Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cellai Hotel Florence 4 stars

Via 27 Aprile 14, 52r, 50129 Florence, Italy

#264 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 289 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in room number 115, the room was ok but the bathroom was really a mess. While you're having a shower the floor fills with water, like you're taking a shower in a little lake. That was disgusting. Bathroom is very small and old. There were lots of broken ceramics making it look like dirty. No place to hang the bathroom towels. We killed 5 mosquitos in the room. We stayed there for one night, we couldn't have stayed longer. Breakfast was poor, we expected much more with that price.

    Hotel location was perfect. Staff was really helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At most time, I was quite satisfied. Though the staff can’t store my luggage for a few days and can’t help send my package. And the room is too close to the elevator which is a bit noisy, and ventilation of the bath room is poor. But the worst is when I was checking out, the lady at the reception kept complaining about me to the last customers, saying that I have too much requests and am ‘annoying’. She might thought I can’t understand her fluent and fast speed English. Btw she is really slow at doing check out. I really doubt that the hotel staff can be rank ‘4 star’. Extremely disappointing!

    I really like the decoration and the breakfast. And the location is convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only negative comment would be the breakfast selection, it wasn't that great.

    Everything! The character of the hotel was amazing, our room was so lovely. The hotel has hidden seating areas at the end of winding corridors and gorgeous wall displays. The staff were polite (particularly the breakfast room staff). Our favourite part was the rooftop terrace, and even though it rained it was lovely!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom in our particular room was very compact.

    Very Eclectic decor. The hotel lobby has an interesting concept - The Honesty Bar were the guest makes his own drinks and just need to sign what you took.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flimsy walls allowed noise to enter from other rooms.

    Incredibly gorgeous decor; the interior was decorated with impeccable taste! One of the most beautiful hotels in which I have ever stayed! The roof terrace was amazing, and the breakfast was exceptional. Of particular note was the porter/attendant; he was absolutely fantastic and provided perfect service!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The temperature was a little too hot/stuffy. And, the bed was too hard. But, a portable fan was brought in which made the temperature a little better.

    The hotel and the room was just beautiful. It was an oasis in the midst of the city. And, I loved the bathtub/shower combo with the shower wand. The tub was so clean and deep allowing for a nice soaking bath.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small things, like the hand basin did not drain, some carpets turned up at corners

    Very stylish, extremely well appointed, compact, quirky, friendly, honesty bar, roof terrace

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and the most noisy ever. Despite it was in the third floor, it's like your bed is lying in the middle of the street. Noise of the cars, motorbikes,people, trucks is so loud, you cannot even distinguish if the window is open or closed. It actually does not make any difference. When in the middle of the night we asked to chance the room or do something they answered that they are aware of the problem but simply will not do anything. I haven't slept at all and would have been better off sleeping in the car instead of throwing away 150euros.

    Good bed quality

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel needs some upkeep. Towel hooks and internal door handles loosely secured so would keep falling out. Terrace furniture not maintained. First room assigned had strong cigarette smell, but replacement room had strong cleaning product smell which I couldn't air out as windows were bolted shut.

    Good central location. Roof terrace and afternoon drinks bar were welcome respite after exploring the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing room with two four poster beds, great for our family party. Roof terrace with beautiful views over Florence and Honesty bar great idea, fantastic to sit with a glass of Prosecco and admire the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    little noisy air conditioning system at the upper floor, but not very...

    Very nice room with 2 beds for 2 adults and 2 kids. Lication in a few steps from the Duomo... WiFi is good. Beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was good

    This was a very quaint and beautiful hotel and a real treasure. Staff were friendly and the whole place was so cosy with their honesty bar and all. Toilet was excellent size & clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not informed of afternoon tea at the hotel until check out.

    We rented a car. Parking was a little expensive, but the car service made up for that. We had the car parked for us - very convenient. The breakfast buffet is better in the weekends. The locations is good. Nice and quiet area. Close to the Market place and Walking distance to central city. The "bar" on the roof was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very old and very small. Furniture should be renovated and bathrooms should be renovated as well.

    Breakfast was good as well as the hotel staff were very friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel front door closes/locks around 1 pm, so you should know this before setting out for the evening.

    We loved the rooftop and the scenic views, especially at night. The honor bar was a great bonus. The hotel staff was friendly throughout. We had a small infant with us and were accommodated with a crib right away. We always felt safe at the hotel. The location is outstanding and the breakfast provided a great variety of dishes.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was good but had large step up into bathroom which became a problem. Although the bathroom and walk in shower were excellent.

    Excellent breakfast, very friendly staff, quirky rooms and good roof top terrace.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The maintenance of the space in the hotel and decoration, ancient and fragile material. The size of the corridor and the noise from other rooms.

    The decorations are really good!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One night no heat in room (December!) but that remedied quickly 2nd night. Hot water was barely tepid for entire stay. Front desk is very friendly and intends to be helpful but rather ineffectual with reservations and follow-up. Also, there has been an obvious effort to "boutique" the premises which are well designed and Kaye's out but the maintenance has fallen asleep with scratches hallway walls and stained hallway carpets making the overall impression that the hotel seems a bit "unloved." The rooms however are quite clean and comfortable.

    Helpful dining room staff made breakfast a pleasure

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was comfortable but hot. Staff provided fan. All was good.

    Staff extremely attentive. Easy two block walk to Central Market and El Duomo. Liked rooftop "honor" bar, even in November.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a little hit and miss. Cold eggs, no cutlery, no cups. Very very slow toaster

    Bed super comfy. Hotel decor beautiful and fab honesty bar.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room overlooked the street and it was noisy at times. The excessively noisy bin collections at 6:30 am every morning would not suit many people. If you had the window open then mosquitos enjoyed a meal of you.

    Good clean hotel with friendly and knowledgeable staff who spoke fluent English. Extensive choice of food at breakfast. Comfortable room and bed. Good wifi. Could walk to every attraction.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room and no iron & board

    Great location, within walking distance to the train station, duomo, and other popular landmarks. Good breakfast buffet

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have bed bugs in our bed. You can also heard the noise in the hallway and on the street.

    The decor is really nice, love that there were 3 windows in the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With the age of the property the sound proofing isn't great, with the louder guests to be heard from the bedroom while at breakfast or on the roof terrace.

    The Cellai Hotel has character where the staff were very welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a maddening very bright blinking green light on the heat pump in our room.

    Decor in room and public spaces, including hallways and lobby very well done, with original art, vintage photos, prints and unique furniture everywhere. Terrific rooftop terraces open to guests, featuring an "honor bar" where you serve yourself and write down what you had. Wonderful breakfast selection. Parking available (A must in Florence, ditch the car!)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress in room was extremely firm - hipbones felt almost "bruised" after a night's sleep.

    breakfasts were excellent. Room was very nice and hotel had a real charm about it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and the air conditioning wasn't very powerful but there was a fan in the room which helped.

    The Hotel was very nice and the staff were lovely and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lots of door slamming

    Good breakfast Decor Staff at front desk and porters Staff at B'fast Pictures around hallways Terrace and views Small lounges Honesty bar

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was ok: very busy room and bringing in new food items didn't go very quickly. Due to the vast amount of objects scattered throughout the hotel it doesn't feel very clean but a bit dusty and busy. One of the busboys and waiters (very friendly guy) had a terrible and overwhelming armpit smell. We informed the reception that recognized the complaint ;-)

    The location is very good - walking's distance (10 min) to the Duomo and the city sights. Hotel staff (reception) very friendly and professional and helped us with restaurant reservations. The hotel is very charming and stylish but little outdated (even for this style). Room ok; bathroom clean but somewhat small. Roof terrace very cool.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room always busy, dirty roof terrace, views made up for this. Uncomfortable and old terrace furniture could be updated. Sink taps loose.

    Short walk to all sites, helpful staff, comfy beds, spacious suite for family, a/c in the summer and roof terrace views.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    This is a lovely hotel with a homelybut chic feel, it is stylish and thoughtfully set out with interesting pictures and objects with a very authentic Italian feel. Its a 10 minute walk to the Dumo, 10 minutes to the bus/train and is on a nice quiet street with a fantastic pizza restaurant next door and shop and chemists across the street. I would definately stay again, comfy beds, Lovely linen, very good breakfast. perfect for me and I'm fussy !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small elavator

    Staff were lovely especially Shona on reception .She was so friendly and helpful organising trips for us and generally great with any questions we had.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely boutique hotel close too all the main sightseeing attractions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The breakfast is good Staff are very charming and helpful The hotel is very clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    The people made the stay exceptional.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice place and decoration. Great breackfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit of noise.

    The front desk staff was very nice and helpful. Abdi in the breakfast room was fantastic!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small - it was difficult to enter with the luggage!

    The staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice breakfast. Beautiful decorations and interiors inside the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs renovation.

    Valet parking is great and helpful!!! Very friendly staff! The interior of the hotel is really impressive!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is helpful and friendly, the hotel is stylish and comfy, the breakfast is great; and the location is very convenient

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not very rich

    It's very cosy and beautiful . Very close to the center walking distance

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small

    Decent location, great breakfast! Very cute rooftop terrace with an "honesty bar." Friendly check-in staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely warm feeling and great service. Beautiful decor. Really an intimate, home-away-from-home experience!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The continental breakfast and the friendly service from the staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great hotel with comfortable & clean rooms! Really liked the breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast display, beautiful !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I often treat myself to a bubble bath when travelling and luckily Hotel Cellai had a very pretty looking bath tub.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unique property and very friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stinking shoe-box-room before upgrade

    Good breakfast, cosy bar/seating area, room post-upgrade

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Erratic toilet flush

    Very interesting hotel, great staff, brilliant location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was my wife's birthday. The Hotel gave us a complimentary bottle of Prosecco when they noticed her birth date in her passport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    avoid inside room as the 128 :(

    great location great peopl great atmosphere great restaurant around freat park nearby for the dog :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Authentic and designed like an old house in Florence feels the Great + Most deliciuse breakfast atmosphere

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff around couldn't get coffee in the afternoon had to help yourself.

    Nice ambience in hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    fantastic location and very helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No remote for TV and couldn't find one Very noisy air conditioning

    Great decor Lovely roof terrace Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were brilliant and the location was great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed was dreadful.

    Hotel is eclectic and fabulous. Reception staff were so helpful and gave us good information.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Excellent location easy walking distance to town. Beautiful pool and grounds overlooking Tuscany.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Repairs needed A/c, toliet, I've machine all not functioning

    Helpful front reception staff but needs more than one person to run the show!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some mosquitoes

    Excellent staff and location to key areas of dining and attraction. Excellent breakfast and coffee

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The other side of the river is more authentic and less touristic.

    Central location, artistic atmosphere, clean room, definitely use the benefit of free bikes. Nice breakfast. Good value for money in beautiful Florence.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Badroom was little bit small. Parking was not possible near to the hotel. Had to pay 21 euro/day in a parking garage.

    very large suite like room. The bed was comfortable. Romantic, historical docoration. Great people at the reception and in the breakfast room.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Worst bed I have slep on in years. A shame really, it could be corrected with memory foam pads. I can't recommend the hotel.

    Staff were great Good location Charming decor

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Strange lights system in the room: you could not have the reading light next to the bed on and turning off the general room lights. Not fresh orange juice in the breakfast.

    Impressive and artistic decoration, one of the most beautiful hotels I've never seen, has real character. Breakfast was good, wifi works, nice staff, excellent location.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bathrooms were functional but a little tired.

    There was a good standard of décor and design. The location convenient (10minutes walking distance to the Duomo). Pleasant roof terrace. Great restaurant next door.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    my room was noisy until after midnight and from 7 or so onward, because they were doing some renovation; they could have put me somewhere else, but somehow didn't (I had asked about a quiet room when making the booking)

    great location and very friendly staff; nice breakfast :)

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    no complaints

    Beds were very comfortable, room and bathroom sparkling clean, decor charming! My daughters and I were very happy to call the Cellai home for 4 nights in Florence. Breakfast was great, too.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    In our room, the mattress could have been better.

    Beautiful building, wonderfully decorated, with charming rooms and a terrace with a view of the city. Elegant and cosy, but not an overstatement. Very nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    housekeeper knocked my door at 9 am and asked me to leave my room to clean it! and when i told her checkout is at 12 she answered they need to clean the room NOW for next client! so check out time is not what mentioned in terms! the electric box made annoying noise until morning and i had to disconnect it and sleep in cold! well it wasn't 4 star hotel experience AT ALL!

    location was perfect to have access to city center and old town and highways.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I loved that it was a boutique hotel. It is unique. Love the common rooms and the breakfast was superb. Rooms are a bit small but that did not matter. It was lovely and what we needed a good bed to rest our weary body after being out all day.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not a welcoming reception. On my check out the lady was on the phone and almost totally ignored me. Shower facility in my room was so not Practical.

    Excellent breakfast , decorations and dinning staff.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is a good 15 minute walk from the centre, which is a little more than I would have liked.

    Breakfast, the lovely lounge, the honesty bar, the comfortable room . . . Everything was great. I would certainly stay there again and strongly recommend it.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Cellai Hotel Florence traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: