Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Canarino 3 stars

Via Monte Oro 11, 38066 Riva del Garda, Italy

#36 of 59 hotels in Riva del Garda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 832 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful stay in Riva del Garda
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaint was about the road noise. The rooms with good views were noisy but we were offered alternative rooms with garden views which were quieter. We opted for the good mountain, lake+pool view! I used ear plugs as recommended by a previous reviewer!

    Every member of staff was extremely helpful and pleasant, comfortable beds, clean rooms, lovely views, hotel bike hire for exploring the easy cycle paths around the lake and nearby villages, boat trips on the lake.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    An excellent hotel and pool so close to town. Ticked every box. Highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning was a little noisy at night

    What a gem of a hotel. I found it to be the best value of all the hotels in the town with a pool. Location was brilliant as their back door led immediately into the lovely town centre. Everything you need on your doorstep. Great views all around. Pool area was perfect for relaxing. Spa facilities if you wanted them. Great breakfast. Comfortable rooms. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Everything was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was nice. We stayed one night. Price was very low comparing to other hotels in close area. On one side there are mountains and on the other city, bars, restaurants. Pool was also very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.1
    Great location and had the facility for paid on-site parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con and initially only provided with one small fan for two bedrooms. They were able to find an extra fan at late notice, however given how hot it was I would have expected this to be provided as standard. The apartment we stayed in had little natural light.

    Great location in the Old Town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Excelent place to stay with a family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Really nice rooms. Excellent location - the front entrance can be reached by car very easily and the second entrance is just in the city centre, few steps from the shopping streets, restaurants, the lake... Beautiful view from our windows - to the city centre and through the roof windows to the mountains around. Kids were very happy about the pool and wellness area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    A charming stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    Welcoming staff, charming room with excellent a/c. The pool was an added bonus, but the best surprise was the secret door that led to the old town!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    The pool, the breakfast, the rooms and the service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool, the breakfast, the rooms and the service. Everything was very good. Close to old town through a back door. Beautiful surroundings. We will most probably be back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    Okey
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strangely planned hotel where you have to use the keyring to access everything. No stairs to use, only elevator.

    The pool area and the old town so close.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    In the middle of the mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air con was very loud.. but this is not a big issue.

    The location was great, easy to find and close to center and the lake. Bed was very comfy and view from our room was on the pool and mountains. Breakfast was various, also SPA access is a bonus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    We had a fabulous family holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It would of been helpful if the room facilities were detailed a bit more clearly, I believed that our two bedroom apartment had two bathrooms but it only had one which was a bit of a pain with 5 adults. However the hotel owners could not of been more helpful, after 2 nights when the hotel was less busy they gave us a key to an additional bathroom that was not being used.

    The hotel staff are excellent, the hotel is a little quirky but we loved it. The pool is a bonus, nice little wellness area, bike hire and and amazing little exit that takes you directly into the heart of Riva. Very close to the lake.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value and service. Very accommodating. We will absolutely stay here again.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a much better quality in person than what is shown online. The location is perfect for those who want easy access to all the outdoor activities and walking proximity to old-town square but it also provides privacy and quietness.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    A nice friendly hotel with a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel feels a little tired and the bed felt a little old, but neither bothered us.

    The hotel is in a great location nestled on the edge of old town and the secret door means you’re down by the lake in less than 5 minutes. Our room looked out over the pool with the old town and mountains in the distance. Perfect! Breakfast was a nice buffet and it never felt busy despite being Easter weekend so a popular time to stay. We made use of the sauna - a nice treat after a day hiking. We were touched the hotel wished us a happy honeymoon and left a bottle of wine in our room - thank you so thoughtful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Central hotel with good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking gate was open so I drove in. But then I was locked inside and could not go anywhere! The elevator only works if you already have the special card, same for the car parking gate. In the end someone pointed me to a hidden door that led to the spa area, and with some hidden stairs you could go up to the reception. If you have a strong nose like I do, ask for a room NOT on the pool side because that is where people smoke right underneath the (open) windows.

    When my first room turned out to be above the outdoor smoking area, and had poor wifi, they were willing to give me another room. This had strong wifi and was on the other side, so no smoke fumes, and was also bigger. Other than that the staff were also very helpful with advice about the town and about hiking trails, with the laundry, and letting me use the breakfast room at other times. The breakfast offers something for everyone. You can boil your own egg to your own taste. The hotel is right in the historical town center and walking distance to MANY restaurants and the boulevard and little marina. They also offer safe bike storage for my folding bike.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Really enjoyed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With the windows open you could hear the road traffic noise

    The Location of this hotel is perfect. Central for the pedestrian centre, but also easy to get to by car. There is parking by the side of the road, or secure parking at a cost

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    5.0
    Terrible , Riva is beautiful but Spend Money on a decent hotel. Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Rooms were terrible , 2 star stanadrad at best . We moved after 3 days when we should have stayed for a week as it was so bad. Air conditioning units were horrendous , sounded like a train was going through the room.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    5.4
    Half and half
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was in a bad way. The first night I sat on my bed and it collapsed (room 10 bed nearest window). The man came and fixed it but it collapsed a 2nd time. The toilet water pipe leaked and the floor of the bathroom was constantly wet - to the extent were using towels to wipe it up. Everything seems very loose - you wouldn't have hung anything on the hook in the bathroom door as they just fell out!

    Spa/pool facilities were reasonable. Breakfast was tasty on the two days we had it. Location good for the town and the lake front

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    Great access to the city of Riva. Clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was large but had no shelves to put anything on.. all our stuff was on the floor.

    Very close to the city with direct access to the town. Very near main road. The pool was good and quite big. We had a very well equipped apartment with 2 bedrooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant staff and lovely pool. Great base to visit Lake Garda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have been twice to this hotel. It is very central, you walk straight out from the lower ground entrance into the streets of Garda. The pool is lovely and the staff are extremely pleasant. The rooms are basic but clean. Breakfast is very good. Would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.7
    Highly recommended unless you like lots of bedroom space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cramped room. Single beds. Breakfast; noisy air conditioning

    Location! Back door direct into centro storico. Pool. Good space and range of beds chairs etc Decor. Interesting display items. A wonderful view from the bedroom window

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    Very nicely located (backdoor straight into the city center)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perhaps a bit understaffed (one person cannot take care of both reception and pool bar). Rooms are a bit cramped, but we would not say uncomfortable.

    Very nicely located (backdoor straight into the city center), functional SPA, nice pool area, great breakfast (both quality and quantity!). Overall, we enjoyed our stay there very much

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.8
    Love Riva de Garda and really warmed to the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry included this previously one moe thing a lot of road noise in some rooms.

    Location was wonderful although room was compact but that is typical of Italy. The air conditioner was very noisy and couldn't be on during the night which made sleeping uncomfortable. This small unique pool was perfect. Hair dryer needs updating to a more powerful model. Staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Loved we could see the lake and such a tiny distance from the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.4
    The location of the hotel is fantastic for the old town,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to locate staff when needed; most things in our room could have done with a bit of tightening up as things were a bit loose or wonky.

    The location of the hotel is fantastic for the old town, local bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Great value and excellent location. Would definitely stay there again for a short visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sauna
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not the best and the room was a bit bare.

    We loved the "secret" passageway from the hotel to the center of town. The hotel is a bit quirky but is an excellent value for your money. The spa facilities are a bonus and the breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    4.2
    Perfunctory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No airconditioning on what was an almost 40 degree day. Had to sleep with sliding glass door wide open. Hawaii Five-O style dated decor. A bit dated.. didnt use pool.

    Proximity to the town centre

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.6
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Aircon would have been nice as it was really hot.

    Lovely staff, great breakfast, very central, cool back door to the town centre, they put my bike in the garage. Pool looked lovely but I was just there overnight.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.2
    Best in Riva
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Studio with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra towel rails in the bathroom would have been helpful.

    The staff were very helpful particularly with our early morning departure. The location is excellent for both arrival by car and pedestrian access through the city side gate to shopping and restaurant area. The apt gave plenty of space for 2 couples. Recommend highly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    The rooms are freshly decorated
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    . . . .

    The rooms are freshly decorated with positive colors and very confortable . Breakfast area wide and comfy , generous buffet variety and the staff is very caring and hospitable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    10
    This was excellent value - €40 including a great breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-out is 10 but it got us up and out and we even had time to pop back down into town to do some shopping before we left. Nothing to do with them but our sat nav didn't recognise the address but its on the main road down into the town on the left hand side

    This was excellent value - €40 including a great breakfast and free parking due to being there mid-Oct. I was sure we were going to some awful, but cheap place, but I was amazed. Staff very helpful and efficient, spotless clean, room overlooking the pool, great shower, 2 places either side of hotel for car, great breakfast and continually checked and replenished (simple to do but most hotels just dont do that). Its on the road going down into Riva so you might think you'll have a long, steep walk into town but you take the lift down a couple of levels and at the back of the hotel they have a corridor / laneway that leads down into the town - then coming back its like Narnia - a door that opens with your key card from right in the centre of town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.6
    Perfect place to stay in Riva
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hard to say - the coffee was not really good. But that is everything I can think of!

    Wow what a nice place! The guy a the check in was super friendly. He did explain everything and the check in was smooth. We parked the car in the gated area, did put our bags in the room and went out to the back door. Takes you less then 2 minutes and you are down at the lake at the market place - wow! We did love the sauna and steam bath in the late afternoon. To bad they close it at 19:00. Did not try the salt room but it looks interesting. Nice small pool area. The breakfast buffet is very good. Large selection of food. Nobody will leave hungry. We did stay 2 nights and could have spend more days easy! Great place for the money we did spend on our room. I took the picture from our room - the last one on the right

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    4.2
    The location was best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Studio with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. The family studio was just one small room with 4 beds. This was not so expected. 2. The Kitchen gas was not working. 3. No hot water in kitchen. 4. The family studio toilet/bathroom is outside the room.

    The location was best. The grada lake and shopping zone is very nearby.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    8.8
    Great value for a superb location with a pool and hot tub for relaxation, we would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit limited, but we had off street parking in fron of hotel so no complaints!

    Superb location right in the town a short walk to the centre

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Staff were so friendly and helpful, Their was such a lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were so friendly and helpful, Their was such a lovely selection for breakfast and perfect location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    breakfast, room, facilities in general, pool etc
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    airco noisy

    breakfast, room, facilities in general, pool etc

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Lovely staff and wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bread at breakfast

    Lovely view from bedroom. Bed very comfortable. Great exit to old town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.1
    Great location, pool, sauna
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment didn’t have air conditioning - in summer it is very hot. Some basics like shampoo etc also were missing

    Great location, pool, sauna

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.8
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well located , good value for the price !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Swimingpool,breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimingpool,breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Coffee

    Great location and secret door to old town just beside our favourite restaurant Leon D'Oro

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.5
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    We got our breakfast the evening before, since we wanted to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got our breakfast the evening before, since we wanted to start very early. Very helpful people. Nice pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    Location, location, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Narrow toilette

    Location, location, location. Large living room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Good location, very clean, staff friendly
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, very clean, staff friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    excellent value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    l needed some travel help to go skiing , owners suggestions very good plus i was allowed to stay extra time to finish off some work

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    6.3
    Good location for access to old town and harbour and numerous restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was adequate but spartan

    Location and easy walking access to the old twn was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Great choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room slightly small

    Location, access to old Town out the back door. Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    It was close restaurants and the waterfront
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to park so far from the hotel.

    It was close restaurants and the waterfront

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    very nice pool, good breakfast, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    uncomfortable bed

    very nice pool, good breakfast, great location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    The secret door for city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The secret door for city center

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.7
    Great location, ok room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy aircondition. Pools dirty.

    Great location, ok room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.2
    I had cereal and toast for breakfast of which was enough for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had cereal and toast for breakfast of which was enough for me. The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast, well worth the money. Hotel has an awesome location, with a hidden pathway right into the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    Business trip
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    poor breakfast, not very good

    location, near the Center, nice personnel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Great location in the centre of Riva Del Garda
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location in the centre of Riva Del Garda

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    Good base in Riva.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con rather noisy.

    Outdoor pool, air conditioning, great location, direct access to old town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Best
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great. The best was that they have a back door that opens on to the old town on the lake.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    The lady in the reception was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing AC.

    The lady in the reception was great! So helpful and nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.9
    Noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was very noisy. Busy road close by. No air conditioning so was very warm.

    Great breakfast, good pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very Good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    5.4
    Lovely city but really remote!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Again yeah tell me!!

    Yeah tell me!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Good location and value
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Eccezionale
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The Location is fantastic

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    6.3
    My stay was ok, good breakfast but for the price the hotel could have been better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 6 nights

    uncomfortable bed, too small

    Breakfast good and staff helpful and friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.8
    Bottom entrance is steps away from center of the city and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bottom entrance is steps away from center of the city and good restaurants. It is also very close to finish point of half-marathon race.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Marvelous place, little beauty, kindly staff, but a drop of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Marvelous place, little beauty, kindly staff, but a drop of inconvenience with parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.3
    Back entrance leads straight into the heart of the city.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Noisy ventilation system in the bathroom.

    Back entrance leads straight into the heart of the city.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.2
    Hotel has stunning views to mountains and private access to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room doors had 0 noise isolation so that anyone walking or making some noise in corridor feels like doing it in your room. Rooms' parquet was somewhat broken or worn-out so that it created strong cracking-noises when walking on it. Standard check-out is at 10:00 and pool facilities are open from 12:00, wellness facilities - from 16:00, so cannot enjoy it in a morning before leaving hotel even with "genius" account +2 Hr checkout bonus.

    Hotel has stunning views to mountains and private access to old-town. Room was spacious and clean. Pool and wellness facilities are great addition. Staff was kind and helpful. Free private parking space by the hotel. Breakfast was tasty and much to choose from. Wi-Fi was strong and fast.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    10
    The staff is very friendly and helpful, speak several...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    If we really must find a detail to discuss about, then we could say the shower in our room (14) is a little small for big people, but maybe that's not the point in other rooms. We surely don't complain, as we are not that big, but even then, a shower is not the place you stay in for hours... :-)

    The staff is very friendly and helpful, speak several languages; their positive attitude make your stay relaxing and enjoyable. There are many details that brings you into the right mood, eg choice of colors, flowers,.... Everywhere, in and outside the building, hygiene is more than ok. (Congrats to the cleaning ladies!) Sufficient (fresh!) choice at breakfast, even some glutenfree or soya products are served (no extra). The room is very clean and comfortable and the mattresses are excellent (very important issue!). The swimming pool looks very attractive, but the weather (beginning of April) was too cold to take a dive and our stay was too short to try the free Spa. In the evening the outside is nicely illuminated. We would advice everyone to stay in Hotel Canarino because it's price/quality and location is super, as for the center and beach (private exit), as for the fiera (exhibition/expo hall)! Besides, a safe parking lot for your car is a real asset!

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    8.8
    We found the staff friendly and helpful, and the location to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Booked twin room on ground floor but ended up in double room on top floor. Beds separated but needed staff with tools. Room on small side for extended stay.

    We found the staff friendly and helpful, and the location to the Old Town was excellent. Great base for exploring the area. Breakfast was ver good.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    4.2
    Great location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was very unfriendly and unprofessional: the reception was left empty at times with room keys exposed; the cleaning staff argued against us when we pointed out that the bedclothes and towels were poorly washed and smelly; breakfast items were left out overnight; our toilet was broken and it was left broken despite repeated complaints; the cleaners left our windows open all day which meant our bags were soaked with rain - the owners blamed us for not coming back all day to close them. On a side note, the decor was very old and our room in need of refurbishment with patches covered up by paintings and a fair amount of mould in the bathroom.

    Great location; in theory nice spa facilities (although they were flooded at the time) and swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    7.1
    Location central to the old part of the town, Very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location too close to a very busy, main road, being used all night. Unable to sleep, no air conditioning, poor double glazing didn't subdue the road noise or the noise from guests

    Location central to the old part of the town, Very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    6.7
    Staff were really helpful when we arrived.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Apartment was quirky and not the cleanest. no door on one of the rooms. everything was slightly rickety/ tired and about too fall apart. only wifi in the main hotel building.

    Staff were really helpful when we arrived. location is fantastic, great base for the old town and lakeside. nice pool area with a little kids whirl pool and a shaded hot tub. Wellness suite used by the wife.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    9.6
    It was a pleasure to stay the Marsarda!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was a pleasure to stay the Marsarda! From the first impression on, it was perfect. Owner gave us a very hearty welcome and so we felt very well from the first second! They take care for details! That’s perfect. With this personally service it was more than we expected. The apartment is well maintained and high quality. The equipment is very good. We did not miss anything.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    5.8
    Perfect location in the historic city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not enough parking space. With bad luck you can end up in the parking house for 2 EUR per hour. Hotel staff did not care much.

    Perfect location in the historic city center. Beautiful lake, many good restaurants.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: