Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eurostars Centrale Palace Hotel 4 stars

Via Vittorio Emanuele 327, Monte di Pietà, 90134 Palermo, Italy

#19 of 72 hotels in Palermo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2689 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular, except I could not get any hot water out of the shower.

    I particularly enjoyed the buffet breakfast. There was scrambled eggs, bacon, cold meats, cheeses, criossants, rolls, cannoli, fruit juices and coffee.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If they reupholstered the furniture, and updated at least tired old taps in the bathroom this hotel can be so much better. We stayed in similar aged hotels in locations like Bellagio ,Como , Venice and Milan, but because they re-upholstered the furniture, those hotels came across as more luxurious. The plastic cups in the common area screams cheap. I don't understand why plastic cups are so widely used in Southern Italy. So terrible for the environment to start with.

    Grand old building. And when you look at the flooring etc it actually looks beautiful. However feels tired and worn out as the furniture is so old. However hotel is well priced and location is great. Overall the hotel reflected the rustic charm of the city Palermo, and the most of the staff were lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the employees that seemed like he really didn’t care. He gave me wrong directions when I asked for a specific store.

    Great location, clean room, linen bed and bathroom, very comfortable bed and pillows

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is set just beyond vehicle barriers and is therefore difficult to approach by car. Best is to park by pavement opposite the fountains of Piazza Pretoria after contacting hotel. Access to off road parking is via steep, narrow alley beside hotel, entering petestrian access area between concrete blocks ! The parking is under the hotel via electric doors and has to be booked in advance. Busy one way system so be prepared to drive round several times !!

    Well maintained and elegant period building. Marble and frescos in abundance. Atmospheric roof top restaurant with stunning views. Central location with vibrant pedestrian only street. Excellent breakfast. Rooms large and simply furnished.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel has very few parking spots in the property so clients are requested to take care of their parking themselves (with recommendations provided).

    Beautiful luxury interior, clean and classy place with many cosy spots to hang out. Location was fantastic right in the centre of old town. Staff were very attentive and assisting with all our needs. Wonderful, high quality breakfast in the outstanding designed and decorated breakfast rooms. Fantastic restaurant around the corner from the hotel - "Carlo V" (recommended by reception staff).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located in a car-free zone & was very difficult to get to. When I suggested at check in to let guests know of this in advance, the man at the desk insisted the information was shared. He spent time looking for proof, but was unable to provide any. This delayed our check in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    New owners appear to have cut down on staff , no car parking attendant, only one person serving in the rooftop restaurant. The computer system for bookings and sorting bills seemed unable to cope and didn't appear to be up to the job. The road in which the hotel is situated is in a blocked of zone that would have the average driver tearing out their hair trying to negotiate access in Palermo's busy streets . You should inform prospective clients to take no notice of the road blocks ( chicane) as they are allowed to if requiring access to the hotel.

    Have stayed at this hotel before. 5 years ago was under different ownership. The building is an old palazzo in an historic part of Palermo in the grandest baroque style, a truly magnificent building.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Getting to the hotel which is in a pedestrian only zone can be a challenge.

    The hotel was very nice and comfortable. The restaurant had the best food we ate in Sicily. The people at the front desk were very helpful and friendly. The location was great if you want to stay in the heart of the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is in need of an overhaul. The shower leaked through the tiles onto the floor every time we used it. The room amenities were minimal, tea/coffee in the room (which is usual standard) was not there.

    Excellent location, gorgeous building with stunning furnishings in the common areas. Room was spacious and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the AC was noisy and not so strong and the Wifi was weak.

    The hotel was old and elegant, in a great location for site seeing with a very nice restaurant and breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Sewage smell of bathroom - No upfront driving instructions on how to reach hotel by car or where to park

    + Concierge tips on restaurants + Super central location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We choose the hotel also because of its roof terrasse. Unfortunataly on all other evenings we could not even get a drink outside on the terrasse despite the nice weather. We were told it only opens an June 1. We also got the impression that in the hotel groups were preferred over individual tourists with perhaps higher expectations for service.

    We arrived late on our first evening and the kitchen was already closed. But a very kind waitress in the roof top restaurant managed to get us a good bottle of wine to drink outside on the terrasse with the spectacular view and even some excellent pasta. Gratualtions for a staff member really caring about the clients needs!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms show their age a bit, but they are clean and very well maintained. We stayed here at both the beginning and end of our trip. The a/c unit failed at a certain point in the first room (337), though it wasn't a real problem as the evening temperatures were comfortable.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Quiet. Comfortable bed. Funky atmosphere and layout of an old palace. Location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The (main) lighting in the bedroom was rather harsh - being florescent didn't help!

    The breakfasts were very good, a very wide range of lovely dishes, many with a local Sicilian reference or directly typical Italian. The breakfast rooms were superb, beautiful reception rooms of the nineteenth-century palazzo.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not particularly friendly or welcoming and the room was a little tired. There was construction right next to our window and the hammering started early in the morning.

    The location was amazing, the bed was comfortable and the room was spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didnt have AC because it was not time yet but I couldnt open the windows because the noise outside Such an elegant and pricey hotel but the shower was with mildew, not plesant to look at The remote control was not easy to use

    I like the location, excellent! Breakfast was very good and nice rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is a little bit old. The garage is not easy to reach, you must call the hotel before, its in the same building. Be careful, the street is in a restricted area if you are coming by car call the hotel before. We were not aware of this and thought we should have been informed before coming. Book the parking beforehand if you need it as it's really small.

    The location was perfect and the hotel looks great. The breakfast was diversified.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is a problem, if you have a slightly bigger car than fiat 500.

    It locates very center, we could walk to the nearby places. The breakfast is full of varieties, we had a good fresh morning everyday before we start our journey.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had asked for a room with two beds but we ended up with one queen sized bed and were told nothing else was available that night. The room and bathroom were quite small and the window looked out at a wall only a few feet away. Parking is not on site and I was not sent directions to the parking location. We drove around very confusing streets in the dark several times before we stopped and I ran to the hotel to get directions. The hotel is in a several block area that prohibits cars and that makes finding it at night difficult as it was not explained when I made the reservation. Staff at the desk tried to explain how to find parking but we never found it and lucked out by finding a spot on a nearby street. I traveled with a European friend and would not recommend driving in Sicily unless you find NYC driving very easy and have driven in other European cities - driving there was like nothing either of us had ever experienced!

    Entry is nice and staff was mostly helpful. Hotel is within walking distance of a lot of the site seeing we wanted to do. Shower had hot water and pressure was good, although the bathroom was small.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were upgraded from a superior room to the presidential suite which was awesome ! The hotel is a beautiful palaccio, magnificently restored and decorated throughout, as well as being impeccably clean and extremely comfortable. The breakfast, served in very pleasant & spacious rooms, was very good & with a wide choice. The whole experience was delightful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    closed car traffic near the hotel, but with a little help of reception you can drive where you want

    Interesting old fashion building, beautiful floors, forniture in main hall, perfect location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor inner climate, little or no air circulation. Too warm in room, no air condition. Open windows gave mosquito bites all over. It is NOT a 4 star hotel!

    A helpful guy in front desk. Location is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Had to change rooms because neither the fridge (minibar), nor the heating or a/c worked. It gets hot in the daytime, and cold at night. They still didn't work in the new room, either. Very shabby, overpriced dump. The Eurostars hotel in Taormina that I stayed in wasn't much better, either.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Many things didn't work, like the hairdryer, shower head and it felt a little sterile and didn't quite have the charm of the building which i expected. Also the long corridors were quite confusing! You basically pay for its location. I expected more attention to detail, and less of a commercialised hotel feel. It wasn't the hotels fault, but early morning rubbish/deliveries were so loud at 8am.

    Fantastic location, and stunning building with nice entrance hall and breakfast room. The room was very large, almost too large! Very clean and the breakfast had a large variety. Its a deep building so natural light is a problem, but we had two big windows to the side alley.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was spacious and comfortable and we had a little terrace surrounded by greenery that was very beautiful and relaxing. The area is full of life and beautiful buildings. Would recommend this hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Diplomatic Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Understaffed Bed was not comfortable AC did not work Elevators have limited floor access so not good for handicapped persons Cleanliness could be better Two days before our stay room was downgraded as they had ? Water problem as we were told

    Only location because I like history Front desk is very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our luggage was lost for 5 days. The reception staff was wonderful in helping us try to get it and allowed delivery even after we had left the hotel for us to pick up. They were great. The breakfast was also outstanding.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unbeatable location, great breakfast, lovely old building. Very comfortable rooms. Really great value for money, would be amazed if anything else in Palermo could beat this place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    female reception officer not willing to assist. Parking very difficuly to access and we were not given any advice how to access nor that it was difficult installation very old

    location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Usually at every B&B and hotel we visit, when you check-in you are given the instructions to have acces to the wifi, or you can find the instruccions at the room. That was not the case at this 4 stars hotel where you have to come back to the front desk again, do the queue again and ask for the password or instructions. And also the wifi does not work as expected. When you do the check out you have to be aware. In our case the room was already payed in advance and we only had to pay for breakfast. But the woman at the reception presented our room number in her computer and asked for the room and breakfast money. We told her the room was already paid. Not only did she not apologize but she blamed her colleague saying that he didn't know how to do the accounts. That was not nice or right.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No air conditioning or out of order. Tried it but it only heated. WIndows to be held open = mosquitos during night disturbing sleep. Breakfast simple, good but very often plates were missing and refill was slow etc. Coffee tea machine did not function well and was difficult to use. Floor vacuuming in room was not done properly. Don't expect any help concerning guided tours in the city or outside.

    Old charm but somewhat sluggish

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Looked for the hotel with parking and also clearly wrote this request in the booking. No info re unavaliablity of the parking was provided from the hotel. It's impossible to find the hotel on navigator: it is located on pedestrial street. We called to the hotel and the staff (probably his name was Matteo but I can be mistaken re this) told they have no parking capability and gave a map with a direction to the nearest (5 mins walk) parking. This was a terrible dark backstreet with migrants smoking smth (and this was not a tobacco for sure!!) and trying to "assist" with parking. I called to the hotel once more and after the staff understood that he will have some problems he invited us to parking. Disappointing that in order to get what I booked I have to push the hotel. As soon as I parked a car I realised that the are at least 4 more free parking lots. In the morning next day these lots were also free. So that person (who was at least twice older than I am) just lied to us.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is on a pedestrian street and it was hard to find a reach the parking. The guy on the reception advised us to make a big circle around the city in the rush hour in order to get to the parking but anyway there were too many closed streets and at the end we just drove in to the street. It took us 30-40 minutes and it annoyed us. There was a damp smell in the room. Also the door of the bathroom cannot be fairly closed. That's why we expected more from this luxurious looking hotel. However, it was ok. I think it is an excellent choice for staying in Palermo.

    Very good location in the heart of the city with the a great local restaurant just around the corner. Nicely decorated, spacious. Very good breakfast. After we checked out they let us use the parking for a few more hours (the parking is paid per night 18 EUR).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lighting in the ground floor bar needs to be re-evaluated as it too is bright and needs to be slightly dimmed. Dimming the lights would make the lobby bar much more appealing to groups and couples and definitely increase the usage. However, this item is a very minor distraction.

    Breakfast buffet if desired. Roof top restaurant with spectacular view and even better food with impeccable presentation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Though the location is very central, watch out if you're driving to the hotel. Limited parking spaces in the hotel and parking around the area can be hard to find.

    Very central location, right next to the Fontana Pretoria. The hotel has a classy decor and the staff are friendly and helpful. Good variety in breakfast. Good overall experience!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful hotel with the best location in town. The staff (Silvia, Matteo and all the other nice people) are very friendly and helpful and speak their languages. The rooms are spacious, very clean and the whole atmosphere in the hotel is very elegant with lots of beautiful decorations around. If we come back to Palermo, we will stay there again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit old fashion but okay for me. The restaurant is always empty so I guess the food is not so good there.

    Perfect location, just at the 4 squares, can walk to lots of attractions. couldn't be better for this location. Hall is historical well decorated, elegant. The room is a bit small - standard double room. But very worthy for this price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating is centrally controlled and it gets too hot in the winter.

    One of the most beautiful hotels I’ve ever been too. Feels like being in a Wes Anderson movie. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Diplomatic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sitting area is next to the second sleeping area with two single beds so it cannot be used if guests are sleeping. No way to separate the two. There is a door to separate that area from the other bedroom though. Be sure to register your vehicle as soon as you check in because you can get a large fine if you do not. At check in that was not clearly explained to us. Be sure to call ahead to reserve parking. Be patient when navigating back around on one way streets to get to where you can park. GPS did not pick up on the streets that the front desk said to take so really pay attention when trying to find the right turns. Very narrow streets so do not recommend with a big SUV.

    Huge closet/dressing room, nice antiques, comfy bed, small balcony, central location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very slow internet that would cut out often. Only one foreign language TV station (a French news site).

    Fantastic location and nice old style palace hotel. Good value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing tea/coffee facilities in the room. The rooms were a little bit dated. The TV did not work. No iron in the room.

    Generous breakfast with good choice of cakes, fruits, beverages etc. The reception is absolutely beautiful. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located on a portion of the street that is closed for transit, pedestrians only so it make it really dificult to get the car inside the garage. Also, the street to access the garage is really narrow so don’t rent a big car because won’t fit. The staff is not too friendly. It is a 4 or 5 stars hotel but it feels like being in a Motel.

    The bed were really comfortable and breakfast was delicious. i

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    However, the junior suite was in a corner at the back of the hotel on the second floor. Outside was a building site across two covers narrow alleys, so that the site was within about three feet from our windows. The workmen arrived at 6.00am each morning, shouting and making a great deal of noise doing their construction jobs. The hotel was far from full and we felt we could easily have been given another room. Also the bed was hard, bad for an arthritic. The breakfast was in principle good, but chaotic. Every day, something was missing - teapots,pancetta, sausages, milk, cold meats, fruit salad ingredients.

    The hotel premises are spectacular and our junior suite was fine

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Diplomatic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was expensive and very narrowly spaced. Evening staff was sour, uncommunicative and did not bother to give relevant information on the room or on Wi-fi. Diplomatic Suit had only one small window, looking to a narrow ally, with a construction site; thus the room was very dark. Building is very old and not accessible for handicapped people. No help for carrying luggage up the stairs. TV's outdated with no international channels.

    Building in general and breakfast room were nicely decorated. Location and vicinity to attractions of the city was superb. Morning staff members were efficient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no parking at all. Moreover, the street was only for pedestrians (may be because of X-mas holidays), so it was impossible to get to the hotel even just to drop and pick up the luggage... At least the reception recommended the private parking not very far from the hotel. The windows of the room outlooked in the narrow side lane, it is under renovation (?), full of metal constructions, so there was no natural light in the room at all, even in the afternoon..:(((

    Location is great, the house is very beautiful, room was spacious enough... The restaurant on the roof was delicious...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    small and basic room, do not expect too much on that side

    excellent location, they have a private parking, excellent staff, especially at the reception desk

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel was very comfortable. In addition, the hotel was located very close to the main historical places and the theater. Staffs are not only kind but respond properly and quickly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We’ve been to other Eurostars hotels: 4star is usually an accurate mark for them. This one is a 3star, definitely. We had two rooms: both bathrooms were cramped, old, not very clean. We had to ask for slippers and bathrobes (Eurostars have them as standard). Lifts were very slow. Car park was awkward to get in and out.

    Location is the best in town. Charming old hotel, but needs to be redone from top to bottom

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible ! A 4 star hotel with a wifi that doesn’t work (try later on sir...), a bathroom from the XXth century, no way to boil water when you leave early in the morning...

    The location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very rude to us when we tried to take a couple of pictures from the roof of the hotel, we did not have wi-fi in our room for the first two days, when we first arrived they gave us a room next to a a room that was being remodeled and we could hear the drilling and the construction workers talking, really bad experience.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We should have been warned by Booking.com that unless you have a very small car and know the city, driving is a bad choice,

    Staff was very helpful polite and attentive, All were extra-ordinary but the Man who checked us in was way beyond extraordinary , When we arrived the Chaos of Christmas Holiday had just begun, streets were closed to cars and the Hotel was impossible to find. He went way out of his way to help us with private parking. But for him the trip would have been ruined !!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Heating device was too loud and couln't be set therefore too warm in the room. Breakfast was good, choice ok, but one of the coffee machines was not working, they could place a small table "out of work".

    Location is really excellent, many bars and street food facilities, monuments also nearby. Visit BALLARO market also, best market in Palermo. I liked furnishing of the room and of the building inside which is like a castle. I recommend this hotel for those travellers who like romantic place and a little bit inconvenience (room view in a narrow street, oldish bath) in this rushing World.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    fantastically centrally location hotel -just within 1 min walk away from the quattro canti we bombarded the staffs with questions on transport options to day trips such as segesta and they were very much accommodating the hotel is also minutes walk away from the popular Bisso Bistrot (which is a very good dining option)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, central to tourist attractions. Hotel has an old world charm, serves a very good breakfast and overall is extremely comfortable. Rooms are spacious and clean, even had a gym which we appreciated. Plenty of eating places within walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need some more care towards the cleanness of the rooms.

    Fantastic old hotel, full of stile and spirit! Great breakfast! Perfect location - within the old city centre, walking distance to all the historical sites.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location to all tourist attractions, excellent breakfast, we were given a room upgrade which was very kind. Hotel had an old world charm and was tastefully decorated. Staff polite and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the key to the room is plain and pendant difficult so whenever you exit and enter the hotel you must contact the receptionist

    the staff is very friendly hotel in an excellent location so that all you need will visit are within walking distance of restaurants, shops railway station all at your pedestrian distance breakfast is very good with a wide selection of sweet and savory food restaurant has neat table set with linen napkins all the the level of 5-star hotel acts as a whole that you are in another time

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi often didn’t work well in our room.. we’d have to go to the hall for better access. There were no built-in closets or drawers, but a large armoire was adequate. Our room had heavy shutters that kept the room very dark, but we kept them closed to avoid the street noise & lack of view. FYI - our friends had better WiFi in a smaller room overlooking the courtyard! There was no porter to help with bags, which could be a problem since there were quite a few steps to climb to get to the elevator (it is an old palace, after all)

    Front desk staff were great (especially Veronica, who spoke beautiful English) & very accommodating, though it seemed there should have been more of them. Room was very comfortable & clean, though not super luxurious. The bathroom & shower looked & felt new. The shower had lots of hot water! Our room had a living room with a fridge & tv (no English language tv). The king bed was firm but comfortable. The breakfast ($12 euro pp/night) was well worth it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast seems very comprehensive but is actually poor. Hot food was cold. Certain items appeared one day and not another (eg bananas)

    Everything pretty much. The staff were very helpful and polite in all things.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impossible to park and staff wasn’t pleasant. Perhaps it was because they were understaffed. Our room overlooked an active construction site and we could hear the workers talking.

    Perfect location and nice pricey breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They were happy to store the luggage when we got there several hours before check-in. They gave us a wifi code before we checked in which was not the normal process.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our bathroom had a musty, unpleasant smell about it, although it was clean. Also, our fridge in the room was not working. We alerted the staff to the fact, and they acknowledged it with an "Oh... Ok...", and that was it.

    This hotel has seen better days, but has a lot of old-fashioned charm, and somewhat faded but still visible glamour. Location is second to none - the very centre of Palermo. Some members of staff fantastically helpful! Would definitely go back whan I'm in Palermo again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was terrible! Almost no water pressure!

    Never got a chance to eat at the hotel as it was closed to tours which we thought not fair to the other guests!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The saddest thing is that in this hotel everything would be given to be an excellent accomodation. But: our room was simply dirty, especially the bathroom, with a very dirty shower and some strange patches on the tiles. We wanted to keep the window shutters always open but we couldn't because the windows were so badly isolated, that we needed to keep the shutters closed all times to keep the warmth inside. Because of this we wanted to change room but as the ("not so friendly") receptionist lady told us to leave our room with the bagages for an undetermined period of time and for an undetermined room, we changed our mind (we didn't want a worse room without checking it in advance) The parking: it is already a big challenge to find the hotel by car, because it is at the end of a pedestrian street. You have to drive very narrow streets to get there, therefore going to the hotel by car is only recommended to good drivers, but of couse it is not the mistake of the hotel. However, the garage of the hotel is also located in a small narrow street where one can drive in very difficultly because of the small space and the pedestrians everywhere. We found it a total shame that nobody from the staff offers to park in the car, and the very helpful shop owners are the only to help you. The garage is also very small, so having a small car is recomended.

    The hotel is very well located, it is in the heart of the city center. The restaurant of the hotel is very good, and the common rooms of the hotel are beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Provision of HOT water for BOTH nights- see above Absence of noise in inner courtyard at 0600 -see above

    Had inner room overlooking internal courtyard & were woken up by staff moving screeching metal over the ground at 0600.Following early am same thing but this time refuse bins & staff moving them making hell of a lot of noise. For both nights the water to the bathroom was tepid for both a shower & bath. Complained to concierge during stay & when paying bill . Greeted by typical Sicilian shrug. Another couple were also complaining of the noise in the morning.Shame because hotel has prime location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was in the hotel twice at the beginning and at the end of the trip. When we arrived we were given a room in the first floor that was bad. when we return the room was upstairs and it was OK.

    Excellent location. Good breakfast. Helpful front desk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room in the first floor.

    2 of the reception clerks were very friendly and helpful.Very good breakfast.Did not like the room in the first floor.The second room upstairs was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The access to the garage is very awkward, through a very narrow alley, but the garage is within the hotel itself. No chance that a van can enter however. The room window was facing a wall about 2 meters away, so no view in our case.

    Extremely centrally located, within walking distance to all the major sites. Breakfast is very good with a wide choice of products, including fresh cannoli. Room and bathroom were spacious and the bed was comfortable. The restaurant food was delicious but unfortunately, we had a late dinner so we could not appreciate the views surrounding the rooftop restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NO VIEW from our window due to construction just across the narrow street. (However, there was no noticeable construction noise.) Check-in was not efficient; front desk seemed understaffed. A friend travelling with me booked a single room which was not at all satisfactory (very small & poorly furnished & equipped)

    Comfortable room, nice new shower with a non-slip floor (!), good breakfast. Friendly and helpful bartender in the lobby bar.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Speaking on the phone was difficult... I suppose they didn't like speaking English, but hanging up is an awful response. Parking is very limited.... and expensive... this should be clarified in the hotel information.

    Central location Large room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have booked a parking place at the hotel. It was Saturday, all the streets were close for cars. The same day I have called the hotel before, but they didn't tell me that. We try to reach the hotel but these was not possible. After 1 hour in Palermo traffic I park the car in a different parking place. Secondly first night they give us a room on first floor. After the midnight it was very noise. At the morning we realize that it was under the kitchen. All the noise from kitchen above was heard in the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower unit in my bedroom was in need of a deep clean.

    The hotel lives up to its name, Centrale Palace. It was a palace, and has been tastefully restored with period furnishings and decorations in the public areas. It is certainly central, being within easy walking distance of the main tourist attractions in the historic city centre, and only 15 minutes to the railway station forecourt, the terminus of the bus to and from the airport. Buffet breakfast of good quality and variety. Excellent restaurant on the top floor to relax after a busy day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some parts of the hotel require maintenance and are a bit tatty. There is a pleasant terrace area to sit at but the bar there closed at beginning of October and the furniture is neglected.

    The location is excellent and parts of the hotel are very grand and impressive. Staff were good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting there by car as it's on a pedestrian road. Took almost an hour to get to the hotel parking locsted in a very narrow road next to the hotel .

    Central location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They apparently offer a shuttle service,but this is not the case. They called a taxi service and said they have a flat fixed rate to the airport of €40. Once I got to the airport,the taxi driver was very unhappy with the €40 that I handed him. He insisted I pay him €55 euro.

    Friendly staff,very clean. Great location

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Eurostars Centrale Palace Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: