Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Central 4 stars

Corso Italia 254, 80067 Sorrento, Italy

#50 of 77 hotels in Sorrento

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 425 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    It was excellent overall for my short stay - the staff were very pleasant, helpful and informative
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt the hotel was a little far from the main Piazza. I know that the shuttle bus was available but I felt that I was restricted to its availability especially on the way back to the hotel ... however I was grateful for the transportation when possible

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    Very clean and staff very helpful, poolside bar a great idea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My shower door came off and wasn’t fixed leaving me to shower in a restricted area if I didn’t want to soak the floor.

    Very clean and staff very helpful, poolside bar a great idea. Sun beds always available around the pool or in the quiet area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    Sorrento holiday at Central
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to iron in room! Charged €30 per night for my 2 year old to sleep on a single chair bed in which I couldn’t fix a bed guard therefore slept in our bed

    Poolside always clean and sun beds available, bar and food were good and staff very efficient. All the staff are very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.5
    Staff behind front desk area friendly and helpful before and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one gripe.. shower curtain in bath wasn't very effective ...would have preferred a more updated bathroom with a glass shower screen as spent quite a while mopping up flooded bathroom.!

    Staff behind front desk area friendly and helpful before and during our 2 night stat there. Pool staff, Cleaning and restaurant staff also friendly and helpful. This makes a big difference. Breakfast was lovely and excellent variety and selection of fruit, cakes, breads and cold meats, cheeses eggs etc to choose from.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.1
    a bit disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was average and could not understand why hot buffet was not self service, trying to get staff attention was awful , then the look of disgust because you ask for a hot breakfast and when it arrives its on a tea plate..and its cold ..not good

    bed was comfortable, and clean, always had fresh towels every day. pool area was good, but a little upgrade would be nice reception staff were awesome

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    5.8
    a bit disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    did ask prior to going if towels were provided for pool this was confirmed but on gettibg them from pool they were more like a big napkin and thin layer of blue material to lay on sunbed these were not towels. At breakfast there was no hot breakfast out on the buffet, which only consists of hams, cheeses, rolls, cakes, pasties, cereal and fruit, which was ok , on hopefully catching the eye of a waiter, you were looked at in disgust for asking for such a thing, they never once asked us if we would like a cooked breakfast, which we found very rude, it was like it was there but tgey did not want to give it, but they went to see if chef had it, brought it out , which consisted of sloppy scrambled egg one rasher of bacon, on a tea plate, if you asked for beans this sometimes comes out with your eggs or a little later again on a tea plate , be it if you have eaten your eggs which is slightly hot if your lucky . Overall breakfast was a very uncomfortable environment. Reception girls were fabulous always friendly and welcoming you are lucky Hotel Central

    rooms were comfortable, clean , did not have any draw space in the bedrooms. beds were comfortable .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    Good price for the location, staff made the hotel great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our main reason for choosing the hotel was for the gym facilities but the opening hours were very odd and didn’t work in our favor in line with our schedule while staying here however the days we did get to go were worthwhile and the facilities were excellent.

    The staff were very friendly, from reception, housekeeping and the pool boys, the shuttle service is handy if you’re not up for the walk to the Piazza Tasso but the timings were a little unreliable so remember the Italian laidback culture plays a big part here so bear in mind if you don’t want to be late!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.5
    Good location with shuttle bus to station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor. No hot food served.

    Good location and we had a balcony which was nice to sit out on during the evenings. Shuttle bus to station was great. Nice mannered staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.8
    Plenty of sunbeds available, some of which are away from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Plenty of sunbeds available, some of which are away from the pool if you want. Courtesy bus to old town very useful. Car parking is secure and very handy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    Staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was at the front of the hotel which was on a noisy main. However the doors to the balcony blocked out a lot of the traffic noise.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and had everything you needed. Location was handy for getting into the centre of Sorrento and to the port (around 10/20minutes walk). Good pool and lots of space beside the pool - it never seemed to get too busy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Staff was very polite, friendly and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very polite, friendly and helpful! Rooms are nice and clean! Buffet for breakfast was tasty, had lots of choices and replenished very often. The hotel has a nice pool with plenty of seat to lay in the sun. Great cocktails at the pool bar! Happy hour makes it more fun! Hotel is located just 15 minutes away from heart of Sorrento and Marina Grande. Will definitely stay there again when I’m back in Sorrento :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.1
    The hotel has a lovely lobby and bar area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The swimming pool area is shared with another hotel which is a 3 star. This area is definitely 3 star and not 4 star. The hotel is a 7-minute walk from central Sorrento - but then we knew that when we booked.

    The hotel has a lovely lobby and bar area. The quadruple family room was good. The hotel is on a busy road but good windows and shutters made the room quiet at night. Good selection for the continental breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    The bar service was very good especially if you needed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rear pool area where the deck chairs are based could do with a little more imagination a little wasted space

    The bar service was very good especially if you needed drinks on terrace the view are very nice . Also our was cool and clean and very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    KINDLY STAFF , always at the service for all, very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    KINDLY STAFF , always at the service for all, very nice hotel and rooms with comfortable beds and with everything you need for a perfect stay. I'll come back to this hotel again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Overall, this is a nice little hotel, close enough to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing much wrong with the hotel, although our room was a tight squeeze for 3 people. It wasn't all that big just with our double bed but, with the single bed for our 10 year-old, as well, there was very little room (not that we spent too long in it, other than to sleep). The shower room had nowhere to hang wet clothes (like swimming gear) and our 5th floor room had no balcony so we ended up hanging stuff from coat hangers (kindly supplied by the staff, who could not provide us with a clothes horse or similar) from every available protrusion in the bathroom.

    Overall, this is a nice little hotel, close enough to the centre of Sorrento to be well within walking distance (although there is also a shuttle bus for anyone feeling particularly lazy). Very friendly and helpful staff, nice, clean rooms and common areas. Little old-fashioned swimming pool (so quite deep) with a poolside bar. Nice, relaxing rooftop terrace where you can get drinks sent up from the bar. Nice experience, overall.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Good location as it is only a 10 min walk into the square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel do a continental breakfast. Now I’m Irish so I love a good selection of foods. Rashers sausages eggs the works. You will have to head down into the town for something like that. As there is just fruit and pastries etc... it’s not a bad thing just what ever food you are into :) (full Irish please) ☘️

    Good location as it is only a 10 min walk into the square. shops and pubs on the way so plenty to look at. Swimming pool is great. Never too busy but a nice crowd there. Bar beside the pool as well ;) 🍷🍺

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.1
    I liked the fact that the hotel was not right in the centre...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty much the only two things I didn't like was that a double bed meant to singles pushed together. And if you moved slightly to the middle the beds would just spread out . Also they dont provide an iron, so you have to pay for an ironing service at the hotel between €3-€7 per item

    I liked the fact that the hotel was not right in the centre of the older part of sorrento as dates we were there , it was really busy. All the staff where happy to help with anything we asked . It was very clean, our room had a new bathroom which was to a high standard.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was just ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was just ok. You could tell that even with 2 hours left of the breakfast hours, the staff wasn’t eager to refill items that ran low. Slim pickings.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.8
    Hotel "not so" central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is not central at all. It's a good 15mins walk up a very busy and noisey street. Also, our room was very small and cramped with no balcony.

    Breakfast was good and the staff were very nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is more like 3 stars hotel. We were 2 couples and we had the same reservation. One room was nice and renovated, the other was very small and not renovated. Very noisy (you can hear everything that other people talk in the other rooms). The breakfast was very basic.

    Clean Friendly stuff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Reasonably Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was somewhat pricey. Also initially allocated a room facing the street which was very noisy. After speaking with the staff was moved to one at the rear of the property which was much quieter. The traffic noise was unbearable facing the street.

    Good overall facilities. Clean. Helpful staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.5
    Room was a lovely size and bathroom looked like it had been...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shared pool. In fairness I didn’t use the facilities as wasn’t enough shade for me

    Room was a lovely size and bathroom looked like it had been recently refurbished. Our room was looking out onto the toad which is quite busy but actually you couldn’t really hear traffic at all, particularly if you shut the shutters at night as well. Otherwise quiet area with very little noise from any of the other rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely pool and view from the rooftop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very basic and the bed was extremely hard.

    Lovely pool and view from the rooftop. Friendly staff. The location was good, only a 10minute walk from the main square and plenty to see along the walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Staff were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bathtub and I was traveling with a baby. Food in restaurant not great.

    Staff were lovely. Location was great and central. Lovely terrace to enjoy a wine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent overall due to the hotel facilities and hotel staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very uncomfortable as they were very firm to say the least. This is the only thing we didn’t like with the hotel.

    The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. They did everything with a smile on their face and nothing was a problem. Excellent customer service from the staff on the reception desk and the staff In The restaurant. Only a short walk to the centre and the pool area wa brilliant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable quiet room with view, helpful staff, good breakfast -
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some people could find 15 minute + walk into town centre along very busy main road, difficult, especially in heat of summer

    Clean modern bathroom Comfortable bed Roof terrace with view of Bay Wide choice of pastries, meats etc at breakfast Hourly shuttle to train station if required

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable modern hotel within walking distance of the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A good 15 minute walk from town on extremely narrow pavements with traffic whizzing past your ears. Not easy with luggage. A shuttle bus into the station. is available which we found very useful. Worth taking a taxi if you are arriving from Naples by ferry as very steep steps up to town. There is a lift but difficult to find- well worth the 1 Euro if you can find it. It was very hot when we were at the hotel in April but sadly the pool area with it's loungers was not open which was a great pity,

    Newly renovated rooms were very comfortable with lovely bathrooms. Breakfast good and plentiful. Great lounge area with comfortable seating and bar. Roof garden area with tables and 4 sun beds. Staff lovely and very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.9
    Lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds a really hard and the pillows weren’t too comfy. If you don’t like noise then ask for a room at the back of the hotel as the street noise is really loud with traffic.

    Lovely staff. Friendly and helpful. The free shuttle service to the station and back was handy. This runs throughout the day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    4.6
    Breakfast and location were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds were the worst beds we have ever slept on. Pillows were not good. Our shower leaked all over the floor everytime we used it.

    Breakfast and location were good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.3
    Staff were helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i booked the hotel as there was a pool. On arrival i found pool wasnt available till some time in may. Alarm call off builders machinery about 8:00 wasnt very nice either. Other than that great stay. Would be nice in summer I stayed april 5-7 2018

    Staff were helpful. Hotel was clean and nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been better

    The staff was the highlight. Very helpful. And the fact that they have a private parking garage is also great. The rooms are also nice and tidy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    Great friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather. It rained when I left, but the staff organised a taxi. A little further out of town but still central.

    The hotel was excellent, once again,the staff were very helpful took me to my room. Showed me how to operate,things. The breakfast was excellent too. The attention by the staff was amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.8
    Good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Run of House Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was too far from the centre of town but I understand there is a shuttle.

    We stayed here for one night due to our other hotel not being able to accommodate us for an extra night. Great facilities and very ccomfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Awesome sorrento! !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Run of House Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble.Able ti check in early and leave our bags behind in a secure lock up environment when we had a late departure

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.6
    The price you pay is worth every cent! Highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In reality their really wasn't anything not to like. The view is stunning from the 5th floor and every cent was worth it!

    We had given them short notice and had booked 2 double rooms at the hotel within an hour of arriving from Naples. The staff were an absolute delight with last minute bookings. The breakfast was amazing, nice and fresh! Rooms were superb! Would highly recommend again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.3
    Good location, easy to find on the main road and easy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were very hard. It's a bit of a walk into the center of town - although there is a courtesy bus available if you need it.

    Good location, easy to find on the main road and easy to park. There was a little traffic noise in the room, but not much. The aircon worked well and there was a good selection for breakfast. All the staff were very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    6.7
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are in need of refurbishment. The hotel is on the side of a loud and busy road which is easily heard from the rooms.

    The staff were lovely and performed a turndown service without request. There was a free shuttle to the railway station from the reception. There was an easy access underground car park.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money and very hard to fault anything about this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffe at the snack bar was cold unfortunately

    Very impressed with this hotel. Very clean and lovely breakfast. Staff could not do enough for us. They even diverted our shuttle back to the airport to a restaurant in the town to collect us, when a downpour prevented us from walking back to the hotel to meet them.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.1
    Slightly over priced and no real extras to your stay but hotel ok overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't feel like good value for money, a little out of the centre, pool was ok but towels not provided, had to pay 10 euro for a towel which was actually a sheet. Also a lack of choice in the mini bar.

    Hotel was clean and modern room. Good breakfast and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Excellent holiday! 😁
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location to get to main Sorrento by walking and hotel was a little gem.. good pool area no need to rush to get seats good base to explore all of the coast.. would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.3
    great location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Parking fee should have been included or somehow embedded in the price. 15 Euros per night is quite high. Elevator was kinda old, too. You can not get on on the way down.

    the location was great. there are shuttles right in front of the hotel leaving for Sorrento city center in every hour or so. Breakfast was quite rich with different tastes compared to other hotels. Staff was very friendly as well. having a bidet in the bathroom was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    Fab!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing views & Fabulous with children! My partner and I stayed in Hotel central with our 2 year old for week. The staff could not have been more accommodating or made us feel more welcome. They went out of their way to help with anything for us, they were amazing with our son! The hotel is a tiny bit further out but The room was lovely with a fabulous view of the bay and ocean. And the shuttle bus means you never need to pay for taxis. The bonus of being a bit further out is the size of the pool and the pool area- its fabulous! Plus great bar snacks. The roof top terrace has breathtaking views of the mountains and ocean. We ate one evening on the terrace watching the sun set which was my favourite memory. The breakfast was wonderful too with a insane choice. We loved our stay in hotel central & hope one day we can come back! Oh before I forget the Aperol spritz cocktails were the best on the Amalfi coast. Thank you for a wonderful stay & taking care of us so much. Steph, Chris & Hugo

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    Thoroughly enjoyable and I would definately stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We did book late but our booking confirmation stated we had a twin room but our room had a large double. This could've been very awkward!

    Staff were incredibly helpful and the facilities were all clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Smart, comfortable hotel in a great central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at breakfast didn't always offer coffee - had to ask. Sometimes the room got too hot and the air conditioning was a bit noisy.

    Friendly, helpful and welcoming staff, clean modern environment, great location (near Piazza Plebescito, Via Toledo, port for ferries to Sorrento, Capri etc, museums, restaurants, supermarket), room extremely well soundproofed, couldn't hear outside at all with windows closed. Breakfast was nice with different options. Great value for money overall.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Our stay was most enjoyable. It was at the end of our trip and was a great place to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and always smiling! Breakfast had a lot of choices all fresh and delicious! I just eat yogurt and fruit with coffee but fruit was always fresh and plentiful. The cappuccino was always perfect!! I chose this hotel for the availability of the pool and fitness center. With the weather at 35-40' we used the pool everyday. Good location easy to walk everywhere. Also loved the terrace on top. Sat there and enjoyed the morning sun and in th evening enjoyed the view with a drink. We were very pleased. Grazie !!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small - children had to share a single bed. Was expecting an additional bed but it never materialised even though requested! This is partly booking.coms fault as they advertised this room for a family of four - and it's not suitable!

    Breakfast was great!! Room was nice but way too small for a family of four!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Would definitely go back, lovely hotel & staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I travelled with a friend to surprise other friends for a special birthday celebration. The staff went above & beyond helping us & offered free cake & cocktails to us.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    Cannot wait to return to this very friendly, comfortable Jewel of a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Very clean comfortable hotel and rooms. Air conditioning in both of our rooms worked brilliantly. Despite rooms/balconies overlooking the busy road, with the doors and wooden shutters closed, the traffic noise did not bother us whatsoever. Just ask for a room between 101 to 106 up to 501 to 506. Lovely clean, child friendly pool and sun lounger area. Great snack/lunch/drink/ice-cream choices at the pool bar too. Very welcoming, friendly, English speaking staff everywhere in the hotel. The walk into town is quite simple and, although the path is sometimes single file, we never felt unsafe. The road can be very busy though during peak hours. This hotel offers free access to an amazing gym which would put a lot of other hotels to shame.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    6.3
    Will be back in Sorrento but probably won't stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Run of House Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We asked to change rooms as ours was right beside lift which kept us awake all night but we were told there was nothing wrong with our room.

    Location easy walk into city centre

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view from the room and the noise

    Great restaurant, the breakfast was very nice. The pool was lovely and not freezing cold. Hotel staff happy to help

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    lovely hotel, great pool - not too busy and always chairs,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    lovely hotel, great pool - not too busy and always chairs, drinks and snacks by the pool. comfortable & clean, lovely roof terrace, 15 mins walk to town, beside Irish bar with food and opposite a very nice Italian restaurant if you very tired and not able to walk to town any night. walking distance to cookery school and train. Also shuttle bus into town if booked. Staff in general but in particular in reception are fantastic and very helpful. Really enjoyed by stay in here and in Sorrento.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.9
    Decent hotel, over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good, clean hotel in a good location. We booked the hotel with a specific requirement to use the gym, although the opening hours were limited on a weekend. We found the hotel over priced for the size of the room and amenities, but had a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    5.0
    Not a four star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The use of swimming pool by the public,off the street.No rules for the use of the pool.Teenage pool parties ,drinking ,eating in the pool. Our room was not properly cleaned,bed sheets changed .... Lift (singular)extremely slow.

    Breakfast team

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    Good stay would go back again in future
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not food food to suit all in restaurant and never ate there but restaurant food didn't appeal to us

    It was a lovely hotel though bit far out but had a bus service no teas or coffee in rooms 5th floor still to be renovated but still nice although on seeing into another done room they were slightly better decor

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    excellent stay, a little far from the center of the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bath tub was slippy, I hit by back in the tub when taking a shower, almost hit the head... I strongly recommend that the hotel places non-slip mat for the bath tub.

    Dinner was quite nice for such price (Euro 20) and will be a good choice when you don't want to go outside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Overall, I would recommend this property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast options could have been better. Could have had more extensive choices at breakfast and better coffee, especially since it's Italy!

    Staff was extremely attentive! I like the location. It's far enough away from the crowds but still within walking distance of most areas of Sorrento.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.3
    Great in some ways, bad in some.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were flaws that made the hotel feel like a 3 star hotel in many ways. Firstly, when I inquired about the rooms and the sound level if above the main street they said it might bother some people. In reality, the noise was horrible. They very well know this and should have been honest about it. Then I could have made a better informed decision and asked for a room on the back of the hotel instead. I had to wear earplugs for the entire stay. The first night I got barely any sleep. Closing the doors, and the outer doors, barely lowered the sound level at all. I might sound naive as they say it's on the main street but sound proofing is especially interesting then. The breakfast left a bit to be desired. The staff there spoke broken English and it took us 4 days before we by accident found out that you could order bacon and eggs. We were operating under the assumption that there were only cold items, as even the boiled eggs were cold. This disappointed us as breakfast is one of the few reasons we go to hotels rather than use airbnb.

    The people in the reception were great. They helped with everything from booking travel to excursion packages. The service at the pool was also great. The room interior was very pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Great experience wonderful for our grandsons.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was on way to pool passed trolley with clean linen went to take towel off for pool cleaning lady told me to put towel back very rude no smile.

    Could not fault the overall facility.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.9
    Standard Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Run of House Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are small enough, and the "doubles" are singles pushed together. The pool, gym and terrace are not up to the standard advertised - hardly a view of the bay. There were children's swimming lessons taking place in the pool the morning we were there.

    It's 10 mins walk to Sorrento centre. There are plenty of loungers at the pool, though no view. Staff are friendly. Breakfast is average.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Great find about a 10 minute walk from the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Actually everything was great. The room was a little small, but I didn't use it for anything but sleep anyway.

    The fifth floor view of the Naples Bay and Mt Vesuvius was great, especially at sunset. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    Italian vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located a little farther from town center than I would have liked. It was definitely within walking distance to shops and restaurants (15-25 minutes) just keep this in mind when planning, especially during the busy season.

    Beautiful, clean hotel. Staff is helpful and polite. Nice amenities; pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Great hotel with pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Staff was awesome, except the pool guy seemed to spend all his time with some woman. Great room, everything was within walking distance and Sorrento great town to visit.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Comfortable one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    This hotel was really simple and nice. It was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The air conditioning worked like a dream

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    6.7
    Great hotel, just don't stay in the street facing rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two things could have been better. The street noise in our room was very bad. It felt as though we were in the pit next to a race track. Loud motors all night long. We were on the second floor over the street. The second complaint: we went to the pool, had a lovely swim and brought money to get towels. Found no towels and no way to contact hotel staff to ask for any since we were soaking wet and did not want to march into the lobby that way. Those two complaints registered, we did like Hotel Central and wish those problems could be remedied since we'd like to return someday.

    We liked the friendliness of staff, the lovely breakfast, and the overall facility. This was the best breakfast and service we had on our two week trip to Italy. We took a swim in the pool, which we also found lovely.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    8.8
    Decent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged us for eggs in breakfast and the rooms towards the front have a lot of noise of the moving traffic so I wouldn't reccoment those if you are specify with small kids . Also only 4-5 rooms are the renovated ones

    The staff at the reception was extremely helpful and friendly and made excellent suggestions for food and travel to nearby places

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    10
    The service was outstanding, second to none it is even difficult to single out one person to mention
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The service was outstanding, second to none it is even difficult to single out one person to mention all of them have been exceptional !!!!! the room was always immaculate Location was perfect !

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful Sorrento in March
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have asked for a room on the other side of the building as we could hear the traffic.

    Great, friendly staff, very nice lobby, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    8.3
    Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    this is not really a problem, but you gotta manage your luggage before entering the parking lot, as there is no direct link to the hotel.

    We were driving all day and simply needed a hotel in Sorrento for the night, with parking space, and with a reasonable price. So we booked this hotel after a brief search. All our expectations were met; staff was quite helpful, room was comfy, breakfast was diverse and of high quality. We actually wanted to stay another night, but no rooms were available.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    7.5
    Sorrento is worth a visit and Hotel Central was a good choice of hotel for our trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast wasn't great, the room while comfortable, was a little small side.

    Comfortable room, good WiFi facilities, friendly staff, on the morning we checked out we were able to leave our luggage until we returned later that afternoon and it was stored in a secure location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    5.8
    Bad value for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dark and loud room. The bathroom is totally outdated and was dirty. My husband had a pain in his back every night even though he is just 30 years old. The hotel is very far from the center of town. Not good value for your money when you come from a European country. There were a lot of Americans in the hotel so I guess they have different standards when it comes to hotels.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    4.2
    The staff were quite rude they couldn't find our booking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were quite rude they couldn't find our booking and until they did really didn't want to speak to us. The bed was horrible and the room Was old I wouldn't give the hotel 4 stars. The rooftop bar they claim to have is a table on the roof and a phone to call if you want a Drink!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.9
    On the whole this was a nice hotel, fairly basic but our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast was served from 7-10am, but this meant you had to be done by 10am, and on several mornings the breakfast staff started tidying up and taking food away at 9.40am, a little annoying.

    On the whole this was a nice hotel, fairly basic but our room was very clean and tidy. It is about a ten min walk from the city centre so fairly quite at night. No frills, but clean and convenient to the city. Nice pool area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    September Visit to Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good location and facilities but over all the staff which was so helpful, friendly and always available to assist with anything needed. thank you all, I had a great stay. The food at the restaurant was good too. Giovanni R

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.5
    Reasonable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing particular

    Reasonable (price, location, equipment) Staffs are nice and kind.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Pool, and Gym facilities are excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: