Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cave Bianche Hotel 4 stars

Strada Comunale Fanfalo, 91023 Favignana, Italy

Review score

Based on 255 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The design was very cool. Spacious rooms and showers and lovely dining areas and of course the beautiful pool.

    The hotel is a very cool architectural design. Good spot to get to all the beaches and the staff was incredible. It was clean and comfortable and I really loved biking all over from the hotel’s quiet location. The entire staff from reception to breakfast to shuttles were over the top helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really to dislike, though food in restaurant could have been better

    Staff extremely pleasant and helpful - went out of their way to resolve issues; well-designed hotel with attractive garden planting and first rate pool; very good shuttle service and easy bike hire

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe fresh juices at breakfast? And also, as other guests suggested , the showers and bathrooms for the late check out guests should be renovated and cleaned more often. We are grateful that you allowed us to use the facilities of your hotel even after checking out but please, provide better showers and changing rooms!

    If you are interested in architecture and landscape Cave Bianche is the place to be. You won´t forget this place. Calculate at least half day to spend in the hotel garden and swimmingpool. We were there in september so the hotel was not too full or busy and we could enjoy even more the tranquility of this place. The staff at the reception and at the restaurant was extremely welcoming and nice. This makes really the difference and one of the many reasons why we would come back. It´s a good place for celiac people, as they are prepared to cook gluten free. Our room was very big and with a bathroom with double shower: perfect for couples or family! A good quantity and quality of towels and showersoaps-kit is provided Very efficient shuttle service from and to the harbour. We rented a motorbike with the hotel and we were happy with the service and price. We are planning to come back at this hotel as soon as possible, but this time for more days!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-Out time is comparably very early. The staff is generally very good, with the exception of some with reception, who are not responsive to needs (inadequate for price of hotel). The restaurant (dinner) offers little range and is very high priced for the quality.

    The location (hotel embedded to cave) is very nice and well executed. The staff is generally good and, given the remote location, the hotel offers a transfer to the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minor complaint is that Wi-Fi connection was very slow and it was annoying to have to use codes every time to log in vs. open wifi. No one can steal wifi here so why bother making it complicated to use.

    Wonderful location, landscaping, pool, and building, Close to all beaches. You can bike everywhere. Hotel shuttle takes you to old town in 7mins for free.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff went above and beyond to accommodate us. I could stay here forever. Lilliana took great care of us. Samir, who works at the hotel's restaurant, is easily the best waiter in all of Italy! This is a truly phenomenal place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    NA

    We loved everything about Cave Bianche Hotel. I would suggest this to anyone who is looking for a relaxed and luxury vacation. If you're expecting an island with lots to do, I would suggest to go somewhere else. The Hotel has great staff which felt as family to my friend and I. We enjoyed the homemade Limoncello and the Martini Basil by Peppe. Would definitely come back to the hotel and the island. What didn't we like? Actually we liked everything, it was chill and relaxed. The only thing that could use improvement was probably the level of English and we in the Netherlands are used to different blankets. I would prefer thin feather blankets, summer edition with a nice sheet instead of a sheet and a wool blanket.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -none-

    The property is unique, an extraordinary example of embedding building inside a real TUFO CAVE as many ancient houses were built on this unique side of Favignana Island. An amazing location, maybe the best on the island, and alone of this kind. Very close to the hottest places on the island, Cala Rossa, Cala Azzurra and the lone white sandy beach of the Island: Lido Burrone. Really an excellent choice for your stay in Favignana Islnad.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The inconstency in staff, attitude and lack of porter or cart service .. Dinner ok ... Lunch last time was atrocious ..the Amatriciana pasta was horrible..We should not have been charged for it ... The staff attitude at front desk was horrible ...with a few exvlceptions. They reccomended restaurants in town one of them the Lanterna which was a disaster. They should have reimbursed the dinner and offered to pay for the next one. Asked management to contact me ..4 weeks have past not a beep. Way too pricey .. The jacuzzi were Not Hot ..

    The facilities overall Lunch at pool

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - could be slightly lower priced, especially dinner

    - extraordinary location; boutique-style architecture still comfortable and liveable - smooth and friendly athmosphere; wonderfully quiet all at day and night - high-level service, from room cleaning to breakfast to shuttle to swimming-pool...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was cheap and uncomfortable + has one pillow per person! The upper window doesn't work.

    -The hotel's restaurant : as we are not big fans of sea food which is the main cuisine in the island, the chief delivered best beef steak and roasted chicken breast that we have ever taste! - The reception staff was so nice as she provided all information about the island and the possible activities. - The breakfast buffet was excellent with lovely atmosphere. - The architecture of the hotel makes it has lower temperature than the rest of the island :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    very expensive. restaurant also way too expensive, with attention to detail but food only average. only one beach within walking distance (15 mins).

    interesting architecture - but understand you are underground with no views, it's a James Bond villain experience! excellent breakfast. nice garden / swimming pool area. there is a free minibus service. Favignana island is a paradise; lots to see and do for its size.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive for what it offers

    Unique place built in the rocks. Spacious room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant menu was limited

    Everything. Staff was wonderful. Massage was great. Pool terrific. An amazing hotel in an old quarry. Beautiful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed

    an oasis

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cats that belonged to the owners and were in the bar area as I have a phobia.

    Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool are and restaurant area could be improved

    Beautiful contest within an abandoned quarry

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    cheep furniture they charged twice on my credit card for a mistake

    location, restaurant, staff

    Stayed in May 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Transfer did not show up so had to be called. Bad and expensive dinner. Tip might be to add some good pasta or pizza to the menu. Or bar food. Ants in shower after a day.

    It was a perfect location for an island stay. Beautifull pool! Beach was close. Good bikes to rent. Room was cleaned up when we arrived. And our pool waitress was really nice! Good cocktails and breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only criticism was the dinner menu. This was very small, and contained no vegetarian options. The staff were helpful enough to arrange veg options on the 2 nights we ate here, but they should definitely increase the choices on the menu.

    We absolutely loved this hotel. Its an intimate boutique hotel with a beautiful pool area, gardens, restaurant and fabulous location in a quarry. Pool area is so gorgeous, we spent two full days just by the poolside. Rooms are large, comfortable, light and airy, with large bathrooms. WIFI, although temperamental (Favignana is a small island after all), generally worked and was really useful having it in the pool area. Breakfast was lovely, with fresh pastries and cheeses on offer as well as the standard continental fare. Carlotta on the reception desk was extremely courteous and helpful. Location away from the town centre is ideal for peace, quiet and relaxation. After 4 nights at this hotel, we didnt want to leave!

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is isolated, which was ok given the description of facilities and transfer to town. It is at least a 10-15 min walk to the beach which can get crowded. The restaurant was terrible, completely overpriced and hardly an authentic meal. I have a Sicilian background and was embarrassed that this was the meal served to my international friends. 2 of the mains were inedible and seafood entree did not taste fresh. We paid 240 euro for the meal and a bottle of wine (4 of us). When the waiter asked about our meal and we told him the main meals were not good - his response was 'OK' and that was it. Hardly an authentic sicilian experience and the hotel and the meal were overpriced. The rooms were ok, but basic considering hefty price tag per night!

    Staff were friendly and helpful and when we arrived outside lunch hours they made us some toasties. We would expect that they would have an all day menu considering it is 4 star

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not as luxurious as expected; room was too small, not enough towels, schedule of the pool

    The beauty of the location, the breakfast, the shuttle to downtown, the pool was quiet

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Jellyfish in the sea the only day we decided to go to the beach!

    Interestingly built in an old stone quarry with good use of local flora in the grounds and excellent outdoor facilities. Everyone really helpful, with a shuttle service to & from the Port and town. Good food and knowledgable staff.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For such an hotel waiters training could be improved

    The place is magnificient!

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Browse Cave Bianche Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: