Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Pisa 4 stars

Piazza Stazione 2, 56125 Pisa, Italy

#17 of 49 hotels in Pisa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2664 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are no dining facilities other than breakfast and at €15 pp we gave it a miss. No bar. Pisa leaves much to be desired and the area around the train station leaves more

    We stayed because of the proximity to the airport and in that respect we were not disappointed it is just a few minutes in the car. My impression of Pisa was changed by a visit to La Schiaccianoci restaurant just around the corner. What a find. Quirky but excellent hosts provided the best meal of our 10 day stay in Italy (and that is saying something!)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not get my moneys worth. The standard of the room was not like the pictures on their website. The room was very small.

    The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been a bit more variety when it came to Breakfast and Cost, but what was on offer was to a high standard.

    Great Location, Lovely quiet room. Would definitely recommend

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and cramped for two adults.The general condition of the room was poor with marked carpet,peeling wallpaper,out dated & Poor condition bathroom,Electric sockets that would only work if you held the plug in and one socket that had been dismounted from the holder and was hanging loose in the wall.We reported this to reception and the electrical fault was fixed later.For the price we paid it was a real let down.I have stayed at the NH in BGY which is a great example of how the room should be.NH Pisa is the opposite.😡

    The location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed one night. Reception was helpful and efficient. Really comfortable bed. Perfect location for Pisa Centrale (and shuttle to the airport). Literally across the road. 15/20 minutes walk from the duomo and the campanile. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had booked a superior double room which was supposed to be 93 ft size room 220 instead I was given the opposite a very small superior room my friend was on the 3rd floor 319 and his room in size was 2-3 as big as mine, the lack of staff on check in is appalling so checking in times you are waiting 10-15 mins

    Great location by the train station and 5 mins to the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a triple room which was ‘a large double bed and a single bed’. It was, in fact, two singles pushed together and a camp bed squeezed in so tightly that we couldn’t open the fridge door. The bathroom floor was dirty on arrival and after a clean on the second day.

    Well located and front of house staff were helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the furniture and equipment in the room needs replacement.

    Cosy room, clean, nice bathroom, a good view from the room i had, next to station, 10 min walk from centre. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a terrible experience with the staff where 3 different members of staff just came into our room without knocking the morning we stayed, including 1 waking us up and another walking in while I had absolutely no clothes on. When we told front desk, staff just told us there was a mix up - not even a hint of apology for the humiliation.

    Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The safe didn’t work, the room was hot, the AC didn’t work well, very uncomfortable shower, we could hear the guest in other rooms as if they were in ours, hard pillows, tv didn’t work well either (blury signsl).

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Like any other cities, the station are usually the place where various types of people would be lingering around. Be extra cautious when walking around the area.

    Nicely design and clean room. Everything is basic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no bar other than a fridge offering a few beverages. Would have been nice to sit and relax with a drink before venturing out for an evening meal.

    Great for an overnight when returning from holiday in Liguria. Within short walk of all attractions but conveniently placed across the road from the station so ideal for onward rail travel or shuttle to the airport. Rooms were compact but well designed and there is a light and open feel to the communal areas.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture appears a bit old, obsolete. Could definitely use a refresh. Coffee was quite disappointing, felt very diluted. When checking out, even if the booking was prepaid by credit card, they tried to charge us again and we had to insist for the receptionist to check, I did not appreciate her attitude towards us too much, I felt a bit discriminated due to my nationality.

    The hotel is rated in the top hotels in Pisa, so we accepted the quite high price of the room. It is very close to the airport and the train station, so very usefil if you're travelling. The room is very clean, with all the amenities. We appreaciated the soundproofing of the rooms, you can't even tell that you're so close to the trains. The bed is large an confy. Breakfast offers a choice for any taste, cheeses, salami, cereals, croissants, fruits. All in all, a nice place, but not excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slamming doors from other rooms literally shook the walls of our room. No outside noise though.

    Staff helpful. Good value for money. Above all location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very near to train station. Superior location if you are visiting Pisa and then staying there as a hub to visit other areas in Tuscany. Train station is across the street. Airport is 5 minutes away by train. Across the street from the central bus terminal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lampshade in our room was a bit stained that's all.

    Great position right opposite train station. Lovely quiet room and big bathroom plus lovely comfy bed. Having read some negative reports was a little worried however these were unfounded. We had booked a twin online but when we arrived we were given a double however this was soon remedied. We arrived in the evening and it was an easy walk in Pisa which was bustling and buzzing at night. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were polite but not especially welcoming and no tea and coffee making facilities.

    Extremely convenient for the station, relatively small but comfortable room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture in the room was almost worn out. The bathroom was old; the shower was just tiles and a curtain instead of a slick shower cabin which you would expect from the price. The wi-fi speed was also sub-par.

    The bed was ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow at check out they need more staff on duty at around 9am

    The location is excellent and a short walk away there are a couple of cafes in the Piazza and the Haring mural whose cafe is also good for a lunch.Breakfast buffet is good€12

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location but the hotel wasn’t worth the money. We lost all power and electricity to the room for over an hour one evening and had to keep the front door propped open to get any light in until the electrician came to sort it. The air conditioning didn’t work at all despite the maintenance guy trying to sort and the keys failed in the door 3 times. The staff at reception were pleasant but couldn’t help and offered €10 Euro discount maximum. This hotel is in a great location 15-30 mins walking distance to leaning tower but unfortunately was sub standard and for the money you could do a lot better. We’ve been in Italy/Tuscany for a week and everyone has been incredible with their friendliness and service. This hotel is bar far the the worst we’ve experienced the whole trip. If you don’t care about electricity, lights and poor service this is definitely the place for you. If you do I suggest you go to one of the many other lovely hotels in the area and avoid this one at all costs!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower - luke warm. Breakfast.

    Perfect location opposite central train station and so easy connection with airport and mainline trains to Florence and beyond. About 30 minute walk through town to tower but can also take the bus that stops outside the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although convenient, located in a very noisy area, especially at night. Had trouble sleeping. Room quite run down and needs updating.

    Excellent breakfast. Convenient location. Very nice staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was extremely hot inside the room and the air condition was not working in cold mode. there was lack or plugs, and the breakfast was decent but not something special. the place- area is very convenient. Pisa is very nice!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was only a one night stay before catching the plane back to Bristol.

    As is usual in an NH hotel, the breakfast is hard to beat. The hotel is ideally placed opposite the Pisa Centrale Train Station. The main tourist sites were easily walkable in about 30 minutes. The main shopping street was 5 minutes away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hospitality from the staff at the reception was terrible. It immediately gave me a thought, i should probably cancel the booking and look for a room elsewhere. Sadly it was pre-booked, can't do much about it. The check-in time is really unusual compared to any other hotels we stayed, 3pm check-in time is absolutely not friendly, especially when someone really wants to relax. We reached at 10 after our 3 hours train journey, its too early i know but then were ready to wait. We were asked to roam around the city and were asked to come back at 2 to get out room. On a note, I called them the previous day and explained them we would like to do an early check-in and requested them to give us some priority due to our hectic long trip to other cities. Later realised that phone call was a waste. Anyway, we went in to the town, roamed around and went for our lunch and waited in a park for 1 and a half hours as we were really tired and really want to rest. We got back to the hotel at 2pm and approached the reception. looking at us once again, receptionist makes a phone call to one of their cleaners or someone and asked us to wait at the lobby for another 20 mins (just opposite to the reception) and then we waited and waited and waited it was 2:50pm, still no response from the reception. There comes a couple just from the station asking for a check-in details, and were checked-in right away and were given keys, and there comes another couple (the guys was saying, we are waiting 2 hours) and they were checked-in right away and were given the keys, i told the guy 'don't worry, I'm waiting for for 5 hours' and he felt really bad for me. Then i looked at the people in the reception with my really unhappy face, one of the receptionists must have seen me really angry and unhappy and told me 'I will get your keys now'. she got me the keys in the end. Well, It's not the end. We went to the room that was provided to us, the door doesn't lock.

    Reasonable price, the room was really comfortable, best place to stay for relaxing, and the location is perfect (but obviously, take extra care when you go out late in the evening or at night).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although lobby and restaurant were modern and very nice, Room felt very worn, needs a facelift

    Excellent, convenient location. Excellent breakfast. Hotel met our needs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is just in front of the train station, only two stops from the airport and 20-30 minutes from the main attractions. It is the best choice if you arrive late in the evening as the reception is 24/7. We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a superior room with a double bed, get a normal room with two single beds for the same price of course.The personal was not very friendly, restaurant in the hotel was closed. Just made no trouble because it was only for one night.

    The hotel is located close to the station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, quite out-dated. Witout balcony. Bathroom old fashioned, in the hall on the floor some dark spots from previous water flues.

    Wonderful breakfast, kind and helpfull people for the breakfast service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simply nothing!

    When I was typing the hotel name on google maps the moment we exited the train station, my wife laughed and said look! It was in front of us! What a great location for travelers!! The staff were super nice! The room was incredible! I honestly wasn’t expecting this, extra generous space, coffee machine and free water, the room and toilet is super clean! The bus stop is just on the main gate of the hotel! We tried the bus but we preferred walking to Pisa tower, it’s 20 mins plus you enjoy the the view of Arno river, so don’t take the bus unless it’s raining, lovely city and people!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not as good as the rest of the room with a broken extractor fan, mouldy corners and dirty tiles. Management very indifferent. I didn’t like the vibe around the hotel. It’s the only time I didn’t feel safe in Italy, lots of shouting, groups of people and generally a little hostile.

    Our room was clean and modern Breakfast was superb Breakfast staff incredibly helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower pressure was very poor on our high floor.

    We were very happy with our room. Good breakfast selection. Great location - perfect when using the rail station (literally opposite). Also very handy shuttle from the airport to the rail station for only €2.9 per person.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was an unusually cold day and the room aircon didn't have the heating. Do not recommend visiting Pisa in February!

    Modern and clean hotel right next to the Pisa central station, my room was very quiet too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lacked character - not memorable. Noise from other rooms TV annoying

    Location excellent for arrival by train. Efficient check-in and noise fro road minimal. Rooms clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    unpleasant area, unfriendly reception, asking for a quiet room and ending on first floor facing the central station... had to change the room which also resulted in an argument with the receptionist.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bath tub was a little bit small and the price for one night is kinda high. Since it's located near the train station, it was a great stop for us on the first night of our arrival in Pisa - as we were going to Florence/Firenze the following morning by train. This area is however certainly not the most 'cozy' one, but it felt like there weren't many decent alternatives as well.

    Comfortable beds (as always with NH), a lot of clothing space (, a safe) and the location near the train station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really really really old rooms, dirty beddings, lots of stain on the floor, peeling paint/wallpaper, no hot water in the shower (during WINTER!!!), shower needs to be held (the holder doesn't keep up anymore). We also had to go down for towels since they only gave 1 set (even if it was a room for 2), they couldn't send it up to the room. They did offer free breakfast after we complained about the hot water situation during check out (not that we took it as we were really just beyond annoyed at that point).

    Only good thing about this place is that it is across the train station and very easy to get to.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, noisy, very noisy, not enough water pressure for a shower, staff disinterested, worst night ever in a hotel

    The entrance and location were nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar or restaurant.

    Very comfortable room near the station for local and longer journeys. Found you had seen most interesting places in Pisa in a couple of days. So went to Lucca one day of our 3 day stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn’t seem to warm up, so it was cold. The carpets and chairs in the room had some stains and it was dated in terms of its look. Also the toilet was dripping all night.

    The bed was comfy and the location is great - 15 min walk to the Leaning Tower.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in was a bit of a long process Staff didnt really speak english But all in all was okay

    The location was great 👌 Very clean and comfortable beds Taxis all around pisa are so easy and cheap

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV was little bit small.

    The room was clean and warm with balcony which has nice view. The hotel is located in front of the railway station. Breakfast is ordinary but served nicely. The room was ready when we arrived (it was earlier then check in time)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was far too warm and it seemed not to be possible to lower the temperature. the climatisation system was loud the whole night so I did not sleep well.

    good price during low season and great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location on the other hand doesn't feel very safe - we were requested money often and people yelling aggressively to one another was a common sight. Also there could have been a bit more attention to details: the bath faucet didn't work very well and all the electric plugs in the room are the Italian shape, instead of being the EU standard plugs - once of them didn't even function.

    The staff is very friendly and patient, they were always ready to help. The location is very convenient, you can be in your room half hour after you plane has landed. As you would expect from a 4-star NH hotel, the room is comfortable and the breakfast has a lot of choice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    n/a

    Location just perfect.....good parking facilities at Eur 19 per nite just around the hotel. Good breakfast and overall a very good service. Very close to the main shopping street and very easy to navigate by car

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We book two rooms, but one of the room smells like someone stay before us is smoking in the room ( although the hotel policy is non smoking room), so we have to move to another room which is smaller

    Location, short walk from the central station, and croissant (breakfast) is very delicious, easy access (bus) to main attraction

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no bar and the auto service had very few items which were not replenished. There was no possibility to get coffee during the day; the self service had no coffee cups and this was pointed out to reception. The room did not have a description of hotel facilities and room service.

    Location near to station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small and very noisy - I could hear the guest's music and TV on both sides. The staff was unfriendly.

    Very close to train station but far away from sights within Pisa. Breakfast was adequate. Mattress was firm and room was clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    electric kettle and tea/coffee facilities provided in room, excellent location near the station and the pismover from airport, helpful reception with excellent English, could leave luggage safely, room very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No service for business clients. Breakfast does not start before 7 AM ! Garage expensive: 19 EUR per night and after 8 PM in the street you do not need to pay. During night continuous sound from a motor (heating ?) IN the room. Bathroom needs urgent renovation

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was advertised but had been deliberately disabled. It was so hot we had to have the windows wide open which let mosquitoes into the room and we got covered in bites. And it was still uncomfortably hot. Staff not bothered when we complained. This spoiled an otherwise pleasant stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dreadful coffee and tea at breakfast NIR remedied after we complained. Cooked items looked tired . Staff business like and efficient but nothing extra

    Great location near station and walking distance to attractions

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ease of getting out of gsrage. It was open when we arrived, but gate closed when we were ready to leave and no English explanation to get out.

    Liked the location. Friends were travelling by train from here and very convenient. A little difficult to get out of town driving. Easy walking distance to sites. Room a nice size. Shower good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    clean but old, no kettle in the room, no breakfast included, staffs are polite but not so friendly

    location is good, right opposite to the central station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested a smoking room and this was not available. The air conditioning system in the room needed to be cleaned.

    The hotel is across the road from the central train station. There are cafes and restaurants nearby. The ' Pisamover' shuttle service from the local airport is excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room small compared to similar priced room in Genoa. TV poor with few channels to chose from. No bar and a good walk to the tourist area. The area around the hotel slightly seedy.

    Great restaurant round the corner recommended by staff. Car parking convenient and easy to reach. Breakfast good with teapots available and staff to put boiling water on teabags

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel is in need of refurbishment. Faulty wash basin tap kept flooding and was reported but no action taken by the hotel team to rectify. No offer was made to move us to another room. TV service did not offer BBC or CNN English news channels. Only Italian channels were available. This hotel caters to International travellers so no excuse. No AC available. We were advised that Italian guests do not need AC in October. The room was unbearably hot throughout our stay. The room thermostat only offered fan settings, no AC. When windows were opened to let in a breeze mosquitos entered the room. No hotel services directory available in the room.

    Location to main railway station was excellent, distance was only 100 metres. The airport people mover train also operates from the main railway station and the city buses operate from the station forecourt.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No breakfast included, which I would have expected for that amount of money. Do not use the mini fridge - ridiculous charges - we used the little supermarket round the corner for water etc.

    Close to station and airport. Comfy bed, large room, excellent shower!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitos in my room and I had the windows shut the whole time. Very hard to find a plug to charge my phone but managed to find one in the bathroom.

    Bed was good, facilities were good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are really tired, I had a single room which was tiny and miserable. Compared to other NH hotels I have stayed in, the rooms felt very poor standard. We were offered a family suite but it had a really strange layout and some difficult stairs to take bags up. The curtains were ripped. So we took individual rooms which were not impressive but at least they were bright and easy to open a window.

    Public area of hotel are lovely and the location is perfect if you arrive by train. Just walk out the station and you are there!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is not fresh and very noisy although we asked for a quiet one, it's the worst NH I have stayed in.

    Location is next to the railway station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the fact that the price quoted to us increased when we paid.We stayed at the same hotel 10 days before,but had to pay £50 or so more when we stayed the second time.It was the same type of room,in the same hotel.The second time,we had to pay for breakfast.It was all a rip off.I did write to booking .com but my e.mail was ignored.No reply received.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only criticism would be that the room we stayed in the Wi-Fi connection was less than . 05 Mbps which meant that Internet usage was almost impossible in your room. However if you moved into the reception area it was very fast.

    Excellent location directly opposite the main train station. Within a 30 minute walk of tower of Pisa and most other tourist destinations. The hotel is everything you would expect from a 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are robotic.No one makes an effort to make a difference to guest. Maps provided were pituful. No international channels only Italian. wifi was slow.

    I did like the room, it was a bit small but nice.Location was very convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea/coffee making facilities in room would have nice. Desk staff were a little offhand and not very welcoming.

    Clean and tidy. Good soundproofing which cut out noise from adjacent train station. Decent breakfast and convenient location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Male attendant on reception when we checked in could have been a little more friendly - said no more than ten words during the entire process. 'Superior' room was very small - could just about move around!

    Excellent access to train station, and the Pisa tower complex was within easy walking distance. Bed was comfortable and soundproof windows worked well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could not fault this hotel.

    Great location for train station and local buses. Reception staff were very helpful and informative. Bed was lovely and comfortable and everywhere was clean and tidy. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated room, I would only recommend for someone used to staying in a 3 star hotel.

    Good location as opposite train station for easy access to the airport. Bed comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All great in fact will hopefully book for next September 15 depending on price have stayed several times

    Did not require breakfast as flight was very early

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had squeaky flooring and could hear other guest walking about because their rooms must have same squeaking floor. Told the front desk in the morning and was asked if we reported it to reception at the time. It begs the question what would they have done in the middle of the night to remedy the noise.

    Breakfast was fine. Location for train station great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's a smell in the main lobby...

    This hotel is just fine. It's old and it needs an overhaul, but it is still fine. It's located right accross the train and bus station which gives you lots of possibilities. Breakfast is fine. Rooms are fine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are strange people around the hotel, especially at night. So we usually took a taxi at night to get back to the hotel at night.

    Superior room was newly renovated. Small, but nice. Bathroom modern and nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom drain could not cope with the volume of water from the shower and the floor became flooded quickly. This was obviously a long standing problem in our room as it had affected some of the flooring outside the bathroom.

    Breakfast choices were very good and very filling. Good location and about 20 minutes from the tower and other main attractions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't think of anything that was unsatisfactory.

    The location was perfect - directly opposite Pisa Centrale train station which is easily accessible from Pisa Airport. Despite the proximity to a train station and a couple of busy roads, the room was very quiet - no sound from outside was audible. The bed was very comfortable, the room was nicely decorated and stylish.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it's location got bus into see Leading tower only ten minutes wait and walked back to hotel enjoyed the many stores and restaurants along the way.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Pisa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: