Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Cenobio Dei Dogi 4 stars

Via Cuneo 34, 16032 Camogli, Italy

#2 of 6 hotels in Camogli

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1184 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was awesome. We stopped here for one night on our honeymoon and I wish we were able to stay longer. The location was great because it wasn’t super busy with tourists. It has its own rooftop pool as well as a restaurant with a great view. Breakfast was included and it was delicious. It had a resort type feel that we loved and parking was included. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very disappointed that the restaurants were not all available to us. On two occasions the Dogi and the Terrace were unavailable as weddings were being held. The Playa although beautiful had a more limited menu. We also felt that this menu was very expensive. Although there are many restaurants in the town these were unsuitable for our dietary needs. Also we found that our room on 3rd floor was quite small and had a very small terrace for the price we paid and the duration of our stay - 7nights.

    The staff were all excellent, very helpful and knowledgeable in all areas. The room was kept beautifully clean and regularly maintained.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite the price of the hotel, you had to pay an additional 15€ per person to use the sun beds by the pool and beach. Food at the restaurants not worth the price.

    Close to a lot of other towns, easy to drive to. Staff were very nice, service was great. Rooms were clean. Beautiful location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spectacular views, great location and lovely food. Exceeded our high expectations - a truly wonderful stay. A surprise private beach area that was delightful and great for exploring.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent breakfast , good choice of fruit, cold meats , pastries, coffee. Breakfast room had a lovely view of the bay. Welcoming reception staff , very helpful. Pool area with sunbeds and lots of places to relax.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I reserved a single room without a view and was pleasantly surprised to receive a room with a small view. Thank you! Also, the hotel is in a perfect location for hiking to the abbey and also for taking the ferry to either the abbey or to Portofino.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a Pasta con Vongole for Lunch, full of sand and very tiny pieces of shell, as we told the waiter, he replied: “sometimes you have to sacrifice” 😳😳😳 unbelievable!

    Great Position

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had some small run-ins with the staff. We had the do not disturb sign on our door, which was widely ignored and we had up to 5 people knocking on the door in 1 day. We did feel kinda second class when we did go to the restaurant - as soon as we didn't order wine, there was a general lacklustre approach to us [from being seated to order was about 40mins on the final night]

    The location of the hotel was magnificent! right on the beach, the view was amazing, and sunset from the balcony was spectacular. We were also very fortunate to be there during the fish festival which had fireworks - we had the best view in the bay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I little tough to find if you dont know the area. Otherwise a great hotel

    Well appointed and spacious room with stunning views. Great restaurant with delicious dishes. Located close to the harbour which has got a movie set atmosphere. Pretty as a picture.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great view from the room(ocean view). Breakfast view is superb. The terrace is just right. Staff is friendly and service minded; just as we expected them to be.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do think the rooms were small and the walls were marked....they just needed a lick of paint.restaurant staff were pretty miserable whereas the bar staff were very jolly and helpful. The biggest let down was paper cups in the bedrooms which you were supposed to use with the tea making facilities

    The location to the town was ideal and the views were stunning. Good onsite parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were travelling with a 10 month old baby and one night when our daughter was very tired and cranky, we decided not to go to a restaurant but asked the hotel restaurant to serve us food in the hotel bar or patio, which were both very quiet, basically empty, no other guest, so would have allowed our daughter to sleep in her pram whilst we could enjoy our meal. They declined this request, saying it was not allowed to eat there - so we had to have our dinner in our room instead. Quite disappointing to have such low flexibility to accommodate guest requests in such a good hotel.

    Great location and great view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the attitude of the car-parking attendant, the small shower (in the standard bedroom), and the heavy bedclothes

    the exceptional breakfast, the great pool (staff, view, facility), the wonderful location, the kindness of the receptionists

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the start we got to our room which was a loft room, my husband is tall and could not stand in parts of the room or in the shower. We did get moved to a much more suitable room (where he could stand up straight) but after some hesitance. For the price, the original room seemed a little small and dark.

    The hotel was in prime position on Camogli waterfront. It had a lovely drinks terrace to watch the sun go down. The staff especially in the bar/restaurant were always very helpful and friendly. The pool area was kept very tidy and towels ready for guests to use. At this time of year there were plenty of sun beds available. It was out of season so the beach restaurant was closed but that would be great during the peak season. The restaurant for breakfast had views across the beach. Overall a very classy looking hotel. We would return to this hotel if visiting the area again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Very nice property located close to Camogli station, clean and comfortable rooms, excellent service, delicious food at the indoor restaurant (which offers excellent views of the Ligurian Sea)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked a suit and the bathroom was not very clean. In addition the bathtub (an old jacuzzi) was leaking (we lifted the plastic encasing and under the bathtub we had an ocean...)The first night we took a shower half of the bathroom was flooded. We immediately informed the front desk and agreed that it was too late for the maintenance team to come but they would send someone immediately in the morning. We threw all the towels on the floor and waited. Next day nobody came to fix - we only realised late at night when we came back and showered again -flooding the bathroom. Next day we had to check out and mentioned that nobody fixed the bathtub - we were told that indeed the room was marked as unavailable for the next days because something needed to be fixed. So they let us stay in the room with the flooded bathroom knowing exactly what the issue was, not offering an alternative or a compensation at least. Poor customer care. Bathroom was not too clean, silicon in the shower was completely black with mold.

    Beautiful location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I don't know why - in all Italian hotels we see no vegetables on breakfast in recent time

    I was strong surprised and impressed by hotel congratulation on my birthday. Thank you very-very much! We travelled much and really this is one of the best hotels we stayed. Nothing can be added.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather could have been better, but I sure can’t fault the hotel for that!

    Front desk staff were delightful and helpful, the breakfast buffet was excellent, the location and view were perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My dog was not permitted in the dining room at breakfast, but the maitre did make accommodation for her.

    Lovely room with all necessary amenities - even the garden view room had a nice view with a little bit of the sea. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Better lock on the door to the room.

    The breakfast was exquisite quality and views spectacular. Great comfortable rooms, beds and good quality bathrooms. Easy parking on site and walk to all the beautiful locations in Camogli. Great hospitality. We really enjoyed our stay and would love to come and visit again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurants in camogli behind the hotel in off season closes sometime and close early. it is a resort area so you should expect that.

    The free parking is amazing. the bathroom is big. the room is big with corridor. I like my stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Genova would not be a place to visit if you are on vacation. Although the property sits near the ocean our room only had a view of the parking lot and was not worth the money we paid for the one night.

    The breakfast included in the price was very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I asked for silverware at breakfast, the staff member, a lady, pointed to a table where they were and didn’t want to simply bring the silverware. Another couple asked her too, and she did the same thing! Not what I would expect from the services of a fine hotel such as this. It wasn’t even that busy at the time. Also, this is a convention hotel and had two gatherings while I was there. It was pretty quiet in my room area, nonetheless, but in the morning I heard trampling noises from the room above. If your upstairs neighbor wears heels or hard soles and gets up early and loves to do laps around the room like mine did, you will be forced to wake up when they do!

    The bed was nicely comfortable, and I was happy to relax there after a long day. The window shutters are cool! I loved the buffet breakfast with the ability to make my own soft boiled egg and have yogurt and honey with my cappuccino. The breakfast room view is amazing! I liked the free parking! And the location of the hotel is perfect to walk to the seashore promenade. All The staff at reception was friendly, as were the bellmen. Overall I’m very happy I discovered this hotel and town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Property could benefit from some updating of the interior public spaces and rooms. Bathroom could use more counter space.

    View and terrace and pool all fabulous! Perfect for an Aperol spritz at sunset. Staff pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location! Beautiful hotel with reach breakfast, amazing sea view at the dining. Hotel is close to everything, right in the heart of the city. Super comfortable bed! I'd love to come back!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room no sound proved,can hear the noise outside the corridor while you are trying to sleep.

    Is a beautiful hotel with a great view to the sea.Clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Limited help with booking ferries to Portofino.

    High quality hotel in a great location - a lovely small town on the Italian Riviera. Not so crowded as other towns so plenty of dining options.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    The hotel is right next to the water and has the best view of town. The rooms are standard European sized, but there was a nice balcony attached to the room. The staff are super helpful and the breakfast was really good. The pool is also very nice. Everything in Camogli is walking distance from the hotel. Parking is included and easy. Room was clean but only included a shower.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All rooms could have an ocean view? Not possible.

    Yes and yes to fluffy eggs and cloud- like bed. Best part was sitting on the terrace with a glass of wine because the view was spectacular and the service was excellent. Didn't even need sunshine to make it beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was wonderful . The bed was huge the bedding and the bath towels were top of the line . Plus in all the years I have traveled this was the first hotel to send me flowers on my birthday .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All was good!

    Everything about this property was terrific. The location was one of the best! So glad we didn't stay in the Cinque Terre and stayed here instead. The area was so cute and lots of great restaurants. The free breakfast was fabulous!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    From the minuses: a meager breakfast (for a hotel it's weird) + a little noise from the train (the railway station is not far)

    We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. If you want to get to know Camogli, when travel by car, and you wold like good service and beach holidays, this is the best place for you. The hotel is located at the very beginning of the pedestrian promenade. He has his own beach (pebbles) with a bar on the beach, a swimming pool, his own free parking (but when will many guests, you must have to park at the second row). The staff is helpful and polite, but not intrusive. We stayed in a pink building in the attic with a balcony facing the courtyard (optimally, as the balconies overlooking the sea look at the pool, where the day is quite noisy) If i come to Camogli next, I'll stop at this hotel again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a standard room and although it had a small terrace it had no view as surrounded on three aides by walls. Also bathroom a little old fashioned but functional

    Friendly staff, very good service, lovely location and the restaurants were very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The choice at the breakfast should be wider (e.g. lack of fresh vegetables).

    The view from our balcony was stunning. Hotel restaurant is serving delicious food. You should get drinks from the bar as well. It is a perfect place if you are looking for a calm and adorable city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a 4 star hotel. The breakfast buffet was the worst one we had on our entire vacation. Hotel is run-down and caters to locals only.

    Great location, nice pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise in the mornings from bottles in the car park and early morning door banging but didn't spoil anything

    Fantastic staff, the view was stunning and location was fabulous.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no concierge to assist in "places of interest" or alternate restaurants ( so much to see around the area, and other great restaurants in town). But tourist info was there in the Camogli and other nearby towns in walking distance

    Great location. Best hotel in Comogli by the looks of other hotels in the area. Great pool and pool bar. Very friendly staff. Manager happily assisted in changing to a quieter room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need renovation and upgrade. The bathrooms are tight and old.

    I liked the location of the hotel, seawater pool and direct access to private beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing.

    Absolutely charming aristocratic hotel in the spirit of the best traditions of Europe. Stunning location and views of the sea and mountains, its private beach, which provides free sun beds and towels, a swimming pool with sea water. It is convenient to reach all the sights of the region. The staff is very professional, friendly and ready to provide all the necessary information and assistance. The restaurant and the kitchen of the hotel deserve special praise, be sure to use it. Really delicious, nice and high quality. No parking problems. The hotel is decorated with a very high taste - a well-groomed courtyard, interesting paintings and sculptures, recreation areas - everything feels the style and real care for the customers. But the main thing is the spirit of the hotel itself, you feel yourself at home and have everything you need for a high-quality rest. The hotel deserves a category of 5 stars. Thank you for a wonderful relaxation!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't say anything bad about this hotel.

    Amazing location on a beautiful beach. The staff were really friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and modern and we were offered a superb room with a view over the water and town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like about this hotel

    This was a lovely hotel a bit old fashioned but in a good way, loved the location the village of Camogli is just perfect to wander around, eat at and catch ferries from. The private beach was a bonus loved swimming in the sea and great deck chairs. The view from our room was amazing as it was from the restaurant and the outdoor dining restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable bed, great pool and fantastic sea swimming in clear clear water . Great restaurants near and no need for a car . Great buffet breakfast too !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was fantastic on all levels

    An amazing hotel in a charming Fishermans village! Met and exceeded all our expectations. The dinner at La Playa was fantastic!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly and nice, the pool and beach area were very relaxing, beds were comfy, breakfast and aperitifs were yummy, everything was perfect!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the small side, but very well appointed, with lovely marble bathroom.

    Beautiful views of coastline and Camogli from pool and terrace area. Excellent included breakfast. Dramatic ocean and coastline views from lovely breakfast room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Standard room was rather tiny, but had all the facilities you Need.

    The best Location in Camogli. Beautiful views over the golf of Genova. Nice, big outdoor pool and direct acces to the pool with full Service erverywhere. Excellent breakfast and the cuisine in General has a hay Standard. Friendly and professional personnel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel, that made you feel like you were experiencing authentic Italy! Amazing walks right from the hote into the hills overlooking comogli.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner wasn't on yet so we had to have our windows open, which was fine except it was extremely loud, it faced the street. Difficult to sleep

    Breakfast every morning was fabulous! Great staff and property was beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personal at breakfast was not so friendly or attentive, I could say some of them were moody / rude. Otherwise staying there was for us a good experience- expensive, but worth it.

    View: We had a room with garden view (2nd floor view to the garden and pool) and it was lovely. I wouldn't have payed more for the ocean view and it was worth it. The view from ALL public areas was amazing!! The location of the hotel is perfect for sunset and to have a view of most of the town. Bar: Excellent and well informed personal. They have a good variety of drinks ans spirits. Breakfast: Top: Good selection of pastries (didn't have the impression that they were baked there though - all bought), fresh fruit, yogurt, delicious marmalades, scrambled and boiled eggs and ham. Charcuterie and cheese, Daily focaccia offered as well. Flop: limited selection of bread, poor selection of flakes and granola. Juices from the carton / box

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel's Restaurant did not att all meet our expectations maybe the ordinary chef was replaced this evening.

    The view from our room and the overall atmosphere in the hotel. This tranquility in the bar was special.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No german channels on tv

    Location is perfect, rooms are very comfortable and spottlesly clean. Great towels in the bathroom and also large towels at the ppol area outside. Staff is brilliant and having a sundowner on the beautiful terrace from the bar was such a pleasure. Thank you very much for a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    The room was clean and bed comfortable. Staff were universally cheerful and helpful. Up to our expectations after last year and we will return

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    As a previous revue mentioned the hotel is beginning to be a bit dated.

    Fantastic location with view over the bay and the Camogli beach area. Hotel restaurant staff very professional especially the maitre d'. Camogli is a very picturesque former fishing village were you really feel you're in Italy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was beautifull decorated and appointed with a small balcony & water view. The public areas were gorgeous including the gardens, pool etc. Staff very friendly and attentive without neing intrusive,

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue I had during my stay was the room's temperature, it tends to be warm and felt a little bit suffocating without the balcony doors opened at night. Wish the temperature can be controlled individually in room to adjust one's desire.

    Excellent location, breakfast restaurant offers great view over the coast! Nice staffs, very courteous and attentive. Great breakfast choices and flexible hours. Good amenities in room, asked for a water boiler and delivered promptly. Will definitely return next time when I visit Cinque Terre, as Camogli is way quieter and better to stay than the other towns along the coast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twice during our stay we had members of the staff coming into our room without knocking at the door thinking the room was empty and that was very unpleasant. Plus the wifi is not the best.

    Excellent location. We go there every year for our anniversary and the hotel is truly luxurious. The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast room has a breathtaking view and the food is excellent!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The picture in booking is not matching the reality, I booked suite with sea view and I got a room. This totally unacceptable for the hotel and booking to screw my vacation in this way!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was disorganised. The bar staff during the day were extremely unaccommodating. There was no iron in the room and the hotel charge an extortionate amount to provide an ironing service.

    This has to be the nicest hotel in Camogli. The views from the room and the restaurant were amazing. Lying in bed listening to the waves below.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a little small and pressure was weak.

    Host was so nice and accommodating. The property felt welcoming, clean, comfortable... and the view was perfect. The dinners were also authentic and tasted great. Perfect for kids. Would certainly stay again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a bit dated but this did in no way diminish the enjoyment of our short stay.

    Lovely Camogli and hotel a bit of a grand old fading lady - but very clean, large classic room, excellent staff and dog-friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi connection! You should login over again every time after blocking your smartphone / tablet or closing the laptop. The breakfast is serving at the restaurant with amazing peaceful view but you cannot enjoy it because of the staff that loudly discuss their working problems around you and prepares the restaurant for the lunch service.

    The location, the view and Camogli itself.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Disappointed that the private beach was closed and the pool also closed. Pool probably not open due to the season?- but the weather was nice and we wish the beach area had been open.

    Breakfast room has amazing view and the buffet was excellent. Staff very helpful and friendly. Was nice to stay near the start of the hiking trails and be able to park car in the hotel's lot at no extra charge.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    front desk staff not overly helpful private beach and pool closed during our stay TOO MANY CHILDREN

    amazing location, In general staff were very nice & excellent room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had a minor problem with cleanliness of a water tap in the bathroom that was, once mentioned, perfectly taken care of by the cleaning personnel.

    The hotel premises in general and the view of the Camogli seafront. Possibility of nice hikes in the area. Reasonably good cuisine for dinner.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst the dining room was in a superb position and the staff very professional, the food was overpriced and not particularly good.

    First class hotel in every respect in a wonderful position on the Camogli seaside

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The male receptionist who checked us out on Fri 23rd early . He looked down his nose at us and was very abrupt. All others were charming .

    The meal we had was very good & cocktails were good especially the Pimms Cup laden with fruit

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative I can say was that the Internet did not work in our building. We had to sit in the main lobby to check emails etc. they said they were working on it but we were there 3 days and it never worked properly. If that is important to you, you may be frustrated.

    The views from the property were tremendous! So many places to enjoy the ocean from the beach, to the cliffs, to the pool deck. The town was fun to browse through and don't miss the church and castle. Breakfast was delicious with a big spread. The room was spacious and clean. Lovely

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything starting with my beautiful room and balcony looking over the Mediterranean to the picturesque old town of Camogli. The staff were wonderful. My only regret is that I should have booked more than four nights!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi didn't work in our room, there was surprisingly no fitness area and no English channels a part from one or two news channels.

    Rooms were large, bed comfy, breakfast was outstanding, the pool and beach area fabulous. Friendly staff overall.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    *no coffee/tea in room *for a resort, breakfast is rather poor *minimal guest info *impersonal service at front desk and house keeping

    *unbeatable location! *excellent level of maintenance and cleanliness *very good service at the pool and beach area *free wifi *convenient parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast - lots of variety but the hot bacon and eggs were very hit an miss.

    What a beautiful hotel in a beautiful setting. We spent most of our days in their various restaurants, in the pool or on the beach. Fantastic service throughout our stay - a very memorable honeymoon.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive bar drinks. Reception staff could have been more accommodating on arrival. Our flight arrived 5 mins late so when we arrived they said we coulsn't eat at our booked table in the restaurant since it closed at 9.30 and it was 9.40. They offered us a cold meal in our separate rooms. We complained and luckily a porter intervened, went and asked the restaurant maitre and he was happy to sit us at a lovely table and serve us a delicious meal. Everything from then on was marvellous.

    Fabulous hotel, location and services. We stayed.for a week and had intended to do some daytrips exploring the coast while there but ended up spending the whole week strolling from pool to beach to village and back again. Great breakfast, genorous bathroom accessories, great food in restaurants and beach bar. Hope to repeat the experience.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive bar drinks. Reception staff could have been more accommodating on arrival. Our flight arrived 5 mins late so when we arrived they said we coulsn't eat at our booked table in the restaurant since it closed at 9.30 and it was 9.40. They offered us a cold meal in our separate rooms. We complained and luckily a porter intervened, went and asked the restaurant maitre and he was happy to sit us at a lovely table and serve us a delicious meal. Everything from then on was marvellous.

    Fabulous hotel, location and services. We stayed.for a week and had intended to do some daytrips exploring the coast while there but ended up spending the whole week strolling from pool to beach to village and back again. Great breakfast, genorous bathroom accessories, great food in restaurants and beach bar. Hope to repeat the experience.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is clean and comfortable but the decor is now a little tired. The staff were efficient but seemed somewhat over worked. There was, at times, a lack of graciousness.

    The position of the hotel drew us back here, having stayed here last year. The room was very comfortable and I think it important to book a room with a sea view as the outlook is spectacular. The breakfast, included in the room rate, was very generous. Lunch on the terrace the day we arrived was memorable.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view/location was incredible. Our room was not huge but comfortable size and incredible bathroom. We stayed 2 nights. I wish we stayed 2 weeks. Loved it.

    Stayed in June 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Cenobio Dei Dogi traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: