Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Centro 3 stars

Via Firenze 12, Central Station, 00184 Rome, Italy

#646 of 970 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1091 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    8.8
    The central and safe location of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The upholstery of the chairs (at least some of them) in the rooms and the breakfast room seem to be due.

    The central and safe location of the hotel. The daily final conversation (usually about places of interest visited during the day) with the affable Signor Francesco at reception, before our going up to our room

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    7.9
    Great cost effective stay in a great location. Staff - Albert in particular wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little picky... but I think the room décor needed refreshing and the curtains needed to be cleaned - they were stained and smoky

    Loved the staff - Albert is a fabulous source of information, knowledge and charm. Lovely, kind attentive service - staff friendly Beds were comfortable . Lots of hot water - great bathroom

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    The lovely Hotel Centro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great location close to shops and restaurants and not far from many of the main attractions.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    3.3
    Not recommanded this hotel....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff very bad, unpolite and rood specaly Alberto recepcionist

    Very bad experience with staff. Recepcionist Alberto was very rood person. Never have such experience so far. Very very bad....no recomended for anybody,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.5
    The location is perfect , super close to almost everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a little bit small , The hotel looks like too old.

    The location is perfect , super close to almost everything. The staff was incredible, always smiling , helped us a lot

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    We had a great stay in a friendly and comfortable environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Couldn't fault it really. The room would have been better with a balcony.. but, hey...

    Great team of staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were delicious and Francesco made great coffee - the perfect start to a busy day of sightseeing. The location was really convenient - really close to the Rail Terminus and an easy walk to the Colosseum.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.1
    Many reviews had highlighted the issues so everything was as we expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WIFI reception was very poor. The rooms were a little dark and dank. Definite smell of water that cleared fairly quickly.

    Convenient to train station. Staff were friendly. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet didn't work during our whole stay. The staff did try to rectify the problem but couldn't fix it.

    The location of the hotel is excellent. The breakfast is Satisfactory, no hot food. We'd go back for the staff, they were attentive and very helpful, their knowledge of Rome was great so they gave us great recommendations of things to see and places to eat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.5
    Location was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the prettiest or cleanest looking place. Room was very small but it’s a good catch for budget travellers

    Location was amazing! The train station was so close and most of the attractions were walking distance or quick train ride away

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice basic central hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast was a bit basic, and often depleted if coming down late. However the freshly brewed coffee was excellent. Wifi could have been better - appeared from the naming to be only access points on the 2nd and 4th floors (of the 6 floor hotel). Dropped connection continuously so was OK for offline updates, not really interactive use.

    Great basic hotel close to the centre, a lot of the main sites within a short (15-20 minutes walk) and close to the main railway station and metro stops (< 5 minutes), plus next door to shopping on Via Nazionale and the opera house. Plenty of good eating and drinking spots in the neighborhood. Room was bigger than other similar class hotels in the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    Very convenient and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs to be repainted and carpet in public areas especially stairs very worn needs replacing, breakfast was basic would have liked to make fresh toast, also no shampoo or conditioner provided no soap to wash face, just a large bottle of bodywash in shower and vanity, good hotel could be better needs updating.

    Great location, lots of places to eat, very short walk to Termini train station, clean comfortable room although a bit small, fresh bed sheets and towels everyday, fridge very tiny couldnt fit large water bottles,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.0
    Hotel customer service is terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was water dripping from the ceilink straight onto where I placed my luggage. When Made a complaint front desk asked What do you want me to do?

    I liked one of the front desk attendants, breakfast was very good, location is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Awesome location, place to sleep, a staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Traveling with a group of students can sometimes be difficult. But, the Hotel Centro made the difficult go away. Great location to the Roma Termina, Metro, Dining, and the main attraction of Rome. Another great think was that the Hotel allowed us to drop off our backpacks (14 individual) and place them in a secure location before getting on the Metro to the Vatican. The next day we placed in those same backpacks in the secure location as we travel around the city (walking). The breakfast was great, but what was the best was the Staff. Excellent group of people.When they talked to us the focused on us only.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    Ok but we knew what to expect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is very tired and needs updating. The breakfast is just average. The shower was new but dangerous.

    The location is central and the staff very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    2.9
    Avoid by all means
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is a total disaster. I have never experienced such a mess in an accommodation facility. Everything was filthy, dusty..I Cannot describe it. It's an offence to any customer staying here. It is also a problem of public safety and health. We left the hotel after one night. In my opinion this hotel should be checked by authorities and closed down. I will also address to Italian authorities in this matter.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    2.9
    Old building everything is old
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner very old and made a bit nosy can’t sleep , 3 starts hotel don’t have a hot water to drink worse than B&B even. The reception not telling about the breakfast location and internet access, also the internet is very bad not able to get through very well

    It is out of my expect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    Very pleasant staying and excellent atmosphere at the reception desk
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the fortniture needs a bit of restyling

    I appreciated so much the kindness and willingness of the receptionist. He was so nice to tell me historical, competent and original details of Rome as he was a professionist guide. It was worth to get to the hotel just for listening to him !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.9
    We had the most amazing time and would definitely look to go back in the future
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor of the place let it down. The rooms were in need of a good makeover and the carpet in the hallway needed a good clean.

    Breakfast was excellent....everything fresh. Staff were lovely and so helpful. Location was perfect for what we wanted to do.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.9
    Not perfect but good value for what we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom and particularly the shower needed updating. Room was a little hot.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Good location and very reasonable price. There was a good size room downstairs where we could get together with family who were travelling with us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    Absolutely fell in love with Rome - the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom probably wasn’t the best/bed uncomfortable and just general layout

    Perfect central Location - staff were excellent/helpful/friendly!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    Clean and friendly hotel in a good central locatin in Rome!!
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, but was ok for the money and our expectations.

    Hotel is simple but clean and friendly staff. Spacial thanks go out to staff members Alberto and Francesco at the front desk. Honest and usefull information about good restaurants and site’s in Rome!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable. The pillows rock hard. Couldn't sleep because of noise of drains. The hotel is in desperate need of a makeover.

    The location was the only good thing about the hotel. Very near the metro station and some of the attractions were within walking distances. Has wifi.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    5.0
    I am sure that there are better hotels around the area, for these prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too expensive for the facilities they provide. Staff sometimes unpolite & their recommendations are based only on restaurants - activities they get benefits from.

    Good location, nearby to the center

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.5
    Totally my stay was pleasant.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was different for every floor(didn't have wifi at breakfast room). I preferred if there were eggs for breakfast.

    The location was easy to find and near to some buisiness and visiting places The staff were friendly and helpful The bed was comfortable Coffee was good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.0
    The only saving grace is the position
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The filthy green carpet on the stairs is the same one which should have been replaced 20 years ago only this time I don't think it had been vacuumed since then. Bathroom in need of repair, sink blocked and shower screen falling off runner. Definitely not a 3* hotel anymore - would rate it as 2*.

    the position

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    4.2
    Hotel price confirmed by Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel price confirmed by Booking.com include city tax but the hotel forced to pay city tax by cash and in the listing did not say about this condition. Hotel Centro should inform or describe about this condition on their listing in Booking.com not in front of customer at the front deck while their C/IN or C/OUT.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.0
    You can find better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had to upgrade our rooms to get any kind of comfort. The initial room we booked was truly depressing and small - the choice of bed sheets and decorations used only adds to the grim feel. The property and rooms seem poorly maintained & the walls need a fresh coat of paint as the paint is faded, cracked and in some cases completely missing. We had a balcony with the upgraded room which we rarely used as all the furniture outside (tables and chairs) where covered in dust and grime.

    The bathrooms seemed modern and newly installed. Francesco at reception was helpful enough and offered us good information, places to eat, etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Perfect for the price, and if you are ok with walking to tourist areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairwell carpets were badly stained in areas.

    Staff were very accommodating. Continental breakfast was well stocked. Hotel was central and close to the train station, but not too close, and close to good restaurants. Walking distance to Colosseum, Forum and Trevi Fountain.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    6.7
    it was pleasant, but could be more better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    all bathroom faucet not work properly and on the sink was always water and you became wet every time you opened the tap in so called "balcony" (a large window) there were 2 plastic used seats and no table

    the cleanness and the position

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.9
    Except dor the shuttle service that failed to pick us up in the airport, we enjoyed our stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shuttle service available to pick us in the airport.

    We love the breakfast and the location is best. Accessible to trains, buses and even restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic location, good value.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was smallish, but perfectly adequate.

    Fantastic location - we could walk to everywhere we wanted to go. Also very handy to the main train station. Generous breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.1
    A nice break in Rome with good transport nearby when you were tired of walking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    fruit salad could have done with a bit more variety

    good choice of pastries, the fresh rolls were really fresh and the ham good quality. coffee from the machine not as good as fresh made but this did not matter as we were offered fresh made.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    great location at a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls need repainting,however the room was clean. Of course as most Italians the people at reception are not happy when they have to speak in English but they still do if you don't know any Italian

    This hotel has a fantastic location-it is so close to the majoriry of the main landmarks in Rome,the only transport we used was to and from the airport. Also the staff is helpful,they gave us a map the second we went there and were helping us whenever we sisn't know how to get somewhere. And the best bonus is the delicious coffee at breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is close to the train station in an area that is quiet and safe and within walking distance to "Fontana di Trevi" and Spanish Steps. The room was ok (old furniture style) and the staff very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable stay at Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room had basic facilities. Maybe a kettle with tea coffee stuff can help. Lighting in the room should be brighter.

    Conveniently located and spacious hotel. Staff was friendly and courteous. Breakfast was good and tasty.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.3
    Friendly helpful staff, proximity to roma termini station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular the rooms need a bit of a touch up but clean and made up every day.

    Friendly helpful staff, proximity to roma termini station and main rome attractions.About the 4th time here was very hot this time so appreciated the a/c working well. Good continental breakfast found a couple of very good restaurants in Via Urbana, Urbana 47 and Brocaletti only a 10 to 15 min walk from the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location, good value for price and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quality of the rooms differed: some of the smaller rooms were not as nice and fresh as the larger ones. Flooring in the hallways was worn-out.

    Especially the bigger rooms in 5th floor with big balconies were awesome. The hotel organises airport transfers - cheaper than the train for our group of 4.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    4.6
    Friendly staff but dirty hotel, fruit flies, poor internet connection, uncomfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My first impression of the room I was initially given is that it felt like a basement room (even though it wasn't.) It was dark, and felt claustrophobic. We were moved to a different room with a larger window that felt less claustrophobic, thankfully. The very next impression that I had, in both rooms, was that the walls were extremely dirty, as were the curtains. It felt a little "gross" to be sleeping in a room like this. I didn't want to sit up in bed, for instance, because the wall behind me looked like it had blood platter all over it. The beds are extremely firm so if you're used to a softer mattress or tempurpedic style, this is not the place for you. The pillows offer no support whatsoever - they are flat, hard, and thin. I honestly woke up feeling sore every morning. The key to our room never opened the door on the first try; we spent at least 5 minutes (no exaggeration) most of the time trying every possible combination to get it open. One night I went downstairs to ask for assistance because I just didn't have the energy to mess with it and the front desk guy almost chuckled at me, as if to say, "silly American." He went up to the room with me and sure enough opened the door with ease, but then admitted that the locks were troublesome and that he's just used to it. I'm a Realtor in Chicago and deal with challenging locks ALL the time, so I'm no stranger to all of the tricks involved with opening doors (which way to turn the key, do you pull the door towards you, or push away, do you pull the key out slightly when turning it, etc.) but I have NEVER encountered a situation like this. I will say that we observed our neighbors across the way enter their room with ease, so it could have just been our particular room (#318) but I guess what I'm trying to say is that I'm no dummy when it comes to difficult locks.

    The best thing about this place was the staff, who were all extremely friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.3
    Great property bad wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't advertise wifi in all areas when you can only access it in the common areas!

    The property and staff were very nice. The property was fairly close to everything we wanted to see and overall had a good time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    Good budget hotel very well located in the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircondition was not working very well, the room was very hot. Also the wifi was not working very well.

    Really helpful and serviceminded staff, both in the reception, breakfast serving and the room maids. Clean rooms, comfortable bed and hot water in the shower every day. Very central location, ten linutes walk from Termini railway station and walking distance to much of the sights. Metro five minutes walk from the hotel. Value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location....helpful reception staff...specially Mr. Alberto.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff who were managing breakfast were rude. The breakfast itself was unimpressive. The coffee machine would frequently stop working. In the room, the curtains were a bit dirty.

    The location is great. Walking distance from Roma Termini, Republica metro / bus stop. There are several eateries /Restaurants near by. Places of interest like Spanish steps, Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, Piazza novona etc. In fact the Colosseum is quite close by. The reception staff are friendly, forthcoming and helpful. Specially Mr. Alberto, he was very friendly and gave a lot of practical information/ suggestions on the things to do/see in Rome. The room was clean and spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.9
    Convenient and Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No toothbrush and toothpaste...

    The hotel is in a very good location, near the main train station in Rome. It is very convenient to go to visit the interesting places in Rome and dine. The breakfast in the hotel is very good, with bread, tea/coffee, fruits, yogurt, salami and many others.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.5
    So much to see and do in Rome. Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and the bed was hard.

    Loved the location, close to main train station and easy walking distance to sights. Lots of restaurants/ pizzerias nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    3.8
    The plugs in the room didn't work so devices...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The plugs in the room didn't work so devices couldn't be charged. The WIFI was not working, so even though we connected, there was no internet. The AC did not work, but thankfully the window could be opened, and it was not hot outside. The breakfast could be skipped, the food was definitely not freshly prepared nor tasteful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.8
    Very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the hotel is not very new, everything is clean and the staff are very very helpful and nice. Would definitely recommend for budget travellers.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    5.0
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi is terrible to non-existent Pillows are way too flat AC did not work at all Room are suffocating Beds are hard

    Staff at the front desk was helpful in answering questions about Rome

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    3.3
    Avoid this hotel, there are better ones nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room and it's materials were worn out, dirty and there was a smell of mold. The breakfast was very limited. Reception was impersonal. The whole hotel interior was in urgent need of renovation.

    We did not like this hotel at all.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.9
    Very good location close to everything.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bad wifi connection that fell out from time to time. Breakfast was not so great.

    Very good location close to everything. Very friendly and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    this hotel has everything you need for quick visit to rome...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the pillow were hard

    this hotel has everything you need for quick visit to rome,very good breakfast,the best capuccinno in rome!very clean and good shower gel.everyone was so nice!and thank you Albert for all your advices.would recommend this hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    8.8
    Great location - 5 mins from Terminii.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was a bit hard. Tended to run out of pastries at breakfast although they were replenished - after a wait.

    Great location - 5 mins from Terminii. Staff very helpful. Shower was best I've had in a 3 star hotel. Good price

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    9.2
    Great location, Price and Staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress is very hard and firm. Might suit some people but doesn't suit me.

    Location is perfect and the staff very attentive and helpful. Great customer service

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    7.9
    Good place if you like reasonable rates, decent rooms and most sights at walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Would have liked American coffee instead of cappuccino or instant coffee from the machine but Francesco worked it out. Also would have liked the wood floor in the room to be swept or dusted on a daily basis.

    The staff, from front desk to breakfast area, were wonderful. Breakfast was simple but good. Beds comfortable and Room 412 was nice and quiet at night. Crisp linen and lots of hot water and comfortable mattresses. Close to everything important especially Termini Railway station.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    6.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room has seen better days-large stains on ceiling and walls. No seal on shower screen so water flooded into bedroom when used. Door on bathroom very rickety and did not close properly.

    Good location near to main station so easy to get to from airport. Good breakfast with range of choices

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    8.5
    Pleased. I recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Renovating the furniture would be surely profitable for the hotel.

    Location. Safe. Easy to reach everywhere: 50 metres to Via Nationale with various transport lines, 180 m to metro Repubblica. 700m walking to Termini station. Less than 1.5 km to Piazza Venezia. At the same time quiet place, only can be disturbed by vocal voices from Opera house just across the narrow street. Clean. Towel change every day. Good brekfasts. Good free WiFi. Cafés & restaurants of different types & prices around. Via Nationale is beneficial for shopping also. Main advantage – Segnior Alberto at the reception desk – very educated (including languages), attentive, helpful and interesting person. Special thanks to him

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    9.2
    The room and bathroom were clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place might could use some renovation. Wifi wasn't very stable, not a major problem though.

    The room and bathroom were clean and spacious. You can find everything you need in walking distance - shops, cafés, restaurants, metro and bus stops, also Termini train station is only a few minutes by walk. Breakfast has mostly sweets which was perfect for me but there are also ham, cheese, fruits if you prefer those. Staff is nice and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    8.3
    Great Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location, close to the Colosseum, Basilica of Santa Maria Maggiore, Spanish steps, Santa Maria Vittoria church and many other churches in the general area, and Trinita dei Monti. Desk clerk Alberto was great, very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    8.3
    Good Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-fi was slow and intermittent.

    Staff was wonderful but hotel was under-staffed so I had to wait for service at times. Room was clean, well furnished and appropriately sized. Good value for the money

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    8.8
    Staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast could be beater. Cheese and eggs are missing.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable an dgreat location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Wi-Fi reception was poor on Floor 1

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast fresh and the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    6.7
    Friendly staff. Did not get a room with a balcony as described. Property needs brightening up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed the roof garden was not available. Room was ok.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    2.9
    This is the worst hotel room I Have ever seen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the worst hotel room I Have ever seen

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Staff and location excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly, helpful and hotel in a great location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Had a great time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not Having an electric kettle or microwave in room.

    Breakfast was good but without hot items.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Clean and comfortable rooms and bathroom!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable rooms and bathroom! Friendly and helpfull staff!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.8
    Well worth it....we will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been a little more exciting.

    The staff were brilliant....position was good for us......good value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Awsome rome great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The friendly staff , specially alberto & francesco ! You feel like home & family realy its true....

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    The room was cleaned and the towels were changed everyday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel needs some renovation

    The room was cleaned and the towels were changed everyday.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location is great!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Busy in Rome
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi not so good

    Staff. Great location. Cute wee balcony. Rooms a good size.great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Really in the Center of all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Location is perfect. The stuff is very helpful. The rooms are comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Alberto at check-in was most helpful to share info on where...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alberto at check-in was most helpful to share info on where to go that tourists don't visit!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.7
    Close to the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lousy breakfast, dirty room, definitely not having a good value for money.

    Close to the city centre

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    We liked everything during our stay, breakfast and staff were amazing ;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ejoyed staying at this place

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: