Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Cavour 4 stars

Via Fatebenefratelli 21, Milan City Centre, 20121 Milan, Italy

#65 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2547 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bathroom small, not a fan of combined bath showers, furniture needs updating, particularly doors to cabinets. Room keying system old. Lifts small and old.

    Staff, reception area, food, cleanliness were very good. Aperitifs excellent. Particular mention of desk staff, bar attendant and restaurant waters and chef helpful and obliging. All spoke good English.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    40 Euros for one night parking is excessive. I parked at a local garage for 20 Euros. Why do they charge so much?

    Clean room. Hot shower. Friendly staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea / coffee facilities in room.

    We liked virtually everything about the hotel - we have stayed there before. Good bed, clean room, great breakfast, excellent restaurant, helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They only gave me one pillow. You should always allot two pillows per person. A bit disappointed of the entrance/lobby. Too small. I did not see it right away.

    The Fragonard toiletries and the closet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was handy having an ironing room but iron and ironing board could be updated. More shelves or hooks in bathroom.

    Beds were very comfortable. Bathroom and shower were very good/clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Location was also close to station and to city centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hypoallergenic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and pillows were hard..so much so that i couldn’t sleep comfortably.

    Location was great..walking distance to most attractions and restaurants nearby. Breakfast very nice and staff very professional and friendly. Drinks in lounge bar were lovely with hors d’ouevres supplied also.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Luxurious modern hotel. I'm a hospitality consultant and see lots of "fake" luxury. Hotel Cavour was the real deal. Great staff. Wonderful on property restaurant. Close to lots of things to do.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was at front of hotel and a little noisy, also slightly small.

    Staff were extremely helpful . Breakfast was the only meal we had there but it was varied, fresh , and good quality. Special mention to the breakfast and bar staff. Hotel had nice character features and an easy walk to the shops, La Scale, and the Duomo .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have not travelled to Italy in about 15 years and I was shocked to discover the rooms are priced differently each night depending on demand. So I ended up paying double rate for the 3rd night because it was the start of a fashion event in Milan. I'll stick to Spain in future. The tea tray in the room was the saddest I have ever seen, 1x Camomile Tea, 1x Green Tea, 1x Earl Grey Tea and 2 decaffeinated coffees, NO MILK. As there were 2 of us in the room, we had to call dibs on the tea.

    The hotel was extremely well placed and right next to a lovely little park. The room was nice and comfy although we struggled to get the aircon working. We were told it was too early in the year for the aircon.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Over priced, the price doesn't get justified for lack of accessories in the bathroom, tooth bush, tooth past, shaving accessories etc. Small rooms and toilets.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The blow dryer is not the best and this only mattered to me because I have lots of hair to dry. If you are also sensitive to noises, you may think that the walls are a little thin. But this did not bother us.

    I stayed here two nights. One night we had two twin beds and the second night we had three beds because a friend joined us. The room with the three beds was huge and amazing. The breakfast that is included with this hotel is also really great and has options. I also liked the location of this hotel and we walked to the duomo and other places.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is located within the city center which made it possible for us to just walk towards the Duomo Milano Square. Several shops and restaurants are also nearby which makes it very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is situated in area C, where a specific ticket has to be paid if you need to park your car. The hotel staff could have been more helpful in order to explain how exactly to acquire this.. on the other hand, they were very helpful to provide us with a parking space inside the hotel garage for all the days we stayed in Milan!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been better- made to order eggs or pancakes would be a great addition.the space for breakfast was super tight.

    The rooms were really clean and comfortable. The parking was super convenient and the staff very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hypoallergenic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good location and very good facilites. Hotel was very close to the famous streets and areas, like via Montenapoleone, Brera, Duomo, Teatro alla Scala, Galleria Vittorio Emanuele. Room was spacious, with comfort bed, very clean. Breakfast was very nice with wide selection, but needs some tomatoes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi in standard room (4th floor) was unusable. It improved when I transferred to a premium room (1st floor). Also there apparently was a data limit on its usage. I was there for business so I was using it *a lot* and by the last day, I had reached the limit. The food at the restaurant was shockingly bad, especially considering the prices they charged. The lettuce in my salad was old and the vegetable soup I ordered was just vegetables cooked in salted water. They even managed to make Risotto Milanese taste like it came out of a box. An Italian friend told me that in Italy the hotels don't offer good restaurants. So when you go, stick to the other restaurants.

    The bathroom in the premium room was amazing. There was plenty of staff and they were always friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is quite bland - like something out of the 60´s - and the room nothing to write about, but the beds are excellent, the breakfast very good and the the bar is a gem with a very professional bartender, a very nice meeting point for some talk and an aperitivo. The location is also fabulous - close to everything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I arrived in the evening around 10 pm in March 1 we were inside the hotel and wait beside the reception I lost my handbag some body inside hotel thief the handbag and no body for the staff help us . we went the police and make report what include inside handbag we had meeting second day we cancelled as all documents was inside the handbag so on Saturday left hotel and went to Germany On Monday In the police in Italy called us that they found the handbag but without Computer and no Documents it was to bad in this 4 stars hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfasts are very good - but would like to have sausages.

    We stayed in this hotel 2nd time, coz we liked it last year. Russian speaking manager on reception - Irina. Amaizing location - 3 minutes walking to via Montenapoleone -main fashion street of the city, and possibility to walk up to Duomo palace.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Turkish Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor and not fresh,especialy bread, the elevator was old

    The room was spaciouse ,and the toilet was big too. Not just big,it also was cleaner and with all facilites we need.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bkfast is average, could be improved

    The executive rooms are wow, completely different from the regular ones of the hotel. Great value for money, spacious room, bathroom with shower and tub, big tv screen and many cool modern features

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, free WiFi worked only the day we arrived, safe inside room not working, had to carry old fashioned room key!

    Excellent location for shopping and spacious room and good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They tried to charge me 15 EUR to use their gym which has two cardio machines and one not so good all-in-one resistance machine. The staff was fairly rude up until the very end when they asked how my stay was. The rooms felt like they had not been renovated since the creation of the hotel. I was worried about being barefoot on the carpet after coming out of the shower. The breakfast area was tiny and the choice was quite poor. Honestly for the money spent which was more than other locations in Milan I would have expected more, especially as they are a four star hotel. Not staying here again. I hear that the NH Milano touring is the place to be!

    It was close to the event location and well positioned in Milan

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First,this hotel locates very close to the famous “Spiga”,”Montenapoleone”, and “Brera” areas. And also less than only 1 mile far away from Duomo area. It means that everythig you see in the walking distance of this hotel will be the REAL up-to-date Italian high-fashion, such as the cars parking on via Montenapoleone, and in front of the Hotel Armani. In addition,any taxi driver know this hotel. So you do not have to show your map, and app!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the breakfast selection very limited and the quality of the food not great.

    Very friendly staff. Nice room and fitness center. Location is amazing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This time that I stayed I liked everything except the WiFi.

    The staff is really friendly. They have a great bar and the breakfast is good too. I love the ambience of the old Milanese feel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No TV in demand. Spa in a 4 stars should be free, not 15 euro a just for a little center. It was raining and they did not have an ombrella for the custumers. The happy hour was served with minimal and arranged food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was not very smiling or polite - Room price is too high for the basic service and you get better cheaper.

    Basic hotel - nothing very specific - good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe modernize deco

    Staff friendliness, location, fresh fruit selection and real Italian espresso at breakfast, windows in room can be opened, very clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I were to write something in this column I would be making it up.

    Good breakfast.Room spacious and comfortable.The hotel as whole cosy and homely.Toilets clean and not crammed.Excellent location.Highly recommended.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The personnel at the registration desk is very unfriendly, at least the person who dealt with me. No "good morning", nothing to greet or say good bye, no question about my stay, he gave me the bill without even asking whether I need an envelope, a taxi or anything else, I am very disappointed!!

    Nothing in particular

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great experinece! Modern apartment with lot of space, mirror-tv in the bathroom, additional room, sensor lights... very cool! The staff was very friendly and the food was great!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in the premium room which definetely looks better than the standart one but unfortunatelly is very badly planned. There are a lit if electronic lights which look cool but are lighted during the night so you have a lot of glowing light spots in the night and can not relax. I also hit the bathroom glass twice during the night as there is insufficient space in the bathroom between the door and the shower. The light in the wardrobe was not possible to switch off even with the technitian. It was a line at the breakfast and some people had to wait for a free table. Overall would prefer to stay in the normal room even though this looks better.

    The room looks nice, location is good and the water in the shower is plenty

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was watching a tv series on iTunes and after 4 episodes the WiFi cut off saying I had used all data, this was not a problem but I should have been informed there was a limit, especially as I had to check emails using data on my phone.

    The location is excellent, the room was what I expected for central Milan (not a lot of space) the bathroom although small was very good, a good size shower with good water pressure especially as I was on the top floor.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately Italy was on holiday during my stay, the restaurant was closed and only bar food available at an incredibly high price, how can one pay €8 for a small bottle of beer????????

    Location perfect for city centre

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent service by staff and friendliness, always greet you and ask how are you when answering the phone at reception. Value for money and very good location 15 mins walk to Duomo , 5 mins walk to Metro, excellent breakfast, afternoon snacks and fruit for guests. 160 euro per night is value for money .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most things. Terms the hotel advertise online don’t match what they state when you’re there. I travel weekly and am in hotels multiple times a month but I have never seen such an attempt to dodge or deflect each item they state. Air conditioning in the room was horrible.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The view from the room was not nice. There was no free wifi

    We were staying in the executive suite. The room was super nice. Bathroom had very nice fittings. There was a separate closet area which was very useful. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was comparable to any European hotel in my travels.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast selection was poor as well as the area where it was served. Coffee was terrible.

    The location was very good. Walking distance from main attractions and shopping areas, and nearby metro station. Spacious room with comfortable bed. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room overlooked the gondola area which was somewhat noisy during the day, but we were not in the room for most of that time, There was a Planet Hollywood directly across the gondola area which tended to be noisy in the evening and didn't usually quiet down till midnight. The bathroom was pretty tight and shower somewhat awkward.

    The room was comfortable and the breakfast good. Convenient location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is beautiful, rooms are good sized, bathroom lovely. The hotel is nicely appointed and breakfast which is expansive is included. Great location for shopping & sightseeing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hallway carpets clean but old

    Room very clean, modern and spacious for Europe Standards Very clean bathroom with all amenities Hallways could use some update Staff very friendly and helpful and friendly Location unbeatable, Love walking in Milan Breakfast not Ritz quality but better than similar 4 star hotels in Italy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi very intermittent / slow. This worsened even more during peek periods.

    Good location for venturing out into the City. Hotel is clean and rooms comfortable. Good size bathroom. Overall this hotel compares well to other Milan City hotels. Would be good value for money normally. Unfortunately I travelled at a busy time and premium prices in Milan applied. This affects the score as at premium rates this is less value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A rather indifferent breakfast choice. Couldn't you do better on the quality of the croissants? As a foreign visitor, wash cloths (face clothes ) in the bathroom would have been most welcomed. Also Cavour didn't provide those little bottles of shampoo when I needed to wash my hair...

    Sound proofing was effective and the bedside lighting ---for once ! -- excellently bright for night-time reading. Nice linens on the bed. And prompt tidying up of the room by the room staff each morning. Very helpful desk staff assisting me to reconfirm flights out of Milan.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hypoallergenic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos prior booking are amazing. But when you get into the hotel, you do not say it is a 4 star hotel.

    The location is very good. You can find everything in a walk distance

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One morning the breakfast floor was completely full, since there weren't that many tables to begin with. So we were seated in another room, and there was barely any food left and the only waiter working that room didn't show us any attention when trying to get his attention.

    The room was clean and the beds comfortable. Receptionist was really helpfull and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pillows were bit too hard and slightly lumpy. Would have been nice to have had choice of different types in the room.

    Good choice of breakfast items. Friendly and helpful staff. Good size of hotel, not too big, not too small. Clean room and comfortable bed. Close to Brera area and eating places.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is an easy and straightforward walk from Milan train station, and is a great location to explore from. I liked the original Art Deco elements that have been retained. Cosy bar area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They probably need a bit more space for breakfast area in high season. Thermostat in room was a bit unreliable.

    Well-located about midway between Duomo and Centrale. 4 mins walk from the excellent eating options on Via Brera. Staff are fantastically helpful, full of advice about trips to Como and Bergamo and printed out boat and train times. One day rom was even cleaned while we had breakfast. Latter is good even if room a little on the small side for size of hotel. Wifi is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Good location, welcoming staff, good breakfast , confortable bed and pillow. Room service food very expensive, other than that everything was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice people working there who provided enough information to enjoy the trip. Everything was well managed and the location of the hotel gives access to all interesting parts of the city by walking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Rooms are too small Breakfast is not that great The property needs renovation Ironing only in the ironing room

    Location is central The area is quiet and secluded from traffic Staff are helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The coffee at breakfast could have been better. The hotel restaurant was a little disappointing. I could hear someone walking heavily in the room above in the middle of the night and it woke me up but I am not sure what the hotel could do about that.

    It was calm and quiet. The staff were excellent and the breakfasts very good. The bathroom was very clean and all worked well. The bed was large and comfortable and the bed linen of excellent quality. The staff were very helpful in recommending places to visit and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unnecessary TV in the bathroom that automatically switched on, multiple times. SPA facility okay, but not worth the 15 euro fee for two hours

    Friendly staff. Hotel well located. We were given one of the newly renovated rooms which were quite comfortable, good lighting, decent size tv. Breakfast area had limited seating, but staff did an excellent job of seating people, refilling dishes and keeping things moving.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good !!

    Everything was classy, beautifully maintained,exquisit flowers throughout lounge, Bar and Restaurant areas. Canapés provided for evening drinks. All staff beautifully presented and willing to help at all times. We stayed in a Premium Room which was state of the art. Walking distance to Duomo and Berra. Two beautiful areas.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All i thought after viewing the photos of the property that they have Jacuzzi to relax...i paid extra €15 for the sala fitness only to find out that there is none!

    The staffs are very accommodating,the location is near the city center.comfy bed...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was perfect. Large, comfortable, Clean. The bathroom was large and comfortable. All what you can expect from a good hotel. The Hosts were very helpful and very kind.Breakfast was huge ! The value for money was great. The Hotel is 20 minutes walk from Duomo (Milan Center). Check-out was 12:00 and this is a Huge Plus!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Advice to tourists were inadequate.

    The hotel's location is very central and in close proximity to important places in Milan. The staff was helpful and friendly. Staff at the Restaurant were very helpful too. It was a good old hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's 21st century and wifi is not working at all. Nowadays it is not a luxury feature but a necessity!

    It was very clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Location is great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to better up the breakfast. Although the parking facilities are perfect, using them are really expensive.

    Very clean, extremely quite even if it was very close to center, perfectly located. All is all very good. A recommendation is to book the newer superior room as they are not that much more expensive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A slight problem with the old fashioned key attached to the e card when the room is occupied by 2 people with different schedules. Americans might need to ask for the bigger rooms available!

    Beds extra comfy.Noise insulated windows.Incredible air conditioning.Excellent WiFi.Good and cheap hotel restaurant.Bery clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hypoallergenic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We loved the location of the hotel, easy walk to the main shopping district. The hotel was extremely comfortable and, of course, very clean and tidy. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the breakfast was absolutely divine. No complaints at all.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy at night because of other guests slamming doors and speaking in their rooms.

    The hotel staff was very welcoming and smiling. I arrived aunt too early for the Checkin but they let me in as the room was ready. It is perfectly located for a short stay in Milano if you want to do a bit of tourism.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection was not stable. When returning to your room you should use a username and a password every time

    Location is really great as I had a lot of meetings on a walking distance from the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not that good excluding fruit. What made us angry was that we had dinner in the restaurant of the hotel one day, the bill was like €48 and we paid €50 by cash, we were going to leave the €2 change as tips, however, the waiter did not give us the €2 change back and did not even say a word.

    The room was big and comfortable, the staff at the reception, bar and at the breakfast lounge was nice and the fresh fruit of the breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel was very cozy and easy to access. It was near Brera, the restaurant district, and all the major sights. That staff was helpful. Best hotel breakfast during our Northern Italy tour by train for over a week.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast have very little type of food. The 1st floor restaurant is crowded.

    The premium room having wonderful technology and lighting system. There is small Tv screen at the toilet mirror. I like it. The location is not so far from duomo.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hypoallergenic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Were given a small room with five coat hangers for a 4 night stay, where the bathroom door hit the toilet when opened. Asked for a different room and had a much better room 3 doors away. Why give away the small, poor rooms first. Was it because we weren't Italian? The bar and lounge blended into each other from the reception area, with no atmosphere whatsoever. Consequently we went out every night.

    There was nothing about this hotel that we really liked, although it was only a short walk from lovely restaurants after turning right out of the hotel. Attached photos are of the lounge and breakfast area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking costs EUR39/day. We found a few even more centrally located hotels that should put a premium on parking but still seemed to agree on EUR24/day. In the end the Cavour turned out a cost-effective solution overall, but the cost of the parking component looks excessive. Parking is on site and quite convenient though.

    Excellent location - at the end of via Manzoni, walking distance to Duomo, La Scala, Brera, major shopping areas, restaurants, etc., close to the underground, easy to reach by car. Comfortable room, first rate breakfast, helpful and friendly staff. All that at a reasonable price for a major city like Milano.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough affordable family restaurants in the area. Those that are there Are closed at dinner time.

    Great hotel, frendly staff, great breakfast, great location for walking to center of Milano, fashion district and the Duomo. Easy access to public transit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely unfriendly staff, arrogant, unreliable, unhelpful, late with everything, totally unapologetic!! A horrific experience. A disaster in organization.

    Location was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hypoallergenic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staffs are UNFRIENDLY, UNHELPFUL, and rude (room service staff). Don't expect a warm welcome or goodbyes, nor some help with your huge luggages even if you are a lady. They just don't care.

    The room is clean and comfortable, good location as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel Cavour is an excellent hotel. The staff are very friendly, helpful and professional. They make you feel welcome and treat you as a welcome quest. The hotel is very central and close to the city centre and the Breda district. The room was very clean, well-serviced and having a chocolate put on your bed before bed time is a very nice and personal touch. My room had a bath which was good for a nice soaking after a long day of walking. I used the excellent spa facility and particularly enjoyed the steam room. The spa was also very clean and the spa amenities bag includes a robe and jandals, The buffet breakfast was very good too with a wide range of food. The cappuccino was tasty and the range croissant very tempting - I tried the chocolate and whole wheat ones. There were even vegan ones. The only suggestion I have is to provide more coffee and tea in the rooms and also some milk. There is, however, a well stocked small supermarket very close to the hotel in the Breda neighbourhood. I can recommend this hotel. WiFi is free and the signal is strong.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It does get crowded at breakfast so you need to plan when you want to eat. Preferably a little before 9am.. But that was never a problem.

    The staff was very friendly. We arrived late the next morning because of our flight but they kept the room for us and even invited us to have breakfast first. The location was close to all the places we need to visit. Everything was within walking distance from the hotel. What I love about this hotel was the neighborhood it was located in. There was a park behind the hotel which gave a relaxing walk to get away from the crowds. This was a perfect place to be in when staying in Milan.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - very clean - great location - comfortable facilities - pleasant bonuses - slippers, chocolate in the room. You feel that this hotel wants you to feel comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Cavour traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: