    5.8
    Disappointed In This 5 star hotel in Chainti.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had stayed at this resort about 15 years ago and it was wonderful that is why I wanted to stay again. It is not the same. First they put us in the attic of an annex. It appeared to be maybe a room for summer help. It was three tiny rooms with at tiny window at ceiling (the tile roof of the building) which was too high to see through main bedroom, another room the size of small closet with a single bed, and in another area a pull out Futon that blocked the bathroom. The shower was less than 6 feet. The air conditioning did not work, but a woman at front desk basically said it does therefore, stop complaining. Finally after Insisting, the manager came over and confirmed it was not working. He said he would try to get us another room the next day. We had to spend night with no air conditioning in an attic. The next morning we waited at the pool, When we went back to room, the air conditioning had leaked into the room to rooms below. We were moved the next day a room to one we should have gotten in a 5 star resort in the first place. I don't believe the first room was even rentable. We had a memorable stay and gourmet meals 15 years ago, but this time we got the fixed price "gourmet" $200 dinner that was the worst we had in Italy. The food was a lot of "flash" but just not good. All wine pairings were just Chainti house wine. However, the wait staff was terrific. They can't co troll what comes out of kitchen.

    The outside grounds and gardens. Wait staff at gourmet meal and at breakfast. Fantastic breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2017

    10
    Stunning facility with amazing food in beautiful Chianti
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perhaps the nicest place we've ever stayed. Beautiful and historic facility, updated to top-notch level. The staff are capable and helpful. The pool and spa are lovely. Rooms are spotless, quiet and delightful. The food is amazing -- truly gourmet level but not pretentious. A wonderful hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    10
    Tuscan Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel was everything we were looking for in Tuscany. The property was so beautiful. Breakfast on the terrace was so special. Choices were delicious. Had dinner in the terrace restaurant and service and food was outstanding.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel, cannot recommend enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing hotel with excellent facilities Restaurants with good food Staff were just superb. Indoor heated pool Spa facilities were excellent too. Wide selection for breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2017

    9.6
    Great resort stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Beautiful property. The free access to spa facilities is great. The Michelin rated restaurant is, no surprise, amazing. We had a great stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2016

    8.8
    Very beautiful garden and view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room is small.

    Very beautiful garden and view. Peaceful place with nice people. The staff are extremely pilot. Great breakfast. We were there in a cold raining day. But the room is warm and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2016

    10
    Great location / great venue
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of English speaking programs on TV - not a major issue though

    I requested valley views at time of booking and this was accommodated, together with a free upgrade to a Superior room. Also checked in early at 12pm. Staff and service were excellent. Could easily stay here for a week in summertime.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2016

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bath enclosure could be bigger so that the floor does not get wet when you take a shower.

    The breakfast is outstanding and the staff are well trained and always happy to assist in anyway possible.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed pillows were not that good. But everything else was perfect

    The staff were amazing. The location was perfect!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    10
    Very atmosphere and historical place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very atmosphere and historical place. The chef in the restaurant making awesome cuisines.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    10
    A lovely respite in the middle of a busy sightseeing holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was perfect, loved everything

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    10
    Everything about this hotel was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything about this hotel was excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel and very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    This hotel was wonderful Staff excellent Could not fault it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful staff and very well maintained property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wonderful staff and very well maintained property.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    10
    Historic setting in a spectacular countryside with high...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Historic setting in a spectacular countryside with high quality modern amenities and superb dining.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful Grounds, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant is very expensive. Steps are difficult to get luggage up. No elevator.

    Beautiful location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    9.6
    best hotel in tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very kind staff, wonderful breakfast, very nice location, pool and spa perfect,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel with stunning scenery and excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful hotel with stunning scenery and excellent staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    10
    Best place to stay in Chianti
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The people were friendly and welcoming. My accommodations were very nice and the food was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    10
    almost everything
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    foie gras in the pigeon dish for dinner

    almost everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2017

    9.6
    A fabulous place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was all good

    A beautiful property with great facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2017

    9.2
    Amazing place in the middle of Chianti paradise , super good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too tiny standard rooms

    Amazing place in the middle of Chianti paradise , super good breakfast with the view on the park and wineyards.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2017

    10
    A beautiful resort where nothing was too much trouble.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful resort. Excellent service. Great location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2017

    9.6
    Amazing experience in Tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A wider selection of choices for lunch

    Beautiful hotel with stunning views. The staff were very attentive and helpful. We would return again 😊

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    10
    Will revisit, if I can.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superb stay at a superb hotel, and an excellent Michelin starred dinner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2017

    9.2
    Awesome environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurants are slightly overrated

    Awesome environment. Great views. Perfect spa.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    7.9
    Charming Castello central located in the Chianti region
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive (especially dinner)

    Breakfast on the terrace. Location. Quiet and relaxing place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2017

    7.5
    Real medieval buiding
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No vinyeards to visit.

    Restaurants and breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel,especially liked the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great hotel,especially liked the restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2017

    8.3
    Breakfasts were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of the breakfast staff were unhelpful

    Breakfasts were excellent. Huge choice and all beautifully made and presented.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2017

    9.2
    great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    bed was a little hard

    very friendly staff great location wonderful breakfast awesome spa and pool loved it here

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2017

    10
    Flawless Resort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I loved everything about this resort!

    EVERYTHING!!! The property is absolutely beautiful in every way. I actually teared up when we had to leave.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2017

    9.6
    the view, accomodities, breakfast,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the view, accomodities, breakfast,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2017

    10
    take your best partner in all and visit this magic place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best choice, surely will visit again. Excellent restaurant! Delicious Breakfast! <3

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    10
    Amazingly beautiful in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wished we could have stayed longer

    Absolutely stunning experience

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2017

    10
    Class and Character in Toscana
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a wonderful stay! The place is great. The park around the hotel is beautiful. They serve great apéros and great breakfasts!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hairdryer which is unusual in Europe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent hairdryer which is unusual in Europe.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2017

    9.6
    the location is fantastic, the staff extremely professional ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing to improve, it's just perfect.

    the location is fantastic, the staff extremely professional and the breakfast just excellent!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2017

    9.6
    5* service with Michelin cuisine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Be careful with card payment - there can be issues but the staff solved it helpfully

    5* service with Michelin cuisine

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2016

    9.6
    Perfect place to relax in the heart of tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing 5 stars place. All were perfect. Fantastic views and SPA. Restaurant deserves 3 michelin stars

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2016

    10
    wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bed was very hard.

    amazing property, staff was wonderful. food was outstanding.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2016

    10
    Simply outstanding hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Excellent restaurants and breakfast, superb staff and marvelous property .

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: