Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Cavallino Bianco 3 stars

Via Fausta 304, 30013 Cavallino-Treporti, Italy

#20 of 22 hotels in Cavallino-Treporti

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 193 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    5.8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    6

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As we entered the room we immediately saw a used towel lying on the floor. The room also had a smell of old tobacco. The towel was of course removed upon request and the smell subdued by opening of the balcony door. During our second day there was a major rain and thunder storm. This (according to hotel employees) was the cause of a quite strong sewer smell coming up from the drains. The bed was quite hard and uncomfortable, and the breakfast was on the overall level of the rest of the hotel.

    Location was close to where we wanted to be. The balcony was useful for drying swim wear and beach towels.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very boring. The room smelled, but the staff tried to take care of it. There was a lot og noise outside the hotel from the other hotel bars. After the renovation (in 2018) the hotel seems to get a lot better.

    The staff was very nice. Close to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    People were great- no language barriers!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    vegetables for breakfast

    close to the beach, very big room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't expect to have such a room in 21st century. no air, wet, shower was not properly working, room was looking as a prison. If you have any other option - do not go there, waste of money and no value at all. Fortunately we were only sleeping 2 nights - I cannot imagine how people are booking that for long vacations. btw, from the price perspective you would be not able to guess so lousy quality. even coffee for breakfast was very strange....

    nothing, except location.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Without air conditioning, no towels, pastries for breakfast day-old, old equipment and terrible bathroom

    Good position with car to vaporreto 9km(Venice), free sunbeds on the beach, parking in front of Hotel

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My first room was too rigid and tiny, my bed was uncomfortable, I had no chance for smoking, and overall comfort was much below my expectations. But with additional payment I moved to a bigger, much better room with a balcony, which was all right.

    All good things -- like the swimming pool, restaurant breakfasts, telephone booth, a nice bar etc. -- I found in the other hotel, the same owner's property. If not that, I wouldn't praise my rest so highly.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast took place to the next hotel called Ca'diValle. The waiters were rude, we were waiting for coffee and juice for half an hour. When some kind of food run out (tomato; croissant) never filled again. When we asked where could we take a sit, they did not answered this was awful..

    The hotel is near the beach, free sunbeds with parasols on the beach for the hotel guests. The hotel staff is nice and always smile.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the WIFI only worked at the reception was canceled one times the toilets were stinking exchanged a hearty breakfast was good

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No air con! Tired decor and poor bathrooms (mouldy shower). Needs overhaul.

    Friendly staff, location and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no airconditionig very pour breakfast

    great restaurant across the street :-)

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: