Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Centro 2 stars

Via dei Ginori 17, San Lorenzo, 50123 Florence, Italy

#353 of 392 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 715 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.5
    Perfect location in the heart of Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Changing towels cost 2.5 € and bed sheets every 3 days. Housekeeping threw all my invoices in the trash so I wasn’t able to change some goods or make the tax refund at the airport. Set of keys to open the doors from 20:00 to 08:00.

    Perfect location in the heart of Florence Very very friendly staff Cozy room and very clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    In general it's a great pace to stay for a couple nights. Thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    They didn't have the iron, the room was very small

    The staff was very nice and provided me with almost everything I needed (except the iron:)). The room was very clean and nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Easy, comfy and clean accommodation in perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no breakfast :) but there are a couple of very nice places within 50 metres so that's fine. Maybe a kettle or a fridge in the rooms would help improve comfort. The telly didn't seem to work but that's a bonus (trying to get kids off screens).

    Very convenient next to the centre and San Lorenzo market square, which we love for restaurants, and not noisy despite central position. Staff is friendly and let us leave our luggage before check in and after check out and use common bathroom when we left the luggage. Room was a good size, recently renovated with comfy beds and nice bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    5.0
    Great location, near central station and central market.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Its a little noisy at night. No 24hr staff. Elevator sometimes doesnt work.

    Location, near central market. Walking distance to almost everything. There are restaurants downstairs, gelato shop.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    5.0
    Lift was not working
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lift was not working Reception was not 24/7 Reception provided some set of key to open the main door but we could not open at late night. later entered to hotel when someone open from inside.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.5
    Very nice and calm hotel, very close to city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the individual bed was not so good but the others were really nice. The outside elevator only works up to the first floor, so if you need to go to the second floor with bags you go throw the stair or you need to walk in the first floor and change elevator.

    Very nice and calm hotel, very close to city center. The room was really good with AC available. The bathroom was spacious and well cleaned.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    Very homely-feeling hotel which enhanced our enjoyment whilst we were in Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was tricky to navigate initially, but we were able to find it after some time. Of course, it's just the way the streets were in Florence, so no complaint to the hotel. When we got there, the lift was not working from the ground floor, and we had quite a few luggage to take upstairs. It was fixed eventually, and it wasn't a big issue in the first place.

    The hotel was very nice with welcoming staff. Initial impressions were good and there was no major issues throughout our stay. The rooms were of good size and clean with a decent-sized shower room within. The beds were comfortable and we had no problems sleeping in them.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect !
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect ! We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Centro which is right in the center of Florence and near many places of interest. The staff was absolutely lovely ! I recommand this place 100%!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.1
    Location is the key point for this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely it’s not children friendly. Due the bad positioning of light switches and the toilets flush actuators kids could not access it. Bathrooms are so small and the hair dryer was not working. There are a lack of power chargers in the room. After 8pm we need to “climb” to the second floor without elevators (elevator could not fit 3 persons). When I decided for this hotel, looking the photos and hotel descriptions all of this issues couldn’t be identified ! The last and more important for me was the fact that the breakfast described in the hotel description is something that didn’t exist. The hotel don’t have any kitchen. (They offered a service in another place and it should be paid outside my reservation). Still part of this problem, if you need a fork or a simple glass to drink something in your room, it cannot be provided.

    Location is the key point for this hotel. Staff is also great, they were open and polite when trying to reduce my frustration with the hotel facilities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    4.6
    Huge disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was full of dead and alive mosquitoes, dead were stuck on the walls everywhere. The floor was dirty, there were no facilities, the clerk didn't show us to our rooms, there was a permanent food smell in the air, the double bed was two beds put on one base so it moved and seperated a lot. Wouldn't call this place a hotel, more like a hostel.

    Very close to the city center, also means very noisy late at night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.3
    Location is the main facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The disposition of the bathroom in room was terrible. Two sliding doors (in front of the beds) without hasp and also a very narrow bathroom. Sitting on the toilet was a real odyssey! Our knees hit the wall. There was a ceiling fan but no conditioned air: Indispensable for summer. We could’t left window open because the street noise.

    Location is the main facility.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    5.4
    The location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you booked because yo saw some nice pictures with really modern rooms be sure you booked a room on the first floor! It looks new and cool design. The second floor is old, with old furniture and not nice, clean tough. Also there was something weird, our reservation was for 5 people because that was the option available even though we were 4, when we got there and the person in charge realize we were 4 she change our room. The room was smaller than the one in the picture !!! And we didn’t get anything back.

    The location was great! In the middle of everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.9
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is bit smaller.

    Location is good. 1euro shop is just opposite to the hotel. So you can buy many things at lesser price. Location is good near to main tourist attractions. Also train station is nearby just in walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.7
    Location was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photos on the web are very misleading. Our first room was a family room for 4 but was really bad. Far too small and the beds were very uncomfortable. Bathroom was tiny and you could not change in it. Fortunately the lady in charge changed our room which was much better. Beds comfortable.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    We were in superior triple room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were in superior triple room. very comfortable, everything is new inside and very clean. Very, very nice staff. we were here for 3 nights. Every day they cleaned up the room air-conditioner :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Peffect place to stay, but without auto
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not so easy to get in the center and very difficult to find parking, even in private garage - everything was full. One night costed 36 euro and we were lucky to find a place for auto.

    A perfect location in the heart of Florence. Everything in in 5-10 min by foot. The room is clean and very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    3.3
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) The receptionist, if you arrive at night there will be some angry guy. 2) the bathroom, the door didn't even close 3) the stairs, the elevator didn't work. 4) ITS TOO EXPENSIVE for what you are getting, not worth it believe me.

    The location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Great location, good price, nice staff and petfriendly with no extra charge
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were in superior double room - very comfortable, everything is new inside and very, very clean. Very nice staff suggested us what to visit - sights, local restaurants, they gave us a map. The location is in very nice street with a few good restaurants. We were with our dog (medium size) - no extra charge. Warm recommendation!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    3.8
    Food market nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely small bathroom. Diminutive shower stall. Broken toilet seat. Ceiling fan didn't work. Had to sleep with the window half open and the noise from the street woke us up several times. To be fair, the man at the desk offered to change the room but my wife wasn't feeling well and she decided not to move. It was only one more night.

    Food market nearby

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator doesn't reach the second floor directly, and it have to many stairs, it's located near some bars, so it gets nossy at night,. And the window doesn't close properly.

    Confy beds, good wifi, nice bathroom, clean, perfect location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    2.5
    TERRIBLE............BAD CONDITIONS HOTEL......ARE NOT THE SAME ROOMS YOU CAN SEE IN THE PICTURES!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible! My partner and I had booked a double room with private external bathroom. First of all when we arrived, a receptionist treated us very badly. Second, the room had a hole under the sink, the light in the room was fused. Third, we paid in our reservation for a private bathroom and when we got there the bathroom door was open, we went in to check the bathroom and it was actually used full of hairs .. The receptionist told us in bad way that this bathroom was also It was being used by other guests. This was terrible. I wrote an e-mail a few days ago requesting the refund of my money since the reservation did not meet the agreed conditions. No one from the hotel has answered me yet. I DON NOT recommend this hotel at all. The photographs that appear on the booking page at the time of making the reservation are NOT identified with the room and the deductible conditions that it is. DONT BOOK!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Receommnded
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room and bathroom was small and beds also. Elevator only half way. Housekeeping should be everyday.

    Location was very nice, close to everything. walking distance from central station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    6.3
    The location is near the centre of Florence, and there are...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is so noise at night, there are people shouting at 1am down the hotel and inside the room we can listen clearly even we closed the window. The facility is too limited, there are no hot water bottle.

    The location is near the centre of Florence, and there are many restaurants near it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.8
    The place was under construction when I went, but there were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place was under construction when I went, but there were no noise issues, thank goodness. The place had smoking and non-smoking rooms. The hallways still smelled very much like cigarettes. I would suggest getting your private bathroom. Our room sink had a big whole behind it. Overall it was clean, but a bare minimum hotel. What I would have excepted for 37 Euro, cheap.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    5.4
    Close to the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had not been warned beforehand that we could not use the hotel elevator from the first to the second floor. I am a semi-invalid and cannot drag my suitcase or backpack up and down stairs. I was told I could use this elevator from 8 till 20 hrs, but often the receptionist had already left in the evening after 18 hrs and even if he or she were there, the elevator had not been activated so my travelling companion had to go to down to the first floor and ask the receptionist to switch it on. The rooms were not sound proof, other guests were loud in the hall and in their rooms at all times and people outside made a lot of noise even in the early morning hours. Some guests were smoking in their rooms, although it was forbidden. You could not open the windows, although it was very hot sometimes and the radiator had no knob to turn it down, because of the mosquitos. The shower curtain was way too short. The beds and pillows were excellent.

    Close to the city centre

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    2.5
    I never stayed at a Hotel this bad in my life.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please see comment above for BAD HOTEL

    I never stayed at a Hotel this bad in my life. We should not have selected this hotel. It is a tricky hote. We should not have been booked this hotel. It is the worst hotel. Staff Nd owner not responsible and unable to solve problems. They did not arrange the room as we booked and confirmed by email. We stayed in one rrom on arrival and then had to pack again and leave our property in the lobby area to be moved to another room. The first room on the first night had problemwith the hair drier--it did not work. The second room where theymoved us on our second night was worse. The shower had just a half door panel and we had to wait 20 to 30 minutes for the water to get hot and the water came out like a rat urination. The shower head holder was broken so it couldn't hold the shower head. The toilet flush was broken. One light bulb on the bathroom ceiling was blown out. We did not get what we paid for. When we asked for a reimbursement they flatly denied it. We can't believe booking.com keeps this hotel on the list and have customers suffer throughout a stay. STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.8
    The staff was helpful and the room was spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower flooded our room if we took longer than a 2 minute shower.

    The staff was helpful and the room was spacious. Location was great - Right by excellent restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.9
    Economic stay at a wonderfully location, with kind staff--perfect for a brief secure visit alone
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small lifts, but there are lifts so no worries about lugging suitcases up three floors. The bathroom was very small and the placement of the small sink (urinal? footbath? not sure what it's for) between the toilet and the shower was awkward. Also my shower was missing an entire panel so it never closed properly; I had to shower with a towel on the floor to clean up any spills from my shower. Lack of air condition in a Florence heat wave is also not ideal, but is a normal expectation of many of the economy hotels and residents in the area. The window curtains weren't actually large enough to cover the window. Mosquito nets would also be a huge bonus so one could leave the window open in the hot summer nights without risk of being eaten up. I wished the overhead fan was stronger as well. Also be very clear about when and how you pay; I ran into a miscommunication in which when I checked in I was told I'm paying for both nights, but on my second night they said they only took payment for the first night. Also be mindful of Italy's "people tax" 2.50 per person per night, not per room!

    The Wi-Fi was strong, the staff was very kind, they had free luggage holding (not sure about how secure it is, though I didn't run into any problems). The location is excellent and very easy to move from, with a mini-market directly next door (great for convenience but a little overpriced for the area in my opinion). You get what you pay for and for an economic hotel it's great for if you need a place to keep your things and to sleep; not luxury in any sense but if you're spending all your time in Florence you won't be bothered by the little things. The rooms were kept clean as well, with a nice turnover done everyday around midday.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    4.2
    Awful, old, uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was awful. Very old, bed was hard with springs and uncomfortable. Bathroom was not very clean and the shower was almost in the sink. If in Florence there are many other places to stay that are a lot better.

    Location is good, in the city centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    2.9
    Very bad. Good we were there only one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet in the room. Expensive, charging 127.5 euro for less than 24 hours. Thanks god we were there only one night. The worth place that i was there.

    Only location was almost good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    5.4
    Clean, but loud noise from street and crammed room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the economy triple room that has a shared bathroom with other rooms - which is not specifically mentioned while you're booking the accommodation. They gave us a different room with a private bathroom (not attached - outside the room) but the room was very crammed for three people. It is obnoxiously loud all night and even until 5 in the morning because the rooms are street facing and there are people screaming downstairs all night but it is too hot to keep the window closed.

    Very clean. Great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    3.8
    Stayed there for a night so not so much of comments I have.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    AC wasn't working, we compalined about it but the receptionist said he can't do anything about until morning. We somehow managed one night.

    Stayed there for a night so not so much of comments I have. Location of the hotel is quite good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.3
    Great location, friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 Star property and this was not mentioned on your site. We paid extra on arrival and upgraded to an air conditioned larger room. No refrigerator, no coffee making facilities, serviced every second day, limited toiletries.

    Great location, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    3.3
    It's a TRAP!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked the "economy triple room". It simply does NOT fit 3 people - and I am talking about 3 small females. It can barely fit two people comfortably. There's no space for luggage or to simply stand in the room. The room had only a ceiling fan, which was noisy and inefficient. The walls were stained, the cleanliness was questionable. Room service was untidy and only replaced toiletries once during the 3 days we were there. The bathroom was not cleaned during our entire stay, and no towels or sheets were replaced. The staff treated us poorly the entire time. We asked to upgrade the room, since we accidentally booked a room with a bathroom outside the bedroom. They told us they would handle it the next day, since the attendant at the night shift apparently didn't have authority to change any reservations, and all the rooms were full - at least that's what they told us. The manager didn't want to change our room because we would need to exchange rooms during our stay, so he just didn't do anything. They charged us in advanced, as we got to the hotel, and not when we checked out as I'm used to doing in all other hotels I've stayed. After realizing the poor quality of the hotel, I understood why. I asked for my money back, and the manager said it was impossible. The breakfast was shameful. Nothing fresh, limited coffee and very limited options of food. There's no secure place to leave your luggage after you check out. All the bags are left in an open space next to the "lobby". The elevator that gets you form the street level to the first floor (where the hotel lobby is) is extremely small. If you're in 2 people with luggage, take the stairs or make 2 trips with the elevator. The elevator inside the hotel is also very small.

    The location was the only good thing about this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    6.3
    The guy at reception was very friendly and nice.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked a room for 3 people but the beds were all packed together and there was no space to move or to fit our suitcases. That was very disappointing

    The guy at reception was very friendly and nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    5.4
    I don't recommend this hotel for long trips - only for maximum 1 night, if you have no other choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The photos are deceiving. The room was small - the size of the bed in length. It is true that they cleaned the room every day, but at the bathroom (which was in common with other rooms) was not always properly cleaned and it had a bad odor. They didn't properly explained that the bathroom was in common with others and when I got there they told me the breakfast was not included but they advertised that it was. To be fair it wasn't a big loss because the breakfast was poor and they were asking 25 Euro per day per person - which is outrageous considering the fact that you can eat for 10 Euro per 2 persons even at the fanciest bar. But the thing that was absolutely annoying was the speed of the internet. A broken dial-up connection would have been faster. And all I was trying to do was to send some messages/ photos through Hangouts... One of the guys at the reception was friendly enough but the other two... one seemed he didn't know what he was doing and the other wasn't really accommodating us or other members - was trying to get rid of us. I don't recommend this hotel for long trips - only for maximum 1 night, if you have no other choice.

    It is a 3 min walk from the Duomo and Capela Medice. They cleaned the room every day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.5
    Really nice staff and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to ring the bell and for someone to open the front door every time (!) you want to enter the hotel/ your room, even in the night or early morning. This was really annoying and i felt watched at.

    Really nice staff and great location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.1
    Very well located with a reasonably large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny bathroom. Very slow wifi. A little sloppy with easily fixable details, such as the bathroom faucet and a broken ceiling fan. A beautiful window to the (noisy) street could have some sound isolation.

    Very well located with a reasonably large room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.5
    Good place for a short stay..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom quite small The rooms needs "a little maintenance"

    Strategic position near to the cathedral in the centre of Florence Very very kind staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The weather!

    This is a very simple hotel. But hotels in Florens are very expensive so value for money this hotel is excellent. Clean and great location! The old man running it is special but that's just part of Italy!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    5.0
    WORST WORST WORST WIFI EVER
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst worst worst wifi I have ever met in hotels. Can only barely connect when I sit at the door. Very noisy from people outside the building.

    Room is comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    6.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The evening staff smoked in the hotel and we could smell it from our room. Also, the bathroom wasn't comfortable, and not that clean. The WiFi didn't reach our room, so we had to sit in the lounge.

    The location was great. Right in the center next to an amazing lactose free gelato.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms didn't look as pictured

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    4.2
    This hotel is central but extremely basic with very average...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is central but extremely basic with very average bathroom facilities

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.5
    2 person lift, had to takes turns to bring luggage up to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    2 person lift, had to takes turns to bring luggage up to the room. Bathroom / shower is very small, planned awkward.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.8
    The room was recently renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was recently renovated. It is comfortable and stylish. The location was perfect!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    3.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced facilies wete very poor. Hair dryer broken room very basic

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fairly basic hotel in terms of decoration.

    However the location is fantastic. It's right in the center and just minutes from most of the sights.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel position and comfortable family room for 5 people
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quintuple Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way to the hotel is quite creepy at night

    Great hotel position and comfortable family room for 5 people

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel

    Good location Helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    Liked the place and would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was mold in the shower.

    The continental breakfast was superb!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Great Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was PERFECT!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Hotel is located in the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is located in the city center

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.1
    old property, clean but dingy, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    needs updating. Bathroom across the hall, room very small

    old property, clean but dingy, good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    One key per room? Not good for groups.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One key per room? Not good for groups.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Some street noise at night, but otherwise great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some street noise at night, but otherwise great. Convenient location, close to many hip looking organic restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a little bit noisy

    perfect location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.4
    The guy was nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed had springs stabbing up through the sheets, the sink didnt drain, it was loud and somewhat dirty.

    The guy was nice!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Excellent central base to explore Florence old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent central location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.2
    A very decent room, excellent location, very safe
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit noisy at night (not the hotel but the street below)

    A very decent room, excellent location, very safe

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    5.0
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were cold and not big enough

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.3
    Location and staff were one of the few good things
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are smaller than in photos, Gets Hot in the room, toilet is really small

    Staff was friendly, Wifi is strong

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.8
    great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect. The rooms are smaller than they appear in the photos but the cleanliness and the location are excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small

    Great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    6.3
    mosquito makes me annoying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    mosquito makes me annoying. No electric kettle provided. Equipments are really basic.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.9
    Good balance money-location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our window was not working and we couldn't open it

    Location and staff availability

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.9
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    We paid using booking and on arrival they asked us to pay again saying they didn't charge.

    Great location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    6.7
    Perfekt place to city center, expensive additional...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Working light on escape route stairwell

    Perfekt place to city center, expensive additional carparking, nice people, 1-2 stars

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice staff, spacious room with comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was a little dirty.

    Spacious room with comfortable beds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.9
    Location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes there was noise from outside. It didn't have double glazed glasses.

    Location was perfect. Staff was ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.1
    Staff was really nice and location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My window did not close properly and the street was very noisy (late night and early morning).

    Staff was really nice and location is very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shared bathroom was a bit odd but was fine as no one else was using it!

    Comfy bed and great location! Good value. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    3.8
    disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Centro traveller photo gallery