Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Castor 3 stars

Via Ramey 2, 11020 Champoluc, Italy

#13 of 20 hotels in Champoluc

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 117 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    A very friendly hotel in a good position in Champoluc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Main communal areas of the hotel are all good but some of the bedrooms & bathrooms are a little tired - but all very clean. The hotel lift makes an 'interesting' and quite intrusive noise which may affect light-sleepers but we got used to it and it didn't keep us awake.

    Very helpful staff both front of house and in the restaurant & bar - no request was too tricky to deal with. They were also very children friendly, as is the hotel overall. Tasty buffet breakfast with plenty of choice. There is also a useful ski & boot storage room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    We stayed in the split level apartment separate from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A sauna or jacuzzi would be a luxury at the hotel but we didn't miss it. The wifi at the apartment is patchy but we came to ski not surf!

    We stayed in the split level apartment separate from the hotel 2 minutes away. We could visit the hotel as residents to the bar or for a meal and the kids liked the play park in between the hotel and apartment. Good facilities with a fabulous afternoon aspect balcony more than warm enough to eat al fresco at Easter. Walk back along the river from the gondola / apresski area (10 minutes) Our children liked to race pine cones that they dropped in from the bridge. You can follow the river back to the square where the hotel and apartment is. Ski area beautiful and vast and uncrowded beyond belief at Easter. A hidden gem

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    I liked the staff, their friendliness and readiness to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked the staff, their friendliness and readiness to help. The room was very clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.9
    very nice staff, excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the shower under the sloping roof is unusable

    very nice staff, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dressing gowns

    Cost rooms Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    9.2
    We stayed out of season and our hosts were extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed out of season and our hosts were extremely helpful.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    10
    Location, confortable, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The conversation when i contacted The hotel at first, The person Who I talked for info seemed annoyed

    Location, confortable, breakfast

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: