Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of B&B Centro Storico Lecce

Via Andrea Vignes 2B, 73100 Lecce, Italy

#41 of 274 B&Bs and inns in Lecce

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 287 B&B reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 68

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    10
    Great B & B in perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • San Matteo Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing negative at all.

    The property was lovely - full of character and in a great central location. Our host was very helpful and gave us lots of good advice about places to visit and good restaurants etc. He helped us find car parking really near the location which was very much appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Astore Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can’t fault it.

    We received a very warm welcome from Alberto, who gave us a map and pointed out all the main sights and recommended some restaurants to us. Large, stylishly decorated room and nice bathroom. We appreciated the tea/coffee making facilities in the room. We loved the pasticciotto for breakfast at Cin Cin bar nearby. Alberto arranged a transfer and printed our boarding passes for our flight back which was also helpful. Employee Carlos who services the rooms and drove us to the airport was also a lovely guy!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    10
    Absolutely loved our stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Astore Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing! Only regret not making the most of your rooftop spa and terrace due to the rain!

    Absolutely loved our stay here! Look no further if you want a place in central Lecce with all the amenities and hospitality to have a great stay. This place has been renovated and is operated with love. You can tell the owners really care about the quality of your stay and nothing is too much trouble for them. The warm greeting despite our very late night arrival and all your helpful tips and restaurant suggestions were so very much appreciated. Thank you Filippo and Alberto for all your warm assistance during our visit. We loved the simple and tasteful decor of our room and really couldn’t fault one thing! Will definitely recommend your place to all our friends and family and hope to stay with you again in the future. Many thanks for our wonderful experience of Lecce!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    10
    Wonderful welcome and delightful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Astore Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing - all good

    Wonderful greeting from Diana who led us to our pre-booked parking spot. Great location for all that Lecce has to offer (which is considerable) but quiet at night due to the sound proofing. Fabulous room with great detailing to the ceiling and finishing touches. Will definitely return and recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    7.9
    An interesting building but lof stairs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Santa Croce Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very little space for storage. Shower very small. Doors very noisy closing at night. Guests slamming doors and unaware of others sleeping.

    It was a good size room in an interesting old building.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Santa Croce Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at all

    Such friendly warm welcoming staff. A beautiful immaculate clean room. 2 mins walk around the corner to the amphitheater and bustling square. Loved every minute! Thank you Sarah and Peter x

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    8.8
    Basically okay but not extraordinary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Astore Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I generally do not like that the fact that you have to have breakfast NOT in the building with a buffet but that you have to walk to a noisy caffè and have breakfast there. I find it wrong that this is not ecplicitely announced in the offer BEFOREHAND. Most annoying. There are lots of people who would like to have breakfast quiet and by themselves and not have to throw themselves into a crowd with noisy music first thing in the morning. And the door to the palace is just ridiculous.

    I liked the large room and the bathroom facilities. I also liked where the palace is situated: quiet but still very much in the centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    10
    Simply the best location in town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Santa Croce Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Simply the best location in town. The building is very historic but well maintained. The host was very knowledgeable and gave us lots of tips about the city and region. Would highly recommended it !!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    10
    most friendly people, great location, amazing rooftop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    just two tiny things: the breakfast options were quit limited and that you have to pay quit a lot if you want to use the jacuzzi! But still i would HIGHLY reccommend this place

    The service is just incredible, they picked us up and were available for questions all the time. They are so helpfull and friendly, i have never witnessed anything similar! The rooftop is great and the room is good value for money, the location btw is just great! A quiet street in the historic center

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    7.5
    Disappointed: not quite what we expected from the photos on Booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • San Matteo Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was a large modern cube that clashed with the style of the vaulted room. Furniture didn't match. Noisy hot-water/pump system kicked in each time one of the guests opened taps/took a shower. 'Breakfast' is a ticket that lets you have a (single) cup of coffee and a pastry at an anonymous café 10 minutes walk away. Not really 'bed & breakfast'. It's a pity because with a little effort and thought, this could have been a much nicer place to stay. We don't understand why it had a rating of 9.4 on Booking.

    Staff very helpful. Central location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect ! Alberto has been really kind, he gave us a bigger room, wich was amazing, he took sometime to give us many tips about restaurants and the city. It has been a wonderful stay in Lecce.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2017

    10
    great place - I recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent place to stay in Lecce - top location. Great host, comfortable and clean accomodation, very spacious, very comfortable beds. Breakfast was really nice. Thank you!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2017

    10
    A wonderful experience in a lovely town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Astore Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only problem in the old city is parking. You have to leave the car outside the old city at considerable distance

    Excellent accommodation in the heart of the old town. The rooms are huge and wonderful. The staff is very pleasant, speaks good English and is helpful. Reasonable price

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    8.3
    Perfect base for exploring Leece.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Santa Croce Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hot tub on the roof top was out of order. We were not advised of this before or even at check in. I was disappointed with this as this was the main factor in me choosing this property over other similar properties that were cheaper. Other than this I can not fault the property.

    The location of the property was perfect for exploring Leece. The room was an excellent size, the building itself was beautiful and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. If you stay here make sure you make a reservation at Tabisca around the corner for food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for old town stay in Lecce.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Astore Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This B & B is in a great location in the Lecce old town. Filippo was a an exceptional host from driving our car from the pickup point to the car park, helping with the luggage and then giving tips on sites and restaurants to visit in Lecce. The room and en suite were clean and tidy and the view from the balcony onto the street was archetypical Italy and there was a nice view over the roof tops from the terrace.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    7.9
    As one of the facility supposed to be a coffee machine which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • San Matteo Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As one of the facility supposed to be a coffee machine which was not available as we discovered at place.just a Nespresso powder coffee which I do not consider as a coffee especially in Italy Also breakfast were served in the restaurant 10mins by walk. We could get only one hot drink and one patisserie free of charge. Generally we didn't consider accommodation as a romantic place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    10
    One night stay in Lecce
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    no parking available in the old town but helpful advice where to park secure.

    perfect location to explore Lecce. Rooftop terrace to watch the amazing sunset.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2017

    9.6
    A perfect stay. When we go to Lecce again we will certainly stay in this B&B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed 4 nights in te B&B. The first 2 nights we had a room which was very good but only too small (room 3?). The last 2 nights we had another room and this was the opossite. Very large and with a balcony (room 4?)

    The service of Diana and Carlo was more than perfect. They did their utmost to make our stay in Lecce unforgetable. The accomodation was very good, clean, airconditioned, very good beds. The terrace on the roof was a good place to be espacially in the evening. The location is perfect, realy in the middle of rhe historical centre. On walking distance there are a lot of restaurants, bars but also a lot of historical baroque buildings.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2017

    6.7
    Because there was such a meagre breakfast offering compared to other places
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • San Matteo Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a place if you expect breakfast as part of the price. Nothing offered at BnB apart from mini bar and a voucher for a coffee and pastry at nearby cafe. After manager greeting, no one on site apart from morning cleaner

    Lovely atmospheric rooms. Great central location Friendly welcome

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2017

    10
    Warm and Friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Santa Croce Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    That we had to leave and come back to Sweden.

    We were met by the lovely Diana who explained all of the room and B&B features as well as the highlights of Lecce and Salento. She was able to effectively answer all of the questions that I later had regarding some of the things that I'd observed in our travels around the region. The room was spotless and maintained that way by Carlo. What a pleasant place to stay in such a warm and friendly city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2017

    8.8
    Large room, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Santa Croce Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The jacuzzi on the rooftop is not included in the price of the room - it is €15 for 30 mins or €20 for 1 hour, which we weren't aware of upon selecting the room. Breakfast was not served at the hotel, we were given cards to show to a local cafe each morning which provided us with a free drink and 1 piece of food (e.g croissant), this wasn't quite enough food to see my partner through til lunch so had to buy an extra item.

    Amazing large room with high ceiling, felt very grand. Had a spare single bed in the room so we could spread out our belongings if wanted. Lovely rooftop terrace area although we did not have time to use it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    10
    Lovely room, wonderful hosts and an incredibly beautiful place to spend some time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Astore Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The parking was easy to get to, but does cost €1.10 per hour (9am-1pm 4pm-9pm) so about €5-11 a day depending on whether you go to the beach or not. You have to pay with coins everywhere as the card machine don't work. So make sure you have plenty of change.

    The location was excellent!! The communication from Alberto was exceptional. Everywhere he told us to visit was amazing, from food to beaches and cocktail bars!! We were met and walked to the room, given a map and a whole list of places to eat and drink. We said where we were planning on going for the day in passing and Alberto would suggest a place nearby to eat or a beach that was less crowded or more scenic. Lecce was the best place we stayed in the 18days spent in Italy (including the Amalfi). The location to the central square of the Centro Storico is perfect. The view from the rooftop is quite something at sunset. The rooms were kept very clean. The room itself is lovely, the bed is very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location for sightseeing and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Santa Croce Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff excellent but not on site unless checking in or need to phone so made it more challenging to find out information.

    Excellent location for sightseeing and restaurants. Rooms extremely spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2017

    10
    Great place too stay in the middle of a beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Astore Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Nothing is too much trouble for owners Alberto & Fillipo, and Carlos keeps everything spotlessly clean. Beautiful room with large comfy bed & great shower.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2017

    10
    Amazing accommodation in the heart of Lecce
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Astore Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I think the breakfast situation could be a bit better or maybe not have it. I didn't like the place we had to go for coffee.

    The staff were great. Phillipe settled us in. Gave us a map and listed a heap of great areas to hang out for food and fun. The bnb is part of an old palace in the heart of Lecce with amazing ceilings and old beautiful windows and shutters. The roof top lounge area was great complete with spa which we used.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay in Lecce
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was excellent

    Lovely clean room with big windows in the historic centre. Excellent breakfast in the room. We were met by Maria who is a lovely lady and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2017

    10
    Fantastic place and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Santa Croce Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the owner is very helpful informative and friendly. We were on a driving holiday saying at various hotels and B and B properties and he meets on the outskirts of the old city to guide us in to park. The location is perfect for the sights and restaurants in Lecce

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2017

    9.6
    Historic rooms with modern comforts
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Santa Croce Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No major Issues. B and B is up a flight of stairs, but host helpful in carrying suitcase up stairs.

    Host was extremely helpful, providing advice about interesting day trips. San Croce room had lovely high ceilings, good light. Also pleasant was a small common seating area with novels left by previous guests. Breakfast voucher provided for nearby bar with friendly staff. The B and B was a pleasant stroll from restaurants, shops, in a safe location. Lecce is a beautiful city and also well placed for interesting day trips by the cute FSE trains, including to Otranto and Gallipoli. Easy to spend 4 days here with lots to see.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2017

    10
    Highly recommended!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • San Matteo Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    An amazing b&b in a converted palace. My room was huge, very clean and beautiful. Located close to all the Leece sites and restaurants. I can only say good things about my stay here.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2017

    9.2
    A beautiful stay in the historic 15th century palazzo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • San Matteo Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The jacuzzi cost of 15 euro for half an hour. The balcony part is very high up and can be dangerous for little children to sleep, we decided our 4 and 8 y.o. children should sleep downstairs.

    The location is great, right in the historic centre. The room is beautiful and spacious. The owner Filippo is a nice helpful person, he speaks very good English and was able to advise on lots of helpful tips/restaurants/sights.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2017

    5.4
    Centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room - Santa Chiara was very small and the shower room extremely small. Breakfast consisted of dry toast in room no milk or butter supplied and when requested seemed like a problem even though listed as included, plus voucher for a coffee and pastry at local cafe. Disappointing as property had been recommended.

    Centrally located. Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2016

    10
    Great room, charming host ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Astore Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A Nespresso machine or similar in the communal area would be perfect, not a fan of instant coffee

    The B&B is part of an historic palazzo in the centre of town, about 10 minutes walk from the station. It is on the second floor, with no lift. Our room was large, clean with a very comfortable bed. It opened onto a small balcony that overlooked the street. Rooftop terrace with lounge chairs and spa. Breakfast was a voucher system at a local cafe, but there were tea and coffee facilities in the room, and a small ' 1st breakfast ' of Cruskits butter and spreads. Filippo was a charming and enthusiastic host who spent 30 minutes telling us about the history of his city and the environs. He obviously loves his Lecce and wants his guests to have an enjoyable time. He gave us great recommendations for local restaurants and sights, and showed us where to hire a car for day trips to S.M Di Leica and Gallipoli Lecce is a lovely town, still relatively undiscovered by tourists, and full of Baroque architecture in the local stone. We would definitely stay here again, and recommend it highly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2016

    10
    B&B Centro Storico - the ideal place to stay in Lecce
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Astore Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Having to leave....

    Everything, from the moment we arrived until the moment we left. Brothers Alberto and Filippo could not have been more helpful if they tried! The room was very comfortable, breakfast at a nearby cafe very good, parking is a challenge inside the town walls, but Filippo made it possible. Great view of the sunset from the terrace, bring along some wine. And then there was the limoncello they gave us, made by their mother! Definitely would stay there again and highly recommend this property.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2016

    9.6
    Lecce is a gretat place to visit and this is the perfect accomodation, close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Santa Croce Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lecce old town is a no parking area with tight restrictions on access and times of access, Alberto is very helpful but taking a car means a walk to the parking area.

    Great room in an old Palace close to the heart of the old city. Lecce is a rabbit warren of a place but around every corner is another treat, the architecture and stonework is incredible. The roof terrace is secluded and has great rooftop views across the city. All of the staff are really helpful as is Alberto.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2016

    9.2
    A B&B with character
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • San Matteo Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was at a nearby bar-we were give vouchers. It was a bit niggardly and service was rather slow, though to be fair we turned up at 10am, which was the end of a busy period.

    Loved the grandeur and spaciousnesd of our room with its polished marble floor and tall windows. Our host Roberto gave us a great welcome and it was really good to be in the heart of the old city.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2016

    10
    Highly recommended Lecce B n B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast at Cin Cin nearby was disappointing.

    Very central location. Lovely friendly efficient staff. Bed exceptionally comfortable. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    10
    Everything was just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • San Matteo Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was just perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely clean accommodation, nothing was too much trouble for the host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Finding the place!

    The host was very welcoming, helpful and informative

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bedroom and bathroom were on the small side.

    Very friendly and helpful staff! Great location!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    10
    one of the best B&B's ( 9 in total) of this trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was minimal but sufficient

    The way everything was organized, specially the pick up / parking etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    9.6
    Location and value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Astore Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was lacking

    Location and value

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    7.9
    The largest room I've ever spent the night in - ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • San Matteo Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A more substantial breakfast would have been very welcome...

    The largest room I've ever spent the night in - ever!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    8.8
    Hard to find, because of poor road signage, owner excellent, accommodation excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Santa Croce Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NO MILK. YOU COULD HAVE UHT, or use the refrigerator.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    10
    Amazing location, great hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • San Matteo Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing location, great hospitality... Thanks to Alberto

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    10
    Excellent location!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Santa Croce Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    9.6
    We were upgraded to bigger room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast in the cafe was poor

    We were upgraded to bigger room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2018

    10
    Very nice place. Location very good. Friendly owners.Recomend this apartments for all :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice place. Location very good. Frindly owners.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    10
    All necessary facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Astore Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    All necessary facilities. Lovely terrace. Friendly and helpful owners and staff. Great central location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2017

    10
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was excellent in center of historical Lecce and everything that one would need restaurants, cafes, shopping exit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2017

    8.8
    The staff was great, gave lots of info and recommendations...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was great, gave lots of info and recommendations for places for lunch/dinner and what to visit around.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    10
    Great location and superior staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The location was excellent. Diana who helped me check in was so helpful throughout my 3 days in Lecce. She made it a wonderful experience!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2017

    10
    Location, comfort, host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location, comfort, host

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2016

    9.6
    REALLY knowledgeable host!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • San Matteo Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    REALLY knowledgeable host! Gave us some excellent tips for Lecce and the region

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2016

    10
    A great base in Lecce
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Astore Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints.

    Welcome , service, help and friendliness of owner Alberto all excellent. Will stay there again for certain.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2016

    10
    Lovely place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • San Matteo Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely place to stay. Very friendly people. Lecce is a great base to visit other places by car; Otranto, S.Maria di Leuca, Leverano etc.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2016

    10
    Very close to the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was nothing not to like. A great place to stay to see the old town of Lecce.

    Very close to the centre. Parking close by. Alberto made us very welcome, and gave us all the information we needed. Quiet and very comfortable..... thoroughly recommended.

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2015

    10
    We were very well taken care off by Filippo and his father...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were very well taken care off by Filippo and his father Claudio and mother. Since driving in historical Lecce should be avoided. They picked us up helped us to park our car and gave us a very friendly reception, and tour of the wonderful Palazzo. Marvelous place with a history. The palazzo has a jaded charm and an excellent location. Romantic air. Have stayed there 5 years ago so it was my second visit and I would hapily come back again. When we left Filippo's mother gave us her own home-made limoncello....

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2015

    9.6
    The property is very centraly located, very close to all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    The property is very centraly located, very close to all the places of interest. 500 years old building that is being renovated by the new owners, Filipe and Alberto. The hosts are very friendly and helpful. We were met by Alberto in the square near the old town and guided to the parking place. At the end of the visit we got a small bottle of limoncello prepared by their mother. Overall, very pleasant stay.

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2015

    10
    The B&B is located right in the heart of the historic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The B&B is located right in the heart of the historic centre of Lecce very close to all the restaurants, shops and bars. The owners were fantastic, there was a very warm welcome from Filippo and Alberto who could not have been more helpful and friendly. They provided us with lots of useful information of where to go and what to do. The room was very large with high vaulted ceiling, large French windows opened up onto a small balcony. The weather was very hot so the air conditioning was very welcome. We had a brilliant time and would highly recommend it.

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2015

    9.6
    Location is great in a beautiful building, we've been...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is great in a beautiful building, we've been warmly welcomed and helped to find a parking place when we arrived in Lecce late in the evening. Room very comfortable with a lovely balcony. Breakfast is organized at a coffee place in city center with local specialties. Minibar in the room and great rooftop to enjoy Aperitivo. We had a really great time!

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2015

    10
    The architecture of the amazing rooms (in the building from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The architecture of the amazing rooms (in the building from the 16th century) and the central location inside the old center make this a great place to stay!

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2015

    8.3
    Great location, very helpful owner, quick to respond to any...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Nothing to note

    Great location, very helpful owner, quick to respond to any hiccups, parking.(though can be a bit competitive :-) ) Large room with fridge. roof top area for relaxing.

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2016

    10
    Comfy bed, very central, very helpful owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfy bed, very central, very helpful owner. And a roof terrace with hot tub.

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2015

    10
    we loved the hosts and our huge suite !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    we loved the hosts and our huge suite ! We highly recommend this location :)

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2015

    9.6
    Roof garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Roof garden Location Breakfast at a near by cafe.

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2015

    7.5
    Personale cortese e disponibile.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Personale cortese e disponibile. Location affascinante in pieno centro.

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2015

    8.3
    Mauro was really friendly and helpful, a great location and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mauro was really friendly and helpful, a great location and having plenty of space.

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2015

    8.3
    Very helpful owner of the property, the central location in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Very helpful owner of the property, the central location in the heart of the old city centre.

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 68

Guests also reviewed these properties: