Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Centrale 4 stars

C.so Umberto 85, 07026 Olbia, Italy

#4 of 28 hotels in Olbia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 267 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    A small hotel in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -breakfast. Restricted selection. No Fresh orange juice, too much pastries. -no complementary water. -few toiletries. -no shampoo, only 2 in 1 shower gel.

    +excellent location. + friendly staff. +nice bathroom. Good lighting.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Tony is a great host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I want to especially thank tony who was an incredibly great host and someone that I would like to have in my hotels back home. Although the rooms are small due to the urban nature of the location this hotel is worth the stay due to the cleanlines and staff. A definite 10! Bravo!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Great stay, we will be back !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything OK

    We liked every bit about it ! Our room, the comfy beds, the breakfast buffet and not to forget the fantastic friendly and helpful personal , great from a to z :-)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Very good hotel in centro
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful stuff at the hotel. Breakfast good and tasty. The room is clean and the bathroom is big and has all equipment you need. I rekommend this hotel!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you or your partner does not like to sleep with aircon on during the night, I would recommend to have ear plugs ready for the hot season, if you sleep with open window. It is due to the fact that the hotel is locate in the very center.

    Nice central location. many restaurants/bars around. I think it is the best choice in central Olbia. Clean rooms with everything needed. very nice and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Informative, clean, helpful and perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel Centrale's customer service was impeccable, they returned my emails within minutes with answers to all of my questions. The staff were friendly and again very helpful in person. I could not recommend this hotel enough to being in the centre of Old town. Car hire and buses are close by to get to other destinations. If you have two or more days, a car is the way to go as it is usually better value for money with over one day. Thank you for our stay Hotel Centrale, we hope to see you again one day soon. Liz & Cam - Australia.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    Very central location, right on the main street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot food for breakfast.

    Very central location, right on the main street. The room was nice and clean, the staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good with a variety of choices.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Great central location near Curso Umberto, with shops and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great central location near Curso Umberto, with shops and restaurants. Bus from airport stops close by. Immaculate hotel with very helpful staff. Breakfast fantastic - so much choice and beautifully presented

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tiny shower cabine. We are medium size people so we managed. For somebody taller/bigger or people with mobility issues or with small kids it can be a problem. The same with a breakfast room - it is very nice and atmospheric but not recommended for people who are less capable in moving around with a hot coffee. The same with an elevator - it takes you to the half -floor (not sure how to explain it better) so you can't avoid stairs. No place to dry your towels AT All. We stayed for 1 night only so it was ok-ish, but if you stay longer and maybe go to the beach (meaning huge beach towels) that can become a big problem. Though it can be a general Sardinian thing, we have the same situation in other hotels during this trip. We saw a cocroach in the shower.

    Nice location, close to the port, easy to get with a public transport (12 min by bus nr.10 from the airport of Olbia. Be aware - the bus runs every 40 min. If you don't want to wait it would be better to take a taxi). Our room was nicely decorated and clean. Breakfast was good, one can choose from sweet and non sweet options. Though there was no hot food like scrambled eggs, sausages, etc. The personel is very friendly and helpful. I ordered a massage session (for this you should go to the hotel nearby, 3 min walk) and it was quite good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Super location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no Mosquito nets and get ready to be bite , if you like to sleep with open window. Size of the room was small for me and my room 205 was little claustrophobic. Superior rooms are nice but if you have a problem with the noise coming from street you should choose the room at the back. Parking near the hotel is difficult but city offer you free parking lot few blocks from the hotel. To reach the hotel with the car is limited. There are some restrictions but we managed. This are tiny problems that you should be aware.

    Location is the best, on the Main Street. Near to everything. Clean ambiance at the hotel. It's not Design or boutique but modern look and you feel good at the hotel. Rooms are clean and modern look. Superior rooms are the best. Stuff is very helpful I thing this is one of the nicest hotels in the neighborhood. There is free parking option. If I stay in olbia again I would choosethis hotel and the superior room on the first floor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice place in the centre of Olbia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I understand plastic cups in the bathroom because safety, but plastic cups in the minibar in 4-star hotel are a quite unusual.

    Very nice hotel in the historical city centre on the main promenade. 15 minutes from the airport by car, 5 minutes walk from the train station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Convenient New Hotel for Ferry Trip to Mainland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of parking was only negative, but staff recommended a free public parking garage 5 blocks away.

    Wonderful new hotel, great central location with shops and restaurants, very professional and helpful staff who spoken English well, accommodated our very early ferry departure with an outstanding breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Great location, Cozy hotel in olbia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nothing negative to say.

    Great location and super welcoming staff. we had to leave early so they prepared a packed breakfast for us. Nice attention!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice romantic weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the most demanding people, the light in the room from the floor or the alarm-fire that you cant turn off and the noise from the street the weekend mostly if you open the windows.

    The personnel will be happy to help you, very kindly and at your disposition. In the middle of the city to Olbia, near the bus station to go to north or south beaches, very useful if you dont rent a car. The Room and shower was clean and comfortable. WIFI all right

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel in the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a room with a balcony

    The hotel was right in the heart of it but not noisy would go back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    Great place, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit chilly during the night (April)

    Location, facilities, staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Very central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has no parking option. You have to leave your car in the street, quite far away from the hotel.

    Very central location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Breakfast fine Beds comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.2
    Locations , nice place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Locations , nice place

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    We stayed for 2 nights after our flight was cancelled the...
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for 2 nights after our flight was cancelled the hotel staff were extremely helpful. Great location, very central.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Better than expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Nicely styled lobby and bedrooms - Very good cleaning service - luxurious breakfast - Warm and friendly personel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Loved it and will return on our next trip to Olbia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a great view and the location was incredible!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel and location the staff a big plus
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location on the Main Street Corso Umberto the staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Would highly recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was great, would have liked a hot choice of food for breakfast

    Perfect location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    In the heart of city center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy A/C

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single bed

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very clean. great location!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Extremely friendly people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely friendly people

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.3
    Good location
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location Comfort Staff very kind

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.7
    The air conditioner did not work in one room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner did not work in one room. Although the staff was courteous, they did not fix it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel in a very nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very modern hotel, very comfortable bed, impressed with cleaniness, reception staff were absolutely fantastic with recommendations, directions etc

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    The receptionist was very helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location and wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Great location and wonderful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Very good customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good customer service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location, great staff ,lovely hotel , lovely breakfast. me
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed, to hard ,could not sleep well. Different hotel now, same hard bed, must be Sardinian thing.

    The bed was extremely hard

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    I was offered a free upgrade on arrival and they were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was offered a free upgrade on arrival and they were especially accomodating and arranged an early breakfast as I had an early flight.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel in the city center of Olbia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was way to hard.

    Marina in the reception was verry nice and helpfull with our needs.

    Stayed in June 2017

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties: