Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Cecile 2 stars

Via Alessandro Volta 17, 56126 Pisa, Italy

#44 of 49 hotels in Pisa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1130 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    6.7

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    5.8
    the staff were rude and disrespectful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff were rude and disrespectful. I've never been so poorly attended to in my life. besides not speaking any English, basic language to work in a hotel.

    the staff were rude and disrespectful. I've never been so poorly attended to in my life. besides not speaking any English, basic language to work in a hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable and close to Leaning tower and old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was very small and I’m 5’7 and 68kgs so Id be concerned if you were any bigger. When I flushed the toilet sewage came up through the shower which wasn’t ideal. But once again, this place is fine for 1-2 nights.

    Realistically, it’s a basic 2 star hotel which was clean comfortable and less than 500 metres to the leaning tower. Good for 1-2 nights just to enjoy Pisa briefly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.5
    ok for one day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very noise all day and night, staff with very little conversation, seems that I was doing a favor to be there.

    Good location, near to supermarket and cafes.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    4.6
    A disappointing waste of money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the staff members was very rude and unpolite since we arrived. He even insulted us in Italian assuming that we do not understand the language. The reason was that we refused to book a taxi to go to the airport as he suggested. He said that there was no other transport option from the center to the airport at 5am which was completely false because there are shuttles that leave from Pisa Centrale every 15 min. In addition, the bathroom had hair in the sink and in the bidet.

    Good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    2 minutes walking from Pisa tower and 10 minutes from train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing (but there is no breakfast)

    2 minutes walking from Pisa tower and 10 minutes from train station Great bed, personal air conditioner Lovely patient staff that helped us to manage our booking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    4.2
    Location was good, room was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff weren’t friendly or helpful. Didn’t feel welcome. Expensive for what you are getting compared to other places we have stayed this holiday

    Location was good, room was ok

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    4.2
    waste money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too noisy from street. there is not any toothpaste. the furniture was too old. there was not any shampoo and hair dryer. there is not any spoon or plate in the room.

    only location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    5.0
    The location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were forced to pay city tax again - even though we had paid online. Our room was old and outdated with no air con like described. Staff were rude.

    The location was good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was great, we had a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel told us 1 day before that late checkout was not possible. This was a big disruption to our day trip

    The hotel was great, we had a great stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.1
    Very basic room in a good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Front desk not welcoming on arrival... Basic room with very basic features. Cleaning ladies knocking many times early in the morning to clean the room when resting - and don't clean the room in the end after you asked them to come back later! Street noisier than I expected.

    Great location, private balcony and sink in the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly staff, excellent location - 3 mins from Leaning tower and 10 from Piza Centrale Station. It was very clean, cosy and they cleaned our room even though we stayed only 2 nights. We had cooling and did not have any mosquitos.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.1
    The room was clean and we were very close to The tower of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personnel for our check in was not very polite. He doesn’t look at us when we say hello or goodbye.

    The room was clean and we were very close to The tower of Pisa. We can do everything by walking so it was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.1
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had two twin beds pushed together instead of a double as we ordered. That was the only thing we did not like.

    The location was absolutely perfect! The room was tidy and daily cleaned.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    6.3
    Location was perfect, bed was comfortable,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to talk to certain members of staff and when you spoke to the male member of staff on the phone he just hung up. Bathroom was so, so small especially the shower cubicle. Very hard to actually find the hotel, but the car parking was good. Really noisy during the night on the street. No air con which was disappointing. No food what so ever at the hotel.

    Location was perfect, bed was comfortable,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    4.6
    If your looking for a cheap hotel with cheap amenities, then...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The amenities and service. The receptionist doesn't speak English

    If your looking for a cheap hotel with cheap amenities, then this would be the hotel your looking for.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Room and public areas were wonderfully spatious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As you would expect with a building this age, some maintnance was needed, such as as a noisy bathroom exhaust fan

    Room and public areas were wonderfully spatious. Location was very convenient - easy walk to the leaning tower and the city walls.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    3.8
    Not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff don't speak a word of English, not seem to be willing to help either. Beds and pillows are very bad and uncomfortable, overall doesn't feel clean. You need to take your own shampoo as a tiny thing that is supplied won't be enough to wash even a bald head.

    Location is quite good, about 5 minutes chilled walk to the leaning tower.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Great base for exploring Pisa and nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one small shower gel sachet in the room - if you wanted a shower in the morning and another one at night you had to ration them out (or buy some at the shop / bring some from home)

    Basic hotel, clean and nice staff, but superb location right in the middle of everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    Clean but small room. Does what it says on the tin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place does not have a lift so we had to carry our suitcases and hand luggage to the second floor where our room was.

    The location is excellent, literally a stones throw away from the leaning tower of Pisa and the town centre. I also liked the fact that they take payment from the card you use when booking, so you don't have to faff about paying when you arrive (Please note though that you have pay for the tourist tax when you arrive which is a few euros).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    Good place for a quick stop off to see the Tower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Baggage storage area is not secure, under the stairs right by the entrance. Be aware that there's no elevator and all rooms are upstairs. There's no-one in reception from 12 till 4 pm, although there's someone there all night.

    Fine size and well equipped bathroom. Airconditioning included in price. Only 5 mins walk to the Leaning Tower complex, passing the Botanic Gardens on the way. Main shopping street was a 10 mins walk in the opposite direction to the Tower. Clean, comfy room for a quick, no-hassle overnight stay. There's a vending machine for water etc on site, so you don't have to search for a shop.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    Just passing by
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staffs limited to English. Parking fee could be cheaper, perhaps 10euro / day.

    Great location, 12min walk to Pisa tower and 6min to many restaurants. Wifi is stable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    The staff were super helpful and the place is extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no lift and decor was a bit dated

    The staff were super helpful and the place is extremely clean. The location is also perfect, minutes away from tower of pisa and from some amazing restaurants

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    5.8
    Not correct people
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The woman in charge wanted us to stay in a room with a big bed for 2 while we made a reservation for 2 seperate beds and actually payed more when making the reservation. After complaining, and after she saw she couldn't refund our money, she accepted to give us a room with 2 seperate beds. It seems these are not correct people...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.0
    Good location, good bed, one of the cheapest places in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor rooms, smelly bed clothes, extremely noisy from the outside. You won't be able to move in between 12:45 and 19:00 since personnel is having siesta

    Good location, good bed, one of the cheapest places in the neighbourhood

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice and clean place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even if the hotel has 24/7 front desk the host was upset that I arrived that late (1:00 AM) and he wasn`t speaking English, so it was hard to communicate.

    The hotel was pretty nice and clean, 1 km away from the train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    6.3
    near to the tower, very basic room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very very basic. only one electric plug which could be used and that was inbetween two doors so couldn't leave things plugged in. water took ages to warm up

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.9
    The hotel id very satisfying and clear, polite staff and IN...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel id very satisfying and clear, polite staff and IN VERY GOOD LOCATION very near the wonderful leaning tower, shops for food,restaurants in the hearth of the old town with wonderful trading streets, would recommend you

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    4.6
    The staff who welcomed us was very rude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff who welcomed us was very rude. Also the facilities that were mentioned in the description was not provided. We coming from a cold country needed an aircondition but it wasnt provided. An AC was there in the room but we were not given any control over it. Table fans were mentioned for rooms without AC however none was provided to us. When we asked the staff for at least a table fan he was almost shouting at us in Italian and we couldnt understand him. We did not sleep at all in the end because it was too hot for us. Very bad experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.0
    Below average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking and shared toilet wasnt great. Guy at the desk spoke no English either

    Quite dingy but good location. Parking costs 15 euro per day and the spaces on the street cost as well. A bit misleading.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.0
    Overall the stay was good and visiting location was accessible by walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't like the below :- 1) People at the reception desk did't speak English, so it was very tough to communicate. 2) Air Conditioner was not working and we asked for the AC remote then they didn't understand what we are talking about. 3) Some Mosquitoes was present in the Hotel room.

    Location of the property is good as it is very near to the Leaning tower of Pisa.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.1
    Cannot grumble.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The toilet smells, and the flushing (even those next to ours) was very noisy. The shower is very small.... could hardly get in and move inside.If I were a little more fat I wouldn't go in.

    The staff could have been a little more friendly, and a lift would be most welcomed. On the whole it was a good hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.8
    Good location only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff speak very little English, so communication was difficult... but that is expected! The real problem was that the bathroom was very gross. It was a shared bathroom and it smelt like sewage and was not clean. It was also very loud all night long because it is on a main street. Also, they say on here there is laundry, but we did not see any and also their bag storage was just putting our bags next to the main stairs unlocked and unsupervised that everyone goes up and down. We opted to keep our bags with us!

    The bed was comfortable and the hotel is very, very close to the leaning tower!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative was the difficult communication with the owner, since he doesn't speak English.

    Great location, only a fiveminute walk to Pisa' s Tower and the other attractions! The room had window net and very clean sheets and towels!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.1
    Cheap as chips, great location, fine for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on top floor and there are no lifts, a lot of stairs while carrying a case. The room was very basic and the qaulity of furniture was poor but it was cheap and we had a nice balcony to use.

    The location was very good, a short stroll to the leaning tower and other attractions in Pisa, minutes in a taxi from train station. Restaurants nearby all walking distance

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    The room was clean, they gave towels, shower cap and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the reception the woman speaks in English a little bit, but she is nice and helpful. The man terrible. If it is possible try to communicate with the woman...

    The room was clean, they gave towels, shower cap and shampoo+shower gel. The wifi worked well, in the room no fridgerator, and you also cannot buy breakfast, but in Italy just go to eat a croissant with cream on it and drink a cappuccino somewhere ;)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    Location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was little noisy from the street at night. The common toilet was uncomfortable.

    Location was perfect. The staff was helpful. There was plenty of hot water.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.9
    Is an ok place, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the room smelled of cigarette, otherwise it would've been perfekt.

    Is in a perfect location if one wants to walk the main places of Pisa, the stuff was very helpful and nice. Good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    2.9
    Rude, incorrect room, less than basic. Close to tower
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was incorrect when we tried to explain this we were met with hostility and no solution. I contacted them multiple times before the booking and got no response.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    5.4
    Not worth the price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The premises are rundown. The wash basin in my room had a crack. Despite the fact that the price was over 50 Euro/night, the bathroom was shared among five rooms! The bathroom was smelly, and flooded in two occasions. Once I had to mop the bathroom floor myself. There is noise early in the morning from the street below.

    The hotel is located with walking distance from the center and the leaning tower. The room itself was reasonably clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    2.5
    DON'T STAY IN THIS PLACE!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room full of bedbugs!! It was disgusting!!!! If you read more reviews you will see more people complaining about mosquitos. They are not mosquitos, they are bed bedbugs. When we went to complaint to the reception and one guy was sleeping there but he didn't speak English so it was impossible to communicate. When the owner came in the morning he didn't even apologized.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.8
    A great location for the main tourist attractions all within walking distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As this is a room only hotel, it would be brilliant to have tea/coffee making facilities and a hair dryer. There is a vending machine available to purchase soft drinks and water.

    Although quite basic, the room was spacious, the beds were comfortable with white, freshly laundered sheets, the room was spotlessly clean, the towels were lovely and fluffy and there was copious amounts of hot water for the shower. Very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    2.9
    Very bad service, no English speaking staff and bad attitude of the owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no English speaking staff. We had no electricity and water throughout the whole night to check-out in the morning. Needless to say that you could not even call this a hotel stay: not able to charge phone, not able to refresh yourself or wash your hands and worst we could not flush the toilets! (You can imagine how the smell would have been in all the bath rooms of the property). The guy only spoke Italian and did not offer us any compensation and kept on blaming that the electricity was off due to heavy rain and bad weather. Funny thing is that we ate at a restaurant just 200 meters away and they did have electricity and water.. VERY BAD SERVICE and NO EMPATHY AT ALL.

    Location was good (near the leaning tower).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fire alarm going off at 2am resulting in the fire brigade coming out. No staff on hand to help with the situation.

    Great location, very clean, shared bathroom was not a problem. Really close to the tower and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location, very close to Torre pendente.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The street is really loud even at night, and the shower is uncomfortable. It's like a waterfall, you have no chance to keep your hair dry.

    Great location, very close to Torre pendente. Good and strong Wi-Fi and very clean room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    4.6
    The staff was very unfriendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very unfriendly. If you must stay here then not longer then 1 night. If something in your room doesn't work the staff couldn't care less.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.3
    OK for the right amount. Let's just say i paid too much. :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    CONS - they say they have wifi, they DON'T - the hotel is near a street, very much noise if you sleep with the window open. There is no AC. Is hot as hell in the room. Advice to the staff. Fix the wifi. Saying you have and then saying it's not working it's a LIE! NOT COOL! When there are 40000 degrees out there, have a little fridge in every room. It's bad enough you have no wifi, people don't need to also drink boiled water...especially during the night. Not that it matters but we are in 2017. Remove that 10'' TV from the room. It's so small you can't see at anyway. Just having that in there so you can advertise it on the website is also a way of tricking people. Agreed, is not a LIE, you do have the TV, but... having a 10'' tv, is not a tv.

    First of all let me start by telling that every time i book a place i only need it to leave all of my stuff, a shower and a bed to crash into. Other than that, wifi to catch up with friends when i'm not home and that is pretty much it. Second, i am a big fan of people who mean what they say and that includes also the hotels. This being said here are the PROs and CONs PRO - great location, close to the Tower, very clean, very nice people at the reception. CONS - they say they have wifi, they DON'T - the hotel is near a street, very much noise if you sleep with the window open. There is no AC. Is hot as hell in the room. Advice to the staff. Fix the wifi. Saying you have and then saying it's not working it's a LIE! NOT COOL! When there are 40000 degrees out there, have a little fridge in every room. It's bad enough you have no wifi, people don't need to also drink boiled water...especially during the night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    6.3
    Poor nights sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, leaning tower of Pisa was just up the street. Not convienent for buses/train station. Room and bathroom was very clean. No air con just a ceiling fan which was extremely noisy and made it difficult to get a good nights sleep, couldn't leave if off either as was very hot at night. Luggage storage was just left in a hallway which really wasn't very safe.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.3
    Sweet hotel near Tower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could soundproof their rooms better. Can hear people in other rooms, hallways, and cars/people outside. And staff could speak better English.

    We liked how close it was to the Tower and the streets with night life.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    4.6
    Visit Pisa for 3 hours and then go somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! You can't like anything in Pisa at all! I'd strongly recommend people to visit only for 3 hours, then go somewhere else immediately. People are unfriendly and food is mediocre. If you want true Italy, I'd reccomend Voltera, Arezzo, Montepulciano

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    3.8
    A perfect place that I didn't sleep whole night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A perfect place that I didn't sleep whole night. No air condition!!!!!!!!!!With lots of mosquitos. My face, arms and feet were bite. My two feet were totally bite, went to the pharmacy next day to have some cream, the doctor said the bites are not seems like mosquitos!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    5.0
    Very basic hotel- close to the tower of Pisa but would not stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very basic on top of this the facilities that we were told the room would include were not present. There was no air conditioning - just a ceiling fan- which in the summer in Italy was quite uncomfortable...

    The man that checked us in was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift access and the free wifi was none-existent. The staff also did not speak English very well - however they were very friendly and despite this there were no miscommunications

    Really close to the tower and other attractions, 10minute walk at most, but far enough away to be quiet. There is also a lovely Indian restaurant next door that I reccomend visiting if you've had enough of pizza and pasta

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location and amazingly quite
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything is really good in the hotel (specially the location - less than 5 minutes walking to Pisa Tower) except having a receptionist that are not able to talk in English

    the location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.7
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Man at reception was not welcoming at all -unfriendly, abrupt and rude (Mr Faulty with zero personality) Also did not speak any English. The cleaner came past and said hello though! Dont see how this can be called a Hotel with shared bathroom and not even tea/coffee facilities.

    Nice room Clean and comfortable Close to Tower of Pisa

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.7
    A hotel is really near the city centre - cca 5 min walking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    On-site parking is not guaranteed, since it is available as public zone. Also, price is 1,6 € per hour, between 8 and 20 o'clock, which is about 19 € on specific day (Sundays are free).

    A hotel is really near the city centre - cca 5 min walking. Also on Sundays there is free parking in blue zone and there should be enough free parking slots early in the morning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    Good location, niceness place, slightly odd staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't air con so the room got very hot... also we were asked every night when we got in if we were leaving the next day, which we weren't... that was a bit strange but overall a good stay

    Our room was very bright and we had a balcony! Very close to the main parts of Pisa as well!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    5.8
    The location is excellent and the furniture in the rooms is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We've booked, by mistake, a room with no en-suite bathroom. Although we thought we'd manage without a private bathroom, we still had problems. First of all, the shared amenities are poorer than the private ones (and we know because we stayed in an en-suite room as well). There is no flexible shower head, the bathroom floods etc. Furthermore, each morning we were woken up (before 10 am) by the cleaning ladies who either made a lot of noise cleaning the other rooms, or knocked on our door. So no relaxing; on the contrary. When we returned at the end of our second day, we saw that the cleaning lady had rearranged all our belongings, according to what she thought was the proper way they should stay. As far as I know, a good cleaning service is discreet and you only notice someone has been in the room because it is cleaner, not because things are not in the same place anymore. That being said, on our last two days, another cleaning lady was really discreet and kind and kept apologising for knocking only once at a decent hour ; so no intention to throw a stigma on all employees. Another minus is that there is no luggage room; you can just leave your belongings next to the entrance - and no one asked anything when we came to collect them or take something from them on our last day; so anything can happen.

    The location is excellent and the furniture in the rooms is new. The cheap prices are also a positive side

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.1
    Medium hotel but very close to tower
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Third floor without elevator! Rooms are small and need some refurbishment. Beds and pillows are low quality.

    The lady at reception was nice even she doesn't speak english. The man was not very kind. It is a really medium hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.5
    Extremely close to leaning tower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff didn't speak any English, bathroom on third floor was very clean but still smelled very bad. Staff unlocked our door and came into the bedroom mistakenly one morning while we were in bed to show to another customer (got room numbers wrong).

    Wifi was great, staff gave key to outside entrance so you could come and go as you please. Cheap vending machine. Clean room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    2.5
    The worst place on earth!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aweful!!!!! The old guy at the front desk was very rude, doesnt even say hi, screaming at us for asking for the wifi! We payed for a twin room, and we get a tiny doble. When we complained about that he started to scream at us again and said we are lying! The bathroom was the worst, we couldn't shower and they did nothing about that!!! Don't book this hotel, or u will have the worst time ever!!! It's not even worth 1€!!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    5.8
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi did not work past the second floor. Our room had air conditioning, but no controller. When we asked the old man if there was a controller, he rudely said to figure it out and just sleep with the windows open. The street was very busy and noisy, so we barely slept for our 7 AM flight. The staff doesn't speak a word of English, which makes it easy for them to avoid your questions.

    The location is good. The woman in the afternoon was friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable beds, helpful man when we checked in,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toiletries, no air conditioning and was very loud outside

    Very comfortable beds, helpful man when we checked in, although he didn't have any English

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    2.5
    terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff don't speak english mosquitos in the room no private toilet no private shower bed is split towels are like napkins no air conditioning noisy thin walls

    close to pisa tower

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    6.3
    Okay for a stay for one day due to great location and parking space within the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    The bed was comfortable and room clean. And location Was great and a 4 minute walk from the Leaning tower of Pisa. Downside : - the staff could not understand a word of English - No tea / coffee in room . Was turned down for hot water to drink ...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.5
    Exactly what we were looking for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower didn't have a shower head so they had improvised with a water bottle - which on first look was ridiculous but was actually quite effective(!) Though could obviously do with upgrading.

    The location was perfect, the staff were friendly, the rooms (considering it's a 2 star) was perfect and had clearly been recently decorated. we only stayed for 1 night and it was perfect for what we needed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.1
    GOOD LOCATION BUT DONT EXPECT TOO MUCH FROM YOUR ROOM
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NO TOWELS IN THE ROOM AND THE STAFF WERE NOT VERY HELPFUL

    LOCATION WAS VERY GOOD FOR VISITING THE LEANING TOWER ETC AND WE WALKED FROM THE TRAIN STATION AND THAT ONLY TOOK 15 MINUTES

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money . . .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff with little English . . Be nice and patient and they then Can't do enough for you . . . Unrelated to the hotel, but advise regarding Pisa . . It's nice but small, so long weekend ONLY . .

    This hotel has totally undeserved bad reviews . . . Excellent location, spotlessly clean, a very good value hotel as long as you remember it is a 2 star!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.6
    Conveniently located, clean, good value hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints! Just a word of caution: Perhaps it would be difficult for people who don't have any Italian, as the gentleman at the Reception desk didn't seem to speak English. I have enough Italian so that we could understand each other, so it wasn't a problem for me.

    Even though I had to cancel a room I had booked for my son at the last minute, (he was sick, so couldn't travel) I was not charged for his room. The gentleman who greeted me at check-in was very helpful, and after I checked in he directed me to where I could get food. As it was late when I arrived, he explained that most places would be closed. Next morning he was again very helpful and directed me to the Leaning Tower and Cathedral, which were an easy 5 minutes' stroll from the hotel, passing the Botanical Museum on the way.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.2
    Short Jurney to Pisa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Their english was a little rusty but we manage to communicate very well. The building was old ( like every building in pisa ) but they maintain it really good. The alley of the hotel is a little scary at night but if you walk ( 2 minutes) to the main street you will feel safe again with the police patroling arround and the youth people taking their walk.

    At the arrival at the hotel we met a very polite and smiley staff. There was a vending machine with water , juice and some snacks. The bed sheet and towels was like new. The location was perfect , all the great monuments of the city , the cafes and the restaurants was near.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.5
    very basic, clean and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no hairdryer or kettle in room but like i said it was a very cheap room

    very basic accommodation but very close to leaning tower rooms were always cleaned everyday, cost us 10 euros in a taxi from airport, would recommend to get the blue bus from outside the walls of pisa and travel to lucca next town from pisa, cost 3 euro on the bus and takes about 35 mins

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.5
    Great location, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities in room - however I think you can only get that in UK and Ireland.

    Great location, basic clean room, lovely friendly staff however speak very little English! Before you visit, make sure you know some basic Italian.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    Close to center with a balcony we were given the choice of ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to center with a balcony we were given the choice of this one with on the 2nd floor or one on the 1st floor without a balcony. Quiet and right next to the botanical gardens.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    6.7
    The location was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The personal did not speak English and the communication was very poor.

    The location was very good. The hotel was very easy to find and is very close to the Leaning tower.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    5.0
    The only best thing bout this hotel is the distance to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit far from the main train station. The staff couldn't speak & understand english. So the check in time was the hardest for me. I used body & sign language to explain myself to him. They also doesn't have elevator, so i had to drag my heavy bag using the stairs to the second floor. They doesn't provide toiletries and towel. You can rent their towel for €1.50 per towel. Double bed was so uncomfortable because they just accually put two single mattresses together. So sometimes when i move, the mattresses also moved apart. The lights outside the room are using sensor but the light just turned on for few seconds then everything went dark. So i can't open my door everytime i'm back from the shared toilet because I can't see anything. I opened the door with the help of my phone's torchlight because I can't find the key hole.

    The only best thing bout this hotel is the distance to the leaning tower.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.8
    We'll go there again !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    For us it was all perfect

    Very close to old town and THAT famous tower.Loads of good restaurants nearby.The hotel quiet and comfy. Staff very friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Cecile traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: