Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cefalù Sea Palace 4 stars

Lungomare G.Giardina, 90015 Cefalù, Italy

#3 of 24 hotels in Cefalù

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 213 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 61

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    same problem as with many hotels in Sicily - double bed in our room was made of 2 single beds ... you are in danger of waking up on the floor... it's SO simple to attach 2 beds one to another if required so they don't move... please do show that you do truly care of you guests not just making money on us :)) on a another note - it is professional for the cleaning staff to knock on the door before they enter the room ... that was not the case when we stayed. :)))

    location, the view from our room was fantastic, own private parking, access to the beach, breakfast was among the best we had in Sicily, very nice rooms - looked like new ...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location - good for pool and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud music played from the hotel bar until midnight during week and past midnight on weekend. Not helpful for sleeping

    Great location - good for pool and beach. Good breakfast as well

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    The location close to the sea and the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light system in the room was not really easy to use. All is electronic and you always need to come close to the bed in order to light on the bathroom, not handy

    The location close to the sea and the city center. The breakfast was good. Free parking nearby

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent high quality hotel with great staff but go a little earlier than end Oct as near to end yr
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities should be available to end of season. To sort massage or use of facilities they would need to get staff in. Pool too cold at end season.

    Excellent breakfast, lovely helpful staff, great room, all great. If I had a comment it would be that at the end of the season the pool is not really warmed by sun and consequently so so cold! Almost unusable so not really a facility! Generally great hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    Great location, beach was easy to reach, plenty of loungers...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The main restaurant wasn't available on the first night due to a wedding, the alternative of using the Conference room was OK, but only OK, not good! Tea and coffee making in the room please!

    Great location, beach was easy to reach, plenty of loungers and shades, staff at the beach cafe were very friendly and helpful. Everywhere was nice and clean, reception staff helpful and the hotel is within easy reach of the town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.5
    The bathroom was not put in order during our stay of 3 days...
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was not put in order during our stay of 3 days - only the floor was cleaned every day ..... and the dirty towels (put on the floor) was taken away but NOY replaced with clean ones.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Location was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was excellent! private beach a huge plus, breakfast was perfect with lots to choose from. Staff was very kind and accomodating. This is the best in Cefalu!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    Really enjoyed our stay. Beautiful location, relaxed stay with good facilities and lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken tiles in the jacuzzi area were a bit dangerous and resulted in a few minor cuts.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Lovely pool with enough sun loungers for all, yay! Liked the jacuzzi area in the shade of the pool. Private beach area and beach bar was good too. Breakfast was a good selection, good coffee and never felt rushed. Very relaxing stay. All really enjoyed it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Clean, attentive and central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking area becomes crowded when it is a lot of cars.

    Very nice location, pieceful - attentive staff. Also spacious room, great breakfast with a lot of choices. They have a private beach which they keep very neat, orderly and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Brilliant Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Sicilian evening was poor this year, last year was much better. I will not go to it again.

    I have been to this hotel 3 times now and it is fantastic. The bar staff really look after thirsty guests, thank you Salvatore, Franco and Paulo.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.6
    Very spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious rooms. Our room was a Superior double and had an amazing vista over the water and down the beach to the old town and La Rocca. Great facilities with beautiful pool area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.6
    great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bar snacks could have been better

    good locatiom,enjoyed private beach. Staff very helpful and friendly. However, needed to have tea and coffee making facilities in room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Enjoyed Cefalu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool closes a bit early.

    Everything. A beautiful hotel with great beach access and a beautiful pool. Staff were friendly, helpful and were able to speak english and french. The outside/pool bar attended knew what he was doing and made great drinks.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is at walking distance of the old centre of Cefalu. In Cefalu there are lots of nice resta
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Wifi in the public space was sometimes available and sometimes not. The speed of the Wifi was a tragedy.

    Perfect ocean view from the room. Lots of sunbeds to relax close to the pool. Easy to get drinks and cocktails at the poolside area. The hotel is at walking distance of the old centre of Cefalu. In Cefalu there are lots of nice restaurants and bars to have a wonderful time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.6
    A classy and friendly hotel, right on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was a bit slow. Swimming pool was actually colder than the sea!

    A lovely hotel. Right by the beach and within easy reach of everything. There was a bath and a powerful shower. Food in the restaurant was really good and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.5
    Nice hotel, rooms were clean, great shower and great pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Feels like a conference venue more than a high end hotel.

    Nice hotel, rooms were clean, great shower and great pool. Staff were friendly and helpful. The private beach area is great if you like lying at the beach for long periods. Nice to be able to shower before leaving the beach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.0
    A lovely town, worth visiting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could have been better, particularly the hot food but the bread and croissants were very nice.

    A very comfortable bed, large room with a sea view. Very convenient for the beach with comfortable beach loungers. An easy 10 minute walk to the old town centre. Excellent for parking the hire car.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    6.7
    Convenient but noisy at weekends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy on Friday night. There is an open air bar/night club at the front of the hotel on the east site. Very loud music played until ~02:30. Other guests also complained. We moved to another hotel for the rest of our stay.

    Well located a short walk from the main town and across the road from the beach

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    10
    10 out of 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Excellent hotel Spotlessly clean. Breakfast good .Rooms comfortable. Staff helpful and friendly. Lovely pool area with a nice bar/cafe.Across the road from the beach.10 min. stroll along the promenade to the old town.I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - it really wa great

    Great location a little outside the town good facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.3
    Good location pity about the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found staff unhelpful

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    It was great. Everyone was helpful and friendly. Very clean. Breakfast was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The private beach was great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.8
    Great breakfast for a 4-star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at this price point

    Great breakfast for a 4-star hotel. Beachfront location!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff ,,nico and manuela were amazing, so were the beach staff , perfect location , great all aroind

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Staff was so kind and helpful, very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was so kind and helpful, very accommodating. Breakfast was perfect and ample!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    I look forward to visiting again next summer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect! I had a lovely view of the sea, a fantastic balcony. Service was wonderful from all the hotel staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Locality pool cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location at beach and close to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price somewhat high

    Perfect location at beach and close to town

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.6
    Staff was extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was extremely helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    7.1
    Good quality hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast no imagination

    Hotel &room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    10
    Perfect day in Cefalù
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, beautiful ocean view, walking distance to old city

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    Very good holiday, hope to come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I liked everything, great place for all of us. Can't think of any faults.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast was amazing, such a great selection to choose from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Didn't sleep great in bed.

    Breakfast was amazing, such a great selection to choose from. Hotel cleanliness is of an excellent standard and all staff members extremely polite.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    This is a great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing we can think of is that maybe the eggs could have been cooked a little more for the breakfast buffet. Maybe this is a cultural issue, because we always got enough to eat for the complimentary breakfast.

    This is a great place! We stayed here about a week, and everyone was so friendly. The owner/manger always made a point to speak to us and gave us personal attention at dinner one evening. The room was a perfect size for the two of us, and the cost was reasonable. We liked that there was a parking lot for the guests. The hotel basically opened up to the ocean which was nice to walk by in the evenings. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    9.6
    The hotel is located right at a fantastic, shallow beach in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is located right at a fantastic, shallow beach in the historic city of Cefalu. Ideal beach for children. The city itself has good sights and plenty of good restaurants. The hotel is modern and clean. Rooms are large and well equipped (we had a regular double). Parking was free and easy. Staff was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was of high quality. It was served near the very nice pool area. Highly recommendable resort style hotel!

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    8.8
    We were there out of season (March) so the hotel was quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No international channels on the TV.

    We were there out of season (March) so the hotel was quiet but the pool area and fitness facilities looked great and the beach and town are just a stroll away, so probably a good choice for a summer holiday with the family. Our room had a lovely big balcony. Free parking next to the hotel. WiFi good. Cefalu is a lovely little town.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast was really diverse compared to other hotels I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi did not work in the hotel room, had to go to lobby if wanted to use internet.

    Breakfast was really diverse compared to other hotels I stayed in Sicily. Ivar at reception was extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    6.3
    I liked the property, location, and facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didn't like that when we arrived they made sure to tell us that they are closing for the season the very next day. Therefore we were not able to use any of the amenities the hotel offered and what we were paying for. I tried to also order room service (some espresso) and they told me that it was unavailable and they're places down the street.

    I liked the property, location, and facility.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    10
    The staff was excellent and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was excellent and helpful. The location was right on the water with a very nice beach. Restaurants are in walking distance. The included breakfast was very good.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    10
    Very helpful, friendly staff throughout hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really

    Very helpful, friendly staff throughout hotel. Hotel was immaculately clean and well maintained. Overall facilities are excellent including public areas, pool & private beach. Breakfast was very well managed, great quality and diversity. Lunch at the Beach restaurant was lovely. Great hotel bar. Superior Room was very comfortable, spacious and great sea view. Overall location was excellent - right opposite beach, short walk into the lovely town Cefalù but also quiet.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    8.3
    The location of hotel and friendliness of the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Swimming pool umbrella snapped off in the breeze on last day and ended in the swimming pool with our passports/money and phone in pockets of clothes hanging on it. When we looked at, it was not made with a weather resistant stainless steel bolt - the cheaper bolt had gone rusty.

    The location of hotel and friendliness of the staff

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    9.6
    The hotel, the private beach and the staff were all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On arrival late at nigh in the dark we couldn't find the car park as it was not clearly signposted. It is difficult to manoeuvre in and out of especially in the dark, driving on the other side of the road!

    The hotel, the private beach and the staff were all excellent.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    The staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only the evening restaurant, very bland and boring, not up to the standard of everything else in this hotel. Needs a breath of fresh air, a chef with up to date ideas.

    The staff. cleanliness,comfort. Proximity to the centre of historical area, and above all the beach.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    8.3
    Great location for town and private beach so close
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately they were building the beach bar when we stayed which was noisy and we weren't warned about. The roof restaurant was also closed. They cleaned the floors so often I slipped down the stairs going to breakfast, I recommend the lift!

    Great location for town and private beach so close

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    7.5
    Service of all staff was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was quite poor for its star-rating. Wifi patchy. Can imagine it feeling claustrophobic at high--season around the pool. We didn't use the beach as there was still a lot of construction happening for beach bars for when it inevitably gets much busier in July/August.

    Service of all staff was excellent. Rooms were huge and clean. Cefalu is a lovely town and we really enjoyed our stay here.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    6.7
    The receptionist who checked us in, didn't give us a map...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I booked this hotel because it says there is a spa there and Sauna & Jacuzzi but no where did it say that you have to pay!! So if you want to go to the Sauna or the Jacuzzi you need to reserve 2 hours ahead!! And you pay 25 euros!!! For one hour!!! Without doing any treatment, no massage. Just the Sauna & Jacuzzi :-0 Crazy! If I had known all of this before, there's no way I would have booked this hotel. There is a hotel few meters closer to center on the same road and cheaper.

    The receptionist who checked us in, didn't give us a map or told us anything about Cefalu or the area. He wasn't nice at all! But the receptionist from the next day was super nice and helpful. I wasn't feeling well and he really helped with everything I asked for (Thank you!). The location isn't so bad but there are other hotels that are closer and cheaper. Parking. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    7.9
    The nice town of Cefalu and nice italian people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The panoramarestaurant upstairs was not open, although there was nice pictures on your booking information. We didn´t use wellness area because it looked like closed. There was not indoor pool at all. The outdoor pool was opened on the 3th day of our stay.

    The nice town of Cefalu and nice italian people.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    10
    excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    excellent location beautiful building excellent breakfast nice staff in front of the ebach, and 10 min walk from the old town

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    9.6
    staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a little outside historic center

    staff

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    9.2
    Short walk to the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Short walk to the centre Nice room with terrace + hotel very good breakfast private parking

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    10
    Reception staff excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception staff excellent. Breakfast good choise. Pool. Our room super. Car Parking.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    10
    All staff were wonderful, helpful, accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All staff were wonderful, helpful, accommodating. Breakfast great. Had lovely stay there.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    9.2
    The location is excellent, and the staff were friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is excellent, and the staff were friendly and efficient

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    7.1
    Location beach front
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location beach front

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    8.3
    Next to a superb beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Next to a superb beach. Very helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    9.6
    Private beach, close to hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Private beach, close to hotel.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    8.8
    Quality, free beach lounges/ towels/ umbrellas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bit pricey

    Quality, free beach lounges/ towels/ umbrellas. Right on the beach

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    7.9
    location close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    location close to the beach. Close to the centre of town yet not in it , allowing for some relaxing time if required. beautiful scenery.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    8.8
    No tea/coffee making facilities and plastic cups in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea/coffee making facilities and plastic cups in bathroom

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    10
    staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    staff

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    10
    Everythig was perfect and Gino was fantastic.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Everythig was perfect and Gino was fantastic. Great place to stay, I will come back for sure!

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 61

Guests also reviewed these properties: