Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Centro Congressi Polo Nautico 4 stars

Via Lungomare Colombo Snc, 84127 Salerno, Italy

#8 of 13 hotels in Salerno

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 697 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 59

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    The size of the rooms and the entire hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was staying for only one night :p

    The size of the rooms and the entire hotel. The view from the Windows and the breakfast area. Easy to get there, little bit on the outside of the city. The price was awesome!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.7
    The rooms were clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views of the water were beautiful and the rooms were clean.

    The rooms were clean. Housekeeping did a great job. Flower pots were filled with half dead plants and weeds. The sitting area at the entrance of the hotel had wicker sitting that was breaking apart and no cushions.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Clean and comfortable with magnificent seaview room we booked. Restaurant and food was tasty too!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain. A small thing to mention, we couldn’t get parking (full) and we parked in the street. Luckily nothing wrong happened, but we expected a parking in hotel since that was one of our criterias for booking the hotel.

    Nice restaurant with seaview and good food. Italian style with friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and the area of Salerno.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was quaint and simple.. The staff was very helpful and kind, although many did not speak English. The location right on the water was wonderful. The restaurant had very good food and outdoor seating on the water with a beautiful view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    2.5
    To avoid This place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi never worked. Even after i notified the receprion. Moths in the Room. At the breakfast a person like a manager or owner was speaking very loud sayng unaceptable words to the employee in front Of all customers. Shame. Very bad experiênce. Paid for two nights,.only stayed One. Places like that shuld close or Change management.

    There was ONLY One Lady at the receprion that was very , very Nice. She should find another job In a better place. Unfortunattely i did not memorized her name.she was.the only One.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    4.2
    Very disappointing. Definitely not 4 star accommodation as advertised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was in a very run down area. Reception staff had little or no English. Not value for money. Definitely not 4 star accommodation. This rating needs to be reviewed as it is very misleading.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    On the water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood seemed out of the way and a bit sketchy, as in dirty with no place to eat at 5pm. Had to get a drink and wait till the restaurant opened around 7:30.

    Beautiful room. Best of the vacation. Excellent views. Beach access

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay in a convenient location with stunning views across the bay at meal times
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    When I requested a firm pillow it was provided very promptly. Free parking outside. Staff very helpful in giving advice on where to park in the old town. Super views from the terrace at breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.9
    Overall, the hotel was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decoration and the pillows were a little questionable -if not tacky- and breakfast was just okay. My biggest complaint would be that some guests had a dog that smelled hideous and they allowed the dog inside the building with no remarks. Please note it was a massive dog and very hairy, and very smelly.

    Overall, the hotel was nice. It had everything needed, and it was in a really handy location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    nice hotel- shame about the parking problems.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The 'free parking available nearby' turned out to be on the street outside which was full in both directions for miles. We could not even unload our baggage. We had to pay 10 euros to park underground in the hotels parking places This makes the description misleading.

    Good view over the sea

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    Really nice place. Clean and beautiful. Highly recommendable espacially in the summertime.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many restaurants nearby. Breakfast with too many cakes and too little bread.

    Wonderful rooms and they decided to give us two rooms with seaview without extra payment. Really nice, big towels and plenty of them, too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.3
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room from upstairs seems to have been moving things all the time, unable to sleep.

    The location is very good, the waitress in the breakfast room is very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    5.0
    Must be better in the summer months.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a party downstairs that we weren't informed about. Heavy bass music until almost 12.30am! WiFi did not work in the room as promised by staff and barely worked in the cafe. Breakfast was average.

    View from the room was beautiful, especially at sunset.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.1
    Overall satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning was not working on arrival.Got help from staff but they were unable to fix. They offered another room but it was a lower standard than ours. Eventually i fixed the aircon myselfe by resetting everything and then starting system again.

    View from bedroom and overall size of bedroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    6.3
    Been there done that. The city was dirty and didn't feel super safe
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk guy doing check out he was very rude and I'm pretty sure made fun of us since we misunderstood him about the tourist tax. The language barrier was huge there.

    it was a true Italian experience. Price was reasonable and fairly close to the Amalf coast experience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.0
    The bed was not 2 beds pushed together
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was 4 star rated but it was not to a 4 star standard. Location feels in the ghetto and the hotel has a weird eerie feeling

    The bed was not 2 beds pushed together

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.2
    If you enjoy being part of the local community then this is the place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The fact that wherever you sit enjoying the beautiful views and a meal you cannot get away from smokers. When we complained we were told we could sit inside, instead we took our food to our room and sat on our balcony.

    What you have to remember about this hotel is that it has beautiful views over looking the bay, the staff even if they cannot speak your language go out of their way to help you, it is on an excellent bus route, is near to shops, bars etc, but it is also within the local community not a tourist area. What you get from this hotel is being able to watch the locals go about their everyday life. The beach might be a little dirty, but you are made welcome and can wander down and watch them fish, enjoy life etc. We are a mature couple travelling the west coast of Italy using public transport, from here you can get to many places and instead of staying 5 nights stayed 7, thanks to the kindness, help etc of the staff. Thank you

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    3.3
    Saddens me to say, as there were a couple of nice staff working there, however, disgraceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Breakfast was poor. The manager interrogated and harassed staff in what appeared to be staff reviews in the breakfast room. Best avoided unless options are limited.

    Best place in the worst ghetto area of Salerno.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    3.3
    Dissappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrogant staff, fitness center was awful and mostly broken. "Laundry service" was simply directions for laundromat!

    Terrace was nice overlooking the sea!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.9
    Great sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all receptionists speak english. With some of them we even couldn't be able to discuss. We barely understand each other. I was expected a more variat and rich breakfast. The hotel restaurant does not have more than two stars regardless the four stars of the hotel.

    Great sea view. Clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    3.3
    Nothing positive about this 1 night stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    aircon very poor, no gym equipment working , tiny shower, food was bland and staff were un interested in their roles

    We were only there one night was the BIG bonus

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    5.0
    booked large bed, which was actually two single beds put...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    booked large bed, which was actually two single beds put together, room looked tired and dark. Beaches around hotel dirty. Not much choice for breakfast. Visited hotel restaurant to have dinner, food over cooked and very long wait for food and service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    3.8
    Disgusting accommodations with ripped towels
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My towel was ripped, the bathroom had mold, room was old with ripped wall paper border. It was gross. If it wasn't because I arrived here at 11pm at night I would have chosen to stay somewhere else. I would never pick this hotel!!

    The only thing I liked was the restaurant, amazing staff, great food, and excellent service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    2.9
    Motel disguised as a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets felt sticky, water in shower trickled and was very weak, shower space extremely small, AC did not work properly, no option for xtra towels or xtra pillows.

    The hotel was horrible. It was like a motel. I relied on booking.com recommending the hotel and it was the worst experience of my life. Disgusting

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    2.9
    Do not stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were uncomfortable. The bathrooms were not clean. The overall experience was unacceptable. The breakfast buffet was lacking. The water pressure was extremely low the comforter was stained.

    The hotel restaurant was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    6.3
    We wouldn't stay there again. We would definitely stay closer to ferries/train station. too remote
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Also, on our balcony, we had several air conditioners and a large wall which blocked any view we might have had of Salerno. The location was at least a 10 euro taxi ride to the ferries or train station. The food in the hotel was fine but there was nothing else close by!

    It was supposed to be on the beach. There was no beach. You had to walk blocks to get to a beach. We had booked a room with a seaview and a balcony. We had to stay the first night in a room with a view but with no balcony. Then we got to change to a room with a balcony which unfortunately then had no view. We could see the water but nothing else, whereas with the first room, we could see up the coast which is what we were expecting to enjoy from a balcony.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    the breakfast is excellent, the room is very big and we had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    _

    the breakfast is excellent, the room is very big and we had a balcony with an ocean view wich is amazing and the staff(reception and bar) is very helpfull and nice...thank you!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    5.8
    Nice facility in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room had a terrible odor of rancid food. The drapes gave off an unpleasant odor also and we wondered if the drapery or the upholstery could have been the culprit. The smell was very unpleasant. We did not want to upset the staff so didn't say anything to them as they were very helpful to us. We do not assume that other rooms smelled badly. We were in a "family room" with three beds.

    We liked the hotel in general. I loved the paintings on the walls throughout the facility! The staff was very helpful and the restaurant was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful place
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff seemed very tired and "off". Breakfast had molded cake and rotten fruit.

    Beautiful view to the sea and very quiet inspite of the very heavy traffic. Also very nice to have private parking in the basement (10e day). Room was huge and absolutely beautiful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    9.2
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful sea view! Very good service - friendly and helpful staff! We thought the hotel was closer to the center, but in the end we loved the walk along the sea front. Big rooms and balcony with sun beds (we were there in February, but I'm sure it's fantastic in the summer). The hotel has been renovated, not modern style, but traditional Italian style.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    View from room over the water
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from room over the water

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.1
    Very big and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel does not have a proper enter to beach as you might though by the description.

    Very big and clean room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.9
    Its ok good location, all staff need to trained modern costumer services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need to be up date to a 4 stars hotel

    The location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.4
    Salerno is not Sorento)))
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bad sound insulation both from the street and from neighboring rooms. very modest breakfast.

    Sea-view restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be better

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    4.2
    Decay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe this place was nice two decades ago but nothing has been done ever since to maintain it.

    Nice sea view from the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location if need to be at airport quickly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are professional but can smile more !

    Location near airport. Very clean. Dinner in hotel was superb.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be longer and have more variety

    The room with a sea view was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a sea view room that was beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.3
    La vista al mar
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mal wifi

    La vista al mar

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    bathroom and terrace finishing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom and terrace finishing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.2
    View on the sea
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    View on the sea

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    specious room' great location with sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    specious room' great location with sea view great hospitality

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. The accommodations, location, restaurant and specially the view.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    Good location, but WiFi sucked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was nonexistent even after multiple try by the staff.

    Hotel on the shoreline. Plenty of cafes and restaurants near by.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.9
    Big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    still quite many mosquitos in early Oct which made it hard to enjoy the balcony

    Big room. See view was stunning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view, nice staff, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.4
    MOLD
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    MOL D, MOLD, MOL D, TILES BROKEN.

    Bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant. Fantastic sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good room. Clean and well appointed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Seaside Gem- excellent restaurant, views over the Bay and a short walk to public beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant attached to Hotel (Ristorante La Risacca) has a magnificent terrace looking over Salerno bay and Amalfi is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    Not a four star hotel
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to eat on Breakfast. Even what they served was empty and you had to ask as a begger.

    The room is large. Nice sea view from the balcony

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.0
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. I was told free parking. They charged me for it. Only one key for room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    Gateway to Amalfi Coast Ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great beachside location, huge room with sea views towards Amalfi Coast.Excellent value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    6.3
    Remodelation needed, rooms on the street are very noisy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Remodelation needed, rooms on the street are very noisy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Nice hotel and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound insulation wall

    Nice sea view. Excellent breakfast. Friendly staffs.(Waiters)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    10
    Very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing!

    Very nice hotel. Great location overlooking the sea. Great restaurant and very convenient underground parking at the hotel. Very pleasant experience staying at this hotel. Highly recommended!

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    7.5
    Good size room, in an ok location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rather tired, but that is to be expected in Salerno. Unless you want a BnB there are not many options in Salerno.

    Good size room, in an ok location. Pretty much what we expected.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    4.2
    Breakfast was very good especially since they make you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very hot and stuffy hallways. Heard baby all night long so walls are thin. The food in the restaurant was very very salty-almost inedible (and we are not salt fearful).

    Breakfast was very good especially since they make you cappuccinos or latte's if you'd like. Loved sitting outside in the fresh ocean air-nice setting. Interesting artwork on the walls.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    2.5
    It's very awful hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It's very awful hotel!!!! We generally were unable to sleep. Hotel is situated on noisy street

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 59

Browse Hotel Centro Congressi Polo Nautico traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: