Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Catalunya 4 stars

Via Catalunya 24, 07041 Alghero, Italy

#11 of 28 hotels in Alghero

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 669 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    You could not pick a better place to stay in ALGHERO. For location. Breakfast. Hotel staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing it was all excellent. A pool would be nice but the beach is only 10 mins away

    The staff are always welcoming. The hotel is spotless. The breakfast on the 9th floor overlooking the bay is great. The staff are so friendly and can not do enough for you. It is in a great location. The airport bus stop is only 2 minutes away and for only 1 euro each way. So save your 30 euro taxi fare. Beach 10 mins walk away. Town centre with great choice of restaurants 5 mins away. The location of the hotel is excellent. Also you get free sunbeds, and parasol at a nearby beach club.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    3.8
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The private beach is miles away from hotel. The hotel is not on sea front. Superior rooms are basic. Roof bar wasn’t open. Breakfast was basic. Reviews mention fantastic. Not in my opinion, this is 3 star hotel and nothing more.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.4
    The location and the views from the room and the breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air con was hopeless. 25.8 deg in room. Thank God it was no heat wave. The reception persons ignored my complaints. They treat guests as imbecile. Some breakfast food exhausted by 9.30. You expected better at 200 € a night.

    The location and the views from the room and the breakfast area. No parking facilities on site.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Comfy bed, cool room, amazing views from the balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Terrible instant coffee in the room, with flimsy disposable cups. You can venture up to the cafe and get them to make you a proper coffee to take back to you room, but for the price and standard of the hotel, I would expect something nicer in the room.

    Comfy bed, cool room, amazing views from the balcony. Excellent location for walking into the old town or the waterfront.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.1
    Location is perfect as it's so close to the old town,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location is perfect as it's so close to the old town, breakfast was ok, not many choices at all, however staff are very friendly and helpful. I thought the hotel would have at least a small gym as it's a 4 star hotel. Close by beaches are not the best, loads of dry seaweeds hanging on the sand makes the beach look dirty (it was that much that it looked like rubbish on the sand). It's cold at night so would be good to have a thin blanket to sleep with rather than just a bed sheet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location and great view of city from rooftop breakfast area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking wasn’t easy. Always had to search for available parking.

    Very good location close to the marina and old city Excellent breakfast room overlooking harbour and old city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    Marvellous view of the port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The button for the flush toilette was easily broken. The fundamental utility was weak.

    I could enjoy a marvellous view from the 8th floor. the location is very conveniente to go to the center of the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location, near to the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor maybe a little dated. No leisure facilities.

    Perfect location, near to the old town. Great views with breakfast. Good views from the room. Staff are friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The skybar served almost same breakfast each day during my 7 night stay. The hotel doesnt have a pool. I didnt properly check all facilities before booking. If I have known this, perhaps I wont have booked it.

    The location of the hotel and the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.5
    Hotel very close to centre, only couple of minutes walk from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very limited for a four star hotel, no gluten free bread, only bread rolls when asked for.

    Hotel very close to centre, only couple of minutes walk from old town. Very helpful staff, always there to answer questions. Hotel bar / breakfast room in excellent position to view Alghero.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Wonderfully relaxing with superb panoramic views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with china cups in the room for tea and coffee. Flimsy paper cups were on offer but totally impractical.

    Loved everything- we had a junior suite on the 8th floor overlooking the sea and the town. Absolutely wonderful! Room was huge and comfortable. Not a great deal to do in Alghero during March and a lot of restaurants were shut, so spent a lot of time in the room ! Hugely relaxing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    Optimal hotel in Alghero with a great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could only use the lift to go to different floors, at busy times you might have to wait a while.

    Amazing view from the room and from the sky bar/breakfast area on top floor. Room was quiet and the bed very comfortable. Best location to stay in Alghero!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.8
    Great location, shame about the lack of parking which would have made this a perfect choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking! Very difficult to find parking on a busy evening and the staff didn't even let us know that we could have accessed the hotel car park, for a charge. This was the only downside to our stay.

    The bar on the 9th floor has the most amazing view, a great place to join friends for a drink at sunset. Location just outside the old town, easy walking distance from all main sites and attractions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to this beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can't think of anything to change.

    The location of this hotel is perfect for exploring Alghero. It is central but quiet. We enjoyed the professional demeanor of the staff and found that the top floor terrace and bar was a lovely place to enjoy breakfast, an aperitivo or after dinner drink, as the view was incredible. The relaxed atmosphere of the hotel was much appreciated. We were able to park our car on the road outside the hotel at no cost. I would love to return to Alghero and would definitely chose this hotel again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    Hotel with a skybar
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    missing some bathroom stuff

    Spacy, cosy and well-decorated rooms, nice views from the windows and breakfast table, big bathroom, wonderful skybar and bartender, romantic park in front of the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    Clean, comfortable, awesome location- a very short walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to carry my own luggage (4 suitcases plus carry ons) myself at check in and check out. No turn down service, more like a 3 star hotel, but location and rooftop view for breakfast and dinner more than made up for it.

    Clean, comfortable, awesome location- a very short walk to old town historic area. Staff helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    6.3
    Quite expensive not really a good price value ratio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast itself is very poor considering this is a 4-star hotel. One kind of salami and cooked ham, mortadella, one kind of sliced cheese, and only tomatoes (no oliva, no pomodori secchi, no other vegetables). Everyday is the same scrumbled eggs, and mini hot dog sausage. There should be more than 60 tv channels but most of the time only the Italian ones are available. The air conditioning is extremely loud. I told it to one of the employees but nothing happened. Most of the employees don't speak English and it is difficult to let them know what is your probl

    The location is perfect and the view from the restaurant is excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    location is awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast, especially the coffee (I tried all of them, cappuccino, espresso, latte, all of them. horrible). The beach club you get access to is also bad. I mean the city beach itself is disgusting. It stinks horribly, as if you were swimming in urine and it's really dirty. Take a bus and go to Maria Pia instead. That's awesome. No smell, crystal clear water

    location is awesome. You can get to the old town in 2 minutes. Also bus stops right in front of the hotel so you can easily go everywhere with public transportation. View from our room (709) was excellent, also the view from the 9th floor where you can have your breakfast is breathtaking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    LOVED HOTEL CATALUNYA
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was located in excellent area, the staff was very polite and helpful, the room was clean and very quiet, the view from the bar where the breakfast is served is amazing and the access to the city center and bus station was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location very good quality hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The airconditioning in the room was weak in the very hot temperatures. Parking is challenging.

    The view from the hotel could not be better, looking out over the harbour and old town. The location was spot on, just a stroll through the little park to the old town. Roof top bar for an nightcap or breakfast was spot on.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.1
    Lovely but body hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound really travels in this hotel - we heard chairs being moved around from early on as people arrived for breakfast on the floor above us, even the quiet music from the bar sounded loud in our room.

    Amazing view from the junior suite overlooking the harbour. Lovely clean room and a comfy bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    Beware of Surprise Charges
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    However, we booked a twin room and when we got to the hotel there was an extra €35 per night charge because it was a 'single purpose' room and we were two. This was an unexpected expense and it annoyed me.

    Friendly staff and an excellent location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.1
    Just good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be more attencious and helpful when you ask for sth. Also, We have sent request for the parking and they didn't separate the parking space for us.

    Good location:

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    In general it was pleasant to be there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I would have liked more help with my luggage when I was pushing it the storage room and taking it back to the bus stop.

    I recommend to other people and I will go back in the same period in the future. Riccarda Matteucci

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    April is great weather, crowds minimal and location perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a big deal as sooooo many restaurants close by but hotel restaurant appears to be set up for groups.. set meal 30e.

    A couple of blocks from old town , 1 block from enormous free parking. 1 block from marina and tour to Neptune grotto tour. Breakfast on top floor with magnificent views... diverse foods for breakfast- very good! Many bus tour groups there but NEVER in the way as only meet when they are embarking or disembarking bus.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    8.8
    Great location and lovely views
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This was the only downside!! I was alone and tired on the 1st night of my stay, so thought I would use the hotel restaurant. There was me and a very large tour group. I was offered no choice on the menu and I felt to be somewhat of an inconvenience to the waiting staff. There are however very many excellent restaurants in Alghero which are very reasonably priced

    I was upgraded to a suite which was wonderful. Superb view to the sea and the old town of Alghero. Very clean and comfortable. I was there for a conference and all facilities were good. Lovely view from breakfast room/Blau Bar. Quite surprised that at least when I was there the bar was not much used. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Short walk to harbour and old town which is really nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.5
    Good location but not really a 4* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not allowed to have a kettle in the room despite asking for one. When using the shower the water went from scorching hot to freezing cold. The lifts seemed inadequate for the number of people and the wait was long at busy times.

    Location was excellent. Breakfast was good but coffee machine was not great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    6.7
    Disappointed this time around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a difference a week makes. We stayed at the Catalunya the week earlier and rated it highly. This time the superior room was smaller, the TV did not function nor did one of two elevators. In a full nine storey hotel that means walking the stairs with cases at check out/ breakfast time.

    The view

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    We would recommend this hotel. See the sun set from the terrace bar!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Walking distance to old town, park, beach and many restaurants. Close to bus stops for additional beach areas. Harbor and boat trips are just blocks away. Loved our stay in Alghero!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.2
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not particularly consistent and if you prefer to take a later breakfast, there was limited choice. As we were in a suite on the floor below the breakfast room / bar, there was significant noise during service times.

    The suites on the 8th floor have views across the old town, marina and sea. Very spacious suite with furnished balcony, extra large comfy bed, well stocked fridge and clean bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.6
    Lovely Hotel, enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking outside the Hotel can be a challenge

    Breakfast location was great on the 9th floor. Really clean room and lovely bed. wi fi worked fine. Best of all was the complimentary use of beach facicilities. Would definitely return to this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    5.4
    Not ****
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Upon checking in we didn't get any information, only our room number, wifi and during which times the brakfast was served. A city map was provided by a very friendly taxi-driver. There are also som things that you can get via the hotel (like free sunbeds on the bach) but those things we had to find out by ourselves. The rooms where ok but the bathroom could use som scrubbing. The worst part was that the cleaning staff (who I must say where very friendly in the hallways) moved our private belongings. We are people who don't put our things all over the room and usually move our things so it's easier for the cleaning staff to do their job but everytime things (like toothbrushes, papers, creams, shoes and some pieces of clothing) where moved when we got back. A busenesscard that we wanted to save got lost and though it might have been our fault that it went missing we don't know since everything was moved arount by somebody else. I don't really get the **** rating. The only thing that might get this hotel just that is the location, the roofop bar and the breakfast.

    The lobby and rooftop bar were really nice and well taken care of.The breakfast was served in the in the bar on the 9th floor the view over Alghero in the morning was beautiful. There were also a wide range of breakfast alternatives to choose from.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    4.6
    Not a good stay at all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst hotel I have ever stayed in. the staff are not helpful at all. they gave us a room under the sky lounge. there were noises all the time!! we couldnt sleep for 3 nights!!! and every time we told them about the problem they dont do anything at all!!!! and at the last day they offer us to change the room while we paid extra for this room!!! And the staff are not friendly at all!!! dont recommend this hotel to anyone period.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    10
    Lovely hotel - can't wait to go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything about!

    Great hotel just outside old city. excellent friendly staff. Very comfortable beds and very clean hotel! Great location. A block away from waterfront and 2 mins walk from bus stop. Excellent buffet breakfast overlooking city and water. Many Gluten free options!! (All cold cuts were gluten free too!) Highly recommend!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    5.4
    All-inclusive Chic - not the best choice if you're looking for style and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Parking! You have to drive around the blocks for ever to be lucky to find a free space. If you are looking for an "All-inclusive"- "LowBudget"- Chic - this is your place. If you are looking for nice interior design and a comfy room - look somewhere else. The bathroom smelled The Shower flooded the whole bathroom and you could do nothing to prevent it.

    The Roof Top Bar is pretty much the only thing worth noting

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay,lovely,hotel,beautifulmharbour and olg town to explore,no,where was over crowded
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes,it was all good.

    we had a junior suite on the 8th floor,the views of the old town and harbour were stunning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed our 9 night stay in Alghero, excellent choice of hotel especially the sky bar breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No outdoor area for relaxing

    Excellent location for all local amenities. Sky are for breakfast was fantastic, both food and views.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    I liked the spacious and relaxed feel in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I liked the spacious and relaxed feel in the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was great. Had to pay for parking but was worth it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location near centre of town and next to bus stop to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location near centre of town and next to bus stop to airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    view from the top is breathtaking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    view from the top is breathtaking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Fab best in Algehero
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fab best in Algehero

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    Great restaurant view and localization
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room

    Great restaurant view and localization

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, we had a room with a balcony which added to the experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blau Bar was very good for aperitivi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    A great location for visiting Alghero old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On street parking and no outdoor space

    Location and view from restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Ideal break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have coffee and tea facilities only in superior rooms

    Location and bar at top

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant hotel with just a short walking distance from the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bright and clean room, beautiful view on the city from the room and from the bar on the hotel roof, walking distance from the old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Parking far from the Hotel, Eur 10 per day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking far from the Hotel, Eur 10 per day

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel it is very close to the old village and a good restaurant!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.8
    Great. Well worth the trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.2
    Well appointed property in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well appointed property in an excellent location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.9
    Proximity to old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When selecting the room via Booking, it often happens that we get the least good room

    Proximity to old town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    Great choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff is a bit cold and unfriendly

    Amazing hotel and location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    It was quite noisy in the morning hours due to the doors...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite noisy in the morning hours due to the doors that wouldn't close without making a loud thud.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    Great if not the best town at Sardegna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not posiblle to order an Omlet.

    Staff was great, breakfast terrase with piano playing...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful alghero
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long walk to beach

    Excellent breakfast choices and fabulous views. Only short walk to the old town which is stunning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.8
    Great Location :) Excellent breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Location :) Excellent breakfast!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    5.8
    Pretty disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff not super nice. Quite noisy on the street side and a poor quality bed Parking 10€ per day.

    Great location. Modern style and nice sea view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Gest location excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful staff. Great location. Wonderful sea views.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    10
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Location, staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was nice and clean, but not what you should call cosy.

    Friendly staff. Nice hotel with clean rooms.Perfect breakfast at the magnificent view.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    9.2
    Visiting Grotta di Nettuno
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was big and clean, and the view from the restaurant was great.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.2
    Excellent option
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I can remember

    It is closed to historic center. Has a public parking relatively close as well

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.8
    breakfast very nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    breakfast very nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Breakfast good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.6
    Explore the walled city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel taxis to the airport very expensive and the coffee sucks.

    Excellent property with a great view and delicious breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    8.8
    Fantastic location in Alghero
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool would have been good

    Location right on the edge of the old town. View from the room on the 8th floor was fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.9
    Excellent location in Alghero
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location , best spot for breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool

    The view from the bar, fabulous

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    10
    Great hotel with the best view in town from the Blu Sky Bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly welcome and helpful staff. Great view from the Blu Sky Bar and wonderful drinks.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    10
    Very good, location very good for us and staff well informed, pleasant and helpful
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps the room was a little tired but comfortable with a lovely view.

    The breakfast was excellent with good presentation and staff ratios

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    8.8
    Excellent. Will recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool or garden

    Breakfast was first class in a lovely venue overlooking the port and old town of Alghero

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    7.1
    Location and views from the hotel were magnificent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Evening meal in the hotel at 30euros each was expensive fixed for 3 courses and charged as minimum even if you required only 2. Also the restaurant is situated on the ground floor with curtains closed on all windows. Could not understand why it was not on the top where breakfast is served with such lovely views and a great atmosphere. The lounge was very basic. Big room area with few seats.

    Location and views from the hotel were magnificent

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Catalunya traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: