Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Central Park Hotel Modena 4 stars

Viale Vittorio Veneto 10, 41100 Modena, Italy

#10 of 28 hotels in Modena

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 187 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.7
    Good stay, but too expensive for the accommodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was modern but lacked the accommodations needed for nearly $200 a night, i.e. no functioning a/c in rooms, king bed was actually Two twin beds out together..

    The location was convenient and exactly what we needed for a one night stay in Modena. The staff was very friendly and sweet when we checked in and out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    5.4
    Old facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was suposed to bé available from 14:00, I arrived at 15:30 and the hotel was closed until 17:00. Nobody had call me or send me and E-mail to explain me that. There was a phone number to call but nobody was answering when I called. So I had to wait one and a half hour in the car....I was really angry.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.1
    OK room for improvement
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    constant ticking noise all night behind panel in room kept me awake, reported to staff in morning room 303 some water and tea facilities in the room would be nice

    loved the hard bed, good location, nice staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    This is a wonderful hotel, and a great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a wonderful hotel, and a great value. Parking on the street was simple and easy. The staff made us feel at home. It was a quick walk to dinner and things to see in Modena. We would definately stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Hotel great but disappointed with Modena.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurants were difficult to find, although we later found out that the reason for this was that most of Modena had left for their annual holiday!!

    Friendly staff, especially the breakfast staff. The centre of Modena was a mere 5 minute walk away and easily found. We used the hotel for a visit to the Ferrari museum and it was a 10 minute walk away, although that was a little disappointing, nothing like the Mecedes museum in Stuttgart.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.9
    Good location close to the town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man who checked us in was disorganised and rude. There was no safe in the room

    Good location close to the town centre. A VERY helpful member of staff recommended and booked restaurants and arranged a trip to an acetaia for us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    9.6
    Excellent friendly hotel with high standards within easy walking distance of the main square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe in the room. Breakfast nothing special unless you like cake and more cake. Small choice of meat and cheese, ok orange juice, yoghurts, cereals and bread.

    Friendly attentive staff, location, very comfortable room, quality furnishings, parking. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.6
    An enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only stayed here for one night as we stopped to dine at Massimo's Osteria Francescana :) Our room was spacious and clean with everything we needed. The staff were all so welcoming and accommodating, the breakfast was nice, and most importantly, it was walking distance to everything we needed!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    7.9
    Close to old town with duomo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricy, but maybe that was due to an event in town.

    Location - just outside old town. Free parking - voucher provided by hotel to park in one of the blue spaces in front of the hotel. When we arrived there were several slots. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Good place for a short stay or in transit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good place for a short stay or in transit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.8
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee in the room.

    Very good breakfast, staff very professional.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.3
    room is too small
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    room is too small

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.3
    Was a great stay..
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast needs more varieties

    The hotel is extremely clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.1
    not bad at all..
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room too small no free parking

    reception and staff..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.7
    Not so good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com photo says breakfast included for this hotel However I had to pay extra!!

    Staff were pleasant Parking facility v good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    All was excellent - the staff are superb and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All was excellent - the staff are superb and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Central location & Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location & Great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were all kind, courteous and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    6.7
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No doona. No iron. Decor dated.

    Location. Friendly staff. Parking

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    8.8
    Very good location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The electric valve on the radiator in the bathroom knock all night

    Friendly staff and very good location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.2
    The room was fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was fabulous!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    4.2
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    7.5
    Excellent location and clean facility
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Biggest issue was that there was not a single iron or ironing board in the place so had to go to an important meeting with a creased shirt as had travelled from New Zealand hence clothing needed a press

    Excellent location and clean facility

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    9.6
    We loved the location of the hotel (able to walk to downtown...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Only reason we gave a 9.6 and not a 10 is because there was a strong sewer smell in the bathroom (presumably via the floor drain), we just had to keep bathroom window open to address this

    We loved the location of the hotel (able to walk to downtown restaurants, playground, and piazza). We also loved the cleanliness of the hotel and rooms. Staff were very helpful with parking our van and serving breakfast (which was an amazing spread). We did the Lamborghini factory tour & museum, Reggio Emilia, Ducati factory tour, and Ferrari Modena museum all during our stay here.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    9.6
    I adore pretty much everything about Central Park hotel, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I adore pretty much everything about Central Park hotel, the staff are always ready with a smile and a helping hand, and it's very location is just perfect for Modena, its was only a short 20 min walk to the train station, but most importantly is the free WIFI and also the free parking, and believe me free parking is such a huge bonus. Breakfast was great, and all the wonderful eateries all at very short walking distant

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    7.5
    The location is excellent and the reception staff are very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No room safe (but safety deposit boxes at reception.) Be aware that there are no dining facilities in the hotel. There is a small breakfast room but nothing for lunches or evening meals.

    The location is excellent and the reception staff are very helpful. There is also limited free parking on site.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    10
    The staff were very kind and helpful and especially patient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wi Fi was poor in my room.

    The staff were very kind and helpful and especially patient with my poor Italian. They spoke English fluently, but could see I wanted to practice Italian, and were patient and encouraging.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    5.8
    Location was great, very easy to walk to city center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bad bed, tiny tiny room, expensive for accommodations, very very loud, you can hear all the other rooms and there is some random loud noise that occurs at random intervals through the night. I disliked this place so much I left early even though I prepaid.

    Location was great, very easy to walk to city center. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room decor. Dingy, though actually it was all very clean, fresh linen. Bathroom small and smelled of bleach

    Location

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    4.6
    Very close to a good restuarant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Small rooms and uncomfertable.

    Very close to a good restuarant.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    9.6
    Location and hotel quality and service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location and hotel quality and service.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    8.8
    The staff is excellent, food is delicious.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was bit cold in the room.

    The staff is excellent, food is delicious.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    7.5
    the central Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That all stores were closed on Thursday (the only day we were there)

    the central Location

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    10
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Location Staff

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    10
    Staff fantastic, rooms very clean and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nothing

    Staff fantastic, rooms very clean and modern. Location great to walk into the centre. Stayed last year and further improvements this year.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    9.2
    Personal attention from receptionist and guy from breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit old fashioned, but that's just taste. Shower in bath.

    Personal attention from receptionist and guy from breakfast. Just wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    10
    Clean rooms , polite and helpful staff
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast was poor, not much variety and no tea or coffee making facilities in room

    Clean rooms , polite and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms too hot

    Location

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    9.2
    Great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great staff! Since our arrival we received a hearty welcome... the lady in front desk is really customer service-oriented.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: